Tide Pools property

Type: Beach Townhouse
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 1319 NW Harbor Ave Lincoln City, OR 97367






Click the main image above for larger images

Ocean views of the beachfront all the way to Cascade Head. Sleeps 6 ( 3 bdrm, 3.5 baths). See Taft and Siletz Bay to the south and 200 miles to the horizon. When you sit in the living room you see nothing but big sky, big water and big waves! Watch for whales or cozy up to a good book with comfy seating and great lighting. "Sonos" wireless speakers to stream music into the main living area! Premium mattresses throughout with premium bedding, premium towels and premium everything . New flat panel TV's, an always changing supply of books and even some board games & wifi.
Thick plush carpet accented with distressed maple flooring in all the right places.
Retro style kitchen is also oceanfront . Slab granite, glass top stove, stainless steel appliances and fully stocked with top-of-the-line cookware and utensils .

This town home may be the ultimate Oregon Coast get-away . Centrally located in Lincoln City, convenient to the many area shops, restaurants, the outlet mall, the casino and much, much more.

Come stay at the Tide Pools for your next escape from reality, by the night or by the week.
Please avoid a single night gap during Spring break.


Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
June 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 $199 29
July 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06 $388
07 $409 08 $333 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 $435 17 18 19 20 $440
21 22 23 24 $542 25 26 27
28 $431 29 $440 30 $426 31
August 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 $487 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 $496 24 $523
25 26 27 28 29 30 31 $620
September 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $464 02 $444 03 $346 04 $358 05 $373 06 $528 07 $631
08 09 10 11 $467 12 $404 13 $656 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 $497 21 $456
22 $372 23 $275 24 $282 25 $300 26 $354 27 $458 28 $446
29 $313 30
October 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 $316 04 $399 05 $419
06 07 08 09 10 11 $439 12 $445
13 $311 14 15 16 17 $289 18 19
20 21 $209 22 $214 23 $269 24 $289 25 $456 26 $405
27 $243 28 $209 29 $209 30 $246 31 $280
November 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $484 02 $373
03 $234 04 05 06 07 08 $555 09 $450
10 $280 11 $209 12 $209 13 $251 14 $281 15 $447 16 $356
17 $260 18 $209 19 $209 20 $251 21 $278 22 $440 23 $369
24 $340 25 $405 26 $415 27 $494 28 $513 29 $609 30 $575
December 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $450 02 $209 03 $209 04 $209 05 $231 06 $344 07 $350
08 $227 09 $209 10 $209 11 $209 12 $209 13 $338 14 $356
15 $232 16 $209 17 $209 18 $209 19 $236 20 $399 21 $638
22 $528 23 $410 24 $370 25 $373 26 $392 27 $593 28 $646
29 $552 30 $287 31 $221
January 2025
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $248 02 $215 03 $445 04 $473
05 $344 06 $212 07 $209 08 $209 09 $214 10 $428 11 $466
12 $297 13 $219 14 $209 15 $209 16 $209 17 $382 18 $459
19 $248 20 $209 21 $209 22 $209 23 $209 24 $327 25 $377
26 $209 27 $209 28 $209 29 $209 30 $209 31 $359
February 2025
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $410
02 $209 03 $209 04 $209 05 $209 06 $209 07 $426 08 $454
09 $233 10 $209 11 $209 12 $209 13 $209 14 $392 15 $465
16 $230 17 $209 18 $209 19 $209 20 $209 21 $356 22 $441
23 $209 24 $209 25 $209 26 $209 27 $239 28 $393
March 2025
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $495
02 $254 03 $209 04 $209 05 $209 06 $239 07 $398 08 $555
09 $332 10 $273 11 $299 12 $298 13 $306 14 $488 15 $543
16 $331 17 $361 18 $355 19 $363 20 $311 21 $529 22 $562
23 $357 24 $444 25 $417 26 $488 27 $401 28 $615 29 $626
30 $424 31 $273
April 2025
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $235 02 $393 03 $286 04 $432 05 $391
06 $234 07 $253 08 $233 09 $326 10 $301 11 $422 12 $399
13 $269 14 $258 15 $243 16 $282 17 $352 18 $460 19 $477
20 $332 21 $292 22 $229 23 $222 24 $294 25 $397 26 $469
27 $298 28 $251 29 $230 30 $240
May 2025
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $303 02 $418 03 $520
04 $319 05 $271 06 $233 07 $277 08 $333 09 $461 10 $550
11 $347 12 $309 13 $254 14 $310 15 $345 16 $500 17 $581
18 $342 19 $294 20 $245 21 $287 22 $414 23 $601 24 $666
25 $464 26 $401 27 $254 28 $286 29 $314 30 $484 31 $542


Map may not be 100% accurate.


  • GOLF
  • GOLF
  • KING
  • NO BBQ
  • OVEN
  • WIFI

Recent Reviews About This Property

"Property was clean and well stocked. Views were incredible. We had a great time!"

Pamela S. from Nampa, 03/29/2024

Manager Response: I'm so glad you had a great experience at the Tide Pools. We would love to have you back again!!

"What a wonderful time"

from Forest Grove, 02/11/2024

Manager Response: Hope you can enjoy the Tide Pools again soon!

"Beautifully furnished and well equipped home. Cannot beat the view."

from Beaverton, 02/06/2024

Manager Response: Thank you for staying. We loved having you!

