Heathergate $155.00 - $450.00 per night

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 7111 Logan Rd Lincoln City, OR 97367






Click the main image above for larger images

Beautifully renovated Historic Oceanfront Home. Living room has fireplace , original knotty pine vaulted ceilings and nice big open floor plan overlooking the oceanfront. There are No steps into this home and 3 of the 5 bedrooms are on the entry floor along with 2 full baths. There is 1 king bedroom, 3 Queen bedrooms & 1 twin bedroom. Kids love playing in the loft (finished attic space off the twin bedroom). Enjoy a perfect panoramic view of the sand and surf throughout the home. Kitchen is fully stocked for preparing a big meal . Deck overlooking the ocean with private stairs right down to the sand and a close walk to tide pools. Sun room with wicker furnishings and patio are great for coolers, bikes, etc. There is a beautiful hike that takes off at the end of the street to the North. The path is approx 1.5 miles walking through old growth firs and scenic views of the oceanfront! Wear boots unless it's Summer.

Some holidays & Summer season may have a minimum night stay.
Memorial Day & Labor Day Weekends 3 nt. Min. Please Avoid a "Single Night Gap" if possible. Do not leave a Single Night Opening June- Labor Day Wknd (unless filling a Gap)
Do you need trip Insurance?
No Am Exp Please.


Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29


Map may not be 100% accurate.


Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Nightly $450.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Weekend $450.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Midweek $450.00
08/31/2018 09/02/2018 Nightly $425.00
08/31/2018 09/02/2018 Weekend $425.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Weekend $399.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Midweek $275.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/21/2018 11/24/2018 Nightly $365.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Nightly $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Weekend $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Midweek $299.00
01/01/2019 03/21/2019 Midweek $155.00
01/01/2019 03/21/2019 Weekend $265.00
03/22/2019 04/06/2019 Nightly $265.00
03/22/2019 04/06/2019 Weekend $265.00
03/22/2019 04/06/2019 Midweek $265.00
04/07/2019 05/23/2019 Weekend $265.00
04/07/2019 05/23/2019 Midweek $155.00
05/24/2019 05/26/2019 Weekend $425.00
05/24/2019 05/26/2019 Nightly $425.00
05/27/2019 05/31/2019 Midweek $155.00
06/01/2019 06/30/2019 Weekend $399.00
06/01/2019 06/30/2019 Midweek $275.00
07/01/2019 08/31/2019 Nightly $450.00
07/01/2019 08/31/2019 Weekend $450.00
07/01/2019 08/31/2019 Midweek $450.00


  • Area Fitness Center
  • Beach
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • beachcombing
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Cable Television
  • Casino
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • crabbing
  • Crabbing
  • Craft Shopping
  • Deck
  • Deck chairs
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Fishing
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas fireplace
  • Golf @ Salishan Golf Course
  • Hiking Trails
  • Ironing Board
  • Kids Games
  • Library
  • Lighthouse
  • Linens
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Miniature Golf
  • Movie Theatre
  • Museums
  • Near Beach
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • No BBQ
  • On Beach
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Oven
  • Patio
  • Private Beach Access
  • Refrigerator
  • Screened Porch
  • Shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Television
  • Tennis
  • Theatre
  • Tide Pooling (front of house)
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • VCR
  • Walkway to Water
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Whale Watching
  • whale watching
  • WIFI
  • Wildlife Viewing

Recent Reviews About This Property

"Our rental experience was great. The rental was fantastically clean and exactly like the pictures showed. "

from Central point , 07/01/2018

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Heathergate! Come visit again soon!

"A great place to stay with plenty of room for us. Beach view out the living room, kitchen and a couple of bedrooms was fantastic. House was clean and had all we needed for the time we were there. Great location, on the beech and close to town. We need to plan another trip here soon!"

Mark C. from Tucson, 06/20/2018

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Heathergate! Come again soon!

"We have been staying at the Heathergate for about 13 years. It is in a perfect location for a constant view of the ocean and the action on the beach. The layout is perfect for two couples because there are bedrooms and baths at opposite sides of the house. "

Diane R. from Aloha, 05/28/2018

Manager Response: Pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Heathergate! Come back again soon!

