About Whispering Waves
Oceanfront with covered patio & private hot tub. King master also overlooks the oceanfront. Whispering Waves is right in the heart of downtown, close to shopping and restaurants. Condos have a pool and workout facility! Enjoy meals in this fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances / gas range. Granite Kitchen & Bath Counters. Rock Fireplace in living room. 1 Short block to easy beach access! 3 Plasma TVs (42 inches, 37 inches and 26 inches), 3 DVDs, Washer/Dryer.
*Max 4 guests including visitors.*
July & Aug. is a 3 night Minimum (unless filling a gap) . Please avoid leaving "Single Night Gaps" May - Sept., Spring Break & Christmas week.
Memorial Day & Labor Day Weekends 3 nt. Minimum.
We have always taken cleaning seriously but are working extra hard to sanitize every surface following Covid-19 CDC Guidelines and con-tactless check in.
|09 $150||10 $150||11 $150||12 $150||13 $150||14||15|
|16 $150||17 $150||18 $150||19||20||21||22 $202|
|23 $150||24||25||26||27||28||29 $258|
|01 $150||02 $150||03 $150||04 $169||05 $264||06 $286|
|07||08||09||10 $156||11 $176||12||13|
|14||15||16||17||18||19 $277||20 $300|
|21 $182||22 $177||23 $178||24 $185||25 $196||26 $326||27 $407|
|28 $289||29 $268||30 $197||31 $200|
|04 $151||05 $155||06 $162||07 $162||08 $167||09||10|
|11||12 $166||13 $182||14 $194||15 $191||16 $242||17|
|25||26 $231||27 $259||28 $272||29 $234||30 $246|
|02||03||04||05 $382||06 $397||07 $446||08 $440|
|09 $412||10 $315||11 $373||12 $375||13 $366||14 $397||15 $422|
|16 $348||17 $333||18||19||20||21||22 $403|
|23 $425||24 $416||25 $380||26 $407||27 $419||28 $437||29 $390|
|30 $348||31 $343|
|01 $369||02 $372||03 $347||04 $396||05 $457|
|06 $435||07 $456||08 $452||09 $451||10 $422||11 $407||12 $390|
|13 $354||14 $364||15 $361||16 $371||17 $366||18 $410||19 $397|
|20 $355||21 $356||22 $348||23 $350||24 $342||25 $395||26 $381|
|27 $329||28 $320||29 $311||30 $307||31 $298|
|01 $420||02 $466|
|03 $399||04 $374||05 $302||06 $294||07 $322||08 $345||09 $340|
|10 $262||11 $259||12 $257||13 $245||14 $241||15 $309||16 $300|
|17 $226||18 $258||19 $260||20 $244||21 $289||22 $422||23 $454|
|24 $257||25 $205||26 $213||27 $210||28 $232||29 $319||30 $317|
|01 $205||02 $179||03 $212||04 $220||05 $215||06 $311||07 $330|
|08 $202||09 $173||10 $154||11 $168||12 $204||13 $313||14 $314|
|15 $169||16 $150||17 $150||18 $150||19 $190||20 $318||21 $318|
|22 $163||23 $150||24 $150||25 $150||26 $173||27 $317||28 $309|
|29 $159||30 $150||31 $150|
|01 $150||02 $161||03 $312||04 $289|
|05 $156||06 $150||07 $150||08 $150||09 $150||10 $344||11 $281|
|12 $197||13 $150||14 $150||15 $152||16 $202||17 $272||18 $246|
|19 $176||20 $211||21 $212||22 $255||23 $289||24 $393||25 $379|
|26 $281||27 $216||28 $150||29 $150||30 $155|
|01 $221||02 $238|
|03 $150||04 $150||05 $150||06 $150||07 $150||08 $217||09 $234|
|10 $150||11 $150||12 $150||13 $150||14 $150||15 $217||16 $224|
|17 $150||18 $150||19 $150||20 $150||21 $150||22 $340||23 $351|
|24 $287||25 $270||26 $329||27 $317||28 $311||29 $356||30 $333|
|01 $187||02 $150||03 $150||04 $150||05 $239||06 $267|
|07 $166||08 $150||09 $150||10 $150||11 $150||12 $231||13 $281|
|14 $161||15 $150||16 $150||17 $150||18 $150||19 $230||20 $256|
|21 $150||22 $150||23 $150||24 $150||25 $150||26 $230||27 $248|
|28 $150||29 $150||30 $150||31 $150|
|01 $150||02 $231||03 $253|
|04 $150||05 $150||06 $150||07 $150||08 $150||09 $248||10 $282|
|11 $150||12 $150||13 $150||14 $150||15 $150||16 $263||17 $331|
|18 $150||19 $150||20 $150||21 $150||22 $150||23 $266||24 $305|
|25 $150||26 $150||27 $150||28 $150||29 $150|
Map may not be 100% accurate.
Recent Reviews About This Property
"Beds were very comfortable. We had an issue with the hot tub which was fixed right away. Super clean. Steps away from the beach. "
Manager Response: Hi Dixie, Thank you for the review, happy that we were able to resolve that hot tub issue in a timely manner for you!
"My family had a really nice time! We enjoyed the condo and had a lot of fun pool trips! The ocean view is absolutely amazing and so very nice to be able to look at. We would recommend this place and stay here again."
Manager Response: Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy that you had a great time!
"Very nice place."
Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us!
"Condo was great. Kitchen pretty well stocked. Beds were comfortable. View of the ocean was outstanding!!!"
Manager Response: I'm so happy you found everything well stocked and comfy. A good nights sleep to the sounds of the ocean is magical. Thanks for staying at Whispering Waves.
"Great condo! Oceanfront, great views, great private hot tub, and can open the patio gate to let kids run around in the grassy area. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were awesome to have with our 2 kids. The carpet upon entry/hallway has a lot of spots and should be replaced-preferably with wood/pergo so won’t have the stain issues again, as that isn’t a good first impression. If they had dvds for the DVD player in the second bedroom (only plays dvds) and more books/kid books/board games then it would’ve been even more enjoyable! "
Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Whispering Waves. I'm so happy you enjoyed the layout and special beach time with your kids. The carpet is cleaned on a regular bases. I'll pass your ideas/ feedback to the owner on replacement suggestions. We'll also load up on more kids games and DVD's because it's a great kid option , especially with the pool.
"My sister and brother-in-law joined us and we enjoyed our short stay. We found everything we needed to relax and refresh."
Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Whispering Waves. How fun to spend time with family at the beach. Hope to see you this winter for some wild surf action and incredible low rates.
"We enjoyed our stay very much. Sitting and watching the ocean was wonderful.
The unit was also great. It was clean and well equipped.
Our only disappointment was that the fireplace would not work. A repairman came right in to check it, but did not have the parts."
Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Whispering Waves. I'm happy you had a relaxing time listening and watching the ocean. Sorry about the fireplace. We'll have that repaired for your next stay. Winter season is extra fun with that wild surf action.
"Thr place was nice enough. Horrible couch. What ruined our stay was the ending. Owners have ridiculous set of rules theybwant you to do as you leave.They require you to take out the trash strip the beds, start the laundry. All after charging nearly $300 for a cleaning fee. Oh and don't stay 1 minute past check out you have to be gone before that. Owner just walked into the unit at 11am sharp while I was removing our bags at our truck. Saw the wife was still gathering things and just pointed and banged on the fridge where these rules are and said your supposed to be gone already all pissed like. No how was your stay didbyou enjoy everything. It was extremely rude. Ruined the trip with a sour ending."
Manager Response: Thanks for the feedback . I'm so sorry that the cleaner made your departure upsetting. This is a lovely condo with huge oceanfront views. The owner is always excited to have guests and works hard to make sure a guest has All that they need during their stay. It was the cleaner you meant. I'm sorry that he had so little patience for a late check out. The cleaner was very sorry to be cranky and much time was spent discussing and making sure that doesn't happen again. The clean fee is $100 and the hot tub fee is $30. The condo is a great deal for anyone wanting to visit the beach . Thanks again for taking time to leave a review explaining your experience with check out. I'm so sorry that happened .
"we will definately repeat this stay...the property was clean, comfortable, and the hot tub was a treat to end each evening with. short walk to the beach. We highly recommend this property "
Manager Response: Glad you liked your stay. Come back soon!
"Very nice place to stay. Liked the separate bathrooms. The door to the patio hard for us to figure out. Overall nice place."
Manager Response: Happy to have you stay again at Whispering Waves!!
"This was a perfect place for our annual girl’s getaway. The hot tub was hot and ready to go when we got there and the home is stocked with what we needed. It was really clean and comfortable. Aside from annoying neighbors we will stay here again. "
Manager Response: I'm so happy you girls had a great annual beach trip at Whispering Waves. Clean, well stocked and comfortable are top priorities. Sorry about an annoying neighbor. A quick call to the office usually solves that. Thanks for staying.
"We had a very nice time despite the weather not being fully cooperative. The unit was on the ground floor making it easy to get in and out. The only 2 comments I’d say against the unit were needed to be a highboy toilet in one bathroom and the patio door didn’t seem to lock properly at times. The bottom was rusted. Very happy the place was very sanitized. The hot tub had way too much chlorine but it’s understandable considering covid. We would definitely go back!
Manager Response: We would love to have you back again!
"We had a great time. We had everything we needed. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The furniture was comfortable. We had a great weekend with friends. "
Manager Response: Thank you for staying.
"Great place and beautiful views. Easy access to beach and an overall great experience. Had billiards and a pool for rainy days. Laundry in unit appreciated. Comfortable beds. Will come back"
Manager Response: Glad you liked the Whispering Waves and it's amenities. Come back soon!
"We had fun staying here with our kids. They loved the pool and pool table! Great access to drive down to the beach."
Manager Response: Glad you liked the Whispering Wave and the amenities. Come stay again.
"Fantastic!!!! We loved the condo and the location!!! The hot tub was fantastic and a great way to end the night or start the day gazing over the ocean. A1 Beach Rentals made everything so easy!! We look forward to a return visit. Thank you for everything!!!!"
Manager Response: Love to have you back again!!
"Wonderful. Beautiful well maintained unit with breathtaking views."
Manager Response: Come stay with us a gain. Happy that you had a good time at the beach!
"The condo was very comfortable with a great view and good location. We're a 60+ retired couple with a lot of travel experience. The bed was very comfortable, which was greatly appreciated. There are a few improvements we'd like to recommend. First, replace the hide-a-bed sofa. We didn't open it, but as a sofa it was very uncomfortable to sit on. The other sofa was comfortable and seemed new. The kitchen items seem to be a mish-mash of donated items and the knives are not in good shape. However, we were thrilled to find a gas range and the other appliances looked new and all the cabinetry was modern. Even with the suggested improvements, the price was reasonable and we'll come back again for another visit!"