"Great house, we will definitely be back!"

Roberta L. from Warrenton , 01/30/2024

Manager Response: We would love to have you back!

"A beautifully appointed home with all the expected amenities and some lovely surprises!"

Will E. from McMinnville , 01/15/2024

Manager Response: I'm glad you found Tide Pools to you liking, It is a very pretty place. Please come again soon!

"Very nice"

Don K. from Centre Hall, 12/14/2023

Manager Response: Thank you so much for staying with us!

"Watched beautiful sunsets, moon reflecting off the ocean in the early morning, whales and sea lions and people getting their cars stuck in the sand"

Karie T. from Mulino, 11/14/2023

Manager Response: I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy Tide Pools. Please come again!

"Everything was very nice . First of all, James at A1 rental is great to work with. The view, spectacular, and the accommodations as well. The kitchen is well supplied, the decor is beautiful. We felt very comfortable and are planning to be back in 5 months to this same place becaue we loved it so much."

Sandy W. from Washougal, 10/10/2023

Manager Response: I'm so glad you love Tide Pools. It is a very special place for many!

"I was here with three friends for the second time. We love this place. The location the upstairs and downstairs balconies. We love the house in general ! "

Elaine G. from VINEYARD, 09/28/2023

Manager Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the Tide Pools!

"Really enjoyed this home and its location. It’s one of the best stocked rentals I’ve been in. I came with some family members who have not had good experiences with vacation rentals, and they were really impressed. I love how clean it was:)"

from Tempe, 09/26/2023

Manager Response: Hi Sarah, That's great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to let us know that and leave a nice review!

"Beautiful space, well equipped kitchen, great views and beach access. Loved flying kites on the beach!"

Kris H. from Afton, 09/25/2023

Manager Response: Hi Kris, thanks for taking the time to leave a nice review! Hope to have you stay again in the future!

"Great location. Central to everything Lincoln City. Beautiful unobstructed ocean view. Will go again!"

from Burlington, 09/10/2023

Manager Response: Chad, So glad you had a great time! Thanks for the review!

"It was an amazing townhouse, easy beach access, fantastic beach view. It was quiet (except for the neighbors barking dog at times) and so peaceful. We could open the doors and hear the ocean. Just what we wanted."

from Salem, 08/14/2023

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved your stay at Tide Pools. A quick call to the property manager (manager contact noted in the home) would have helped quiet that barking dog asap. Sorry about that. Hope to see you for another great trip to Tide Pools.

"Tide Pools was great! Everything was clean and beds were comfortable. The location right on the beach can't be beat. Kitchen was well stocked and instructions were clear and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!"

Lisa R. from Arlington Heights, 08/15/2023

Manager Response: Hi Lisa, Glad you enjoyed your time at Tide Pools! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

"Very Clean, nice decor, comfy seating, well stocked kitchen, beautiful view, easy beach access, and very quiet location. Our stay was wonderful. About all I could ask is to lower the price so I could afford to stay here all the time :-) I'm sure we will be back!"

Brenda v. from Portland, 07/18/2023

Manager Response: Hi Brenda, Thank you for the nice review!

"This is our second time renting this lovely little beach condo. The views are great, the kitchen is well stocked, the bedrooms are very comfortable. Short walk to the beach, gorgeous beach. Already can’t wait to come back next year."

Judie G. from West Linn, 07/11/2023

Manager Response: Hi Judie, Thank you for continuing to stay with us! Glad to hear you had a great time, and look forward to your next visit!

"Not one detail went undone. This house has it all. The view was amazing. Comfortable and very clean. Will stay again"

kris r. from Kennewick, 06/01/2023

Manager Response: Hi Kris, The view at Tide Pools is pretty much unmatched! So glad you enjoyed your stay so much, and we look forward to having you book again with us!

"This is our 4th or 5th time to stay at Tide Pools Townhouse and we are never disappointed in the upkeep and cleanliness of this home. The beds are comfy and the kitchen is well appointed and the living room is perfect for watching the waves or reading a book. We lucked out with great weather and sat out on the patio and watched the sunset. We took friends with us that had not stayed there before and they loved it as well. The managers are always awesome to work with, friendly and prompt to respond."

Teri H. from Ellensburg, 05/27/2023

Manager Response: Hi Terri, So glad you had another great stay at Tide Pools! It's certainly one of my favorite places too. We look forward to your next visit! -James and Kara

"Very nice accommodation. However the email instructions, several of them, and the in instructions on site do not match. WiFi instructions are different and laundry instructions are different"

Donna B. from Yakima, 04/30/2023

Manager Response: Thank you for staying. I'll look into the Instructions.

"We had a wonderful time. The apartment was in excellent condition and the view was perfect


Denny P. from Bonney Lake, 04/27/2023

Manager Response: Thank you for staying at Tide Pools. The owner puts much work into this great townhouse. Happy to have you stay again!

"This is our second time staying in the home and we were even more impressed than the first. Our family rents homes on the Oregon Coast about twice a year and this one is our favorite. It’s impeccably clean (huge kudos to your housekeeping!), mattresses are comfortable and it’s well stocked. The location is fantastic and the view is amazing. All that alone sets this home apart from many, but the extra thoughtful touches are so nice. The little things like the Torani syrups w/ pumps by the coffee maker, the wireless phone chargers, the organization and labels, the battery candles. The little Easter bunny display on the mantel was really nice too. Thank you for sharing your home and making it such a great experience. We’ll definitely be back - one of my daughters said “Let’s just plan our summer trip for when this house is available”."