"Nice place to stay for the week, very comfortable. There were five adults and two children, all had comfortable beds and quiet sleeping areas. Water pressure was good, probably could increase the amount of hot water available, but we take short showers so that wasn’t too much of a problem. The last person of the day to shower did use only the hot water to shower with, and that wasn’t “hot”.
The location is fantastic, a short distance from several grocers, restaurants, coffee shops. Right on the beach, set of stairs from the deck down to the sand.
Appliances all worked well, the kitchen is well stocked right down to a couple of crock pots. If I could suggest any addition, we could have used a few more ice trays (there are two, one of them leaks a little), or if the owners are considering new appliances installing a fridge with an ice maker would be thoughtful. "

Rebecca H. from Henryetta, 06/05/2018

Manager Response: I'm happy you all enjoyed Heathergate. Thanks for the suggestions which I'll pass onto Gene. Hope to see you back for a big Winter storm. Super exciting to be that close to the surf during wild weather. Karen

"It's always a wonderful stay with A1!!! "

Kelly H. from West Richland, 04/09/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Heathergate! Please visit again soon!

"We had a very enjoyable time at Heathergate. The house was very clean and cozy. The view from the living, dining and 2 bedrooms was gorgeous. Even with occasional rain shower, we were able to enjoy watching the waves. We saw some whale spouts, seals and even a bald eagle flew by the window. We intend to come back. A+"

from Lyons, 06/12/2018

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed Heathergate and the wildlife! Hope you visit again soon!

"We had a problem with the faucet in the kitchen. When you turned the water on, it shut off."

Susan S. from Beaverton, 12/11/2017

Manager Response: So happy you had a nice time at Heathergate. The set screw in the faucet needed tightening which was done. Hope to see you soon. Karen

"We try and stay there every year to do our quilting retreat and it was again a fabulous year there. We love this property!!! "

Kathleen N. from Monmouth, 01/27/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you love Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"House clean, plenty of room, comfortable for 10 . Problem with attic outlet was addressed by owner in a timely fashion. Thank you a-1 rental"

from Monmouth, 04/03/2018

Manager Response: So happy that you had a good stay at Heathergate! Visit again soon!

"We stayed at Heathergate in Lincoln City. The home was clean and gorgeous. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. The property is well cared for. We cooked breakfast every morning and the kitchen had all amenities we needed. We would stay here again. "

Steve S. from Ammon, 03/25/2018

Manager Response: Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Heathergate! Hope to see you again soon!

"We visited Heathergate for a family weekend away. It was perfect! "

from Morgan Hill, 03/20/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Heathergate! Visit again soon!

"Heathergate is a great place to stay! A-1 Beach Rentals and the Scrutton family are really great to work with. The house was very cozy and comfortable with a great layout. It was clean, in good shape and the woodwork was very well done. It has a great location, a few steps from the beach and a short walk from tide pools. It is only a little over a mile from Chinook Winds and shopping areas. The view is classic ocean. We saw Gray Whales having lunch just beyond the breakers. We definitely recommend Heathergate. "

from Milwaukie, 04/04/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Heathergate and the whales! Hope to see you again soon!

"Stayed here a number of times before and would stay again without a doubt. My wife and I entertained 4 of our college age grandkids and 4 of their friends. Plenty of room and well furnished."

from Kennewick, 03/17/2018

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed Heathergate! Please visit again soon!

"It was a great place to stay. We would stay there again "

from Portland, 03/13/2018

Manager Response: Really glad that you enjoyed Heathergate! Visit again soon!

"Everything was great at Heathergate, as usual. Only minor issue was the water flow at the kitchen sink spigot would often slow down, the faucet handle would slowly slip to the off position. But otherwise no problems."

