Pirates Lookout $155.00 - $425.00 per night

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 2483 SW Anchor ave. Lincoln City, OR 97367

10

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

3.0

Baths
Click the main image above for larger images

*Max 10 people including visitors and 4 vehicles**Huge oceanfront deck & hot tub, family room, living room & ping pong too .
Huge deck & Hot Tub overlooking the ocean! Private beach access! Split the gang with family room & living room. Ping pong table and Foosball in garage. Close to Outlet Mall, art galleries and great restaurants. Surfing is popular in front of this home (famous Nelscott Wave) or you may see Whales Cruising by. BRAND NEW 42 inch plasma HD TV. Now has WIFI! Completely furnished with linens and towels, as well as a starter kit of paper products.
90 steps down to beach. No worries, there are resting benches! Please avoid leaving a "Single Night Gap" when making a booking. Do not leave a Single Night Opening June- Labor Day Wknd (unless filling a Gap)
Holiday & Summer weeks may have min nt stay and higher rates.

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
March 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Weekend $265.00
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Midweek $155.00
03/23/2018 04/07/2018 Nightly $265.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Midweek $155.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Weekend $265.00
05/25/2018 05/27/2018 Nightly $425.00
05/28/2018 05/31/2018 Midweek $155.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Weekend $399.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Midweek $275.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Nightly $425.00
08/31/2018 09/02/2018 Nightly $425.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Weekend $399.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Midweek $275.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/21/2018 11/24/2018 Nightly $365.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Nightly $265.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Nightly $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Weekend $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Midweek $299.00

Amenities

  • Area Fitness Center
  • Baseball Park
  • Beach
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Beachcombing
  • beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Cable Television
  • Casino
  • Casino
  • Casino
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Crabbing
  • crabbing
  • Craft Shopping
  • Dance
  • Deck
  • Deck chairs
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Fishing
  • Fly Fishing
  • Foos Ball Table
  • Full Kitchen
  • Game Room
  • Gas fireplace
  • golf course
  • Hiking Trails
  • Hot Tub
  • hot tub
  • Ironing Board
  • Kids Games
  • Library
  • Lighthouse
  • Linens
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Miniature Golf
  • Movie Theatre
  • Museums
  • Near Beach
  • Near River
  • Near the Casino
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Post Office
  • No BBQ
  • On Beach
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Oven
  • plasma TV 42 inch
  • Playground
  • Private Beach Access
  • Private Yard
  • Refrigerator
  • Shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Surf Fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Television
  • Tennis
  • Theatre
  • Tide Pooling (front of house)
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • VCR
  • Washer & Dryer
  • whale watching
  • Whale Watching
  • WIFI

Recent Reviews About This Property

"Three couples enjoyed the house. Location was perfect as we could see the weather approach from the ocean. The house was neat, clean, and tidy. The kitchen was complete with everything a group would need. Even the dishwasher was quiet and efficient. We all agreed that we'd stay again without hesitation. "

Stephen M. from Happy Valley, 01/13/2018

Manager Response: Glad you had a great time at Pirates Lookout! Come again soon!

"Nice and roomy for 8 adults, Kitchen is a little small, but made it work. The pans are not good at all everything stuck to them. The bigger tv of the 2 did not work, they tried to fix it but couldn't said they would bring a new cable box but didn't. "

from Vancouver, 12/18/2017

"Pirates Lookout was a perfect house for our family of six. Fantastic view of the ocean. Enjoyed sitting, visiting and shooting night photography on the big deck. Also took advantage of the hot tub. Stairs to the beach was very nice. House was very spacious, clean and well equipped. Appreciated the prompt response time for information and questions. "

Ada B. from Casper, 12/03/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Pirates Lookout and the hot tub! Come visit again soon!