Theresa B. from Lake Stevens, 04/22/2023

Manager Response: Thankyou for describing all the wonderful treasures when staying at Tide Pools. The owner is constantly working on ways to make everyone have a magical time at the beach. Most who stay are repeat guests because of all the plush amenities. The same cleaner works hard to prepare for every guest.

"Wonderful house, the communication when asking questions was quick and thorough.
We will definitely be spending more time at this house."

from Scio, 04/26/2023

Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Tide Pools. Great that the process was easy and fun. Hope to see you soon.

"The home was well appointed. We felt comfortable and had amazing weather. Thanks so much "

Mary K. from Portland, 04/13/2023

Manager Response: Thanks for the great report on Tide Pools. The owner works hard to make sure guests have anything and everything they might need for a perfect getaway. The weather is always fun whether it's a storm or sunny days. Happy you enjoyed and big thank you for staying at Tide Pools.

"We loved our stay here. Great view, house was clean and well stocked.
Will definitely come back again!"

Roberta L. from Warrenton , 02/22/2023

Manager Response: Hi Roberta, Thank you for the nice review. So glad to hear how much you enjoyed the house!

"Views, location, Cleanliness, well stocked, super comfortable. Exceptional"

Norm H. from Corvallis, 02/15/2023

Manager Response: Hi Norm, Thank you for the great review, hope you decide to stay with us in the future!

"Love this place! It was our second visit and I hope we will have many more. Beautiful view and beautifully furnished comfortable home."

from Beaverton, 02/08/2023

Manager Response: Hi Ginger, Thank you for continuing to stay at Tide Pools, you are a great guest! We look forward to your next stay!

"Our friends (three couples) have spent the last 20 years spending New Years somewhere on the coast, including a previous stay in this very same unit. Once again, it was a great experience. The staff at A-1, including James,. was excellent in responding to any question or minor technical problem (brief internet connection). We all agreed it should be noted that in one of the guest bedrooms downstairs, it was a full bed, more suitable for a single person or child. However, both bedrooms below had wonderful views with access to patio. The upstairs full bath/TV are was a nice plus. Great access to the tide pools!"

from Portland, 01/20/2023

Manager Response: Hey Dennis, Thank you for the compliments! We're thrilled that you had a great time at Tide Pools and hope to see you again next year!

"We met our high school friends at the beach to celebrate all of our 60th birthdays and our 40th wedding anniversaries together. Had a wonderful time! The house gives you a birds-eye view of the ocean and also vehicles who manage to get themselves stuck in the sand. Very entertaining! Loved our stay. "

Karen S. from Covington, 11/12/2022

Manager Response: How fun to celebrate high school friends and special landmarks in life. The beachfront is always entertaining from this property. Thanks to your group for staying.

"everything was wonderful"

Linda S. from Harrisburg, 09/27/2022

Manager Response: Thanks for describing Tidepools so perfectly and thank you for staying. Honored to have your group.

"One of the nicest places we’ve stayed over the years! "

Sharon L. from Keizer, 09/29/2022

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved your stay at Tide Pools . Thank you and hope to see you back for some great low rates and wild surf action during the Winter season.

"The property is very nice (the carpets need cleaned). The view is awesome. The neighbors are WAY TOO concerned about what is going on and made complaints to the owners. The property manager was very professional and we really appreciated her. "

from LEWISTON, 10/25/2022

Manager Response: I'm happy that you thought Tide Pools was nice and the view awesome. Neighbors are Not full time residents and have not complained to the owners in the past. I'm sorry you were bothered. The carpet is thoroughly and is on a frequent schedule. It has had cleaning since your stay. Thanks for choosing Tide Pools and taking time to give your important feedback.

"Fantastic location and a very clean, comfortable home to stay in."

Mike L. from Vancouver, 10/26/2022

Manager Response: Clean and comfortable are top goals at Tide Pools. Thank you for staying.

"As always, A1 Beach Rentals did not disappoint. The house was clean, comfy, stocked well and has a great view. Our second time at Tide Pools and it was so relaxing."

Brenda R. from Lyons, 10/30/2022

Manager Response: I'm so happy you had a great time at Tide Pools. Thanks for coming back again.

"Top notch rental...beautiful house, well stocked, super clean and amazing location."

Ann B. from BOISE, 11/09/2022

Manager Response: Thankyou for staying at Tide Pools. The owner and cleaner work hard to make it perfect for guests and well equipped with anything they might need. Hope to see you for another great stay.

"What a beautiful vacation condo. This lovely beach home surpassed all our expectations. It's right on the beach with amazing views from all floors. I LOVE having the TV room in the loft area above the living room. Nice and cozy for family movie time after a long day playing in the tide pools and waves. Will definitely be back!"

Judie G. from West Linn, 07/26/2022

Manager Response: It would lovely to have you stay again. Hope you can come and watch great storm action during the winter.

"Had so much fun-relaxed and enjoyed the views."

Erin B. from Deer Lodge, 07/20/2022

Manager Response: Thank you for stay. Happy to have you stay with us again!

