Porthole

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 3725 SW Anchor ct. Lincoln City, OR 97367

10

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

Baths
Click the main image above for larger images

Ocean view & hot tub on a dead end quiet road. There are 3 Queen Beds and 4 twin beds. No stairs into the house from the parking. Galley style kitchen fully stocked opens to private patio with hot tub, picnic table, porch swing & yard. All overlooking the ocean! No single night gaps June- Sept., Spring Break & Christmas week. Living room has huge picture windows, floor to ceiling river rock fireplace, open beams , vaulted ceiling & Big Screen Tv with hardwood floors throughout. Great spot for surf & sand views, sunsets or Whale watching. There is an additional wrap around upper deck . Perfect for lounging on wooden adirondack chairs while watching the surf roll in. Completely furnished with linens and towels.
Max 10 guests (including day visitors) and 3 parking spots.
July & Aug has a 5 night minimum (unless filling a gap). Memorial Day & Labor Day Weekends 3 nt. Min.
We have always taken cleaning seriously but are working extra hard to sanitize every surface following Covid-19 CDC Guidelines and con-tactless check in.

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
September 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
October 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
November 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
December 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
February 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28
March 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
April 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
May 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
June 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
July 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
August 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Amenities

  • BEACH VIEW
  • BEDROOM #1 QUEEN & 2 TWINS
  • BEDROOM #2 QUEEN & 1 TWIN
  • BEDROOM #3 QUEEN & 1 TWIN
  • CHILD'S HIGHCHAIR
  • CHILDREN WELCOME
  • COFFEE MAKER
  • CROCK POT
  • DINING TABLE
  • DISHWASHER
  • DVD PLAYER
  • ENHANCED CLEANING PRACTICES
  • FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN
  • HAIR DRYER
  • HOT TUB
  • IRON & BOARD
  • LAWN / GARDEN
  • LINENS PROVIDED
  • MICROWAVE
  • NECESSARY
  • NO-CONTACT CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT
  • NON SMOKING ONLY
  • OCEAN VIEW
  • OUTDOOR GRILL
  • PARKING FOR 3 CARS
  • PETS NOT ALLOWED
  • SATELLITE / CABLE
  • TELEVISION
  • TOWELS AND BEDDING WASHED IN WATER THAT'S AT LEAST 60SC/140SF
  • TOWELS PROVIDED
  • WASHER & DRYER
  • WHEELCHAIR INACCESSIBLE
  • WIFI
  • WOODBURNING FIREPLACE

Recent Reviews About This Property

"Porthole in Lincoln City was a lovely escape from the hot, smoky days at home. We found the house to be as described, in a good location, and walking distance to the beach. Also to shopping, dining and other amenities. The house is charming and comfortable, with comfy couches and beds, handy kitchen with room for all 8 of us at the table. We loved the deck chairs for relaxing, chatting and ocean views, plus a hot tub and porch swing on the lower porch. The whole rental process was easy and successful from beginning to end, even for my first time!"

from Cascade, 08/17/2021

Manager Response: Thanks for staying at The Porthole. Clean , comfortable and well stocked are the top goals. "Charm" doesn't hurt either. The unique floor plan gives lots of options for a quiet read ,watching wave action or even a good movie .

"So relaxing, beautiful ocean views, wonderful temperatures and walks on the beach!
Can't wait for our next vacation - we love the Porthole!"

Shelly T. from Pocatello, 07/07/2021

Manager Response: Thank you for coming to stay at the Porthole. That beautiful ocean view and sound of the waves is the best. Your time to review is much appreciated.

"My girls and I had a very relaxing stay here! Plenty a room for everyone to spread out. The girls really enjoyed the fire pit in the backyard - they roasted s’more‘s. And, the hot tub was greatly appreciated! Perfect reading perch was the blue chair facing the ocean - seems forever since I relaxed to read a book! "

Kelly M. from Portland, 07/10/2021

Manager Response: I'm happy you and your girls had a nice time at Porthole. The firepit and hot tub overlooking the ocean are wonderful. Thanks for staying.

"The view was amazing.
Easy to find with GPS. The driveway and parking is a bit tricky, but nothing that would keep me away in the future. Overall wonderful accomodations. Would rent again."

Barbara P. from Hayden, 05/13/2021

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved the Porthole. I work hard to make sure the house is super clean, fully stocked and comfy for guests. Thank you for staying.

"Spotlessly clean, had everything we needed. Very charming older home, ideally there would have been slightly easier beach access , but that's nitpicking - it was awesome."

from Vancouver, 05/15/2021

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved The Porthole . Making sure you have everything you need and that the house is spotless are the # 1 Goals! Thanks for staying.

"It was absolutely breath taking. We loved it! The only issue was there were a bunch of cans outside on the back patio and by the hit tub that we picked up when we got there. Other than that it was clean and cozy!"

