Pacific Escape $155.00 - $425.00 per night

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 1825 SW Coast Lincoln City, OR 97367






Click the main image above for larger images

*Max 8 guests including stop by visitors, 3 vehicles*Spacious 1 king master, 2nd king bedroom, 1 queen bedroom & 1 queen hide-a-bed. There are 3 bathrooms. Panoramic views of the oceanfront , surf & sand from king master , queen bedroom, living room, dining, kitchen and best of the hot tub. You'll enjoy large open floor plan with plenty of space for rest & relaxation while watching the sun set over the ocean. There are floor to ceiling windows for whale watching , sunsets & incoming storms. Dining table seats 8, big flat screen , gas fireplace and kitchen opening to a big deck with picnic table and hot tub overlooking sand and surf. Beach access is a 15 min walk or 3 minute drive. Great beach for hunting the tide pools, kite flying or jumping the waves. Please avoid leaving a "Single Night Gap" when making a booking. July & Aug 5 nt min unless filling a gap.
Do not leave a Single Night Opening June- Labor Day Wknd (unless filling a Gap)
Holiday weeks may have min nt stay and higher rates.


Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
March 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31


Map may not be 100% accurate.


Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Weekend $265.00
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Midweek $155.00
03/23/2018 04/07/2018 Nightly $265.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Midweek $155.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Weekend $265.00
05/25/2018 05/27/2018 Nightly $425.00
05/28/2018 05/31/2018 Midweek $155.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Weekend $399.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Midweek $275.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Nightly $425.00
08/31/2018 09/02/2018 Nightly $425.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Weekend $399.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Midweek $275.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/21/2018 11/24/2018 Nightly $299.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Nightly $265.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Nightly $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Weekend $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Midweek $299.00


  • bath tub
  • Bath Tub
  • Beach
  • Beachcombing
  • Casino
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Deck
  • Deck chairs
  • fishing
  • Garage available
  • garbage
  • gas fireplace
  • Gas fireplace
  • Golf @ Salishan resort
  • Hair Dryer
  • hard wire internet connection
  • hot tub
  • Hot tub
  • hot tub
  • Internet Connection
  • Internet connection
  • king bedroom
  • king master bedroom
  • kite flying
  • linens
  • Linens
  • Microwave
  • movie theatre
  • Movie Theatre
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Newport Aquarium
  • No BBQ
  • Oven
  • phone
  • queen bedroom
  • queen hideabed
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • shower
  • sight seeing
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Tide Pooling (front of house)
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • washer & dryer
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Whale Watching
  • whale watching
  • WIFI

Recent Reviews About This Property

"Beautiful and will look into coming back next year, thanks!"

Colt O. from Kennewick, 01/08/2018

Manager Response: So happy you enjoyed Pacific Escape. The owners keep working on every detail to make it perfect for guests. Karen

"Fun place to stay with another couple. Each had our own master areas. Cabs were easy. Food is close. "

Candy B. from Albany, 01/03/2018

Manager Response: Glad that you liked Pacific Escape! Hope to see you again soon!

"We've stayed here several times and it never fails to amaze us. The view is just outstanding. This year we loved all the new furniture, the new paint colors and the new hot tub. It's so fun to keep coming back and watching the updates each year. See you next year!!!! "

Misty Z. from Stayton, 11/15/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Pacific Escape! Please come again soon!

" We stayed in the home with two other couples for a relaxing adult only weekend! Had a wonderful time– Ocean views were amazing- caught sight of many whales!"

from Estacada, 10/31/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed the whales! Come again soon!

"This was the most beautiful beach house rental! Gorgeous view, very clean, and well decorated interior! Will definitely be back! It was a nice relaxing vacation."

from Snohomish, 10/29/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Pacific Escape! Come again soon!

"Pacific Escape is not only beautifully decorated and furnished but had everything you might need to make you feel at home. We want to come back. The rooms are very comfortable and the master suite is a perfect escape. The location is convenient to everything, So glad we chose this unit rather than the first one we considered. The property manager was helpful too. "

from CHARLOTTE, 10/12/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Escape! Please come again soon!