"Perfect home in the perfect location. Very clean and accommodating. Manager was commutative and helpful. We will be going back very soon. "

James H. from Puyallup, 07/13/2022

Manager Response: Love to have you back again!

"Omg. How did we not find this gem for our holidays in the previous years?? Fully stocked kitchen. Super comfy beds. Short walk to the beach. And tide pools!!!!"

Mark H. from Portland, 07/04/2022

Manager Response: Ahh, I'm happy you enjoyed all the wonderful things about The Tide Pools beach house. The owner works hard to make sure guests have anything and everything including a super comfy sleep as they drift off listening to the ocean. The tide pools right our front are so much fun. Thanks for staying.

"Just love how this place is like a home. All extras from condiments to microwave popcorn show the care toward the renters. We loved every minute of the views and beach walks. The pictures and description given on this property are spot on. Amazing place to make memories."

Pat W. from White Bear Lake, 06/22/2022

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved your stay and all the extras at Tide Pools. The owner works hard to make sure it's the best property on the coast. Thank you for making some great memories at Tide Pools.

"Very clean and well supplied. Great views and easy access to the beach."

Jennifer E. from MCMINNVILLE, 05/21/2022

Manager Response: Tide Pools it a great spot on the beach with close access to the beach. Great spot to relax!

"Very nice home with a spectacular view of the Ocean. "

from Meridian, 05/04/2022

Manager Response: Happy to have you stay at Tide Pools again!

"This was our second stay at Tide Pools. It was very clean and very nicely decorated. We were never able to contact the rental agency and talk to a person. We were only able to leave messages. We would stay there again."

from Prineville, 05/01/2022

Manager Response: I'm not sure why you couldn't speak to us, did you leave a message? We always call back.

"This is our second stay at Tidepools. It’s a lovely, well-appointed townhouse with a beautiful view overlooking the beach and ocean. It is located 3 houses from the public access, which makes it easy access to the beach The beds are very comfortable as is the furniture with several personal decorative things that give you a feel for the owners.

The only things we needed help with could be resolved by updating the instruction book. When I did call, any issues were immediately resolved."

Teri H. from Ellensburg, 04/18/2022

"Just perfect. Our 2nd time here, comfortable, clean great communication."

Michelle P. from Capitola, 03/18/2022

Manager Response: Tide Pools is a great spot!! Happy to have your stay again!

"Great place with a great view! Very clean, well equipped and well maintained . 3 floors with views from most all rooms except the master bedroom. Beautifully decorated. Master, living room and kitchen, all on the 2nd floor. Hope to stay again, highly recommend!!"

Sandra C. from Hillsboro, 03/11/2022

Manager Response: Love to have you back again!!

"Great Location and Clean."

from Olympia, 02/22/2022

Manager Response: So glad you had a great time at Tide Pools. Happy to have you come again!!

"Wonderful weekend getaway. Expansive ocean view!"

from Beaverton, 02/16/2022

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved that big sweeping beachfront view at Tide Pools. Thank you for staying.

"This our second stay in this home and there are many more planned in our future. This home has everything we could need, kitchen is fully stocked with every thing you could need to cook many amazing meals. They have upgraded the loft which was perfect for watching movies during the storms. The 3 bedrooms, 3.5 baths are great for large groups. While the view is the best part, you can spend hours enjoying the view, hearing/smelling the ocean from the living room or balcony, you are walking distance to many shops and not too far from Depot Bay for more shopping and restaurants! This home has always been very comfortable and CLEAN which is very important for us. I would definitely recommend this home. It's close to our favorite restaurant, Blackfish Grill, it has the best food in town!"

Maria S. from Kennewick, 11/26/2021

Manager Response: Thanks for the lovely detailed review of Tide Pools. Tough to beat the beachfront view but the amenities and supplies are carefully chosen and prepared for each guest that stays. Cleaning and sanitizing are the most important. Your stay at Tide Pools is greatly appreciated.

"We have stayed in many rentals over the years for our college-roomie reunion and Tidepools in Lincoln City, hands down was the best place we have stayed in. The feeling in the townhome truly was as if you were home. Lovely nice extra touches and no words can adequately describe the view. It was exactly what was needed and we will definitely be back next year and after. Due to everything on back order due to Covid, the parts to fix the fireplace still hadn't arrive so hopefully next year we can enjoy the ambiance of the fire crackling! "

Elisabeth P. from San Jose, 11/30/2021

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved that huge beachfront view & comfort at Tide Pools. The owner works very hard on finishing touches. The cleaner also works hard to make sure everything is sparkly clean & sanitized. Thank you for staying.

"My sisters and mother came to the Tidepools for a few days together at the beach. The house was elegant and seemed like new. We have met at the beach many times in the past, and this was the cleanest and nicest home we’ve rented. The view was amazing and the beach was easily accessible. "

Laurie S. from Stayton, 10/16/2021

Manager Response: Thanks for coming to stay at Tide Pools. It's the prettiest and well appointed beach house on the Oregon Coast! The owner makes sure to supply all the best supplies, bedding and linens. I don't want to forget that Huge view of the beach! I'm so happy you had a wonderful stay.