Kyrstianna W. from Beaverton, 04/23/2021

Manager Response: Thank you for staying at PORTHOLE! We hope you enjoyed the covered hot tub, large deck overlooking the ocean, private setting, and comfortable spacious ocean views home. Sorry there were cans outside on the patio; thank you for picking them up; however, when there is a problem we do our best to make it right. Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"We rented the Porthole for a week to celebrate my 75th birthday. The house is very comfortable and has plenty of room for a medium sized family. The beds are comfortable and there are plenty of towels and other linens. Washer and dryer are efficient and easy to use. Kitchen is well appointed. Highpoint is the wonderful view of the ocean. "

Nancy K. from Portland, 03/11/2021

Manager Response: Birthdays are special, and time at the Oregon coast is the perfect place to spend it with your family. SO glad that PORTHOLE worked for all of you!! Yes, the ocean is #1 on the list for everyone, and being in a great home makes it even better. Hope to see you again! -Lynn

"This was our 2nd time renting this property. We have had a girls weekend both times. This is a perfect place for a getaway."

Barbara O. from Kelso, 03/02/2021

Manager Response: Thank you for making PORTHOLE your "girls weekend" destination! We hope you enjoyed the covered hot tub, fireplace, great ocean views, and comfortable spacious living! See you again! - Lynn

"Wonderful stay. Had all we need, and it was quiet, yet within easy access of everything. Just a short walk to beach"

from Portland, 12/01/2020

Manager Response: This unique hideaway has a way of creating a "quiet, peaceful stay;" we are happy you enjoyed clean and comfortable PORTHOLE. Come again! - Lynn

"This house was a perfect for our weekend with our kids. The house was clean and comfortable, the kitchen was well-stocked, and there were plenty of beds. We used the hot tub a ton and we loved watching the waves, and checking out the moon and the stars. Beach access is really close, and we even had a whale sighting. We'd stay here again!"

from Beaverton, 11/23/2020

Manager Response: Sounds like an all around great getaway! PORTHOLE is as you say: clean, comfortable, spacious. We love the big deck for the best views, and beach access, while rocky, is close although accesses are quickly found both north and south by car. Come again! - Lynn

"Good Location and nice views "

Michelle D. from , 11/17/2020

Manager Response: Thank you for choosing PORTHOLE, an ocean view property on a dead end quiet road. There are 3 Queen Beds and 4 twin beds. No stairs into the house from the parking. Galley style kitchen fully stocked opens to private patio with hot tub, picnic table, porch swing & yard. All overlooking the ocean! Enjoy the views from the wraparound upper deck! Come again! - Lynn

"My mother and sister and I stayed two nights..wish we’d booked a third!.enjoyed the fantastic view and fires in the beautiful stone fireplace..hot tubbing was relaxing as we listened to the ocean.house was exceptionally clean and well stocked.beds were cozy.will definitly book the porthole again!"

Kelley B. from Silverton, 11/07/2020

Manager Response: What a "wonderful escape" you had! It is hard to leave when having a good time. PORTHOLE is such a nicely hidden gem of a home with its roomy comfort, deck views of the ocean, covered hot tub and a yard with fire pit! Come again for a longer stay. - Lynn

"The house was very cozy. Large upper deck, plenty of beds, nice little backyard with covered porch. Can't beat a hot tub with an ocean view! Close the shops in Lincoln City & Depoe Bay"

Michelle S. from Portland, 11/05/2020

Manager Response: Happy to know that beautiful PORTHOLE was a successful getaway for you! Private, comfort, and covered hot tub area makes it nice in drizzly weather. Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"Thus house was as described. It has beautiful views of the ocean with easy access to the beach. The house is as good as described and well equipped. We loved it!"

Tony B. from Canby, 10/19/2020

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved the Porthole and the beautiful ocean views. Having everything clean & well stocked are a must. Thank you so much for staying.

"I had a trip planned with my children and grandkids to Maui and had to cancel due to COVID. We decided to rent this home instead. The home was clean, cozy and the view is incredible! We had an amazing time. Everything was perfect except for the hot tub jets didn’t work well.Thank you for sharing your home with us! "

KATHY K. from Lake Stevens, 10/16/2020

Manager Response: So many had to change their vacation plans this year, and why not the Oregon Coast? Great choice, and PORTHOLE fills the need for a fun family/friends getaway - spacious, comfortable, fun, a yard and fire area for the kids, and covered hot tub - regarding the hot tub, the jets' output has to do with the type of hot tub it is. Thank you for coming, and hope to see you again! - Lynn

"other then the flying aunts that came out after we turn on the lights in the kitchen or hall way,it was great."

from beaverton, 10/10/2020

Manager Response: So glad you had "an amazing" getaway at PORTHOLE! Sorry? about the flying ants! (maybe a little citron spray will help?) PORTHOLE has such a pleasantly private location, huge deck overlooking the ocean, covered hot tub, yard with outdoor fire area, spacious, comfy, fun home. We hope to see you again! - Lynn