"Overall a great experience. We had a family get together. 8 people. The views were magnificent and the beach being close was great. We appreciated that all bedrooms had at least a queen bed. The dual living rooms provided space for our family and the extra long dining room table was great for not only eating as a group but playing cards and board games as well. My two disappointments were the small size of the hot tub - and the useless outdoor charcoal grill - which was too small, old, dirty, filled with ash, and rusty. I reported this and no solution was offered."

from Beaverton, 11/25/2017

"A fun time spent enjoying the ocean and visiting with family we'd not seen in a couple of years. We love this place and return each year @ the end of Oct. We even saw a pod of what we think were Orcas feeding all one afternoon. They were just out a shot distance from the beach right in front of the deck! Thank you for another spectacular stay @ the beach!"

Randy B. from Bickleton, 10/28/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Pirates Lookout and the whales! Hope to see you again soon!

"Fantastic! We didn't even leave the house accept to walk on the beach. Whales, oh so many whales, were frolicking just outside the surf. Pelicans, puffins, cormorants, in abundance. Can't beat the view from this deck. House is big and bright. Lots of room to spread out. Beds could maybe be updated. 2 were really soft (saggy) and 1 was a bit hard. We didn't stay in the basement, so don't know about those. Furniture on main level was great! Very comfy. Everything was clean, too! I would definitely recommend this to my friends! "

from Welches, 10/07/2017

"Had a wonderful stay with my childhood girlfriends at this beautiful home! View was spectacular - so relaxing watching the ocean and also saw whales. Beds were comfortable - lots of space for the 6 of us to spread out - but also loved the big table to gather round to play games. A great stay overall. I'd love to come back here. "

Ann G. from Sumner, 10/03/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed the whales and Pirates Lookout! Come again soon!

"Seven of us stayed at the house for three days - and it was a delight. The place was clean and comfortable - we made a big breakfast in the kitchen - the large deck looking over the ocean was wonderful - the hot tub worked nicely. It was a perfect spot to spend time with old friends who love each other's company."

MARK S. from NEW YORK, 09/26/2017

Manager Response: So pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pirates Lookout! Please come back soon!

"Had an amazing weekend stay. Cute and roomy place with cozy rooms, fantastic view of the Pacific from the enormous deck, and our very own solar eclipse! "

Jeff L. from Laurel, 09/06/2017

Manager Response: So happy you enjoyed Pirates Lookout. Incredible view and perfect from that deck. Thanks for staying. Karen

"We had a great time at this property. Great location, clean and pretty roomy. Deck was great size with great views. Railing was a little suspect. Only real draw back for us, a family that loves to cook our own meals, the kitchen was a little small but we made it work. Thank you for the availability of this great place. ****. "

Richard J. from Kennewick, 08/13/2017

Manager Response: Happy to have these guests come check out a big Winter storm from Pirates Lookout living room, family room and deck . Such a commanding sea n surf view! Thanks for staying. Karen

" very good hot tub did have sand in it when we got there but it is on the beach enjoyed it all oldest daugter said got hot upstairs needed a fan"

RICH E. from LENORE, 07/23/2017

"My family (6 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for a week and loved every minute of our trip! The house was nice, clean and had everything we needed. We whale watched right from our kitchen table and saw several whales every morning! When you walk to the beach be prepared to walk down 89stairs and then go down a ladder. The deck overlooking king the ocean is large and with tables and chairs so you you can sit outside and enjoy the scenery. The house was perfect for what we needed. We will be back for another stay for sure! "

Amber P. from Pocatello, 07/02/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at Pirates Lookout and saw whales! Come visit again soon!

"We had a wonderful time the home was clean and just the right size for us. The view was beautiful. We weren't expecting the ladder at the end of the 99 steps to the beach but even that didn't cause much concern. We would recommend this home to family with small children the deck was very safe for our 3 year old granddaughter. "

Rebecca S. from lewsiton, 06/22/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at Pirates Lookout! High surf destroys any permanent steps put in. Hope to see you again soon!

"Had a great time once again. We did run out of paper towels and toilet paper. We also could not find any tin foil or plastic wrap. The tv in the fire place room is having problems with it's speakers, they constantly vibrated while we watched movies."