"The house has amazing views! Large spacious house with plenty of room for everyone. There are a few things that need to be addressed (broken mirror door, towel hooks, Refrigerator/Freezer needs to be fixed or replaced, etc...) but our overall experience was an A+. My family loved the hot tub!"

Gloria C. from Boise, 09/07/2017

"Very nice house! The only thing we did not like....there was no garage door opener."

from Salem, 09/03/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Pacific Escape! Sorry , we've gone with a "push the button" for the garage door opener in the garage. I'll pass the word onto the owner. Please come again soon!

"The main problem we had was that a house was being built across the street, so every morning (weekdays) we woke up to hammering and saws cutting wood. One of the best things about the Oregon coast is that you can sleep with your windows open because it's cool enough outside tonight heat up the house; also, with open windows you can hear the ocean when you specifically choose an oceanfront home. We were disappointed to wake up to the sound of construction work, and have to hurry to close all the windows early in the morning to reduce the noise. Otherwise the home was amazing and we truly enjoyed the sunny days and the beautiful sunsets. The home is well cared for by the a A-1 beach rentals team, as well as the maintenance, cleaning, and hot tub crews. I'm fairly certain the people who rented the home to us did not know there would be new construction--a home being framed/ built--during our stay, or they probably would have warned us and possibly gave us a lower rate for the disruption. "

Jennifer K. from Nine Mile Falls, 08/03/2017

"We enjoyed our stay and will be coming back next year!"

Loren D. from Vancouver, 07/18/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Visit again soon!

"We had a wonderful vacation at this beautiful home. The interior decor was gorgeous and the outside views were stunning. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed to make yummy family meals and the bedrooms were tastefully decorated and we had everything we needed to create a memorable vacation at the beach. We especially loved the hot tub and used it often. Our only suggestion would be to have an outdoor BBQ on the deck. But otherwise, the house was perfect. We will definitely be back again. Many thanks to the owners and to A-1 Beach Rentals."

Lisa B. from Happy Valley, 07/09/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at Pacific Escape! Please visit again soon!

"I was very happy with the condition of the Pacific Escape property. It was very clean and the views are amazing. We were able to whale watch while drinking coffee comfortably from the view in the master bedroom. The management company was also very professional and friendly whenever I needed to contact them. One suggestion I would make is that more pictures of the beautifully decorated upstairs need to be added to the listing, I rented this place from the previous owners pictures but I am not sure I would have done the same thing from the current set of pictures. Like I said in the title, we are planning to return again within the a year. Thank you for sharing your property with our family. "

Shaun B. from Albany, 06/06/2017

Manager Response: Thanks so much for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed the whales! Please visit again soon!

"Very nice rental on Oregon Coast.
Three siblings and spouse.
Home very clean and well appointed.
Worked well for our group, wives enjoyed sitting upstairs in master while guys downstairs. Well appointed and pleasant.

Two MINOR issues: refrigerator ice maker dispenser broken. Could use a new fridge.

Hot tub clean but water was past due changing.
Suits had strong unpleasant smell after using.

Also, new furniture is very nice and attractive, but not terribly comfortable."

Kevin D. from Woodburn, 05/23/2017

"Took our mother for her birthday to the coast and we had a very enjoyable time. Chose Pacific Escape from the reviews and we were not disappointed. We did have one concern and that is that traffic travels quickly through the narrow road in front of the house. It is difficult to see traffic coming as there is a rise on the south side of the drivieway."

from Springfield, 05/05/2017

"Weather was ****** but we all enjoyed our three generation visit. Thank u soo much a1 for not charging all those unnecessary fees &a being so great to work with, we have been loyal customers for 12 years. Those other rental companies could learn a few things from u guys.??????????"

Lori G. from Brightwood, 04/29/2017

"The house was very clean and spacious. We loved the views and being so close to the beach. The rental price was also affordable.

Toni S. from Boise, 04/27/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit the beach again soon!

"We absolutely loved the house. It was gorgeous and impeccably clean. Views were amazing. I can't say anything bad except that due to my daughter's unfortunate hospitalization during our vacation, I was not able to spend as much time in the home as I would have liked. We only got to enjoy about 3 days vs. the five we would have liked. So we are planning on returning to the Oregon Coast again and will definitely look into renting this place again for future visits. "

from Granada Hills, 04/20/2017

Manager Response: So sorry about that! We hope you visit us again soon!