"We enjoyed the beach and the view"

Karie T. from Mulino, 10/04/2020

Manager Response: PORTHOLE is such a great home; we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. This property is tucked away in a private setting and boasts amazing ocean views from a huge upper deck; comfortable, well-appointed home makes this a good vacation choice. Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"45 minute wait for cleaning to be finished. Booked specifically for the hot tub which was a total disappointment...small, luke warm and 10% jet action. Downstairs bedrooms hear the hot tub going all night with windows closed so no hearing sounds of the ocean. "

from TIGARD, 07/24/2020

Manager Response: I'm sorry about the 4pm check in . Covid sanitizing is taking that extra hour. The hot tub can be cool the 1st night but should be nice and toasty for the remainder. I'm sorry it was noisy which I'll check out asap. The Porthole usually has wonderful reviews. Sorry again for the tub troubles. Karen Karen

"Loved our week at the Porthole - so relaxing & peaceful, great ocean views from our deck - watched the fishing boats come in several mornings, found so many treasures on the beach every morning - hope to be back next year!"

from Pocatello, 07/04/2020

Manager Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the Porthole. The quiet location and proximity to the beach are perfect . You'll have to plan a winter trip to see the crabbing boats because they come so close to shore. Your group is always welcome. Thank you for staying. Karen

"It has great views and short walk to the beach. The house was clean and ready to go when we got there."

from Pendleton, 06/23/2020

Manager Response: What an enjoyable property PORTHOLE is! Close to the sand, hot tub, yard, huge deck and not to love. Please come again! (thank you for the "clean and ready" compliment!) - Lynn

"Very nice vacation rental. We're satisfied."

Roni W. from , 03/24/2020

"Although the house sleeps 10, not really enough room for all 10 people to sit together comfortably. Awkward layout. Photographer made the house look larger than it is, and change in furniture in living room made it look like there were two living rooms
"

from Tigard, 03/17/2020

"We loved every minute of our stay! We had all we needed and more than enough space for 10 people!! Thank you so much "

from Mesa, 02/25/2020

Manager Response: You are welcome! PORTHOLE is a hidden gem with its viewing deck, covered hot tub, great fireplace, yard, and private glad you enjoyed your getaway! Come again! - Lynn

"My sister in laws and I loved staying at this rental! The views are just amazing and the hot tub was great."

from Albany, 01/28/2020

Manager Response: Thank you for choosing Porthole for your family getaway! So glad you enjoyed the hot tub and great ocean views. Please come again! - Lynn

"The place was clean but dated. Towels were terrible....they are what I would use as rags to wash my car. Only one burner on the stove worked. The basement is impossible to heat. Overall the house was very overpriced for what it is. We were unable to get to the beach...access is limited to young agile kids, not something we could access, even out 11yrar old had a hard time.The upside is that the people I felt with were very nice and very helpful. I would use A1 Beach Rentals again."

Zelma M. from Vanc., 11/04/2019

Manager Response: I'm sorry you had troubles at The Porthole. I'm on it. The heat works great but a vent was probably shut to the lower portion of the house. I will check that asap. The beach access changes with the tides as sand comes in and is pulled out from the street. Much of the time it's an easy access but not always. Burners are working and have induction heat . That means they shut off and on as desired temp is reached. Thanks for the heads up on towels. Karen

"We had a fabulous time in Lincoln City. "

D K. from Lake Oswego, 11/24/2019

Manager Response: I'm happy you enjoyed The Porthole! Hope to see you again for another fun stay. Thanks, Karen

"My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Great views and great memories. "

from Asheville, 10/31/2019

Manager Response: "Great memories and great views" help make a nice family vacation. We are glad you enjoyed our peaceful PORTHOLE! Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"We loved watching the HUGE waves and though it rained almost the whole time we did get to walk the beach a couple mornings. Home is perfectly appointed and we used the fireplace a LOT because it was a bit chilly. We loved it."

Diane C. from Moraine, 10/23/2019

Manager Response: So glad you had a great experience at PORTHOLE! Sounds like you came with the chilly rain; happy for the huge fireplace! Please come again! - Lynn

"fantastic view of the ocean. fireplaces inside and out. very comfortable beds."

from beaverton, 10/06/2019

Manager Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay at PORTHOLE! With its "fantastic views," peaceful setting and comfort, it is a great property. Please come again! - Lynn

"We met from 4 different states for a girls weekend at this most amazing beach rental. Everything was in pristine condition, the hot tub was sparkling clean and ready for a soak, the beds were so comfortable, the views are incredible from this house from the back porch at the chiminea and tub and the upper deck as well, and the living room was perfect for playing games and catching up while lounging on cozy couches. We all want to bring our families back to this spot and will be back for sure. The town is adorable and we had a blast shopping and did the stunning Drift Creek Falls hike- so worth it!"

from Portland, 10/02/2019

Manager Response: What more can be said about PORTHOLE than you already did? This property has such an appealing location, and yes, the views from the deck are amazing, the house cozy and peaceful. From four different states? We hope you will do this again! - Lynn