Christeene B. from Portland, 05/16/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for the Heads Up on the living room speakers. I'll check that out asap. I just spent the day painting at Pirates lookout. Me inside doing woodwork and husband outside staining the deck and adirondacks. All is beautiful and ready for arriving guests with paper towels on the counter and plenty of TP in the bathrooms. I'm happy the guests had a nice time. Karen

"Our group of ten senior lady friends enjoyed another yearly 2-night stay at Pirates Lookout. For us the ocean view is spectacular from inside or on the great deck. We also very much like having the large dining table to seat all ten and three bathrooms. Home is nicely furnished and kitchen well stocked. "

from King City, 04/27/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! Please visit again soon!

"Beautiful Property! Would highly recommend it. Lots of space. The deck is huge and the view is amazing."

Edith H. from Stanwood, 04/22/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Visit again soon!

"Home is comfortable, plenty of room for large family, beautiful views! Lots of whale sightings, and sunsets! Would highly recommend. We will be back next year!"

Lynn J. from Freehold, 04/19/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed the whales! Please come back again soon!

"We were a party of five and everyone enjoyed our four day stay at "Pirates Lookout". The home has great views of the ocean, separate family room and living room which included a very cozy fireplace. Plenty of parking which was another bonus. Would not hesitate to rent again."

from Prosser, 04/18/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"We stayed for five night at Pirates Cove. It was a beautiful location and the house was absolutely fantastic!"

Marsha T. from Portland, 12/14/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for staying with us! Please come again soon!

"Our second annual family weekend at Pirates Lookout. Everything was perfect. House was very clean and in good working order. A nice feature is that the house has a bathroom on each of the three floors. "

from Salem, 11/29/2016

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!

"Extremely clean, amazing views, lovely and comfortable deck, so cozy and wonderful, thank you so much. Definitely rent this place!"

Marla C. from Ashland, 11/25/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"Even though it rained off & on, we still got down to the beach several times. We enjoyed having the two living rooms - one for the TV watchers & the fireplace room for the adults! Unfortunately, we didn't get to use the hot tub on account of the weather- a good excuse to return some time again! It was a perfect place to entertain our niece & nephew & two children from MN!"

Miriam V. from Richland, 11/03/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay despite the rain. Come again soon!

"We have stayed @ Pirates Lookout five years, now, and each time we have enjoyed it very much. It's a lovely home, and really does feels like our home away from home. We look forward to our time there in Oct. throughout the entire year. Thanks to A-1 for making it such a special place to relax and enjoy and feel like it's ours for those days out of each year!"

Randy B. from Bickleton, 10/29/2016

Manager Response: We are so glad to have you! Please come again! Thanks for your kind review!

"We are a group of ladies that have been spending two nights at the beach every October for nearly thirty years now. It's not always the same group, of course. I have been taking charge of it for many years now as the others didn't want the responsibility. I love organizing everything. This trip was one of our best. We had a mother just out of a nursing home after open heart surgery with her two daughters to assist her. We had another mother and daughter team for the first time. It was great to connect and feel the sustaining power of strong sisterly love. The view of the ocean was grand and the weather was warm and dry. It couldn't have been better. Our main problem was the many stairs, but we were able to negotiate them well enough. We all had a wonderful time and everyone ate way too much. Food tastes better when cooked by someone else. Sincerely, "

from Salem, 10/14/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"Loved the deck! We saw whales in the ocean several times from the deck. The sunsets were amazing!"

John D. from Lafayette, 10/04/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach and saw the whales! Please visit again soon!

"This property looks as good (if not better) than the photos. The view is spectacular. We were lucky to have a few sunny days and sunsets during our stay. Lots of whale watching. The beds were surprisingly comfortable and everything was very clean. It's not easy to get to the beach as the stairs end with a hardware store ladder to get the final few feet to the beach. But beyond that, everything was idyllic. "

Robert R. from Beaverton, 09/20/2016

Manager Response: Sorry about the ladder, but the ocean washes out whatever else has been tried. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach!

