Seamist $145.00 - $325.00 per night

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 1345 NW Harbor Ave. Lincoln City, OR 97367






Click the main image above for larger images

*Max 8 guests including visitors and 4 vehicles.* Beachfront 3 bedroom home (sleeps 6-8) in Lincoln City. Beach access is 100 yds from your front door. This home has an observation room that feels like a ship on the ocean during high tide! Also a living room with stone and agate arched fireplace that overlooks the surf and beach. Fun shops, restaurant and movies are a close walk. Lay in bed with the sound of the ocean at night. Explore the nearby tide pools , fly kites or build sand castles by day. Romantics will love the knotty pine and cozy decor throughout. The dining table seats 6 with surf and sand views & Wifi. There is a 4 Nt Min during July & August. Please Avoid Leaving "Single Night Gaps" if possible. Holidays may have min nt stay & higher rates.
Do not leave a Single Night Opening June- Labor Day Wknd (unless filling a Gap)


Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
March 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31


Map may not be 100% accurate.


Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Weekend $225.00
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Midweek $145.00
03/23/2018 04/07/2018 Nightly $250.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Midweek $145.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Weekend $225.00
05/25/2018 05/27/2018 Nightly $275.00
05/28/2018 05/31/2018 Midweek $145.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Weekend $299.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Midweek $225.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Nightly $325.00
08/31/2018 09/02/2018 Nightly $299.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Weekend $299.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Midweek $225.00
11/21/2018 11/24/2018 Nightly $275.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Nightly $225.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Weekend $225.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Midweek $145.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Nightly $199.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Weekend $199.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Midweek $199.00


  • Area Fitness Center
  • Beach
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Cable Television
  • Casino
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Crabbing
  • Craft Shopping
  • Deck
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Fishing
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas fireplace
  • Golfing
  • Lighthouse
  • Linens
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Movie Theatre
  • Museums
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Post Office
  • No BBQ
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Oven
  • Playground
  • Private Yard
  • Refrigerator
  • Shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Stove
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Television
  • Theatre
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Washer & Dryer
  • whale watching
  • WIFI

Recent Reviews About This Property

"I hope they make it right like they promised, the house was not cleaned before we arrived, but they sent someone over immediately. Usually the kitchens are more furnished, this made it harder to actually cook like we had planned to do on the trip. Nevertheless, the views were amazing and the proximity to the beach was fantastic. over all I would rent again, here, but I know I would need to make sure I brought enough items for cooking my own meals."

from brush prairie, 01/02/2018

Manager Response: Glad that you liked Seamist! Hope to see you again soon!

"We looked at a lot of homes on VRBO for a house on the beach at a reasonable price. Boy, did we hit the jackpot! This home is beautiful. Some could say the place is small but everything is there that you need. The quality of the silverware, dishes, cutlery, glassware and pots and pans is great, some better than I have at home, - not mismatched vacation home leftovers. The fireplace is awesome for cool nights and beautiful with agate accents. We added a few shells to the niche in the chimney. The "observation room" is a great place to sit and watch the water, whales and activity on the beach. The linens and towels are in good shape. The whole house is tastefully decorated. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the deck outside. We are a couple in our 50's and were visited over the weekend by our grown son and a friend. We had no trouble living around one another or finding alone time in this house.

The neighborhood where the home is located is quiet and well maintained. It's located close to restaurants and grocery stores. Beach access is a 5 minute walk away. The beach is wide and the rocks have great tide pools. The weekend we were there Lincoln City had a kite festival on the beach. We were able to walk to it about 15 mins down the beach. We just fell in love with Lincoln City! It's small without being touristy, but has everything you need a short distance away. But it's also a good jumping off point to visit other places like museums, wineries, breweries and parks. A fun place for us to visit was the Evergreen Aviation and Space Museum. We were surprised to learn that the Spruce Goose is located there along with military jets and helicopters that my family is interested in. They even have an indoor water park that has a slide that goes through a 747!

Overall, we LOVED our stay, can't say enough good things about it and will be back!"

from Huson, 10/06/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Lincoln City and the surrounding areas. Hope you stay at Seamist again soon!

"Very nice home. Enjoyed the six days we were at the house beach and Lincoln City. Thanks "

from Murray, 09/09/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Seamist! Hope to see you again soon!