"This property did not disappoint! It was everything we expected from its description and more. All the "little extras" made our stay wonderful. Great clean place with a perfect location. I highly recommend staying at at this location. "

Michelle M. from Howell, 10/05/2021

Manager Response: Thank you for the great review of Tide Pools. The owner keeps the property well stocked with the basics and beyond. Everything from mattresses to cooking supplies are only the best. That beachfront view keeps guests coming back year after year. Thank you for staying.

"Great place to stay. Beautiful home with great views. Very clean, comfortable, and well stocked."

from Manitou Springs, 09/16/2021

Manager Response: Well stocked & sparkly clean are a must. Those huge oceanfront views with plush amenities make it extra special at Tide Pools! Thanks for staying.

"I have now stayed at this condo 3 times, first time with my family and a 2 year old. It worked out great. I will say I was very surprised to find all the extra items in the cupboards - hot chocolate, popcorn, seasonings, etc. It was a nice touch. We love watching people walk the beach from the windows. Love have a foot washing station on the stairs coming up from the beach. Great location. Thanks for sharing your place with us!"

from Prineville, 08/27/2021

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved your stay at Tide Pools! The owner has thought of every detail that would make a guest happy and make for a perfect vacation. You can't beat those beachfront views. Thanks to your group for staying at Tide Pools.

"Cleaning lady there, so didn’t get in for 45 minutes past our entry time. Fireplace didn’t work. Looked a little run down (2 extra bedrooms downstairs) at the beginning, but upstairs was LOVELY! Very well appointed with high quality products. Great view! Would go back. Location was also great..."

from Oregon City, 08/19/2021

Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Tide Pools. The cleaner had some unexpected work from the previous guests. Although that 1/2 hour late check in is rare , she offered you a later check out to make up for that inconvenience. I hope you were able to take advantage of that later check out. Tide Pools is kept immaculate and detailed with "high end" bedding & linens. All supplies are plentiful & top quality. Everything has been carefully planned and prepared for the guest stay. The fireplace is waiting on parts. Glad you enjoyed Tide Pools.

"We loved this property. It was very clean, well stocked with everything we needed. Great views. Very much recommended.

Kathleen R. from Ontario, 05/26/2021

Manager Response: I'm so happy you found everything clean, comfortable & well stocked. Those are the #1 goals. The oceanfront views are the best in town. Thanks for staying.

"We were very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the tide pool rental. We definitely would love vacationing there in the future."

from Prineville, 05/05/2021

Manager Response: I'm so happy you were impressed with how clean and comfortable Tide Pools was! Number 1 goal is cleanliness! The owner has made it beautiful and well stocked for anything a guest might need. Thank you for staying.

"We had a wonderful time at Tide Pools in Lincoln City. The view is amazing, fireplace is great, decor is wonderful and the beds are so comfortable ❤️. We’ve stayed here three times and have always enjoyed it. We plan to come again next year."

from Salem, 03/11/2021

Manager Response: Thank you for enjoying this gem of a property! TIDE POOLS has what it takes - location, comfort, clean, and beautifully appointed with all you need. And the ocean views!! Come again! - Lynn

"This condo has it all. My 2 sisters and I have stayed twice now and will be back I'm sure. Perfect view, clean, great linens, helpful manager."

sandra g. from Dufur, 01/31/2021

Manager Response: Thank you for the sweet compliments! Yes, TIDE POOLS is so beautiful, clean, and peaceful. Please come again! - Lynn

"We would absolutely stay here again. The owner has thought of everything you might need on vacation. Kitchen was beautifully stocked with whatever one might require to prepare a meal (obviously just not the food)
The location was amazing. Easy access to the sand and water.
The house was really clean and there was plenty of space to have our family enjoy everything. "

from Grants Pass , 01/21/2021

Manager Response: Having an "amazing family getaway" says it all, and we are happy you chose this beautiful home! TIDE POOLS is an enchanting home - so peaceful, spacious, and clean. Yes, the owner has gone out of her way to make this home a special memory maker for anyone who stays. Come again! - Lynn

"This rental had everything I wanted. Fantastic views, comfortable and quiet. I will be back."

Joyce C. from Meridian, 01/20/2021

Manager Response: Knowing that you will be back to TIDE POOLS is a great compliment to the A1 staff. Thank you! This town home does have everything needed for a much needed getaway - especially the incredible views from a comfortable, clean and peaceful setting. See you again! - Lynn

"This condo was beautiful, well stocked and had a fantastic view of the ocean! We would definitely stay again."

Jeanne G. from Seattle, 11/14/2020

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed this beautifully furnished, comfortable, and clean property! TIDE POOLS is a pleaser for all who stay, and ocean views incredible! Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"We have been staying at Tide pools for 5 years now and have never been disappointed. Always impeccably clean and the kitchen well supplied. The A1 rental crew have always been first class to deal with. We would highly recommend Tide pools for a great little get away. "

Toni N. from Warren , 10/18/2020

Manager Response: I'm so happy you love Tide Pools and that beautifully stocked kitchen. The beachfront view & amenities are the best of any property! Thank you for all the years you've stayed.

"Love it as always... Gene fixed the kick plate on the stove as it was just held in place by velcro. The problem was it was put on upside down! We will not charge for that... hahahaha We will always be back!"

Lisa B. from Meridian, 10/14/2020

Manager Response: Thanks for the interesting story! TIDEPOOLS is beautiful! And a "quiet getaway" in a stunning setting. This home is well cared for, and has that want-to-stay-here appeal. Looking forward to next time! - Lynn

"We have stayed here three different years and are always impressed with this home. Gorgeous views of the ocean and a short walk to the beach!"