"This house would be good for a family with children. Grandparents may have problems going up and down stairs and walking down steep hill to the beach. Ocean view is partial.
Internet service was great, cell service wasn't but that is logical given the hill behind the house, just would plan differently knowing that if I needed to rely on cell service.
Hot tub was very clean and the house was well kept. Essentials for cooking were all there, don't forget to pack items for leftovers if you have them."

from Walla Walla, 09/11/2019

Manager Response: Thank you for enjoying what PORTHOLE has to offer; privacy, a clean and well kept property, and a beautiful view from the upper deck. While we hope for the best experience for our guests, it helps to know the needs since we have many houses that accommodate various age groups. I hope you found the other nearby beach entrances located a short drive north or south of Porthole. Please come again! - Lynn

"Over all, it was satisfactory. The showeres where a little bit too small . Other than that everything was very nice. ��"

Christine T. from Vancouver , 09/01/2019

Manager Response: Thank you for visiting PORTHOLE! This restored vintage home came with adequate yet smaller bathrooms; however, we hope the peaceful setting, and beautiful deck overlooking the great ocean made up for that. ( I like the shower in the laundry area for convenience!) We hope you visit an a1 property again! - Lynn

"The house was just as I imagined! Incredible views, hot tub very relaxing and those ocean waves mesmerizing. We loved having a fire in the backyard. Weather fantastic. Great location so central to all we wanted to experience. Thank you again for providing highchair and playpen. The house easily accommodated 6 adults & 2 babies."

from Maple Ridge, 08/24/2019

Manager Response: Thank you for the many compliments on the peaceful setting of PORTHOLE! So glad you were able to use the backyard fire while enjoying the ocean! - Lynn

"We enjoyed the house & hot tub, it was very nice!!!"

from Scappoose, 07/27/2019

Manager Response: Thank you for choosing PORTHOLE! yes, this is an enjoyable property with its amazing deck, views, location, and hot tub. Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"Our family had a great time at this beach house. My husband and I took our two daughters and five grandchildren for a beach vacation. The layout of the bedrooms worked well. The location was good with day trips to Newport and Depot Bay. The access to the beach was pretty easy, just holding on to the little grandkids with the small loose rock to get to beach. Kitchen was well stocked with all that was needed to cook with. Washer and dryer worked well. Plenty of room to spread out in.
We have rented from A-1 for over 17 years. Our all time favorite is the RoadsEnd
House. It was already booked this time."

from Boise, 07/21/2019

Manager Response: 17 years is a long time to have rented vacation properties from a1! THANK YOU! PORTHOLE has so many plusses; glad you enjoyed your grandkids at this wonderful home. See you again! - Lynn

"The house was absolutely everything we were looking for. The hot tub was actually hot, much appreciated, and overlooked the ocean...PERFECT!!! Quick walk to the beach, really couldn't have asked for more. "

Juliette G. from Portland, 07/19/2019

Manager Response: So happy you found that PORTHOLE met all of your expectations! Thank you, and please visit again! - Lynn

"Stayed with some girlfriends for a 31st birthday party! Loved the house the location and the service! Everything was well managed and communicated. Would definitely stay at the same location again and also use the property management again. Thank you!"

Rebecca G. from Hillsboro , 07/13/2019

Manager Response: I'm happy you enjoyed The Porthole for the special birthday! Thanks for staying and hope to see you again soon. Karen

"The house was clean and very cute. We enjoyed our stay. My only complaints would be that I had to fold the towels from the dryer left by the cleaning company. The pillows were pretty flat. I suggest they purchase new pillows for this unit, and the hot tub jets were not working properly. More like a soaking tub than a jetted tub. Other than that the place was great."

Brooke B. from West Linn, 06/03/2019

Manager Response: Thank you for your comments; what needs more attention was given to the owner (pillows, hot tub) but happy you still enjoyed your stay at PORTHOLE. Our cleaners sometimes get behind when the property is extra messy, so leaving towels drying in the dryer for your stay might happen. I hope they were completely dry. We hope to see you again. - Lynn

"not a very detailed description of beach access"

Mary M. from Silverton, 05/03/2019

Manager Response: I'm sorry the beach access is not detailed. It changes depending on the seasons & tide. The walk to the beach access is lovely but the beach entrance itself changes. I'll make sure to add that to the description. Thanks, Karen

"We had a wonderful stay. It was a bit different not having kitchen and living area on same level but super cozy living room "

Beth T. from Brush Prairie , 05/11/2019

Manager Response: So happy you had a nice time at Porthole. The Galley kitchen is kinda nice because it gives 2 living spaces with that patio, hot tub , picnic table just off the kitchen and overlooking the ocean. The family room upstairs has the big wrap around deck with adirondacks. There's plenty of space for spreading out and enjoying that ocean view. Your group is always welcome. Karen