"Positive: Location is great and good view. Easy access to beach.
Negative: Trash was not cleaned. No whiskey glass which I missed. "

Vinothkumar G. from BELLEVUE, 08/30/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please visit again soon!

"Our stay was very memorable because the weather was the best my family has seen in 45 years in our once a year visit to the Oregon coast. And was made even better by the great location of the home and layout of the front room with 3 sides of windows which provided a wide expanse of beach viewing.

A few quibbles: the sliding door in the upstairs bath was very difficult to move; several lights were burned out, especially in the ceiling fixtures which we couldn't reach; several of the window blinds were difficult to lower; and the barbecue was not usable. That said, the management was very responsive to our needs."

Frank B. from Redmond, 08/01/2017

"We had a great time at this house. The pictures make the place look right on the beach (you are on a cliff) but not far from the beach access. The rooms downstairs were very small. Our biggest surprise was the stairs. There are stairs from the parking to the deck, and then stairs to the front door. The stairs to the kids room were very steep. I had a 3 year old staying up there and it scared me a bit. But the house is in good condition and the view is amazing. The layout is great. We talked to A-1 beach rentals about the motion light (not working) for the outside steps to the vehicles and they are working on it. Would be a horrible fall for anyone. "

from Richland, 07/17/2017

"The view was stunning! Beautiful home to share with friends. If you love staring at the ocean with a breeze, this is the place for you! Not too far from public access to the beach. Good spot to car/people watch from above, you get to watch people get stuck in the sand and try to figure how to get out. Lol. Close to the rocks which have tide pools when you want to see the sea creatures. Rocks are also a good spot to find agates. Home is well taken care of and was comfortable. Would stay here again and definitely recommend to others! Thank you for having us as your guests!"

from Oregon city, 07/11/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed yourself at Seamist! Please visit again soon!

"Seamist was perfect! House had all the comforts of home. Perfect location on quiet street. Beautiful ocean views from the couch and super close access to the beach. "

Kathryn B. from Helotes, 07/04/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Seamist! Please come again soon!

"We had a great time staying at the Seamist. The rental was equipped with everything necessary for an enjoyable 4-night stay with our adult children and grandbabies. It was a short walk to the beach. By stocking up on groceries and doing our own cooking, the price of renting a house for everyone was much more practical than renting 3 separate hotel rooms and eating at restaurants for every meal!

All three bedrooms had queen beds, and although the two bedrooms on the main floor were pretty small, they served the purpose!

The view from the dining/sitting room off of the kitchen was so beautiful that much of the time we hung out there, when not on the beach. The deck facing the ocean was a favorite place, as well.

Lots of comfortable seating and nooks to read, use computer, etc.

After tucking the babies in for the night, the adults enjoyed watching movies together on the large tv.

All in all, a relaxing, enjoyable stay!"

Karen A. from Lewiston, 07/01/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed your time at Seamist! Please visit again soon!

"Always a perfect stay at the Sea Mist. This is our fifth tenth stay at the Seamist, always made perfect do the excellent staff, that are always so accommodating to our needs. House keeping has the Seamist looking sparkling clean when we arrive.

Special thanks to Karen, the property manager, that we book our trip with, for always giving us very personal attention every time we stay.

We even met the owners of the Seamist on our last stay, what great people.

Ron and Pam "

Ron B. from Lynnwood, 06/20/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for much for your kind review! Really glad you enjoy your times at the Seamist! Looking forward to seeing you again!

"Over all stay was satisfactory. Only comment is that the bath towels need to be replaced-thin & old. Recycling item containers overflowing and need to be removed."

Jerry H. from Coeur d Alene, 06/19/2017

"Clean, great kitchen, love the rooms but the view was above amazing. Hope to be back."

from Pasco, 06/07/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Seamist! Please come back soon!

"The BEST weekend at the beach EVER"

Cynthia C. from Gazelle, 05/16/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come again soon!