Manager Response: Happy to have your stay again!
"We loved the location. It was very comfortable and quite. Would definitely stay again "
Manager Response: Happy to have you stay again soon.
"Great Place for a getaway; great location, great view, great amenities. This place has everything you need!"
Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you again at Whispering Waves.
"what a lovely time we had at this condo.. the perfect set up for privacy and gathering together. early in the morning we spotted twelve fishing vessels with lights ablaze. we read, enjoyed the fireplace, a wonderfully equipped kitchen for meals.. excellent communication with the manager! we highly recommend this sweet condo. "
Manager Response: Thank you for staying at Whispering Waves and the great feedback. The view is perfect for spotting whales, crabbing boats and storms or moonlit nights over the ocean. Same goes for sitting in the hot tub. I'm so happy you had a great time. Well stocked & Sparkly Clean are the top goals.
"House layout was perfect! Great location, close to restaurants and stores. Perfect view of the ocean. Loved the hot tub (was a little too hot but they had a hose to cool the water down if needed) would stay there again!"
Manager Response: It's great Whispering Waves was the perfect oceanfront location for you. Soaking in the hot tub while watching the surf is the best! Thank you for staying.
"This place was clean and quiet. It was a great time for us. It’s a bit dated but, it had everything we needed."
Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved your stay at Whispering Waves. Sparkly clean and comfy are the top goals. Thanks for staying.
"We had a great weekend! The condo was clean and comfortable. The hot tub was great. "
Manager Response: Clean , well stocked & comfortable are the top goals. I'm happy you had a great weekend at Whispering Waves. Thanks for staying.
"We were supposed to visit Lincoln City last summer, but due to the wildfires we were unable to go. The yearlong wait and 7 hour drive were worth the wait! The condo was immaculate, there were plenty of towels, the kitchen was well stocked, and the view of the beach was breathtaking! The hot tub on the deck was an added perk as well! We watched many beautiful sunsets from that hot tub! This property was extremely quiet, even with many people checking in and out while we were there. While you can’t get to the beach directly from the Whispering Waves, the public access is only a couple blocks away. Lincoln City is a great beach town with lots to see and do. While there, consider going to Lincoln City Glass Center and creating your own masterpiece. You can also take a short ride north to Pacific City, and go horseback riding on the beach! Depoe Bay is a great place to visit to watch the waves crash onto the shore, and to do some shopping. Lastly, Oregon has some AMAZING wineries! We planned on buying a few bottles and ended up buying a case to take home! We had a very relaxing, fun vacation! Thank you Whispering Waves and Lincoln City! We will definitely be back!"
Manager Response: What a great review of Whispering Waves & the local area! I'm so happy you had a wonderful stay . Clean and well stocked are the top goals. Gazing at the sunset from the hot tub is the perfect way to end your day. Thanks for your stay.
"Nice location found clothes under bed&in drawers washer broken had to spend/waste a vacation day in laundromat other quests think compensation should have been offered Beach chairs would be nice binoculars for guests other then that all good"
Manager Response: I'm sorry the cleaner missed the articles of clothing in dresser and under bed. Cleaning & sanitizing are top priority. New washer n dryer are scheduled to arrive Sept 10th. Although there are Deck chairs, you suggestion for folding beach chairs are much appreciated. I'll pass that onto the owner. Thanks so much for staying .
"We love the location and the size of the condo. It appears that deferred cleaning has been put off. Cupboards and walls had grim on them. The towels are scratchy. There was a leftover pizza in the refrigerator. It made us wonder whether it really was clean and by your covid standards."
Manager Response: I'm happy you loved the location and size! Thanks for the heads up on the cleanliness. That's a top priority especially now. Always good to give a call and let me fix the issue. Although seldom, there may have been a mistake in scheduling or the cleaner had to pick up a supply and something got missed. I'm on it.
"Super Relaxing "
Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Shoreline Chateau. I'm happy you loved it . Much effort is made to give you the perfect vacation.
"Beautiful location and GREAT customer service! We requested that the sheets be left off the bed (we were bringing our own) and that the comforter be in a bag, freshly laundered. Upon arrival the comforter was missing; I called the number on the refrigerator and had a freshly laundered comforter within FIVE MINUTES!! The condo was clean and well stocked; the jacuzzi hot and comfortable. We'll definitely be visiting again."
Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved the location and customer service. Clean, sanitized and well stocked are the top goals. Happy to have made things perfect for your vacation to Whispering Waves. Thanks so much for staying.
"We had a super weekend at the coast and the weather even co operated. Salishan tree course was fun and challenging as well. The house was perfect we look forward to renting again."
Manager Response: WOW! You came to the beach AND did the Salishan Aerial Course! So glad you enjoyed WHISPERING WAVES, a conveniently located, clean ground floor condo. Ocean views, covered hot tub, quick beach access. Please come again! - Lynn
"Great overall property. How can you beat ocean front, big deck with great view and hot tub, two bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen, dining area seat six and a fireplace! You could beat it with beach access that is closer and safer, and friendly informed management staff.