"Wonderful view, accessibility to the beach,and very quiet. The home is well maintained with vintage charm. The downstairs stays on the cool side, the beds are ok, and the driveway requires a little maneuvering. This home would be a place I would stay again. "

from Lake Oswego, 05/23/2019

Manager Response: I'm happy you liked the Porthole. Your group is always welcome. Karen

"The view is amazing. The house is cute but the layout is odd. We knew that going into it, but we just were not fans of the kitchen being downstairs and the living room upstairs. There was a lot of up and down the stairs. The parking area/driveway is pretty challenging to get to - it's down a narrow road and an immediate "U-turn" to get to the driveway. "

Kelli P. from Washougal, 04/17/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Kelli, PORTHOLE is a nicely restored vintage home so the layout is unusual yet works for most. We hope the peaceful setting and amazing views made your stay enjoyable. We hope t see you again! - Lynn with a1

"This is a wonderful beach house overlooking the ocean. The view is outstanding! This house is very comfortable for a group of ten people. The kitchen is downstairs along with two bedrooms and the living room is upstairs along with one bedroom. There are bathrooms on both levels. The bushes were grown up by the hot tub and you couldn't see the ocean while sitting in it. (They would be easy to trim up) The only downfall we saw was that it is a little bit of a hike to get to the beach and you have to climb down a rocky pathway to get to down to the beach. "

from Moro, 04/02/2019

Manager Response: Hi, DeeAnn, your stay at PORTHOLE sounds overall refreshing; glad you enjoyed this peaceful property with your group. Thank you for the heads up on the bush trimming; we will look into that. As for beach access, I've been there recently, and it is rocky since the ocean tends to wash upwards towards shore. We hope you found the other nearby accesses which are easier to walk over. Please come again! - Lynn with a1

"Cute house with amazing view and quick walk to the beach. Only negatives were the steep driveway and the showers were too small for an average adult to use comfortably but I would still consider renting again."

from Eugene, 03/26/2019

Manager Response: HI, Melissa, yes PORTHOLD has amazing views, is a short walk, and we love it for the privacy. Yes, one shower is smaller while the other is quite large. We hope to see you again! - Lynn with a1

"We had an amazing time! We had the perfect weather on Saturday and the Beach entrance is just a short 2 Minute walk from the house. The view from the upstairs and downstairs windows are perfect.There were enough beds for 8 adult women with only 2 people actually having to share a queen. One of the bedrooms is a little odd with 3 beds in one room seperated by curtains. It was fine for us since it was just the gals, but could be odd if there were several couples and singles together. Not very much privacy. The bathrooms were modern. Showers a little small. The kitchen has been nicely updated and had all the utensils we needed for cooking breakfast and dinner. Minimal spices, no cooking oil or condiments of any kind. Overall the house was very clean and cozy. The location was great and we would definitely stay here again!"

Shelby H. from Happy Valley, 12/11/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Porthole . I'm happy you had a nice time. Summer is extra fun at this house because of all the foliage in bloom on this quiet dead end road . Hope to see you again. Karen

"A group of 8 crafting ladies go to the coast for a little retreat twice a year. This was the perfect house. Thought it sleeps 10 it was really comfortable for 8. There was room to set up a couple of tables for the scrapbookers and plenty of comfy seating for the knitters, readers, etc. We loved having the kitchen downstairs away from the living area as we were able to keep the snacking to a minimum. The house was very clean and homey and a few of us were really excited to have a hot tub. We loved it and if our group stays this size we will be back."

Diana S. from Sherwood, 11/15/2018

Manager Response: Dear Diana, What a memory maker for you and your group! Scrapbooking and knitting! Makes me smile. Thank you! Until next time! - Lynn with a1

"There were 7 of us and we had a great time:) Weather was perfect and watching sunsets and walks on beach worked out great. Beach was not a long walk away and hot tub just made the stay that much nicer."

Diana S. from Happy Valley, 10/31/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for staying at the POrthole. I'm happy you had a nice time. Karen

"we had a great time staying at the house . would love to come back and stay sometime again."

from Oregon City, , 11/01/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for staying. Happy you had a nice time. Karen

"It was different having the kitchen and living area on 2 different floors. Kitchen window needs a shade for evening meals when the sun is shining. shrubbery needs to be trimmed by the hot tub so you can enjoy the view"

Karie T. from Mulino, 09/27/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Come again soon!

"The house was wonderful, the views were excellent. Having the kitchen downstairs was a little different."

Diane S. from Portland, 09/16/2018

Manager Response: Glad you had a great stay at Porthole! Hope you visit again soon!

"House was as described. We liked the floor plan , the views and the kitchen. Beach access was an easy walk. Gas grill would have been a plus. We had a great time with our adult children, their spouses, and our grandchildren at the beach, Oregon Aquarium, surfing at Agate Beach. "

Kristen M. from Salem, 08/30/2018

Manager Response: So pleased that you enjoyed Porthole! Come visit again soon!