Anne L. from Hillsboro, 08/12/2017

Manager Response: FAucet is working great. Appreciate the heads up. Glad everything else was wonderful. Karen

"A-1 was great to work with. We had to change our original date and it was no problem. The house was clean and had a well stocked kitchen. The view is AMAZING! We saw whales and seals. The location is perfect. A nice walk to the tide pools at low tide. With Safeway just down the street you don't have to get in all the beach traffic to go to the store. "

Julie F. from West Richland, 09/03/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed the whales and Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"This was one of the best rental experience I have had. Rental was everything and more than what I expected. Had everything we could possible need. Ocean view and the ability to explore the beach in just a few steps "

Linda H. from Cle Elum, 09/26/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"Always find the house very clean & well stocked with needed supplies to begin our stay. The management is always so helpful & easy to work with."

Marie B. from Las Vegas, 10/12/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay at Heathergate! Come again soon!

" We have always loved our stay at a1 beach rentals. We have been staying at their homes since 2004. "

from la pine, 10/29/2017

Manager Response: Really glad that you enjoyed Heathergate and the other homes! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

"We had a great stay. The house was perfect for all our family to be together. The kids loved the beach, but the adults thought it was a little too cool. Didn't bother the kids, though."

from Anthem, 07/04/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"Our stay at Heathergate was great. We watched wales spouting just past the breakers. The house was well equipped. We would rent this property again."

from Corvallis, 10/15/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Heathergate and the whales! Please visit again soon!

"Our stay at Heathergate was great! We have rented a lot of nice houses in Lincoln City over the years. This was by far our favorite. The house was just as described...clean, comfortable and right on the beach! We will surely be back. "

from Halfway, 11/20/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"Family visits from Midwest had a fantastic week. The house accompanied us perfectly. All the various seating areas were utilized. "

Thomas J. from Salem, 08/21/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your time at Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"Every year 8 women rent this house for a long weekend. We have been friends since childhood."

from Portland, 09/13/2017

Manager Response: Really pleased that your stay at Heathergate was great! Please come again soon!

"This house was great. We will definitely be back, with everyone in my family. They set up is nice, lots of room. Very spacious and everyone was comfortable and loved the decor, the only down side is no hot tub. The view was worth every penny!!!! It does need a new stove."

Virginia g. from Portland, 06/07/2017

"Three generations from my family rented the beautiful Hearhergate beach home in Lincoln City. The home and view were spectacular. We have decided that it will be a yearly tradition. The house was well stocked with everything we needed. Furniture very comfortable. Sitting on the deck overlooking the ocean and mornings in the lovely hydrangea garden out front we're a very special part of our time. We will definitely be back!!!! Also, each time I emailed any questions, I heard back very quickly. Very impressed with the entire experience!!!"

from Gresham, 07/18/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your time at Heathergate! Please come back again soon!

"Heathergate was everything we expected and more for a fun and adventurous weekend. The house design fit our family's needs perfectly. Beachfront, gorgeous views and clean & comfortable house. Everything was provided that a family might need, even a high chair! We all loved this house and plan on renting again in near future. The WiFi didn't work and as the grandmother on the trip I loved it because there was no time spent on electronics, we had to talk, laugh, tease, and spend precious time enjoying each other's company. Awesome trip."

Donna C. from Pilot Rock, 06/14/2017

"This was the perfect place for our family to gather together. We all love the Oregon coast and this property made it all the more memorable."

Robert A. from Oro Valley, 11/07/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed your time at Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"Wonderful! We had four ladies, so plenty of space. The house is beautiful from the outside and the walls and ceilings are all paneled in beautiful real wood. Furniture was comfortable, and everything was perfect for the beach. We loved it. Several ladies commented, that it makes you want to sit down and write a book!"

Jennifer F. from Kennewick, 10/01/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you ladies enjoyed your stay! Please come again in the future!

"Perfect getaway at this clean, well taken care of Home. Amazing views, comfortable beds and higher end furnishings. "

from Portland, 10/20/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Heathergate! Please visit again soon!

"We had a great time,"

from Lebanon, 05/15/2016

Manager Response: Thanks! Please visit again!

"Our family of 10 spent the New Year's weekend here. This is an awesome location. A beautiful beach with little traffic on it. The house is well-cared for and well-stocked with dishes and cooking items. I'm sure we will look at this property again in the future. Thanks so much."