"The view was spectacular. The house though was not cleaned well before our arrival. The floors were covered with sand, food wrappers and fruit stems were under window seat cushions, light bulbs were burnt out and light fixtures would not work. Cobwebs and dust were found in every room. We spent the first hour and a half of our visit cleaning the whole house. There was even a blood stained sheet on one of the upstairs beds. Sinks were clogged as well as the downstairs shower. It's an older house, but every home should at least be cleaned, especially when it's part of the rental fee. We have rented from A-1 Rentals before and been extremely satisfied. This was certainly a disappointment."

Kelly & Linda B. from West Richland, 08/31/2016

Manager Response: As painful as it was to hear this review I'm thankful for the "heads up" on cleaning and have sent a refund to these guests. I'm so sorry that they had to spend time cleaning when they arrived. The housekeeper is fairly new and I helped her after their stay. We worked on dusting and doing a deeper clean and got everything nice and sparkly for the next guests. I would like the cleaner to stay but only if I can find someone with more experience to help & supervise. I take great pride in this home and want every guest to make Pirates Lookout their # 1 choice for vacations! I will be watching and checking my house thoroughly after every clean. Karen

"Beautiful clean home! "

from Yakima , 06/16/2016

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again!

"We had a fantastic time. The house was nice, clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed and the view was wonderful. We saw whales from the moment we arrived until we left, you could not have asked for a better spot. Location was perfect for shopping, sight-seeing and more. We will definetly rent again and also want to try a couple more of the companies rentals."

Fredric M. from Richland, 06/05/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Beautiful views, love the wall to wall windows. Arrived to find Gene and Karen trying to fix a TV/cable issue - they went out of their way to make sure it was working before they left and we very much appreciated it! "

Kathy L. from Vancouver, 05/29/2016

Manager Response: Thanks you very much! We appreciate your business! Come back soon!

"We have enjoyed staying at the Pirates Look Out once again this year."

Christeene B. from Portland, 04/25/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting!

"We had a wonderful experience and the location was just amazing. The beautiful weather didn't hurt either. I would come back again. My suggestions would be to go through the rental and address some minor wear and tear issues that we experienced--ceiling fan needing adjustment, couldn't get the gas fireplace to light correctly and a wobbly deck table."

Bart H. from Boise, 04/06/2016

"The pictures do not do this vacation rental justice! The house itself was clean, comfortable and had all the supplies needed to stay with my family. The beds were comfortable. The deck was huge and we were able to sit on the deck while the kids played in the hot tub and and one evening were even able to do some whale watching. "

mickela o. from anchorage, 03/20/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Visit again soon!

"Everything was in good working order. We were very happy and will stay again."

Lori B. from Keizer, 03/08/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please come again!

"We had a wonderful time at Pirates Lookout for our yearly family beach vacation! The house is very welcoming and had plenty of room for everyone. The views are amazing! The deck and hot tub had spectacular views of the beach. The direct beach access brings you down to a beach perfect for beach combing. We have found our new family vacation spot. "

Michelle C. from Portland, 03/05/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Great - would go again - this was my second time at this rental. "

natalie k. from Roseburg, 01/26/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"loved the house & location. Worked well for our group. We'll stay here again. "

Karen C. from Salem, 12/02/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"We all had a great time.
Thanks Karen for having such wonderful housed.
Lucy"

lucy k. from Eugene, 11/07/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"charming house on a beautiful ocean front setting. large deck plenty of room for everyone clean well stocked with plates pans paper products we had a lovely stay"

Marilyn D. from Tigard, 11/01/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Come back again!

"Wonderful, as always!"

Randy B. from Bickleton, 10/31/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come back again!

"Quiet location with wonderful views of the ocean. Everything was spotless and well stocked. "

from West Linn, 10/03/2015

Manager Response: Thanks so much for staying with us!