"8 of us ladies stayed the weekend at Porthole and it was probably the cleanest rental home I've ever seen. The view was spectacular and we had a lovely time. Please note that there are stairs down to the kitchen while the living area is upstairs. It would be a challenge to anyone who has trouble with stairs. I also feel there is plenty of parking for 4 cars rather than the strict 3 car rule. The mattresses weren't the most comfortable in my opinion, a higher quality of mattress may be worth the investment - but they weren't horrible. I'd bring an extra pillow if you like sleeping with more than only 1. But having 7 beds in the home is a big plus in my book - so we didn't have to share. The walk to the beach itself might also be a struggle for some - a steep hill and navigating down some rocks but all in all - it's a great home and Karen at A-1 was SO accommodating and helpful."

Wendy R. from Hillsboro, 08/14/2018

Manager Response: Really happy that you could stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

"We enjoyed being so close to the ocean: the sights and sounds from Porthole kept us constantly aware, which is a good thing for us. We also enjoyed the easy access to the beach proper and we did lots of walking and exploring. We also appreciated our ability to walk to restaurants, e.g., Mo's and Clementines."

from Portland, 08/10/2018

Manager Response: So happy that you enjoyed Porthole! Please visit again soon!

"Our entire group enjoyed every moment downtown at the house. It was stocked with everything we needed. Rooms were spacious and house was stocked."

Mary R. from Hillsboro, 07/10/2018

Manager Response: Happy that you enjoyed the Porthole! Visit again soon!

"The home was a cozy getaway with breathtaking views, which equates to an amazing family experience. Thank you for everything!"

Kristie B. from BYERS, 06/29/2018

Manager Response: So happy that you enjoyed your stay at Porthole! Please come visit again soon!

"Despite the hot tub not working and not being able to get the back door open, we enjoyed the deck and views from the living room immensely. The beach is lovely, but a bit of a trek down to access. The sleeping arrangements are interesting with twin beds and queen beds in the same rooms. Lynn at the rental company was very accessible and friendly! "

April L. from Portland, 06/05/2018

Manager Response: Sorry about the hot tub. We got it repaired & made an adjustment to that back door. I'm happy you enjoyed the view from living room, deck & patio. Thank you for staying. Karen

"The Porthole was the perfect location for a girls' weekend getaway. The house was clean and within walking distance of the beach. The view is spectacular!

The property management was professional and quick to respond to my questions.

Drawbacks include a funky layout if you are traveling with multiple families or people who have trouble navigating stairs. Note that the kitchen, shower, hot tub, and two bedrooms are downstairs; the living room, one bedroom, deck, and a bathroom with a tub (no shower) are at ground level. Also, the parking area is really tight - smaller cars and/or a back-up camera are recommended.

I would definitely book again!"

from Santa Fe, 05/17/2018

Manager Response: Thanks so much for staying at Porthole! Hope to see you again soon!

"My sisters, cousin & I had a great time at the Porthole. Neat, clean & comfortable. The ocean view was awesome. Loved the hot tub! Rained most of the time but we didn,t care. The walk to the beach was further than expected but still ok. Great home, Thank you, Beck Family"

Julie B. from Reedsport, 04/17/2018

Manager Response: Glad you had a great stay at the Porthole! Visit again soon!

"Our stay was great with the exception of it being very cold downstairs. I used to work for a heating company and notice there's a heat duct vent directly below the thermostat which I believe was causing the heater to turn off before the downstairs could get warm. There was an electric space heater in one of the downstairs bedrooms which helped. "

Curtis S. from Saint Helens, 03/27/2018

Manager Response: We checked the heat and directed more downstairs with a closed vent that is now open. Happy you had a nice time at the Porthole. Hope to see you again soon. Karen

"The place was great. Clean and cozy. Wonderful view of the ocean. Great location. We will be back again and again."

Cheryl S. from Redmond, 03/06/2018

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed the Porthole! Please visit again soon!

"Our group of friends had a great time staying at the Porthole Lincoln City beach cabin. We have celebrated there several times and hope to return again. The cabin is cozy, comfortable, and provides a most amazing view. This location helps create an environment which seems as if you are the only building around. The downstairs can get a little cold, particularly the one end room, but the upstairs remained warm and inviting. Overall a wonderful place to visit."

from Portland, 01/05/2018

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Porthole! Please visit again soon! I'll check the vent to the downstairs back room. Thanks, Karen

"Great Girls weekend....Only suggestion is the downstairs bedroom with the step-down add a large area rug for the cold winter months similar to the other bedroom downstairs other than that fabulous weekend.
Though only 3 cars are allowed to park at the property (Lincoln City Ordinance) was truly the only issue"

linda S. from eugene, 11/07/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for the suggestion for a rug for the step down bedroom. I'm on it. So happy you girls had a nice time. Honored to have you anytime. Karen

"We were very happy with the accommodations, the location, and the beautiful view."

from Bend, 10/08/2017

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed the Porthole! Hope you return again soon!