Three weeks after we made our reservations were made aware my husband was diagnosed with melanoma cancer. Called two weeks prior to our arrival and asked about any options for revising our preservations and was told we were fully paid, non- revisable and non-refundable and she knew the owners would not be as nice as she was about. It and she had no suggestions for me at all. I spoke to the same woman after we arrived once and she yelled at me if I could not find the dumpster by the swimming pool. There is no dumpster there. Every written communication is stated as if the clients are just stupid with capitols, underlining and !!!!!s. A little kindness would have gone a long way. We still enjoyed our stay."
Manager Response: I'm thrilled you loved the oceanfront views, hot tub, floor plan , dining for 6 and cozy fireplace at Whispering Waves . I enjoy helping guests with questions and make sure that I know all the details for any specifics needed. I'm sorry your husband got that diagnosis of melanoma and hope that the beach gave him some good rest and relaxation. There should never be yelling about any questions. It's my job to make sure everyone has a wonderful experience from beginning to end of their stay. I'm so sorry and hope you come back to celebrate a full recovery and some fun at Whispering Waves & The beach!
"This rental was great for our family. The deck out to the grass was great for watching the ocean and sunsets! The unit was clean, and was just the right size for our family."
Manager Response: Oceanfront location, WHISPERING WAVES is just right for a fun getaway; covered hot tub, fireplace, complete kitchen, comfortable and clean. We are glad you enjoyed the ocean with only a short walk to the beach from this ground floor condo. Hope to see you again! - Lynn
"This place was just what me and my kids needed. Every part of this place was so nice and had plenty of room no matter what room you were in. The walk to the beach was really close. The hot tub was nice and relaxing as was the pool. The view was beautiful. Would definitely come back"
Manager Response: Sounds like you truly enjoyed your time at WHISPERING WAVES! This spacious, ground floor condo has everything you need for a relaxing time, quick walk to beach, covered hot tub, and clean. Come again! - Lynn
"This condo has it ALL - great view - perfect amenities - perfect location. Enjoy the hot tub on a blustery day and walk the beaches with access nearby."
"This home was beautiful and we fell in love upon arrival. The view was amazing from the patio and the hot tub was such a huge bonus. We took full advantage of it, even on the rainy days. My sister and our 3 kids had the best time. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was huge! It exceeded our expectations and seriously made our spring break vacation one to remember. We will definitely be back!"
Manager Response: Thanks for choosing this condominium for your family spring break! WHISPERING WAVES has everything needed to make special memories - covered hot tub, ocean views, spacious, fireplace for chilly nights, and the beach is right there just two blocks away; town 10 minutes. Come again! - Lynn
"It was a quick 2 night stay. We went with some friends and had a relaxing stay. Place was very clean and roomy. We will definitely stay here again! "
Manager Response: WHISPERING WAVES is perfect for the "quick getaway" as you say, whether two or more; comfortable ocean front appeal, and everything needed for some fun and peace. See you again! - Lynn
"This is our third booking on this property. Very conveniently located, private and clean. Parking convenient and covered. Full kitchen and cozy bedrooms. Management is VERY responsive and Friendly! Love it and will visit again next year!"
Manager Response: Three times at WHISPERING WAVES is a nice compliment! Thank you for returning to this well thought out condominium. The fireplace and covered hot tub are great, and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. See you again! - Lynn
"Such a great place with a terrific view and relaxing hot tub. Comfy bed, nice kitchen, beautiful fireplace."
Manager Response: We are happy knowing you had a great time at WHISPERING WAVES! This centrally located ground floor condominium is just right for a comfortable getaway to enjoy ocean views from a covered hot tub! - come again! - Lynn
"The location is wonderful! Our nights were spent with open windows lulling us to sleep with the sounds of the surf. Furnishings were mostly comfortable and inviting. However, the bedding should be replaced SOON. The jersey sheets were "nubby", the pillows/blankets had seen better days. The master shower showed signs of disrepair that needed attention. Several light bulbs had burned out and not been replaced. In this time of the virus, we (maybe unnecessarily) worried about attention to cleanliness detail. None of those issues were major, but they did take away from the overall experience."
Manager Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed that big oceanfront view and the sounds of the surf at Whispering Waves. The furnishings are comfortable and the owner just purchased new bedding (sheets & comforters) after your stay. Lights were checked and all were working. The master switch might have been in the off position. I'll give the owners your feedback on their bathroom caulking in the master shower. The cleaner works hard to make sure everything is spotless and sanitized for each guest. That's a # 1 priority. Thank you so much for staying.
"The views are spectacular from the entire living area and the master bedroom! The hot tub was a nice treat. The condo was well furnished and the kitchen had all the amenities we needed. We will definitely be back!!"
Manager Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay at WHISPERING WAVES! A nice getaway for a couple or two, WAVES is ground floor, has the views everyone wants, covered hot tub, and is clean and comfortable. Hope to see you again! - Lynn
"We had a great time, very nice condo, close to the beach, great view of the ocean. We had a wonderful, relaxing time."
Manager Response: Thank you for your stay at WHISPERING WAVES! Easy to enjoy this complete condominium - clean, comfortable, and ocean views from the covered hot tub. Come again!
"We loved it. Great facilities, private, hotub, comfortable, easy checkin & out... We will be back!"