"There were five of us that stayed here for a Sister's Trip Get-a-way. We could not have asked for a better place. The views are so beautiful! And access to the beach is so close. All of us, but mostly me, spent countless hours on the beach. It is close to downtown for groceries, outlet stores,etc. The kitchen was well stocked with all we needed. We ate every meal but one here. So fun to sit around the table, watching the ocean and eat a meal. The house was clean. Washer and dryer downstairs. The shower head in the bathroom on the main floor was broken, but we just used the other two bathrooms for showers and we were fine. It has a cozy fireplace to gather around and visit. We felt at home and really loved every minute. I hope we can come back again to the Oregon Coast and if so, we will for sure try to stay here. The views from the windows were spectacular! Loved, loved, loved it!!!!! Would definitely recommend this to others."

Francine H. from Torrey, 05/10/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! Really glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"The house was not to far from beach access, which was great for the little kids!! We were even able to watch whales from our living room window!! Nice place to stay!!"

from Park City, 05/07/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed the whales! Please visit again soon!

"This house and location are incredible. I can't say enough good things about how perfect the house is, how amazing the view is, and just how wonderful our vacation was. We used it as one of our houses for a large family reunion, and it was such a perfect size and location for our immediate family. We spent so much time in the sun room watching the people, ocean and whales."

Necia W. from Klamath Falls, 05/03/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed the whales! Please visit us again soon!

"When you walk into the the home you will immediately be thrilled by the view in front of you. The home is comfortable, cozy but roomy and well kept. Loved the gas fireplace which totally added to the atmosphere. We will definitly come back to this home away from home every time we visit Lincoln City. Thank you for letting us enjoy your home!"

from Davenport, 04/17/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"Sitting inside with the fabulous view of the ocean during a typical Oregon stormy day was such a treat. We stayed two nights, walked on the beach, flew kites, went to a movie in the little local theatre and had a very relaxing time."

Gayle B. from Hayden, 04/15/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"This home was perfect! Very clean and comfortable. Close to town and had everything we needed. I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing place. The beach views were magnificent and the sounds of the roaring ocean were great to listen to. The beach access is a short walk and the rocks were fun to explore with our kids. This is definitely a place we would choose to stay at again. "

Stephanie L. from Spokane, 04/11/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! Glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"We had a great time renting this beautiful beach house. It's right on the beach and so close to shopping and other fun in Lincoln City. The views from the house are stunning in both the morning and evening. The house was clean and had lots of space for our group of 7. "

Jim B. from moscow, 04/02/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"We had an excellent family getaway during our stay at Seamist. We cooked meals, watched movies, walked on the beach, and just relaxed while sitting on the couch and watching the ocean "

Daniel W. from Kennewick, 03/29/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Come visit again soon!

"Wonderful visit to Oregon coast! We absolutely loved the house and the view was Outstanding!!! It was cozy and warm and perfect for our group of 7.
The only 2 complaints were-
there were not enough washcloths (2) and handtowels (3), and
we washed dishes in cupboards first because they were not very clean. Maybe soap wasn't put in washer for final load?
Otherwise it was a perfect place to stay and we will recommend it to friends and family.

from Salem, 02/28/2017

"I had never rented a house at the beach before and wasn't sure what to expect. It was a great experience from the point of selection and reservation request throughout the entire stay was wonderful!"

Alexandra L. from Walla Walla, 02/26/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"Wonderful stay with 5 great friends.This was our fourth time we have stayed at this property over the last few years. Property is close to grocery store, restaurants, cute small shops and the casino. There is a flight of stairs from the parking area to the house.Could be a problem for some people. Fabulous room called an observation room. The view up and down the beach is great. Definitely will be coming back. "

from Happy Valley, 02/10/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again!

"Our stay was AMAZING! Such a beautiful home with such incredible views. Our family will DEFINITELY rent from the owners again."

Misty S. from Albany, 01/15/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again!

"We had a great time. The view was outstanding with a short walk down to the beach. We had an issue with the fire place and we called to let them know and they were headed down the next morning although it started working again. So great service, great view and a great time. "

Casey G. from Beaumont, 12/14/2016

Manager Response: So glad we were able to help you with that in a timely manner! Please stay again soon!

"Right on the beach, access road 1 block away. Nice place to stay. Clean and cozie."

Sheila a. from Gresham, 11/29/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Come again soon!

"Wonderful. A bit small for 6 or more, but It all worked out fine."

from Portland, 11/27/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"House was nice and clean and had a great view. We are planning to rent it again next year."

from Salem, 11/08/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"Could not have been better, thanks to the professional staff at A-1 Beach Rentals. They have made are last ten vacations to the Sea Mist trouble free. "

Ron B. from Lynnwood, 11/04/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming back again! Please visit again soon. We enjoyed having you!