Jennifer D. from Cashmere, 10/04/2020

Manager Response: Thank you for returning to beautiful TIDE POOLS "three different times!" We appreciate your loyalty! This property - enough cannot be said about it - just a perfect place to enjoy some down time - great kitchen, over the ocean - views - close to town and beach, and private. See you again! - Lynn

"This was our second trip to Tidepools and we couldn’t have been happier. Wonderful unit to stay, everything we could ask for was there. Very clean and a beautiful view of the beach. Our grandchildren loved playing in the water, building sand castles. We especially enjoyed a new game the owner provided. "

Scott A. from Citrus Heights, 08/04/2020

Manager Response: Thank you for making another trip to Tide Pools. That's great that you found everything clean & beautiful. It's so much fun to watch grandkids playing in the water & building sand castles. I'll let the owner know you loved her new game. Thank you for staying. Karen

"The view was amazing, the house was great, and access to the beach was good."

from GILBERT, 07/03/2020

Manager Response: Thanks for reviewing Tide Pools. I'm so happy you loved the view and the house. The beach access being so close is the best. Thank you for staying. Karen

"This is our 3rd time at this place, won't be the last. 1 complaint, seems like an easy fix. They have the wireless router in the basement in a wardrobe. As such, the master bedroom and bath are always a dead zone. Already no TV in bedrooms, but with no wireless service, can't do anything at night. Should move router to center of house or somehow get a booster to solve this. Also, I would suggest getting rid of huge bulky nic nak holder in living room and putting larger flat screen on that wall (Maybe then moving small tv from living room to bedroom) "

Carl H. from Happy Valley, 07/09/2020

Manager Response: Thank you so much for reviewing Tide Pools. I passed your recommendations onto the owners. They are installing a WiFi booster in the master. They hadn't experienced that issue, so it?s good to be made aware of. It's wonderful you had a nice time and we look forward to seeing you back at Tide Pools for a perfect stay. Thank you, Karen

"Great location, had everything you could possibly need. Very clean, comfortable, would recommend to friends and family."

Betty S. from Corvallis, 01/23/2020

Manager Response: TIDE POOLS is a sure win! So glad you enjoyed the location, comfort, and amazing ocean views. Thank you for your recommendation; please come again! - Lynn

"You can’t beat the ocean from view of this unit. It is also close to beach access which is great for walking and playing. The home was well stocked and comfortable for all 6 of us. "

from Forestville, 01/04/2020

Manager Response: You named the reasons that TIDE POOLS retains its constant popularity: views, beach access, town, comfort. Please come again! - Lynn

"Terrific! Was a perfect home for our family's Thanksgiving tradition of celebrating in Lincoln City. Couldn't have asked for anything else! "

from Seattle, 12/17/2019

Manager Response: We are happy to know how much you enjoyed Thanksgiving at TIDE POOLS! please come again! - Lynn

"Our second, and hopefully not our last, stay at this lovely property. Feels like home, only better!"

Allison G. from Anchorage, 12/10/2019

Manager Response: Yes, please come again to enjoy the location, views and comfort of TIDEPOOLS! - Lynn

"We rented this house for a moms weekend away and were so pleased with the house, the amazing view, the homey yet classic updates and decor, and the reasonable price. It was perfect for our getaway and slept the 6 of us easily. We will be returning to this rental again for sure! "

from Salem, 11/05/2019

Manager Response: What a great idea - "Moms get away." TIDE POOLS is such a fun property with its great location overlooking the surf and sand. Come again! - Lynn

"Always love it...disappointed that the fireplace didn't work."

Lisa B. from Meridian, 10/20/2019

Manager Response: I'm happy you had a nice time and loved Tide Pools. The fireplace setting was set to the Off position. I'm sorry that wouldn't start for you. Please give a call if that should ever happen again as it's a quick easy fix that we are always happy to help with. Thank you again for staying at Tide Pools. Hope to see you again for another fun trip to the beach. Karen

"Lovely condo with beautiful view of beach and ocean. Very clean,well stocked with basic needs."

from Hurst, 10/01/2019

Manager Response: TIDE POOLS is a remarkable property because of its great location and comforts; a wonderful "sistercation" home for sure! Come again! - Lynn

"What a beautiful place for our family reunion! The view alone was fabulous and the condo was very high end and well laid out! The beds were very comfortable with upscale linens and nice fluffy absorbing towels. The kitchen was very well stocked and we all thank you so much for the first morning coffee provided!!! Our family felt very much at home with all the beautiful decorating and nice furnishings. Again, thanks for making our stay a wonderful experience."

from Red Bluff, 09/28/2019

Manager Response: Sounds like you had a wonderful family reunion at beautiful TIDE POOLS! We appreciate the many compliments on this well-appointed property, especially that it "felt like home." Please come again! - Lynn

"Beautiful place, views are amazing; had a wonderful time!"

from Tigard, 09/25/2019

Manager Response: Girls weekend is the best; at the coast makes it even better. TIDE POOLS has so much to offer in a peaceful, beautiful setting overlooking the ocean. Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"We had a great time at Tide Pools both in Lincoln City with trips to Cannon Beach, Newport, Willamette valley wineries and hiking nearby. We loved the townhouse, the views, all of the nice "beach" accessories. We loved sitting out on the balcony and the deck and took chairs to the beach too. The weather was crazy but we made it work. I would suggest 2 additions - a pair or two of scissors and a sharpie. We left some non perishables in the fridge and wanted to write the date on them. Had some new clothes and needed something to cut off tags. The condo was super comfortable and we enjoyed watching some netflicks in the loft too. Only bad thing was a really nasty van/camper was broken down on the beach for the time we were there. People seemed to be living out of it and came everyday with 2 other cars and stayed there. But really didn't affect us except for photos!!"