Manager Response: Thank you for enjoying this nicely located condominium. WHISPERING WAVES has complete accommodations esp. ocean front with covered hot tub, and so close to beach and town. Come again! - Lynn
"Clean, well kept up, fantastic view"
Manager Response: We are happy that you found WHISPERING WAVES an "awesome" place to stay! Centrally located, WAVES has all the essentials for a nice getaway, and yes, great views . Come again! - Lynn
"We decided we needed a little escape from everything going on. Got online and found this property. It looked pretty impressive and in a great location. We were not disappointed when we arrived. The place looked great, was clean, and the view impressive. Would definitely be up for returning."
Manager Response: An escape is good! We are pleased you enjoyed WHISPERING WAVES!! I hope you spent time relaxing in the covered hot tub as well. Please come again! - Lynn
"I rented unit #3 this past weekend and wanted to give you some feedback on our stay. Overall the unit was nice and we liked the layout compared to other units we have stayed in before. However, there were several things that need attention. The unit lists as having a gourmet kitchen with all the amenities. This is false. It is lacking in cookware as well as utensils and spices. There was no foil or saran wrap or cooking spray. The one cookie sheet was so brown and stained it was not very inviting to cook on. The hot tub was dirty and the lights did not work. The chairs on the patio were not the chairs in the picture. They were very old and dirty. The master bathroom shower head was horrible and had little pressure. The second bathroom shower curtain is very moldy and needs to be replaced, and the hair dryer only blows cold air. The unit only had two rolls of toilet paper for the entire 3 days for 4 women. Needless to say, we ran out and that is ridiculous. Lastly, the unit had a small 'radio' system but it was very outdated and not Bluetooth compatible, so we were stuck listening to the one station that came in with static. I don't believe our expectations for a well put together unit are too high, especially with the price that you charge per night to stay. Unfortunately, how the unit is advertised is not necessarily the unit we stayed in. Hopefully you will take this feed back into consideration for some changes to be made so the next renters have a better experience. Thank you."
"Amazing view and location. Just a few minute walk down the block to beach access. The hot tub and fireplace were an extra perk and perfect after a chilly afternoon on the beach. The unit was clean and had everything we needed for a long weekend. The unit could benefit from a few updates like furniture and curtains but did not affect my satisfaction with the condo. We will definitely return. "
Manager Response: Sounds like you enjoyed everything possible while visiting WHISPERING WAVES - so glad you had a great time - the covered hot tub and fireplace make this special. See you again! - Lynn
"Very pleasant and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. The only thing I didn't like was the daddy long leg spider that greeted me by the front door. The rest of the condo was clean."
Manager Response: We are pleased you enjoyed WHISPERING WAVES! This condo is ground floor, and has everything to make for a fun getaway including covered hot tub, perfect ocean views and easy access to the beach. As for the "daddy long leg," they are harmless and common. Hope you set him on the lawn. Come again! - Lynn
"Great view and great restaurants. Maxwells is a must it’s up the hill from the condo "
Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved that great oceanfront view at Whispering Waves. The close walk to restaurants and shops makes is a perfect getaway. Thank you for staying. Karen
"The rental was exactly as advertised. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking in. We so enjoyed sitting out on the patio having a glass of wine while watching the sunset as well as waking up to the beautiful views of the beach. A Great place to stay!"
Manager Response: Sounds like a relaxing way to spend time. Thank you for the positive comments on WHISPERING WAVES, a fun ocean front getaway. Hope to see you again! - Lynn
"We enjoyed the private view of the ocean. Beachgoers put on a nice show of fire works on the beach that we could enjoy from the fence line.
Everything was very clean and ready for our arrival.
We did not get to use the hot tub, as it was out of order and that was a bummer as we had driven a long way. However, we were warned in advance that this would be the case."
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at WHISPERING WAVES over the 4th of July, and very sorry for the inconvenience of the hot tub being out of order; it is now running as we make efforts to do repairs asap; also, I see that the management of A1 compensated your loss , - we hope to see you again! - Lynn
"This was a very nice condo that has a fantastic view and close access to the beach. the best thing about our experience was the communication from the property manager. Prior to our trip, they informed us that the hot tub was not working and was scheduled for repair. We appreciated this as there was no surprise or disappointment. they kept in touch with us through out the weekend. It wasn't able to be fixed, so they offered us a later check out on Sunday which we thought was generous and a great trade off. The parking was easy and for those who need it, there is an elevator. "
Manager Response: Thank you for understanding and when this happens, we do our best to get a repair ASAP. Waves does enjoy a central location to both beach and town, and is comfortable. Please come again! - Lynn
"The condo has a wonderful view of the ocean. It is just a short walk away to the sand. It is perfect for two couples or a family."
Manager Response: We're happy you found WHISPERING WAVES a suitable property for your stay. Yes, the view is wonderful. Come again!- Lynn
"It was a very relaxing stay with amazing views all day long!"