Donald B. from Albany, 01/05/2016

Manager Response: Thanks a lot! Please stay with us again!

"I have been visiting Lincoln City every year since 1973. In my opinion Roads End is the best beach in the area. This house is located in the perfect spot. It is an easy walk North to a beautiful spot to see tide pools, large rocks and breathtaking views. This place on the beach is truly my favorite place to be. For years my family and I have looked at the Heathergate and said, "some day we'll stay there"! A couple New Years ago my mom and dad, brother and wife and my wife and I made that dream a reality. It was the perfect way to celebrate over 40 years of our love for Lincoln City. This past month we stayed there just as a family, my wife and I and 2 kids. It was more space than we needed but in the off season fairly affordable. It was the most relaxing, easy going trip we've ever had. A-1 Rentals does a great job of providing what we need without intruding on our trip."

Brian A. from Gig Harbor, 03/06/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Visit again soon!

"We have always had wonderful stays with A1 and this year was even better! Heathergate was just what we needed and we loved every minute of our stay! It was a bit bigger than Stairs to the Sea and worked perfectly for the families we had staying for the week! We did miss the yard but it was just awesome! "

Kelly C. from West Richland, 07/25/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! So glad you had a great time!

"Very enjoyable Christmas Holiday! Pleasant experience! Only changes we would recommend would be a master bedroom mattress upgrade and improving the master bath shower. Great View! Property was clean and good location! We are considering renting this property again---this time in the summer! "

James F. from Meridian, 01/27/2016

"Great location. A-1 staff always helpful with reservation as well as any problems that occurred. House in good condition with NEW pull down blinds on front windows - YEAH! "

Marie B. from Las Vegas, 10/15/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Come again soon!

"We have stayed in this house many times,we love the house, the location is perfect. We will be back next year."

from la pine, 10/26/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach again! Please return soon!

"Amazing as always. We love that you are always updating. "

from Sherwood, 01/27/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming!


MARY SUE G. from PORTLAND, 01/15/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"We have been going to Roads Endo for over 40 years. Love it. Heathergate is one of our favorites."

David N. from Portland, 05/07/2016

Manager Response: Thanks a lot! Come back soon!

"For more than 15 years we have been staying at Heathergate. The kids, now adults always want to come here because they have so many memories of their stays. You never know what type of weather you are going to get whether it be sunny and warm or stormy and rainy. It can all be enjoyed in this house with the picturesque windows to look out. We love exploring the tide pools at the end of the beach and hunting for agates and glass floats. Every time we visit, the beachy sand seems to be different whether there are little swimming pools of water or the tide has stripped the sand off of the hidden rocks that haven't been seen in years. The friendly house ghost even comes out sometimes to visit. This house gives the feeling of rustic charm and serenity. It is located close to shopping, the casino and don't forget to check out the major play structure for the little ones at the Devils Lake Park. The only thing missing might be a hot tub. The only downside is we wish that Lincoln City didn't charge such a high % of rental tax fee!"

Rhonda S. from Hillsboro, 10/25/2016

"This house was amazing! Right when you walk through the courtyard to the front door it is just beautiful, and then you open the door.... The view is breathtaking! The house was very clean, and had everything we needed. The kitchen was very accessible with all of its easy to find pots, pans, and dishes. The bed rooms were all very comfortable. We spent a lot of time out on the deck just staring at the ocean. It was very hard leaving. Even three weeks later I can't help but miss it. The house is also close to all the "fun to do" things in Lincoln City and its neighboring towns. We would diffidently come back!! "

Saniesa B. from Burley, 09/26/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!

"Due to a family health emergency, our family could not join us at the heathergate. My husband and I decided to come for the week anyway for a relaxing getaway. Had to leave earlier than expected, which was a shame. The house was great! Everything was in tip top shape and very clean and comfortable. The view couldn't have been any better. The only thing I would say is that the beach access is a bit deceiving. The steps are narrow and very slippery when wet. Also they land in a lot of rocks at the bottom. Not very friendly for those with walking issues. Other than that, it was a great time. Wish we could've stayed longer! Hope to come back someday."