"Our family enjoyed our stay at Pacific Escape. The view is beautiful. We saw whales for the first time. The updated furniture and paint looks great. We will be back. "

from Pasco, 04/07/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed the whales! Please come again soon!

"My sisters and I had a wonderful time. We had a brief break from the rain and the house was amazing. Clean and comfortable. Loved everything about it. "

Kimberley Z. from Astoria, 04/04/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"This is the third year we have stayed at this property and will be coming back again! We noticed that they updated the furniture, bedding and had painted - so very up-to-date and clean! Very comfortable for our stay and great beachfront location! Awesome views and close to shopping."

from Eugene, 03/14/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"This house is beautiful! It's in a wonderful location and the view is amazing. We had a family of 8 and there was plenty of room for all of us to sleep and hang out. I look forward to going back. The hot tub with the view was the cherry on top."

from Sandy, 03/14/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"Best stay ever!!!!"

from vancouver, 03/08/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"We had the BEST time here. The location is wonderful and the ocean is RIGHT THERE!! The house was beautiful and comfortable and very clean. Everything we needed was right there. Will definitely be coming back. We hated to leave but we left with wonderful memories."

Karen V. from Costa Mesa, 03/04/2017

Manager Response: Thank you for the kind review! Please visit us again soon!

"The stay was great. House was wonderful and the views were awesome. unfortunately, that was all over shadowed our last night there when we discovered the oven didn't work. "

from Albany, 01/10/2017

Manager Response: Hello, maintenance checked on the oven and it is operational. Hope you had a great stay otherwise! Please return again soon!

"This place is terrific and I couldn't have been happier with my stay here. Very homey feel and the views are fantastic. My girlfriend loves to cook and found the kitchen to be very well stocked with whatever she needed. The beds were comfy and since we were there in December the gas fireplaces were very welcome. The house was up on a cliff which personally I liked, with beach access just down the street a bit. The property manager was very nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. The place does have a lot of stairs however, in fact you have to walk up a flight when you first enter to get to the main just a heads up for anyone in which that might be a problem for."

from Nashville, 01/06/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please visit again soon!

"We had a wonderful time relaxing in front of the large windows and outside in the hot tub! Listening to the ocean at night was just what I needed. A huge staircase to the water would make this absolutely perfect, but the walk down the road to the beach wasn't bad at all. "

Crystal W. from Minneapolis, 01/04/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"We had a family Christmas (3 couples) this place is perfect!"

John V. from McMinnville, 12/29/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again!

"We were very happy with how clean the place was and the great view. We had a very relaxing time - the place exceeded our expectations. "

Deborah B. from Newberg, 11/29/2016

Manager Response: Very happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"This was a beautiful home that slept our 8 family members perfectly. The view was to die for and the hot tub was a hit! Would definitely book here again! "

from Eugene, 11/29/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"Felt like home! We will stay again!"

from Youbou, 11/12/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"As in years past, this was another great escape to the coast with girl friends. We love this house for many reasons, the views are fantastic, the house is well maintained and clean, it is in a quiet neighborhood, the furnishings are nice and comfy. Thanks for the new chairs and couch too."

from Gresham, 10/31/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again soon!

"It was a beautiful home and we had a great time"

Kelli S. from McMinnville, 10/17/2016

Manager Response: Very glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Come again soon!

"We had a relaxing mini vacation. It was a great house. Master bedroom my favorite place in the house. Although the view from the kitchen was amazing to. I would recommend this house to family & friends. I will be back for that amazing view."

from Prineville, 10/10/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please come back again soon!

"We were awed by the beautiful home- so stylish and comfortable.
The hot tub right on the deck and overlooking the ocean was wonderful.
There were 3 couples and we each had a great bed room and bathroom to ourselves.
We want to return.
Loved it!"

from Gresham, 09/25/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please return again soon!

"Beautiful setting,beautiful accommodations, beautiful weather, beautiful people."