Manager Response: Thank you for your stay at WHISPERING WAVES! We are happy to know you had a "relaxing time" while enjoying the amazing views! Come again! - Lynn
"We loved the rental! It was clean and open and airy. We loved the hot tub! The only issue we had was that we couldn't access the beach right from our rental. But otherwise, it was great! "
Manager Response: So glad to know you enjoyed your stay at WHISPERING WAVES with its great views and comfortable codo living. Yes, the access is a short walk south or north. Come again! - Lynn
"It was in a fantastic location. I have stayed in other condos in pacific winds that were the same price and much nicer. It smells when you walk in. Everything is old looking. The bed in the master room is lumpy and old. I actually felt like I had to wash the sheets before I slept in the bed. The windows don’t close right. The back door is about to break. Holes in the screens. They were not generous with toilet paper. One roll I think if someone put a little money into it. It would be as nice as all the other ones in the building. Again great view. (This was number 3)"
Manager Response: Sounds like you had a "less than" experience at WAVES. I will pass this onto the owner and cleaner. So sorry. On the other hand, yes, the location is fantastic, views amazing, a short walk to beach access, and a nice covered hot tub we hope you used. - Lynn
"Fantastic, awesome place to stay"
Manager Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at WHISPERING WAVES: location, views, a great hot tub, and everything you need. Please come again! - Lynn
"The place was superb as always - this is our second time - and we really enjoyed our stay. We're hoping to be able to come back!"
Manager Response: We appreciate your enjoyment of WHISPERING WAVES! Being so close to not only the magnificent ocean but also to restaurants and shopping makes this an extra fun condo to stay in. Please come again! - Lynn
"Really a great property. Amenities are numerous."
Manager Response: Happy you enjoyed your stay at WHISPERING WAVES, a great place to relax and view the ocean. or take the short walk to the sand. - Lynn
"Great memories of our 11 night stay! We enjoyed the views, waves, & ease of check-in/out. That picture is correct, the ocean is RIGHT THERE!
However, privacy lacks in this unit. Sleeping in the second bedroom will keep your "lizard brain" in crisis mode all night as people walk and talk 4 ft from where you sleep. Flip-flops don't respect "quiet hours." You can shut the window but lack of ceiling fans & standing fans = HOT.
In addition, ground floor unit patio is lovely until you step beyond and realize proximity to neighbors. If they use the grass area they look right at you in the hot tub. This is something you can get over.
But the unit needs a little love & re-investing. The following is needed to ask current rates:
1. Blackout shades
2. Standing fans (in addition, ceiling fan in living room does not work - lights work but not the fan)
3. Patio chairs (plastic Walmart chairs work for about 5 minutes of comfortable patio time. In addition, no place for your wine glass or morning coffee cup???)
4. The highlight is the location - BEACH! But no beach chairs, no beach towels, no beach ANYTHING provided. A quick looksie at other companies providing rental units in the same facility and across the street suggests this is stingy. Asking renters to "bring their own" assumes they are driving to the coast in a big automobile. Why?
5. Only 1 key provided? This makes coordination a nightmare if you are anyone other than a single couple who plans to do everything together. If that is the case, you don't need a second bedroom. Second key costs less than $5 and makes a carefree vacation possible.
6. Kitchen: you are staying here in part because it has a kitchen. Restocking needed - for instance, I found two sets of mixing whisks but no mixer and no plain whisk. Only 1 usable knife and 1 cutting board. These are cheap but make a difference cooking.
Building claims recycling but merges trash & recycling in same bin."
Manager Response: HI, it sounds like your stay was missing a few important parts for you which we are disappointed and sorry. We will forward this to the owner. In regards to beach towels, did you find the ones in the basket near the fireplace (should have been 4) The mixer had been placed in the cabinet; it was behind the crock pot and is now with the whisks in a better place. All of our rentals have just one key which is placed in the lock box upon departure so that it can be accessed by more than one person staying at rental. Yes, being in a condominium can be noisy, especially in summer because of the heavier occupancy. Some of the other things you mention are important and can be remedied by the owner. It sounds like you might need a more peaceful setting, and a1 has a few; again, I am sorry there were many negatives for you. Lynn
"I recommend this rental. The stay was amazing! Just what the doctor ordered."
Manager Response: Your word "rejuvenated" resonates with so many; the ocean air and getting away does that. SO happy you enjoyed WHISPERING WAVES! Please come again! - Lynn
"Property was clean and adequate. We had everything we needed to prepare our meals, Pots, pans, dishes utensils ect.Short walk down to the beach. Beautiful view from deck amazing sunsets. Recommend and would definitely stay again!"
Manager Response: Hi, and thank you for the many great comments on WHISPERING WAVES!! You are welcome again! - Lynn
"This is a lovely condominium perfect for our little family. We went with a larger group who stayed in a bigger house but since my son and his wife have a new baby we stayed in this 2 bedroom condo. We have stayed here before and its clean, right on the ocean and beautifully decorated. I did accidently leave a personalized refrigerator magnet that my son had made me on the refrigerator. I called the property management company as soon as we got home and asked them if they could retrieve it and they said they would get it an mail it to me. I has been about a month and I still dont have it? Not sure - kinda makes me sad. "
Manager Response: Happy this worked for you! Waves is a lovely condo. About the magnet - I remember it, and I will follow up on this on Monday the 24th June, and see what can be done. It was taken to WW Motel . - Lynn
"Nice place with great view."
Manager Response: Hi, Dorne, So glad you enjoyed your stay at WHISPERING WAVES; yes, the views are great, and a concert as well! Please come again for the storms or whales! - Lynn with a1
"The condo is in a great location. Comfy bed. Hot tub in good condition. One couch out of two was extremely uncomfortable.
Minimal amenities- only hand soap and dish soap.
Light bulbs out in 3 lamps. Heat at night is stifling, no fans to cool the place down and with thermostats turned down all the way. First level so uncomfortable to leave front windows open at night."