Diana R. from Bend, 04/16/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"This home is one of the most welcoming homes I have been at. As soon as you come through the door, the house says hi. The view is amazing, the beds comfortable, gathering areas great for a group. Didn't want to leave."

Patricia L. from Dallas, 03/10/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Fabulous time with five high school friends (circa 1956)."

Miriam S. from Happy Valley, 04/30/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying; please come again!

"We had a wonderful family weekend in Heathergate. From beginning to end the process was painless and stress free. The house was beautiful and we will be back. Thank you! "

Dawn M. from Sherwood, 03/15/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please visit again soon!

"Our stay was absolutely perfect. The house was beautiful, the location was great, and the weather was perfect. Can't wait until the next trip. Thank you A-1"

Maren K. from Yreka, 04/18/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"We, women of eight, have been visiting Heathergate for many years now. When I walk in the door and see that view I'm content. Our only complaint is that it would be good to have "comfortable" seating in the living room for 8 people. We mainly sit and visit as this is a once a year gathering and walk on the beach. Also, a complaint in the Kingsized room of needing a good cleaning (webs/spider). But, we do love that house."

from Portland, 09/14/2016

"We hit the weather perfect. Having a house right on the beach is great. Everything from renting home to our stay worked very well. Great time with grandkids."

from Ephrata, 07/18/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for coming! Please visit again soon!

"Our stay at Heathergate was very relaxing even though it rained every day. The new shades on the windows facing the ocean were wonderful when the sun did come out. Thanks for the new shades!!!"

Diane R. from Aloha, 04/30/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit the beach again soon!

"It was perfect as usual, but the kitchen, i.e., the stove, the microwave made a popping noise. The only thing we could figure out was that was some metal beside it, not in it. But, it was pretty disconcerting. "

Susan S. from Beaverton, 11/23/2016

"Great. We have one suggestion.....chairs on the deck more comfortable for old people. Those were hard to get out of!!"

from Lebanon, 05/27/2017

"10 of us ladies stayed at Heathergate to celebrate my daughter in laws 50th birthday! It was a wonderful place to stay. "

Diane K. from Reedsport, 11/16/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"Another amazing girls weekend at Heathergate. "

from Sherwood, 01/24/2017

Manager Response: Please visit again soon!

"What's better than being right there on the beach, hearing the waves, seeing the vast horizon, sitting on the deck and marveling at the changing panorama of the Oregon Coast?"

Elsa W. from Salem, 03/16/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"Our family has rented this beach house many times. It has had some wonderful improvements: new tv, new carpeting, new window shades, and new kitchen cabinets. We love this house, and it is our favorite place to stay. Plenty of room for the extended family with lots of room to spread out. You will not be disappointed renting this one."

Robert L. from Yamhill, 12/07/2016

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your kind review! Please come again!

"A group of us go to the beach every year. This was our first year staying at Heathergate. The house had everything we needed and had a great location just steps to the beach. Our only hiccup was that temperatures had been down to freezing for a week and the old house took a full day to heat up. "

Heather M. from Vancouver, 01/18/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach!

"Great place for our family weekend. House very clean and kept up well, close to good restaurants and shopping. A-1 made some nice improvements in Heathergate this past year. Housekeeping excellent. "

from Monmouth, 02/28/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again soon!

"We loved the house and the location. It was perfect."

Donna E. from Kennewick, 03/29/2017

Manager Response: Visit again real soon!


Kit V. from Albany, 06/05/2017

Manager Response: Thanks! Come visit again soon!

"This house sleeps 8 people very comfortably, There is enough room for everyone to watch TV-Play Games or just watch the ocean. It is a perfect location to Restaurants Shopping and just a short walk to the Ocean."

from Vancouver, 05/24/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Heathergate! Please visit us again soon!