"The only concern we had was the rat/mouse traps in the basement and rat/mouse poison under the couch. We found mouse poop on Sunday morning. We had two small kids with us, which was concerning with the poison under the couch"

Karie T. from MULINO, 10/18/2016

Manager Response: We had a mouse that came into the house and finally caught him. Change in seasons can bring a mouse when you sit close to the oceanfront. So sorry for the inconvenience. We had to be aggressive and made sure the Decon & traps were placed in areas that nobody could easily access. Problem is now solved. Karen

"We enjoyed our stay and will consider the Sea mist for next year. "

kenneth s. from , 10/17/2016

Manager Response: Very glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Come again soon!

"Clean, adorable, roomy. Perfect
It was a great home on the beach!
We had a 40th birthday party for a friend. 6 woman, one house, never an issue!
Karen at A-1 Rentals, you were the best!"

from Bend, 10/11/2016

"Our family had a wonderful time at Seamist. There was so much to watch out the huge windows. We enjoyed walking the beach and looking for shells. We even had some good laughs at the many people with vehicles stuck in the sand. The house was in good clean condition with everything we needed to prepare our meals. Hard to make it down the stairs to the house with little kids and a hadicapped older child. "

from Middleton, 10/07/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying with us!

"great place and the location couldn't be better. view was wonderful."

from Roseville, 10/03/2016

Manager Response: Thanks! Please visit again soon!

"We just returned from a week of fun, fun, fun. We gathered as a family, my son, daughter-in-law, my daughter and my two small grandsons. The house was just perfect, a little smaller than I originally expected but was still comfy and Homey. The views from the front living area were breathtaking I could sit in the observation area for hours and enjoy the sites and sunsets. The house was clean and was furnished with everything you would need, however could use a few small maintenance areas. I would recommend this home and we can't wait to go back."

Debbie S. from Yakima, 09/17/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"Seamist is a lovely home with spectacular view of the ocean. Wave watching at its finest. Also easy and access to the beach."

Vesta S. from The Dalles, 09/14/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again!

"Fantastic home on the edge of the bluff overlooking the beach. Walk way to beach was just a few hundred feet away which also gave you vehicle access, great for getting all our chairs and bonfire supplies down.
Great beach for walking or flying kites.
The house was fully equipped with everything we could ask for. We didn't use the BBQ but the large outdoor George Foreman grill was prefect smokies."

Roger T. from Surrey, 09/06/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you visit again soon!

"Seven women who went to high school in North Dakota take periodic vacations together. We all turned 60 during the past year and decided to visit the beach in Oregon as a celebration. Staying at a house on the beach in Lincoln City was a perfect vacation plan. We enjoyed the time together in a great house where we could stay put or head out for day trips to Newport and Tillamook. We would definitely recommend this property to others. "

from Lacey, 09/03/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! Please visit us again soon!

"We loved this house! The location was fabulous, and we spent as much time at the beach as we did sitting by the window enjoying the beautiful view. The kids loved the upstairs bunk-beds and the adults enjoyed the spaciousness. The property management was friendly and responsive. We are already looking forward to coming again!"

Anne K. from Kenmore, 08/09/2016

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon!


Joyce Z. from Spokane, 08/03/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"Great location and views, quick walk to beach and close to stores. The house was clean and had everything we needed! We will definitely be going back to Seamist."

Faith N. from snohomish, 07/05/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for visiting! Come back again soon!

"It was very relaxing and a wonderful view. However I would not recommend to anyone who has difficulty with a lot of stairs and would be concerned about small children as there are places they could fall easily. Other wise it was very clean, a wonderful view, plenty of room and the beds were pretty comfortable. "

from Spokane, 05/19/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!

"Very nice town and beach access location. Able to see whales passing by from house and enjoy sound of waves on beach below. Easy access to beach and miles of sand to walk. House is older but very comfortable and met our family needs perfectly. Great home base as we spent half of our time out to eat locally or visiting parks and attractions as far south as Newport. Two things to be aware of, first, very steep stairs in and outside the house but easily manageable and,second, you do get some noise from the public beach below the house occasionally. Neither of these will prevent us from renting this house again or highly recommending it to friends. "

Elaine W. from Sisters, 05/10/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Come again soon!