"The first thing we got to the house the lockbox would not open. My husband called and a gentleman was at the house in 5 mins. Then we get in the house and the TV's would not work so we call again and again in 5 mins. they were there. They are on top of everything. The house was perfect for our family. The house was clean and well stocked with everything you need. The views from inside and out. Just sitting on the deck and watching the waves and had some whale sightings!!! How exciting. The steps down to the beach looked crazy but was not as bad as we thought. There are a few landings with benches you can stop and rest on. My husband and I are in our 60's and made several trips up and down each day. Was a great time, our family enjoyed every day. We will go back again. LOVED IT"

Larry L. from Granbury, 09/26/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying with us! Please come again!

"We stay at Pirate's Lookout over and over because we just can't get enough of the incredible view from the deck! It is beautiful, peaceful, and unforgettable. "

Angelica L. from auburn, 09/12/2015

"Four days of sunshine with relatively light wind. Doesn't get any better than that at the ocean! The house was well equipped in every way. We spent most of our time on the beach which was excellent."

from Tacoma, 08/28/2015

"Great Great Great"

Tamara G. from Walla Walla, 08/24/2015

"We had a wonderful time with our children and grandchildren. House was just what we needed."

from Priest RIver, 07/28/2015

"We had a wonderful time! The house is beautiful, the view is amazing, the personal beach access so convenient. We had everything we needed for a relaxing, fulfilling, and memorable vacation. We will absolutely be back! :)
Only one small suggestion to improve this already spectacular house...
The front wooden railing of the deck is a bit wobbly. All it would take would be one overly adventurous/rough kid or an intoxicated adult to fall into it for tragedy to result. A few quick metal brackets for added security would probably be a good idea. Just a suggestion. "

Dawn M. from Bothell, 07/21/2015

"The house was exactly as described and was in a great location. We were able to watch whales on 3 days out of six and one approached to within 50 yards of shore! Lovely deck and hot tub. Well stocked kitchen and ample parking. The basement was perfect for kids/teenagers. One upstairs bed was uncomfortable to sleep on due to a mattress that appeared to have a plastic cover around it. Everything else was great."

Beverley C. from London, 07/12/2015

"great place to stay with lots of room"

from Centerville , 06/16/2015

"We had a great time. First time in 4 years it rained. But got to watch ocean all the time "

PAT S. from RICHLAND, 06/07/2015

"Everything was great! Hot tub was very hot, very was spectacular. Saw whales two days in a row just from the balcony. Televisions worked in both living rooms. Plenty of towels. Very nice stay, we will be going back! I love its proximity to everything. Nice area of town and everything is a 4 min drive away. "

Nathan C. from McMinnville, 05/22/2015

"I was an amazing weekend. The house was clean and the pictures of the deck did not do it justice in real life. The deck has the best views of the ocean and beach with perfect access from the property to the beach. We built a bonfire on the beach each night at sunset."

Andrej R. from Portland, 05/12/2015

"I stayed here with five of my friends to celebrate my 30th birthday. The view is phenomenal the house was large enough to accommodate all of us and spares (if needed). The hot tub was clean and working. The house was completely stocked and 5min drive to town. There were stairs leading down to basically our own private section of the beach. I phoned a-1 once during our stay cause we found a leak in the hose outside and they came in no time to fix it. Overall I will 100% recommend this place!!!"

from Langley, 05/05/2015

"Three families coming together for 4 days of relaxation. It was perfect for us! Loved the ping pong table in the basement for the older kids; fantastic deck; much use of the hot tub; every tool we could need in the kitchen. Only tiny bummer is we couldn't get either CD player to work. A docking station would be ideal. The Cascade Head Nature Conservancy Trail just a short drive north is not to be missed! Loved building a fire on the beach, too. Just wish we had found one of those glass balls..."

from Burton, 04/20/2015

"Staff very helpful! Look forward to next year!"