Gene H. from Pocatello, 09/15/2016

Manager Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"Very beautiful and comfortable house, kitchen is fully equipped and the hot tub is just what you need after a long day of shopping, exploring and fun. Seen many whales right in front of the house. We had a couple of little issues but A-1 Beach Rentals was right there to fix any thing that comes up, I was very impressed with them."

from Pasco, 09/02/2016

Manager Response: So glad we were able to assist in your stay! Glad you also enjoyed the whales! Come back again soon!

"This is a great home with an amazing view of the ocean. This property far exceeded our expectations. It was a clean, comfortable, centrally located home to where we wanted to visit in Lincoln City. The hot tub on the back deck was enjoyed by all, including our seagull friend who liked to hang out on the cover when we weren't using it. We will definitely consider staying at this property again. Price was extremely reasonable and we had a wonderful time!"

Jennifer N. from Warren, 08/23/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Glad you enjoyed the gull friend!

"We loved the house. The weather was wonderful, beach access is great and the hot tub is hot."

Deanna J. from Beaverton, 07/18/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for coming! Please visit again soon!

"My girls and family enjoyed a great stay in Lincoln City. This house easily accomodated 4 adults plus baby girl. The area was friendly for night time walking. Close beach access as well as locations to shopping. Beatiful beach views from living room and bedroom windows. "

Lynn M. from Spokane, 07/07/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"We are five friends who travel together and we greatly enjoyed the house, the view, the walks. Lovely place. (The pullout couch is a little lumpy!) We'll definitely return. "

from Portland, 07/02/2016

"Awesome. Noticed the up grades , paint , new couch & chairs. We will be back??"

Lori G. from Brightwood, 05/20/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!

"The photos listed don't do it justice. It's even better in person. There were three couples in our party, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The open concept dining, living and kitchen were very spacious. Everything worked and the place was very clean. This is our new beach house!!"

Brenda L. from Meridian, 04/11/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please visit again soon!

"This was a great stay! While the property had some minor cosmetic issues, it did not impact our stay! The views were magnificent!! The weather was beautiful!! We enjoyed watching the whales straight out every day with binoculars & a telescope! The last day we watched whales, seals, surfers, fishermen boats and even a bald eagle that flew by. We also enjoyed going to the beach to find rocks/agates.
We had plenty of room for 8 of us. "

from Saline, 04/09/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please come again!

"We chose this property again this year for our sisters weekend. Great location and great views. The property is very comfortable and gives us our own space and a comfortable living room and kitchen."

from Eugene, 04/01/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please come again!

"This is the 3rd year in a row that we have stayed at this house. We went for 3 nights during the Newport Seafood and Wine Festival and this place was perfect for 3 couples!! Very spacious and clean and close to just about anything you want to do in Lincoln City."

from Oregon City , 03/01/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"A wonderful house to relax and what lovely views."

Mr David A. from GRESHAM, 02/25/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"We were there for four nights in February. We had a wonderful time, the home is very nice and comfortable. The kitchen well equipped. Bedrooms comfortable and plenty of room. Missed having a BBQ though. Would be a nice addition!"

Marsha K. from Issaquah, 02/20/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"We have stayed at this home several times. It's a beautiful home, very clean and well maintained. The view and deck area are wonderful. Great central location."

Kerrie H. from Keizer, 02/05/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please visit again!

"Great vacation home, with a beautiful view. Close to the outlets and downtown Lincoln City. One of our favorites. "

Marilyn S. from Silverton , 01/28/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming!

"This was our 3rd year at this house for our annual girl weekend (15th year overall!!). It is so comfortable and clean. We love all the spaces, and the views are amazing. We can't wait for next year.
That being said, there were a few things that are starting to be in need of attention - the one sliding glass door has failed and let's on wind amd water; the downstairs bathroom needs some trim replaced and fixtures replaced with holes patched. "

Misty Z. from Stayton, 12/23/2015

"The property is fantastic, hot tubbing on the deck in a winter storm was really cool. Upstairs fireplace and jaccuzi tub weren't working, but that was no big deal."