"Great views of the coast from backyard and balcony. Clean house but the three bedrooms had weird configurations. Shouldve done one bedroom as a master with one bed instead of throwing twin beds in each room. Very quiet house. Only had one shower in the entire house. 2nd bathroom there was no water out of the shower and bathroom upstairs was only a bathtub. Overall, cute place, great views, and good location. "

from Las Vegas, 10/03/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for the Heads Up on the 2nd shower . The shower head was broken and since then repaired. So happy these guests enjoyed the Porthole. Karen

"The property was a little difficult to find at first. The directions were very good and really helped. The view was great. It was our biggest reason for choosing Porthole. It was bigger than we needed for our party but I would definitely recommend it to anyone with a larger group or someone who just wants a great view of the ocean. "

from Kirkland, 09/11/2017

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed the Porthole! Please come again soon!

"The house was quite comfortable with plenty of room for 8 adults. Property managers were extremely helpful. The area is beautiful. And we got to experience the solar eclipse!"

Linda G. from Bayside, 09/08/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed the Porthole and the eclipse! Come back again soon!

"As advertised beautiful views - easy walk to the beach - QUITE - nice rooms great amenities they do need a blind on the dining room window"

Robert M. from Newman Lake, 09/03/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at Porthole! Please visit again soon!

"House was very clean and views were fantastic.
Beds were super comfortable and house was in a location that was very quiet.
I would highly recommend this house.
"

Robert L. from Portland, 09/01/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your time at Porthole! Please come again soon!

"We loved the charm of the house. While not directly on the beach, the ocean view was expansive, unobstructed and exhilarating. The rental had all of the necessary comforts including easily accessible internet, hot tubs, towels, refrigerator and microwave. The washer and dryer were bonuses. Clean home. "

Michael L. from Omaha, 08/24/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for the kind review! So glad you enjoyed your time at Porthole! Please come again soon!

"I sat on the deck and watched whales! Hot tub was great! The house had everything we needed. The two times we called the property management they answered right away and helped us! Beach and Tide pools were great. Love how secluded it felt with the trees and landscaping."

Diana H. from Springville, 08/02/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed the whales and your time at the Porthole! Please visit again soon!

"What a great place to stay. We loved everything about it. The property is well kept and offers ample space and lots of amenities. The location was great for our Oregon Coast adventures. Restaurants were fantastic (both in Lincoln City and all along the coastal towns) I think we ate clam chowder at every one we visited! All in all, just a fun, relaxing time in a beautiful part of our country. Thanks!"

Jeff G. from Lubbock, 07/24/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for the kind review! So glad you enjoyed the Porthole! Please come again soon!

"It was great! We enjoyed this house a lot. It fit all of us perfectly. And had great views and luckily great weather. It was a short walk to the beach, the walk back up the hill was tiring but we had 6 kids with us ages ranging from 5-10 and they hiked back up just fine. Also just a heads up the house says it has 2 1/2 baths. It has 1 bathroom with a taoilet and bathtub only, another bathroom with 1 toilet and a shower, and then a shower in the laundry room. We would have preferred 3 toilets but it still worked out great. Overall for the price it was a great spot, very clean, and the owners were super nice and friendly and answered all of our questions promptly. We would stay here again. "

Sara S. from Post Falls, 07/16/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the Porthole! Please come again soon!

"Beach house was perfect. Definitely had enough beds to fit us all & cozy. Our view of the beach was beautiful. Definitely would stay here again. Thank you. "

from Gresham, 06/04/2017

Manager Response: Happy that you had a great stay at Porthole! Please come again soon!

"The views were amazing, and the beach was close. We used the fireplace for two evenings before the sun came out for the remainder of our stay.

Kitchen is slightly small for a big group, but we worked it out just fine.

We all agreed we'd stay here again."

from Portland, 05/23/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"I cleaned the oven on arrival so we would not smoke up our food. Hot tub cover needs a lifter and bushes could be trimmed so we can see the ocean. House was clean. Would be nice to have food storage with covers or celephane provided. Also one serving of coffee would be nice. We had problem getting TV to have signal. Service man came in and set up with batteries in the remote, etc. Fire wood or logs would have been nice since there was a wood burning fire place only."

Diana M. from Tigard, 04/25/2017

Manager Response: I'm sorry you had to clean the oven. The cleaner and I will discuss that . The bushes were trimmed on the property but not the neighbors property. So glad Andrew got a quick solve to the remote issue. YOur supply & firewood suggestion is appreciated. Thanks, Karen

"High praise for this charming seaside home. Best features are the location, easy access to the beach, awesome views, quiet neighborhood, well appointed with fine appliances and equipment, and the hot tub! Special consideration: although there are several beds, there are only three private spaces, hence "intimate," as in limited privacy in large numbers; I will be amazed if a guest finds this property on first try, quite a challenging labyrinth. The paved street access to the beach is steep but not difficult, and there are some challenging boulders between roads end and the beach. I highly recommend this location for most large families or small mixed company groups. Excellent value for the price, wow! I will definitely stay here again. "

Tom C. from SPOKANE, 04/19/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Visit again soon!