"Great view, great place to stay"
Manager Response: Hi, Jay, So glad you enjoyed WHISPERING WAVES! Great views from the hot tub are a bonus. Hope to see you again! - Lynn with a1
"Nice stay. Originally my parents were to join us but after arriving I’m glad they didn’t. The furniture was not accessible for older adults. I’m back to trying to locate another property to take my parents for a relaxing weekend. "
Manager Response: Hi, LaLonnie, glad you enjoyed WHISPERIG WAVES! The views are great, and location central. Not sure what your parent's needs are but we welcome specific questions to assist. - Lynn with a1
"We are happy with our stay and loved Whispering waves "
Manager Response: Hi, Cynthia, Thank you! Whispering Waves has much to offer; glad you enjoyed your stay! - Lynn with a1
"No where was it clear that there was no beach access from the room, had to walk a couple blocks. Wasn’t that big of a deal breaker. Only half the jets in the hot tub worked.wash machine was extremely dirty! Hair, wet lint and stuff all inside the door and door seal. Dishwasher was hard to use and when started hardly washed the dishes, just stick to hand washing them I guess. Pulled out hide a bed and sit down to get poked by a peice of glass. Our contract said no kids or pets. It wasnt clear that was just our room, so we got lucky enough to have kids above us. We came here for our honeymoon and left our kids at home and rented a kid free space or so we thought to just relax. And the fridge needs a new filter red light was on our whole trip. Beds weren’t bad and the place at least had a clean feeling when you walked in, the red chairs are a cute little touch. "
Manager Response: Thanks for staying. I appreciate that you took the time to point out what needs to be better. Kids are always welcome. There are no pets though. After your stay the dryer door was fixed. Thanks for pointing out that piece of glass ! I'm on it. My # 1 goal is clean , safe and comfy. Hope you give it another try and I'll make sure have a wonderful stay! Karen
"This was a great place, clean, comfortable, view was great! Hot tub was perfect! Could use an update on spices, a couple were empty or expired. Would definitely stay here again! "
Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Whispering Waves. Hope you can come enjoy a Big Winter Storm. Super fun in that covered oceanfront hot tub. Thanks, Karen
"Condo was very nice and welcoming. Appreciated being able to just sit out on the veranda and breath and ocean air. Was a little mislead on how close the beach access was.
Everything being there ready to use except the dishwasher soap that I had to go out and purchase and left some behind. (just kind of irritating that I had to spend money on something that one would think would be there if you wanted clean dishes)
Master shower could use some serious cleaning and maybe new grout."
Manager Response: So sorry that the dishwasher soap ran out. A quick call and we would have had a new box right over to your door. Thanks for leaving a few pods and there is back to plenty under the sink. Thanks for heads up. Come again soon!
"Great condo, amazing location. You can't go wrong with Whispering Waves. "
Manager Response: Happy that you enjoyed Whispering Waves! Visit again soon!
"We had a marvelous time in this high-quality & beautifully appointed space. We never heard our neighbors, loved the wide-open view, private balcony & hot tub. Full kitchen with all the amenities. We will be back!"
Manager Response: So pleased that your stay at Whispering Waves was a good one! Hope to see you again soon!
"This is our second year going to Lincoln City in August. It is a great location. The condo was very relaxing. The kitchen was fantastic."
Manager Response: Pleased that your stay at Whispering Waves was a good one! Hope to see you again soon!
"Perfect location and setup for our stay. Everything within walking distance, perfect size condo for the three of us and the weather was perfect. We all enjoyed a very relaxing time and plan on a return stay next year."
Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Whispering Waves! Hope to see you again soon!
" Clean place with plenty of room and a well-equipped kitchen. Love the view and watching the sunset from the hot tub. It is on the bluff
, long block down to the beach (stairs) You can also drive down onto the beach at that public access spot. Nice pool. Fitness room equipment below par-the two treadmills in disrepair. Enjoyed our 4 day stay!!"
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Waves! Please visit again soon!
"Great condo, Great location. Enjoyed everything about our stay here."
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Whispering Waves! Visit again soon!
"Lots of nice space and lighting for doing what quilters do. "
Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Visit again soon!
"Condo is nice, but Master bed is lumpy and second bedroom needs blackout curtains. Otherwise very comfortable. "
Manager Response: Thanks for the Heads Up on the lumpy master bed. I have not ever heard that and will pass onto the owner. Blackout curtains are nice and will be passed on as well. Happy you enjoyed Whispering Waves. Karen
"Ease of renting, privacy, beautiful view, great location. "
Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed Whispering Waves! Come visit again soon!
"We've stayed at the Whispering Winds before and we knew what to expect. The condo fully lived up to our expectations. Unfortunately, we spent the week fighting serious chest colds and flulike symptoms so we weren't able to fully experience Lincoln. A few concerns: the dishwasher won't close properly and start up; two of the burners on the range wouldn't ignite; and the maser bedroom's TV remote wouldn't work. Usually we wouldn't use these but our illnesses necessitated them. Still we would return to the WW condo in a HEARTBEAT!"
"Thank you! Beautiful place and perfect setting out on the grassy bluff for our wedding. "
Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Whispering Waves! Come again soon! Congrats!
"Great ocean view rental in Lincoln City. Perfect for two couples or family of 4. Awesome to have 2 full bathrooms. Carpets in need of a cleaning, but over all condo was clean."