John V. from McMinnville, 12/22/2015

"The home itself is very nice; nice decor, comfortable furniture, well stocked kitchen for almost every cooking need (they could use more matching plates for large groups). And when we had an issue with the garbage disposal, the people at A-1 were friendly and helpful and got someone out there the same day. That being said, I wouldn't recommend it for those with elderly who can't do stairs. The front door is inaccessible (the owner has since lost the key) so the only options are 2 flights from the garage or to pull up to the front door and allow them to walk around the back porch into the kitchen. So while we loved the house, that part was inconvenient for us so we'll have to find a place that either far fewer stairs or a usable front door. But really the house itself is wonderful and the A-1 staff a pleasure to deal with!"

from Lombard, 12/13/2015

"The first day we found a glass ball on the beach! In plain sight! The weather was good. The house was very relaxing. "

Judi S. from Aloha, 12/04/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Come back soon!

"This was our 5th annual trip with 2 other couples, loved the home. The view was amazing and even better from the master. Loved the hot tub, only wished there were stairs down to the beach. The group vote was that we will be back next year. "

Lisa T. from Roseburg, 12/01/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"We very well pleased with our experience during our stay. The unobstructed view of the Pacific Ocean from the elevated situation was breath taking. We saw whales and sea lions from the vantage. Sitting in the spa under a star lit sky with the sound of the surf cannot be described with words. The entertaining and sleeping accommodations are also awesome. Decor, space, and light are all exceptional. The staff performed above and beyond our expectations in order to provide a great experience for our stay. We were entertaining family from the East Coast and I think we made them envious of this beautiful part of the world. The Pacific Escape played no small part in that. "

Rick N. from Vancouver, 12/01/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"I have had another spectacular stay at Pacific Escape. Usually go with girl friends, went with hubby and couples this time. Everyone loved it. The kitchen and living room areas are always a pleasure. Well appointed. The beds are comfy and nice. Really enjoyed the hot tub again. "

from Gresham, 10/25/2015

Manager Response: Please visit again!

"We booked in October for a conference. The main reasons why you book a beach house on the water with a hot tub in October is for the hot tub. Unfortunately, the heater in ours didn't work and we couldn't use it Friday night or Saturday morning. Not the end of the world. Give me a good apology and a discount and we are fine. I felt like management was more interested in telling me I was screwed under the contract than working with me. The other issue was no tiny shampoos so I had to wash my hair with soap. Rest was quite nice. Good price. Accurate photos. On a cliff but closest house to the beach. Walk to beach is very close. "

from Beaverton, 10/12/2015

"We have stayed in A-1 Beach Rental Homes before. Pacific Escape is our favorite so far. It is well appointed, and a good lookin' home with plenty of space. Most importantly, the beds are comfortable.
Was Disappointed with the inch thick of dust on the paddle fan blades in Master Bedroom though. And, the Hottub has every jet but one not in operation which was disappointing considering there were reviews that said the same thing about it several months before. Also, theres no access allowed through the front door of home. Im sure they have a reason for but would have preferred access there.
All in all, it was a great trip with plenty of happy campers. The view is amazing, and the staff seems to be very kind and accomodating. Would stay here again. "

Bob E. from Hillsboro, 10/06/2015

"Our family had checked into another rental property & were very dissatisfied. Called the number posted in the Kitchen. Karen immediately set us up to check into Pacific Escape. Nice view, spacious and well equipped kitchen. Thank you Karen for saving our family vacation!"

from Madison, 09/28/2015

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back!

"We had a wonderful vacation. The house was well equipped , cozy and had awesome views. I would return again without hesitation. "

from austin , 08/31/2015

"A wonderful experience. A beautiful view, nice home, very comfortable. Close to the beach. We hope to return in the future. "

Paul P. from Kansas City, 08/08/2015

"Overall a good experience. This rental, however, came with VERY limited amenities. There were not enough bath towels. There was only one roll of toilet paper, no garbage bags, not enough routine cleaning supplies (e.g., dish soap, sponge, paper towels), and the cooking supplies had missing pieces (e.g., no frying pan, not enough knives).

Recommend factoring in some costs for a hefty store run."

from San Diego, 08/02/2015

"We enjoyed the home, great views. It was nice because I took my son and two daughters and their spouses and we all had a good time! Can't wait to do it again. It was the first time I had rented a home."

from Twin Falls, 07/19/2015

"On our annual trip to Oregon we had the opportunity to stay at Pacific Escape. The property was more than we could have asked for. We were somewhat hesitant renting a property in Lincoln City (do to the traffic) but this property is located right on the beach and out of the way of congestion. The house itself was fabulous - plenty of room, entire backside of home overlooks the Pacific Ocean, beautifully appointed, all three bedrooms spacious with comfortable beds - it was just great. We will rent this property again."