"A Respite before starting a new Job-- I loved the Old Chair by the Window-- Very Comfortable, Fire Place is Exceptional -- Fire Each Night. Private and Peaceful. Thanks for the Clean Accommodations. "

David B. from Gresham, 04/09/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again!

"*****"

from Madras, 03/29/2017

Manager Response: Please visit again soon!

"great time"

norma b. from prineville , 02/28/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"Fun yearly trip with family. One bedroom has curtains that do not close, so no privacy! I received 4 emails from A-1 during my stay which I feel is a bit over kill."

from St Helens, 02/22/2017

"Super fun beach weekend with friends. This place is cozy but well-organized for a small space. It's a little hard to find -- follow instructions closely! Bring your own firewood -- the fireplace is lovely. Thank you to A-1 rental for very clear and professional booking."

from Portland, 12/03/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"Loved the views! The house was nice. We had beautiful weather while we were there. So most of our time was spent on the lower porch enjoying the view. We really didn't use the upstairs although the upstairs was very nice. Driveway was a little tricky. This property was very private despite the motel above it and house right next door. If the owners would put in a staircase from back yard to street below for an easier access to the beach. That would greatly improve this property. "

from Longview, 09/28/2016

"Good except for drive way and parking lot"

from Newberg, 08/28/2016

"This was a wonderful home in an absolutely beatiful location. We had friends come in from Texas and this home generously provided enough space for all 7 of us. It was close to the beach although the walk is a little steep and getting onto the beach was a little difficult for the kids as it was rocky. We all loved the view from the windows and enjoyed the view from the outside deck. The house was centrally located so we were able to enjoy Newport and Depoe Bay with just a short drive. We would highly recommend this property and would rent it again."

from Chico, 07/18/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for coming! Please visit again soon!

"we spent our fourth of july week at the porthole with 2 young families and had a great time! the views from the deck were amazing. the location was excellent and was 10 minutes from anywhere we wanted to go. the weather was perfect. my only watch out would be to keep the blinds down in the living room on sunny days as it can get really warm. "

from Mercer Island, 07/08/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again soon!

"Our stay was great!"

Cheryl S. from Prineville, 06/07/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please visit again soon!

"We had a wonderful time at the Porthole. It was a Mothers Day getaway with our 2 daughters and their families. Perfect setting, close to the beach, great hot tub time and the back yard with the fire pit was the best! We loved it all!"

Roger C. from Terrebonne, 05/11/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

"You lnow you enjoyed your stay when you are reluctant to leave a review because you are worried that you are letting out a secret and when you go to book next year it may get filled.
The house is really well maintained and clean! The hot tub crew was there at check out to prepare for the next guests and the hot tub was perfect clean and has a great view. The beds are comfortable the furnishings in the living room were great and the kitchen is amazing and well equipped. The photos of the place did not show just how nice and large the bedrooms are. Also for you VRBO folks I would rent from A 1 first they were great and VRBO glitched the payment and A 1 took care of it immediately. The whole package deal was amazing thanks A 1."

Makenna R. from Duncan, 05/06/2016

Manager Response: Thanks a lot! Come back soon!

"Prefer open floor plan. Beds and rooms not practical. Loved fireplace. "

Julie A. from Oregon City, 04/27/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Had a great time celebrating out one year wedding anniversary."

from Battle Ground, 04/23/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting!

"This home was perfect! Plenty of room and very close to the beach! Nice size kitchen and living room. The hot tub was great as well. Will definitely be coming back! "

from Stayton , 03/30/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"The home was very comfortable for 10 people. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay. The rental company had wonderful communication and was a pleasure to work with. "

Starlene N. from , 03/27/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

Perfect place to enjoy the ocean view rain or shine.

"We spent a relaxing 5 days at this beautifully cared for older home. We loved the views from all of the large windows in the family room and kitchen, the huge fire place, and the covered hot tub on the back patio. The home would be great for families with small children as every room has multiple beds (queen with one to two twins). The only drawback for us was the outdated kitchen appliances. Trying to cook meals on the old glass top electric stove was a challenge since the burners were unlabeled and seemed to have only 2 settings- hot and off. Also, a few new non stick pans would be nice. Overall, this would not stop me from renting this house again. I would just bring a few pans from home along with foil, saran wrap, and some storage containers. I also want to mention that this house was immaculately clean when we arrived. The windows were newly washed and there was not a spec of dust anywhere in the house. I wish I could find a cleaning crew this good to clean my home!"

Colleen O. from Portland,

Manager Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed the Porthole.  My family has also always enjoyed this house.  I will mention the cook top and pans to the owner.  Thank you for staying. We will love having you again!!

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*