ELIZABETH G. from Raleigh, 09/22/2019

Manager Response: I'm so happy you had a nice time at Tide Pools. Thanks for the heads up on sharpie & scissors. I'll grab both today . A stormy wet Sept is not the norm but fun to watch a storm roll in over the ocean. The camper on the beach is a rare sight and usually towed quickly. Not sure what happened there. Hope to see you again for another fun trip to the beach. Thank you for staying. Karen

"I believe I answered a previous survey regarding lack of hot tub mentioned in description. Regarding A-1 Beach Rentals: I called about 3 times and there was never an answer - always a call-back later, but if a renter needed immediate help, this would be a problem. Also, maybe fewer emails: there were many that said "Important Information" but were only suggestions about using an app. Once I called because it seemed I was missing "important information" which wasn't anywhere on the web page."

Lezlee H. from Sunriver, 08/25/2019

Manager Response: HI, Lezlee, and I'm sorry for your less than experience. I noticed you booked through VRBO; about the apps, and their own numbers but we also provide the a1beachrentals phone numbers within the properties if you need to call and another number for emergency. Yes, Tide Pools does not have a hot tub. I will mention your review to the a1 owners. Otherwise, I hope you enjoyed the amazing views from Tide Pools, the property itself, and surrounding area. - Lynn Karen here at A1Beachrentals. I'm carefully checking all descriptions to make sure a hot tub is not mentioned for use at Tide Pools. It's a beautiful home with incredible oceanfront views but no hot tub. I'm sorry that you were confused on that and didn't get an answer when you tried to call . A1Beachrentals tries to be available for any questions or problems during your stay (day or night). Leaving a message is best and there's also a 2nd phone # for questions or problems listed in the house. I'm happy you enjoyed the stay at Tide Pools . Hope you try us again so we can give perfect service. Thanks, Karen

"This property is beautifully laid out and very well appointed. It feels like home, not just a house, and the beach view is to die for.
The kitchen is well laid out, and a good stock of cooking utensils and pots/pans are provided. The main living level is not on the ground floor, but is still just about ideal for older adults who may be less mobile, so long as they can navigate the stairs. The master BR is on that upper level and is very comfortable.
Kudos to the cleaning crew, the house was immaculate when we arrived.
The property management group was very accessible and answered email questions within minutes during working hours pre-visit. We did not need off-hours access, everything was great.
The property is probably better suited for families with older kids, or adults only, since the beach access is down the street--plenty accessible, but not for small children unsupervised."

Jeff C. from Meridian, 08/08/2019

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at TIDE POOLS! Yes, the views are fantastic, the property has everything needed. Since it is located on a cliff overlooking the ocean, children do need supervision. Come again! - Lynn

"Great location with full kitchen... we are all cooks.
We loved watching the whales and walking on the beach.

Had several campfires at night and greatly enjoyed our stay at Tidepools."

Robert R. from Des Peres, 07/20/2019

Manager Response: TIDE POOLS is popular for all of the reasons you mention, and it's in a peaceful setting. Come again! - Lynn

"This was our second time visiting in three years. Love love love this beach house! Pretty sure we saw a few whales, and the view is amazing!"

from Clayton, 07/20/2019

Manager Response: Thank you for making this a "come-again" vacation; TIDE POOLS has it all. - Lynn

"Great location, comfortable furniture, clean, great kitchen, great view."

from San Antonio, 07/08/2019

Manager Response: Sounds like you had a wonderful experience at TIDEPOOLS! Yes, it is lovely. Come again! - Lynn

"The unit is clean, very well stocked. The view of is amazing. "

from Hillsboro, 06/15/2019

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Tide Pools! Please come again! - Lynn

"We had a family reunion with folks from olympia, portland, and sechelt b.c. The condo was everything we had hoped - and more. Fantastic location with an amazing view of the beach, beutifully furnished and equipped. We'll be back."

from Sechelt, 05/25/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Albert, and thank you for your many positive comments on TIDE POOLS! Yes, it has it all, especially the amazing ocean so close. See you again! - Lynn at a1

"We met with life long friends for our yearly retreat. This was our first stay and could not have asked for more clean, lovely, and comfortable accommodations. We did not need for anything. I love cooking for everyone. I truly appreciate having the utensils and dishes in preparing a full meal. The view is specular. Thank you for sharing.
R & L"

Roselynn M. from Eagle Point, 04/24/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Roselynn, We appreciate the compliments you gave on TIDE POOLS! It sounds like the perfect friends getaway, and yes, the ocean view is spectacular there. Hope you come again... - Lynn with a1