Tracy M. from Phoenix, 07/15/2015

"The house was immaculate and in great shape. Outstanding views, too; some of the best we've had on the Oregon Coast. Location is great for tidepools, yet the beaches aren't crowded because the house is a bit off the beaten path. No stairs to beach, but it's just a two-minute drive in either direction for beach access."

from Portland, 07/11/2015

"Full disclosure...I am VERY picky when staying somewhere. I MUST have a comfortable king sized bed and I like things clean. It's important to me to have nice furnishings. I was so comfortable in the Master Bedroom the bed was amazing. The house cleaner could have done a little better with the dusting. It seemed as though the place had been rented before we got there so it must've been recently cleaned. The furniture is comfortable though fairly worn. The Queen bed upstairs was also very comfortable I was told. The carpet was stained in several places but it was clean. The kitchen was also clean. But here's where the house excels, I've stayed at MANY places on the coast at Roads End etc. This house has the most amazing view I've ever experienced!!! I would come back over and over. It would be nice if the house had a BBQ, I was told it was a fire hazard but other rental houses always had BBQ's in the past. If I was the owner of this house I would be thanking my lucky starts that A-1 was my rental agency and not Vacasa. I finally got so fed up with the communication breakdown with Vacasa that I started looking for homes that were not represented by that company."

Cary K. from Sisters, 06/02/2015

"we will be back thanks for the memories!

Mari S. from Grangeville, 05/17/2015

"Very nice property, awesome views. Watching the sunset from the hot tub was fantastic. Loved the house, very comfortable and like I said in the title there were great views from most of the rooms. The only suggestion would be a better stocked kitchen. It wasn't badly stocked but we wondered how a group of 6 or 8 would manage with the dishes available. Would definitely recommend Pacific Escape. "

Kimberly C. from Beaverton, 05/03/2015

"Stayed spring break with 4 our college aged children. The house has a great set up and a wonderful view. The location is wonderful. It is off the main strip but within walking distance, only draw back is there are no sidewalks to walk on."

Mylissa A. from Clackamas, 03/31/2015

"We enjoyed a spring break get away with one other family at this luxurious home. The view is breath taking!!! The hot tub on the deck was perfect for the kids and adults. The beach access was a 10 minute walk and was a bit hidden from the tourist strip which made it much less crowded and enjoyable! We enjoyed this home in so many ways! We could all spread out and give each other space while enjoying each other's company in the beautiful living room and kitchen facing the ocean. We will definetly return in the future!! "

from Boise, 03/27/2015

"We had a very enjoyable stay at this property - short walk to the beach and close to shopping. Everything was in good working order, the views from the property are outstanding, the bathrooms as well as the house overall were very clean (always top on our list), very comfortable bedrooms so we all had our own space. Although we weren't looking for a hot tub necessarily - we really enjoyed that feature! Loved the gas fireplaces in the living room and master bedroom. The house's interior is very light and bright.
The only area of improvement that we would note is that some of the furniture is showing wear and tear but did not detract from our stay or keep us from going back. "

from Eugene, 03/11/2015

"We had a couples vacation and it was amazing. Never have we felt more comfortable staying somewhere. Thanks for the wonderful weekend."

from grants pass, 03/04/2015

"3 couples went for the wine festival and Pacific Escape was perfect. Everyone had their own bathroom, the kitchen and living area was spacious, and the master bedroom was absolutely spectacular!"

from Oregon City , 02/24/2015

"It worked well for the six adults in our party. GREAT views from most windows. It's spacious and the beds were comfortable. It probably wouldn't work as well for guests with small children because of the stairs. I would definitely recommend it to family and friends. It would have been nice to have had bath soap. "

Merikay D. from Coquille, 02/14/2015

"This was our third stay at this wonderful house. We love everything about it, even when the weather is stormy. This was a girls trip for our mom's 85th birthday. We even found a glass float on our walk on the beach. Can't wait to return. Thank You A1 Beach Rentals...we called on Saturday morning because of a leak under the kitchen sink and you took care of it immediately."

from Canby, 02/12/2015

"The House is Amazing!!! Very big, clean, easy to find, close to the beach, everything at your fingertip. My fiance proposed to me in this house therefore it will always be special for us. We are definitely coming to this house again."