Manager Response: Thanks for staying. Carpet will be cleaned early January. Hope to see you again. Karen
"As we entered the Condo very happy went right out the back door to check out hot-tub and beach. There's only two things, the add presents the home as right on the beach. It is but on a cliff so we really didn't have access to beach from our room.. the dishwasher would not work. But other than that very happy and would stay again... I do have a suggestion.. for the $85 dollar charge for the cleaning if your going to ask your renters to pay not sure I thought was really fair since your asking your renters to strip the beds and start a load of towels before leaving.... But very beautiful, clean and felt right at home the entire stay--over all a 4-5 star experience
Manager Response: Thanks for staying. So happy you had a nice time. The cleaner has a hard time getting all the laundry done before guests arrive. There is much cleaning and prep needed before each and every guest. Starting a load of laundry is a huge help and gives a jump on laundry. Hope to see you for a big Winter Storm! Thanks, Karen
"It was wonderful. Stormy, but cozy. Great unit!"
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed the storm and Whispering Waves! Come again soon!
"Condo was in a great location, loved the ocean view and hot tub. The kitchen, baths and rooms were great. The only thing I would suggest is the bar stools and table chairs are falling apart at the seams. Everything is so nice and then you see that. We were okay with it, but owners might want to know. They might also need to know that the check out procedures on the refridgerator do not match directions on the clothes wash machine for linens. We did highly enjoy the condo, decor is nice and it was very cozy. LOVED the fireplace. Thank You!! "
"Our stay was fabulous! The rental was clean, comfortable, and stocked with everything we needed. We were able to walk to restaurants, bakeries, and evening entertainment. Beach access was easy and sitting in the hot tub looking at the ocean was a real treat! I would highly recommend staying here!"
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Whispering Waves! Please come again soon!
"Very happy with the Condo, good sized bedrooms, our bed was Super comfy!!!
Cracked open the windows and slept to the sound of crashing waves.
Kitchen well appointed, very clean and large enough for the family!
Bathrooms right in par with the rest of the condo, 1 shower, the other had a bath tub.
Hot tub was good, not great, jets could be stronger and more plentiful, but we enjoyed it nonetheless.
Location of the condo was the bottom floor, nice view, is on a cliff and you do need to walk to the next condo side to gain beach access. Only drawback I can think of. Met a lot of nice people here in Lincoln City, would come again in a heartbeat!"
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Waves! Please come again soon!
"Rented this place for a mini get away. The property was clean; detailed information on what to do when leaving; how to use the remotes; etc. The beach was within ideal walking distance and it was a nice, cozy and accommodating rental. Would definitely rent again given the opportunity. "
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Waves! Please visit again soon!
"We had a wonderful stay at Unit #3 of Whispering Waves condo's. The ocean view and breezes were great and it is a very short walk to beach or access by vehicle if not able to walk or climb stairs to or from beach. "
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at Whispering Waves! Please visit again soon!
"Breathtaking views throughout the condo! Convenient location! All the amenities of home! We will definitely be back!"
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at Whispering Waves! Please come again!
"Our vacation was perfect. We even stayed an extra night. "
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at Whispering Waves! Please come again!
"The condo was perfect! The accommodations were clean and beautiful. The view cannot be beat. This Is our second time staying at this property and we were not disappointed. We are already planning our next stay. "
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at Whispering Waves! Please come again soon!
"Great view, nice condo. A tad spendy without access to the pool which we didn't have for 4 of the 6 days we were there. The Condo had some burnt out lights, no big deal really. The Hot tub smelled of mildew so that was out also.
That said, the beds were comfortable and overall it was pretty clean."
"We enjoyed our stay at Whispering waves, great location and comfortable, clean accommodations. Baseboards and walls could use some cleaning, other than that everything seems clean and in order
"Wonderful stay!!!! Not a thing bad to say. Our new go to place in Lincoln City"
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Whispering Waves! Please visit again soon!
"Simply an awesome place to stay for every reason. Only thing I would suggest is putting a room darkening window shade in the bedroom on the street side. Room stayed too light at night with building lights on all night for my liking. Other than that, perfect place to stay."
"Loved this had everything we wanted and was very comfortable...beds, furniture and the layout of the place. The only thing that would have made it better was a little warmer temperature in the hot tub ( it was more like a warm bath) but it did have an ocean view! Overall I give it two thumbs up!"
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again soon!
"Such a beautiful home for our Spring Break vacation! The private, covered hot tub, overlooking the beautiful ocean was EVERYTHING! The inside of the condo was also beautiful, a fireplace to keep warm...you can still get a great view of the ocean (& Sunset) from the living room/dining table, it's the perfect spot! The beds were so comfortable, the bathrooms were nice and spacious! I loved that the kitchen was stocked with all the small appliances/cookware and of course dishes and utensils. ! The washer & dryer was also a bonus! The walk to the beach was only 5-10min, or you could just drive and park right down there on the sand! We definitely would love to come back another time!"
Get away for grandmas 90th birthday
"The place was amazing, perfect beach rental. My grandma, parents, and myself really enjoyed this rental. Wish we had more time to stay. Bitter sweet. I will definitely choose this place to stay again. Thank you so much Karen"
QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question
Share This Property
Want To Know More About This Listing?
A1 Beach Rentals
3264 NW Jetty Ave.
Lincoln City, OR 97367
Sign up for exclusive offers and specials
Copyright © 2023 A1 Beach Rentals. All Rights Reserved.