from Twin Falls, 03/29/2015

"We had a wonderful time at the beach. Pirates Lookout was the perfect set-up for us as we had one family with two little girls. The downstairs bedroom worked perfectly for them. We also really enjoyed the separate seating areas as the little girls could watch what they wanted on TV. The house was very clean and kitchen stocked with enough pots, pans & dishes to more than meet the needs of eight people.
We did notice that there were no instructions (or no current instructions) for any TV, Remote or Stereo. We could not get any of our CD's to work in either of the stereos and had a difficult time getting movies to work as well. We could not get access to WiFi as network listed on the information on the refigerator did not come up. And, there were no extra blankets. I know this is not an issue in the summer but this was over Christmas. The bedroom on the main floor had only a sheet and light bedspread and the person sleeping there was cold. "

from Snohomish, 12/30/2014

"We really enjoy Pirates Lookout. Lot's of bedrooms, bathrooms, 2 living areas, large dining table. All of the amenities meets our needs & brings us back every year. "

Rebecca H. from Springfield, 12/05/2014

"Room for all & the usual great time by all! Upgrades this year were greatly appreciated but upstairs mattresses are due to be upgraded too!!! Overall the house was as advertized & much cleaner too. We'll be back!
"

from Spokane Valley, 11/09/2014

"It was wonderful, as it always is! We've stayed @ Pirates Lookout so many times, now that it feels like our home when we're there, and we love every minute of our stay. A wonderful place to reconnect with ourselves, family we only see once a year, and to renew our commitment to God, and praise His vast creation, the mighty ocean!!! Thank you!"

Randy B. from Bickleton, 11/01/2014

"we loved the house. plenty of room great view. lots of bathrooms. towels. laundry, pingpong....already planing next years visit...thank you for a beautiful time. "

Marilyn D. from Tigard, 10/13/2014

"We had a great trip, the house was wonderful and we were very satisfied dealing with this rental company."

from Mulino, 09/17/2014

"Perfect house and the view was fantastic. My family of 8 (6 adults and 2 kids) stayed comfortably, each couple had their own floor. The view of the beach and ocean was fabulous and we cannot wait to stay again."

from Grangeville, 09/09/2014

"No internet for two days, then fine.
Excellent accommodations for our nine people.
Thank goodness for benches along steep stairways.
Twin bed a bid hard but okay.
Great utensils in kitchen and equipment. The handle to the hose for washing off leaked horribly and could impact house foundation. Please fix that."

mary h. from Bend, 08/19/2014

"Great views, very relaxing, everything we could ask for. Lots of space for all people in our party."

from Spokane, 08/12/2014

"The beach house worked out great for our family, there was plenty of room for all. We really enjoyed the deck and the beach."

from Roberts, 08/07/2014

"Once again it was a great time at Pirates Lookout. You can't beat the view from the very large deck. Karen and the staff at A-1 are the best, everything went perfect again. This is our 4th year renting from them and have never had a problem they didn't fix right away."

Brad P. from West Richland, 07/15/2014

"Amazing view! Fantastic deck and amenities. Excellent customer service! Very highly recommend A1 Beach Rental for your next getaway!"

from Wilsonville, 06/30/2014

"We've been staying on the coast for 25 years and this was our all-time favorite experience. Except for the lighting in the bathrooms being a bit dark, this home is perfect. Unsurpassed view (whale spouts visible from almost every room in the house) and plenty of space for a relaxed family vacation. We can hardly wait to return."

Angela W. from Medford, 04/21/2014

"This rental home home is one if the best we've ever stayed in. Large space and great location. Beautiful deck to view the ocean. I will be renting this rental in the future."

from Mount Angel, 03/16/2014

"We had a great weekend at this house with three other couples. The beach access was great as well as the views. The house was clean and well stocked. The kitchen was small but we managed. The shower downstairs could use some maintenance on the slow drain. Standing water during shower."

from SHERWOOD, 02/05/2014

"A total of 7 adults enjoyed the amenities (including outdoor hot tub) and spectacular views at Pirates Lookout. Plenty of space with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, excellent kitchen facility, and cozy living areas. Easy access to resorts and restaurants. We've made our stay --an extended 3-night weekend-- an annual event."