"Third year that we've stayed here. It's a perfect place to call home for a week with easy access to beach and downtown. Only disappointment was the place had not been cleaned when we checked in. Called A1 Beach Rental and they sent the maid over to clean from top to bottom. Apparently, it was a miscommunication error in scheduling the maid service. It all worked out in the end. We plan on coming back next year. Walked on the beach, played games, did jigsaw puzzles, drove up to Pacific City, bought clothes at the outlet mall. Just relaxed and enjoyed the view from the Observation Room -- what a neat place."

from Vancouver, 04/24/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting!

"This stay along with the other seven stays at the Seamist, have all been excellent, thanks to the all the great people at A-1 Beach Rentals, they work so hard to make sure are stay is perfect in everyway. "

Ron B. from Lynnwood, 04/17/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Loved the cozy feel of this house. Spent a lot of time in the "observation nest""

from Damacus, 03/21/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"This was a great home and experience. Will stay here again and will recommend to friends. It's beautiful, cozy, clean. Great views and exceedingly relaxing. The only thing that was surprising and detracted slightly from the bliss was that this home is directly above an area where people can drive onto a small section of beach. This contributes to more people generally in the view and to the occasional pick-up doing donuts in the sand. "

Jennifer H. from Milwaukie , 03/03/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"The home was very comfortable and clean, great location. The tv wasn't working but was replaced with a new one in a very timely manner."

Jeanne K. from Zillah, 02/22/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting!

"Restfull. Amazing scenery. Very nice."

Joan B. from Albany, 02/21/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Stormy outside but cozy inside by the fire. Love the view. Love the space. Everything we needed was there. Three bathrooms with 5 women is great!"

from Albany, 01/20/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come back again!

"My family and I spent 3 nights over the holidays at Sea Mist, and we we're thrilled with our accommodation and the stunning setting. The house comfortably fit 5 adults, was clean as a whistle, and the ocean view is stunning ; exactly as pictured on the website. The kitchen has everything you need to cook in or BBQ. Only steps to the beach and within walking distance to shops - it doesn't get better than this in Lincoln City! "

shelley t. from poinr roberts, 01/14/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"What an amazing week we had in this beautiful and very peaceful spot! The house provided the views and proximity to the beach hat we were looking for. The home was well stocked and provided all the amenities that we needed. We will definitely be back! "

Suzanne B. from Bend, 01/10/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Come back soon!

"There were several little honey do's that need attention, doors and latches that don't work and cabinet doors coming off hinge,& screens missing. Being so used to newer coffee makers it was hard to remember to turn the coffee pot off. But, we had a very comfortable stay at the Seamist. It has Spectacular views, and the sound of the waves were so relaxing. For older people the stairs inside and out might be a problem."

Rama M. from Delta, 01/09/2016

"This place is so cozy you can't do anything but relax and take in the breathtaking view. I call it my home away from home because I will go back every year for an R&R

Gail I. from Aloha, 11/21/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"It was a very stormy weekend, but this house overlooks the beach and ocean, so we stayed near the fireplace and watched the storm sipping our glasses of wine. The house has three bedrooms with 3 full baths--so convenient! There is easy access to the beach. We chose not to use it this weekend, but we'll be back and intend to use it."

Kathleen S. from Tangent, 11/03/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Table in Sun room too large. Too crowed to sit around. Moved couch to side of room and was better. T.V. To small to watch movies after the sun goes down."

from albany, 10/25/2015

"This was our 3rd time here and we were able to add another day this time. We were not ready to go home. We love that we can sit and watch the waves from the comfort of our home or walk on the beach. We love it and thank you for the experience. "

Sandra W. from Battle Ground, 10/23/2015

Manager Response: Please visit again!

"the house was great, it has great views from the sunroom, all the rooms were up to date. The house was perfect over all, we would rent it again"

from Walla Walla, 10/13/2015

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!