"We had a great stay in this house! We will definitely be back. The rental staff was very nice and easy to work with. Thank you so much! "

from Walla walla, 04/18/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"We have been renting Heathergate every summer for about 15 years. We feel like it is actually our beach house! Yes, it is lovely (sigh!)."

from Hillsboro, 08/25/2014

"The only problem for family reunion is 4 cars max rule--when more people arrived, no 30 minute slack for unloading before moving cars to other location. Uncomfortable situation."

from Eugene, 10/01/2014

"Once a year, for many, many, years now, we eight women, go to the beach for a long weekend of relaxing, talking, eating and laughing. Although we love the house, it is due for some updates (new living room chairs). Also, the little storage that was available in one of the bedrooms is now locked (for cleaning supplies) even though there would be plenty of room in the laundry room."

from Portland, 09/18/2014

"Our bunco group of 8 ladies stayed here for the second time. We enjoyed it as much as the first time.Very roomy & clean can't beat the view, night light that shines on the beach nice bonus.We have use A-1 rental for years they have great service.They immediately take care of your needs. "

Carolyn Sue S. from Yamhill, 10/10/2014

"We loved spending 5 nights at the Heathergate
There was 8 of us and the weather was great for a few days but we didn't mind the fog and mist for a couple days. We had time to play games.I recomend the house to those who enjoy the coatal shores.

Anna C. from Salem, 10/21/2014


corey m. from spokane, 08/22/2014

"We met family for a weekend visit and it was a delightful gathering place with great ocean views from inside the house and deck. A privacy screen/wall would be nice for the deck or you may find yourself listening to conversations from groups 20 ft away while you are trying to read a book. If your party is noisy as well then you will not have a problem."

from Fairbanks, 12/02/2014


meegan c. from wenatchee, 04/02/2015

"Eight of us come once a year to the beach. We love Heathergate. We sing, play cards,shop, eat, drink wine and make memories. Perfect place to accomplish all of this...not to mention it's all in comfort!! Great place and highly recommend it. "

Judith G. from Mulino, 05/20/2015

"Even though we stayed at Heathergate during a storm and stayed inside most of the time, we had a great time. It is one of the reasons that we rent a home oceanfront so that you can still see the ocean right from your windows without having to go outside! There are always lots of "inside" Lincoln City locations to visit close by for entertainment and on nice days and low tides the tide pools are close at hand to walk. My only recommendations would be to upgrade the quality of all of the mattresses and add another King size bed to another one of the rooms for accommodations and maybe add a TV in the upstairs for kids. We have been coming to this house for over 20 years, it holds many memories. "

Rhonda S. from Hillsboro, 11/05/2014

"Very comfortable home for our extended family, supplies in the house only fair, otherwise we found everything fine. Great location, beautiful view of the beach and ocean. Easy beach access, a-1, always professional, friendly and easy to work with. "

from Monmouth, 01/06/2015

"This is our second year returning to Heathergate. The beach location is stunning and truly drew us to return this year. The cottage is vintage and charming. We enjoyed being there again so very much and look forward to returning in the future. Our grandchildren loved the freedom of the beach! The cottage needs some upgrades - a new refrigerator that functions, and a clean barbeque - replacing the aging shades in the living room would be so wonderful. We enjoyed the community of Taft, Mo's etc. Also had fun in Depot Bay. This will be a great vacation to return to again ... we look forward to it!"

from Hines, 07/22/2015

"We had a mixed "family" of seven and the bedrooms were spread out enough to accommodate everyone (two couples & three singles). Kitchen well furnished, plenty of comfortable seating and a great view. Only thing I would recommend adding was a few more small fans that could be spread among the bedrooms as they were a little warm when the afternoon heat stayed in the house overnight. The upstairs was very warm and the fans would help the air circulation. One of our members had to move downstairs in order to sleep. The house was very clean & well cared for. We would definitely stay here again - beach location was wonderful! "

from Plano, 08/19/2015

"We arrived and the house was perfect. We have stayed at this particular house 3 or 4 times. The family had a great time and did not want to leave. We cannot wait till next year definitely renting again."