"This was such a good experience! I was so happy we went there. First of all, you can see that someone put some thought into it, all furniture, although not expensive, certainly nice and works together, it doesn't hurt your eyes. Comfortable chairs and couch, nice view! Very clean. What I really appreciated about this was the quality of all the pots and pans, all the utensils, knives. It had everything you could possibly want, even a steamer. I was very impressed and the little details were so nice, it had a big bag of ice in the freezer and tampons in the bathrooms, plenty of towels and toilet paper! It isn't luxurious but it is very comfortable and well thought! "

from Fairview, 04/12/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Simina-maria, that you had a "good experience" is a compliment to TIDE POOLS AND TO a1. This property is lovely, and yes, the views amazing. Hope you can come again! - Lynn with a1

"Lovely townhouse location with breathtaking ocean front view. Place was spotless and kitchen was stocked with essentials. We were a group of six and really appreciated the 3.5 bathrooms. Centrally located to all restaurants and access to beach is just a couple of blocks down the road. Will love to book again!"

Anna B. from Portland, 12/04/2018

Manager Response: Hi, Anna, Tide Pools does offer so much; happy your group enjoyed the location and home! - Lynn with a1

"What a fantastic place for a relaxing, enjoyable stay. This is the fourth time we have stayed at Tide Pools. We love it! Always clean and fresh with a beautiful ocean view. Plenty of room for our girlfriends retreat. We will definitely be back again. The rental agency is always a pleasure to work with. Thank you!!"

Toni N. from Warren , 11/13/2018

Manager Response: Hi, Toni, A fourth time at TIDE POOLS!! Thank you! We love it too! Glad you were able to relax... Until next time! - Lynn with a1

"We have been booking with A1 Beach rentals for 15 years. Some of the cleanest and nicest rentals I have found. The beds were so comfortable and the view was fantastic as well as our weather the entire time. Loved Tidepools and would definitely go back.

Brenda R. from Lyons, 10/18/2018

Manager Response: Happy to have you stay again!

"We were very happy with our accommodations! Beautifully appointed town house over relooking the oceans with close beach access (just two houses away.) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cooking in the well equipped kitchen, relaxing in the nicely decorated living room and the beds were very comfortable - and that is so important to us! Truly, this town house is even nicer than the pictures. And parking (we had two cars) was not an issue at all."

Teri H. from Ellensburg, 09/29/2018

Manager Response: Happy you had a great stay! Come again soon!

"Our rental was overlooking the beach at Lincoln City. Wonderful to hear the sounds of the ocean. Our rental was spacious, very clean, many thoughtful amenities, and perfect in every way for our group of friends. We would rent here here again and will recommend it others!"

Christine H. from Alamogordo, 10/01/2018

Manager Response: So happy you enjoyed your trip! Come again soon!

"This condo was perfect for our vacation. The ocean views are incredible! The furnishings were all very nice right down to the linens, and the condo was spotless. There was plenty of space with 3 bedrooms and an extra loft area for games or TV. Beach access was close by. We would definitely return for another stay!"

Robin O. from Portland, 09/22/2018

Manager Response: Happy that you stay at Tide Pools was a good one! Visit again soon!

"Wonderful place to stay."

KATHLEEN J. from LAKE ELMO, 08/23/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Hope to see you again soon!

"This place is beautiful. Well decorated and comfortable places to relax. The beds are super comfy as well. The kitchen is well stocked with everything needed to cook your own meals. There was so much room for the kids to play while the adults relaxed and enjoyed the view. This is really a lovely place. We would definitely stay here again."

John K. from Portland, 08/14/2018

Manager Response: So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tide Pools! Come visit again soon!

"Wonderful...we lost power around dinner time and the owner brought us over a huge delicious pizza, so nice of him."

Michele M. from Portland, 08/13/2018

Manager Response: Glad we could help! Thanks for visiting! Come again soon!

"We had an amazing stay at Tide Pools. Gorgeous views, a clean and cozy home, and close to beach access. "

Jennifer D. from Cashmere, 08/05/2018

Manager Response: Happy that you had a great stay at Tide Pools! Hope to see you again soon!

Tide Pools

"This was a gorgeous place with lovely views of the ocean. It was decorated beautifully, even the bathrooms! Also, it equipped with everything we needed and then some. The only thing I would change is the cleanup policy. We got a bit of a later start leaving than we intended because of it. Taking out the kitchen trash was not a big deal, but stripping all the beds, washing morning dishes and finding all the little waste baskets took longer than we planned.. We kept finding more towels and waste baskets. I would rather pay a little more for cleaning and have the bathroom/bedroom trash emptied and beds done by cleaning company/people. (We left before 9:00 but planned on leaving at 8:30). That being said, I would love to stay again!"

Nancy B. from Goodyear,

Manager Response:

I'm glad you liked the Tide Pools. I stayed at a upscale condo in Redmond and we had the same rules for us. Clean your own dishes, take out your own garbage and put all sheets and towels in the down stairs bath tub. Pretty standard rules for all rentals. We do not ask guests to strip beds anymore, however we do ask if you can start a load of towels in the washer, if you can on your way out. Not mandatory at all. We would love to have you back!

Wonderful condo no cable tv service

"This is the second time staying here and it really is great. Everything is very clean and comfortable. Wonderful location to the beach and the view of the ocean couldn’t be better. My complaint: no regular cable tv channels. As in ABC,CBS, etc. "

Kathleen K. from Ellensburg ,


No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Select Dates

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.