Donal M. from Vancouver, 02/05/2014

"The ladies got together for a Knit Weekend at the beach and we had a great time. The table was able to accomodate all of us eating together and the two living rooms for knitting worked out very well! But the storm fizzled out before it got fun to watch! Oh well! It was a good weekend."

Mary C. from Hillsboro, 01/14/2014

"Enjoyed our stay very much. Even decided to stay an extra day. The house has a fantastic view. Hot tub was nice. We were three families so the layout was great. Two slight draw backs; the kitchen is small and the near 100 stair steps to the beach. One peace of advice to house keeping: really wash any towels left in the washing matching too long, or they will smell. We had to rewash all the towels downstairs with extra fabric softener in order to get rid of the smell."

Miguel M. from Newberg, 01/07/2014

"We enjoyed our stay at Pirate's Lookout very much. The home was cozy and roomy with two living areas as well as a 3rd area for ping pong! Beds were plentiful, skylights with views, knotty wood charm and a huge deck and hot tub. And the view was amazing... Along with direct beach access. To top it off, the management were extremely helpful and the price was very fair.
Had a great time!"

Nyla B. from Austin, 12/06/2013

"6 girlfriends from high school get together. The house was amazing with a wonderful deck and beach access. Plenty of room with beds for each of us. The house was clean and well accommodated. We had a fabulous time, going back next year!!!"

Susan H. from Roseburg, 11/20/2013

"This is a wonderful, sprawling, nicely updated, but still very charming old home with a wonderful, huge deck, and spectacular views. The beach is down a lot of stairs, but it's an easy walk down and up, and the very private beach is worth the stairs!"

Mike G. from Salem, 11/18/2013

"Wonderful place to stay with 4+ bedrooms & 3 full baths. Large deck overlooking the ocean. All the accessories (kitchen supplies, 2 TV's-with satellite). There is stairs to make immediately to reach 2nd floor, but well worth it (would not work for Handicap Accessible) Great place to stay & staff/office easy to work with."

Rebecca H. from Springfield, 11/13/2013

"The view was outstanding! The kids loved it! We will definitely stay here again."

from Tualatin, 10/23/2013

"We have been renting from A1 for many years for our annual Sisters Getaway. This is one of our favorite homes. We love the view. The home is spacious. We spend many hours at the large table playing games and dining. The family room is also a favorite with the large screen TV."

Theresa F. from Scappoose, 10/12/2013

"This was a fabulous house and we actually got a lot of work done in between sitting on the wonderful deck. Thank you so much for letting us in a little early we really appreciated the extra time to get stuff done."

Kim F. from Hillsboro, 10/06/2013

"The moment we walked into the house we felt comfortable - my family were very pleased with the accommodation. It was perfect for storm watching and beach combing even in the heavy winds. We thoroughly enjoyed the house and the next visit we make to Oregon will include Pirates Lookout."

Robert S. from Mapleridge, 10/02/2013

"We had a great time at Pirate's Lookout. The house has a great view and is pretty spacious for a beach house. There were 10 people in our group and we were all comfortable. House was clean and there was everything that we needed. I would stay there again"

Angelica L. from auburn, 09/08/2013

"Unfortunately we had a white out (fog) week, boo. All 3 of our years have had different weather. Our first time at this house and with this realty company. Our favorite things about the house were the absolutely wonderful deck and deck furniture...awesome views (even in the fog!) and the den and living room..having 2 rooms to split up when we wanted to. The den was large enough for all of us to hang out. The dining table was large enough for all of us as well. We were a little disappointed that only the upstairs bedrooms could hear the ocean, and that the kitchen, while well appointed, was so small. We also enjoyed having the small yard a private access to the beach. Overall it was a great week!"

Marianne B. from Lexington, 08/15/2013

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Please Avoid leaving a Single Night Gap when making a booking anytime in June through Labor Day Weekend & Spring Break
Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*