"This was our first time renting on the beach. And it was so great. The house had a very warm feel to it. I felt like we were home and not at a hotel or other rental. Whale watching was the best. "

patrick h. from anchorage, 09/08/2015

"Very Comfortable. Well supplied kitchen. Awesome ocean view. Beach access close. Dining table has no room to sit around it with more than four guests. Beds comfortable but no room to move around the bed, very tight. Fireplace gas log for atmosphere. Yard is not kid friendly! Overall very satisfied with home and location. Everyday the ocean/beach presented a different look and experience. Amazing visit."

from Mappleton, 08/10/2015

"We planned a short trip to visit the coast and places along 101. We enjoyed our view from the home so much that much of our time was spent watching the beach goers and the tide. The location and view could not have been better!"

from Missoula, 07/27/2015

"The Seamist was the perfect beach getaway. It was our annual ladies trip to the beach and we plan on returning to the Seamist next year. Watching the cars get stuck in the sand was one of the high lights of our trip. The house was very clean, in excellent condition and very easy to find and parking was great. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a beach getaway. The only drawback, not for us but maybe for some is the stairs, it gave my group a nice workout so we were okay with it, but for some, it might be an issue. In general we absolutely LOVED the Seamist and can't wait to return next year."

Susan B. from Vancouver, 07/22/2015

"It was wonderful! The view, the house, everything! Will be back every year for family vacation! !!! "

Obra A. from Burlington, 07/21/2015

"Great location. Loved looking out the windows at the beach. Watching people get stuck on the beach was great entertainment. There was always a helping hand. House was clean with plenty of towels and bedding. "

from big Lake, 07/11/2015

"We had a great relaxing time with family. Beach is really pretty and access is very close. Lots of steps down "

from Indianapolis, 07/03/2015

"My family of four had close friends stay with us - total 7 people at SeaMist! We loved the location, the views, the beach access, parking and so much more!! The Oregon weather cooperated for us as well, will stay here again on a future visit!!"

Liisa A. from Littleton, 06/29/2015

"House lived up to the photos, very clean, everything we needed! Fantastic view! Great location!"

from beaverton, 06/22/2015

"The rental was very nice. Very good view. We saw several whales flew kites and rode our bikes on the beach. Depoe Bay is a quaint little town with a wonderful choice of restaurants. The only drawback was the wahser and dryer in the basement."

catherine k. from ogden, 06/21/2015

"We took our son and his kids to the beach for 4 days immediately following the last day of school. We were thrilled with our choice of Sea Mist for our stay! Weather was cool, but there was lots to do. The kitchen was very workable and the common areas worked very well for our group to be doing different activities at the same time. Did I mention the views? Overlooking the panorama was stunning. I should mention that this home is on the bluff above the beach with easy access and a 2 minute walk to the beach. Finally, this location overlooking the beach provided great entertainment watching cars get stuck in the sand! "

John S. from Beaver Dam, 06/18/2015

"Longtime friends and sisters stay at the Seamist to celebrate our 60th Birthdays. The house is everything A-1 Beach Rentals said it would be. Wonderful view from the stting room, beautiful stone fire place and perfect weather. Will definately be coming back and recommending this hour to others. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay.

Michelle P. from East Wenatchee, 05/27/2015

"View is priceless. The 280 degree "sunroom" was our favorite hangout spot. You get a view of the coast in both directions. Whales, seals/sea ions, birds galore. And entertainment as cars/trucks get stuck in the sand below. The yard was a little unsafe for small children (no wall/fence to keep them from going over), so we stayed inside while at home. There was no fire pit, that would've been perfect for the cold weather. Everything worked great. Rooms small, but functional. Small TV (but why would you watch TV while at the coast?). Definitely a great place! "

from Portland, 05/27/2015

"Home was very clean, cozy and inviting, the location was perfect close enough to walk to the shops and steps to the beach. From the moment we walked in we were all drawn to the room with all the windows and spent much time their when not on the beach. Kitchen had everything we needed would definitely go again. Warning if you have someone with you who can not do stairs this is not the place for you. Loved our stay!"

Marlene D. from Oklahoma City , 05/15/2015

"Could not have been better, as usual."

Ron B. from Lynnwood, 05/01/2015

"Returned to this cozy old beach house, perched at gull-flying level. View is amazing from the sitting room with 3 walls of windows. There are 15 stairs down to get into the house, but our 93 year old mom made it up and down safely. Nice deck, looks down on area where cars can drive on beach, so always someone getting stuck in the sand. Very entertaining to watch them try to dig themselves out! Great place to sit indoors yet feel like you are on the beach. Loved Blackfish Cafe for dinner!"