eliseo c. from Independence , 07/23/2015

"Returned with son and wife and grandson (5 years) who had been here before and could hardly wait to come back. Added a new granddaughter this year, 10 months. House is spotless -- new carpeting I think -- and the kitchen is well supplied for cooking needs. Previous damage to inside of refrigerator door left a loose bar that fell out. View is fantastic. If you can't get onto the beach, you can still enjoy it from the deck. For older folks like us, the bathroom off the kitchen has a tub that's hard to maneuver in and out of and the narrow shower doors in both make it hard to bathe little ones. Other than that, it's a wonderful place to unwind. "

Lee B. from Klamath Falls, 06/04/2015


Debbie H. from Hillsboro, 11/04/2014

"love the house and setting , great view of beach. High ceilings and fireplace give it a warm homey feeling. We have been staying here yearly for years. Can't wait to go back. It could use a different recliner and a couple of footstools. Maybe a spotlight for night viewing of ocean like the neighbor has. So beautiful to see waves lite up. Overall 5 stars plus!!"

from Salem, 02/03/2015

"Really liked the house & location. While there had several 'power bumps' & after that had problems with big TV set in front room. Would be nice to have some type of screen door on door leading to deck as 'flies & bugs' come in when door is open when going out & coming in. Shades need to be replaced on front windows facing the ocean as they are old & brittle & hard to get up & down. Would recommend something that blocks out more of the heat when sun shines in the afternoon. The house gets very warm & stuffy in the afternoon when the sun shines in. Just a few suggestions that would made our stay more comfortable. "

Marie B. from Las Vegas, 10/15/2015

"We have spent many years enjoying the Roads End area of Lincoln City...this years stay was the best ever. Heathergate is the PERFECT vacation rental.
Everything was perfect. The home has everything you could ask for....

There were eight of us (six adults and two boys ages 8 and 4). Everyone had a wonderful time and we look forward to more gatherings in this wonderful home."

Kenneth M. from Eugene, 10/22/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please come again!

"We are a group of 8 women who have been taking an annual trip to the coast and have stayed at Heathergate for many years. This home has a very spacious living room for what we like to do most - spend time together in the evening catching up and reminiscing. The deck is also very roomy and works perfectly for the 8 of us. Best of all...Right on the beach!"

from Portland, 09/16/2015

"This was our second time at Heathergate and was the same great experience, we will be back again."

Walter M. from Payette, 04/20/2015

"Wonderful vacation with family and friends I wished could have stayed l"

corey m. from spokane, 09/06/2015

"Beautiful home..great getaway"

Terre S. from Vancouver, 04/10/2015

"We have been coming to "Heathergate" for over 15 years now so it holds lots of fun time memories for our family. The Roads End area is nice, not so crowded as other areas can be. Close to the tide pools although with this year's warm weather the tide pools seemed to have withered, sadly, but there is still agate hunting and long walks on the beach. There is always something to do, shopping, dining out, the casino, relaxing and playing family games. If the weather is bad it is nice looking out the large picture windows at the ocean without going out which you can't get without an oceanfront rental. The new carpet is nice. The only thing missing would be a hot tub!! Maybe next year?"

Rhonda S. from Hillsboro, 10/07/2015

Manager Response: Glad you had a great stay!

" We enjoyed the house very much. It was what we were looking for for a beachfront home. The only drawback was that one bathroom did not lock "

Lois W. from Forest Grove, 08/29/2015

"We love heathergate. We really enjoy watching the ocean from the great views in the living room. Comfortable home. We will be back soon."

debbie p. from oregon city, 10/19/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come back again!

"our stay in oct 2015 was wonderful"

from la pine, 11/01/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Come back again!

"We so enjoyed our family get
-to-getherr at Heathergate! "

Renee M. from Fairbanks, 11/14/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Come again!

"It was great! love the coziness and the location and all the beds are very comfortable. We have stayed here several times and will continue to stay. Great house for a girls weekend or a couple of familys."

Debbie H. from Hillsboro, 11/24/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come back again!

"Had a great time getting together with family! We reminised on all the memories of the house when our kids were babies. Now our babies are having babies and we have realized we have out grown Heathergate. . "

from Pomeroy, 12/22/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please come back again!


No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Please Avoid leaving a Single Night Gap when making a booking anytime in June through Labor Day Weekend & Spring Break
Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.