Dana D. from Portland, 01/05/2015

"Pacific Escape was the perfect spot for our Thanksgiving celebration. Though the house is rented often, it was neat, clean and in good repair.Beds at VRBOs can always be an adventure, but all the beds at Pacific Escape were very comfortable. Each room was a private retreat. One could barely hear people in other areas of the house. There is also lots of space to just hang out, with the living areas upstairs and down. Yes, there are stairs to the three levels but this just works off extra goodies you've consumed! The walk to the beach took us only 5 minutes each way.Kitchen is nicely equipped with two ovens and good basic kitchen tools. Sheets and towels are of nice quality.The only problem we had was with the TV on the main floor - it was easily messed up and the DVD player had a recurring click sound so was un-usable. A suggestion: Print a book with instructions for the TVs, controllers, etc. , along with info specific to the house. A good selection of brochures on local attractions was available. This was truly one of the nicest VRBOs we've ever experienced!"

Carolyn M. from Sedro Woolley, 12/02/2014

"Very comfortable but the hot tub cover clearly needs to go. Only opened it half way in fear of not getting it back on"

Lori G. from Brightwood, 11/19/2014

Manager Response: Hot tub cover replaced. Thanks!

"This house is in a great location. High up on the cliff with a great view. Access to the beach is not close, but we didn't feel the need to wander far from the hot tub, fireplace, fantastic view. The house is well kept and fits all our needs. "

from Gresham, 11/17/2014

"Beautiful property. Fantastic view. Even better than the photos. Management was very responsive. Our group of four was very pleased and we plan to return."

from Henderson, 10/31/2014

"This house is stunning and in a great location, near 101 and also on a cliff with a breathtaking view. We had a wonderful time relaxing and enjoying ourselves. Would definitely return to this house. Great for girls weekends and large families."

Katie K. from Portland, 10/21/2014

"This house met our needs of three bedroom and three baths. The house is nicely decorated and very comfortable. Even when the weather was bad we enjoyed sitting inside and watching all the whales. The house was clean except for the white carpets on the stairs and upstairs. Soiled and stained...need to be cleaned."

Susan S. from Gold Hill, 09/28/2014

"Relaxing place to stay on the ocean. A very spacious house with stunning views. Had an enjoyable time. Hot tub was a disappointment since half of the jets didn't work. "

Melinda V. from Burley, 09/26/2014

"A great place to bring everyone together. The house and views are wonderful."

Steve P. from Port, 08/14/2014

"We had an extended family gathering after our son's graduation from UO. Perfect for all 3 generations, including our 89 year old father. Lawn chairs all have broken backs, not all the jets in the spa work, missing puzzle pieces, and the addition of a BBQ would be nice... But minor details compared to the great space, views and location of this home."

Sharon S. from Clements, 07/07/2014

"The house was nicely decorated with contrasting colors. The beds were comfortable and we appreciated the spaciousness throughout the house. The weather ended up being great and our kids loved the hot tub - a must have for us with any of beach vacations! We saw a few small gray whales in the distance which was really neat. The master suite was massive, warm, and welcoming with a beautiful view of the ocean. It does need to have a screen added to the window in the bedroom. That was a little concerning given we have three young kids. Overall, it was a great stay with the best weather we've experienced at the beach. Thank you for sharing your house with us!"

from Boise, 06/29/2014

"House is wonderful with great views. Loved the kitchen...even cooked in instead of eating out. Especially enjoyed the hot tub with its terrific view of the ocean. Thanks for sharing your house. We will definitely be back."

from Canby, 05/26/2014

"Wonderful home at Lincoln city. Clean, stocked and an amazing view. Wish beach access was closer but the weather was crummy. Wonderful house....would love to book again. "

Beth T. from Brush Prairie, 05/20/2014


No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Please Avoid leaving a Single Night Gap when making a booking anytime in June through Labor Day Weekend & Spring Break
Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.