Anne P. from Gresham, 04/23/2015

"Couldn't ask for a better rental beach house. Very clean, quiet, well-appointed kitchen. The observation room is the most used room in the house -- overlooks the beach with 180 degree view; see the ocean rain squalls approach and then listen to the rain beat against the windows; get up early to watch the sun rise behind you and cast shadows on the sand as the morning sun lights up the cresting waves. Easy 1/2 block access to beach; easy access back to Highway 101 for day trips to Newport. This is second year we stayed at this beach house. Looking forward to next year's stay and plan to stay even longer. We just loved this whole trip! "

from Vancouver, 04/18/2015

"This is our second spring break at Seamist. Once again it was fabulous. The house is clean and well maintained. It has everything you will ever need. The views are AMAZING! We plan to be back next year. "

Paula R. from Athena, 04/13/2015

"Seamist is an excellent place to stay when in Lincoln City. The view is the best...easy walk to the beach or to the stores in town. We will be back for sure."

Vesta S. from The Dalles, 03/25/2015

"Would definitely stay here again! There were three of us girls who wanted a getaway from the prairies. True to the photos it is on the beach, though you can't access it from the yard (it's a 3 min. walk). Fully stocked, beds were comfy, pillows lovely and had all the 'extras' you'd have in your own home (minus tupperware...couldn't find any). View is breathtaking, fireplace a highlight and the accommodations clean! Conveniently located in Lincoln City. Home is older but freshly renovated and well-kept. I would recommend this place to any and everyone. Just what we needed to escape to in the winter. :) "

from Regina, 03/23/2015

"Wonderful view and very adequate for six adults. We all had a great time here. Nice seating area to look out on the ocean. We did have a little trouble finding the circuit panel when we flipped a breaker. We had the microwave, two coffee pots and a couple lights on. But we found it in the basement you may put it in your notes on the frig where it is located.
A light should be left on for when you are returning after dark as the steps from the parking places are very dark.
It was unanimous that we all would rent this house again. Some or all of us will be back in the future."

Marjorie K. from Richland, 03/01/2015

"Excellent beach house with all of the amenities one would expect. The view is incredible and beach access is a few feet away! "

Abagail H. from Grangeville, 02/18/2015

"The home was just perfect. The fireplace was so lovely, the stereo was awesome, the view was breathtaking. Everything was easy to find and easy to use. The location couldn't be better either; walking distance to shopping and restaurants. We'll definitely be back next year. "

Roni W. from Tualatin, 02/10/2015

"Great location and the view is perfect!"

Hilary M. from aloha, 11/26/2014

"Loved it."

Clint H. from Eugene, 11/05/2014

"One word Fantastic !"

Ron B. from Lynnwood, 10/31/2014

"Loved our stay at Seamist, excellent location on the beach. House was very clean. Would have liked more comfortable chairs on the deck and issue with screen door going to the deck not latching and a couple screens on windows missing, would have liked more channels available for watching tv. Overall was a wonderful place to stay and would stay again."

Kathleen T. from Helena, 10/19/2014

"Very nice, weather was great."

from Battle Ground, 10/13/2014

"This was our second time at this address and we had a wonderful time. Very homey, and the view of the ocean, spectacular."

Sandra W. from Battle Ground, 10/03/2014

"Very nice."

Karen H. from Clarkston, 09/29/2014

"words cannot describe our. Is it to Lincoln City. we scoured the beach listings and when we saw this one, we knew we had to have it. there were six adults, my two girls and their spouses and my husband and I. we felt like we had room to sit and relax or make a yummy dinner. so close to everything
The house fits us we'll. thanks to the kind staff because they were so nice to work with. we are coming back, no doubt about it"

from Morgan, 09/08/2014

"Great home in a great location! The sunroom was amazing....spent much time there just enjoying the ocean view."

Catherine B. from Ladysmith, 08/25/2014

"Loved the house and excellent view. "

Dean S. from Kennewick , 08/15/2014


No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Please Avoid leaving a Single Night Gap when making a booking anytime in June through Labor Day Weekend & Spring Break
Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.