Whispering Waves $130.00 - $225.00 per night

Type: Beach Condo
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 1723 NW Harbor Ave Lincoln City, OR 97367






Click the main image above for larger images

*Max 4 guests including visitors.*Panoramic ocean views and right in the heart of downtown, close to shopping and restaurants. Condos have a pool and workout facility! All new Kitchen equipment and stainless steel appliances / gas range and Spice Rack. Granite Kitchen & Bath Counters. Rock Fireplace in living room. Large Oceanfront Deck with Private hot Tub. 1 Short block to easy beach access! 3 Plasma TVs (42 inches, 37 inches and 26 inches), 3 DVDs, Washer/Dryer. No Smoking and no Pets on the premises - inside or out. 3 night Minimum July & August . Please avoid leaving "Single Night Gaps" in the summer. (Some holidays & Summer may have min nt stay and higher rates.)


Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
March 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31


Map may not be 100% accurate.


Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Weekend $175.00
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Midweek $130.00
03/23/2018 04/07/2018 Nightly $175.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Midweek $130.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Weekend $175.00
05/25/2018 05/27/2018 Nightly $225.00
05/28/2018 05/31/2018 Midweek $130.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Weekend $199.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Midweek $175.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Midweek $225.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Nightly $225.00
08/31/2018 09/02/2018 Nightly $225.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Weekend $199.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Midweek $175.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Midweek $130.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Weekend $175.00
11/21/2018 11/24/2018 Nightly $225.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Nightly $175.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Weekend $175.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Midweek $130.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Nightly $175.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Weekend $175.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Midweek $175.00


  • Area Fitness Center
  • Beach
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Blender
  • Boating
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Cable Television
  • Casino
  • Casino
  • CD Player
  • City Hall
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Craft Shopping
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Fishing
  • Flat screen TV
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas fireplace
  • Golfing
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet access
  • Linens
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Miniature Golf
  • Movie Theatre
  • Museums
  • Near Beach
  • Near the Casino
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Post Office
  • No BBQ
  • Ocean Front
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • plasma TV 42 inch
  • Playground
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Swimming
  • swimming pool
  • Television
  • Theatre
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Washer & Dryer
  • whale watching
  • WIFI
  • WIFI

Recent Reviews About This Property

"We've stayed at the Whispering Winds before and we knew what to expect. The condo fully lived up to our expectations. Unfortunately, we spent the week fighting serious chest colds and flulike symptoms so we weren't able to fully experience Lincoln. A few concerns: the dishwasher won't close properly and start up; two of the burners on the range wouldn't ignite; and the maser bedroom's TV remote wouldn't work. Usually we wouldn't use these but our illnesses necessitated them. Still we would return to the WW condo in a HEARTBEAT!"

Leslie R. from Elizabeth, 02/11/2018

"Thank you! Beautiful place and perfect setting out on the grassy bluff for our wedding. "

from Salem, 01/14/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Whispering Waves! Come again soon! Congrats!

"Great ocean view rental in Lincoln City. Perfect for two couples or family of 4. Awesome to have 2 full bathrooms. Carpets in need of a cleaning, but over all condo was clean."

Linda B. from Dundee, 01/03/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for staying. Carpet will be cleaned early January. Hope to see you again. Karen

"As we entered the Condo very happy went right out the back door to check out hot-tub and beach. There's only two things, the add presents the home as right on the beach. It is but on a cliff so we really didn't have access to beach from our room.. the dishwasher would not work. But other than that very happy and would stay again... I do have a suggestion.. for the $85 dollar charge for the cleaning if your going to ask your renters to pay not sure I thought was really fair since your asking your renters to strip the beds and start a load of towels before leaving.... But very beautiful, clean and felt right at home the entire stay--over all a 4-5 star experience

Kathy H. from Kettle Falls, 10/25/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for staying. So happy you had a nice time. The cleaner has a hard time getting all the laundry done before guests arrive. There is much cleaning and prep needed before each and every guest. Starting a load of laundry is a huge help and gives a jump on laundry. Hope to see you for a big Winter Storm! Thanks, Karen

"It was wonderful. Stormy, but cozy. Great unit!"

from Portland, 10/24/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed the storm and Whispering Waves! Come again soon!

"Condo was in a great location, loved the ocean view and hot tub. The kitchen, baths and rooms were great. The only thing I would suggest is the bar stools and table chairs are falling apart at the seams. Everything is so nice and then you see that. We were okay with it, but owners might want to know. They might also need to know that the check out procedures on the refridgerator do not match directions on the clothes wash machine for linens. We did highly enjoy the condo, decor is nice and it was very cozy. LOVED the fireplace. Thank You!! "

Susan G. from La Center, 10/11/2017

"Our stay was fabulous! The rental was clean, comfortable, and stocked with everything we needed. We were able to walk to restaurants, bakeries, and evening entertainment. Beach access was easy and sitting in the hot tub looking at the ocean was a real treat! I would highly recommend staying here!"

from Beaverton, 10/11/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Whispering Waves! Please come again soon!

"Very happy with the Condo, good sized bedrooms, our bed was Super comfy!!!
Cracked open the windows and slept to the sound of crashing waves.
Kitchen well appointed, very clean and large enough for the family!
Bathrooms right in par with the rest of the condo, 1 shower, the other had a bath tub.
Hot tub was good, not great, jets could be stronger and more plentiful, but we enjoyed it nonetheless.
Location of the condo was the bottom floor, nice view, is on a cliff and you do need to walk to the next condo side to gain beach access. Only drawback I can think of. Met a lot of nice people here in Lincoln City, would come again in a heartbeat!"

from Brea, 09/02/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Waves! Please come again soon!

"Rented this place for a mini get away. The property was clean; detailed information on what to do when leaving; how to use the remotes; etc. The beach was within ideal walking distance and it was a nice, cozy and accommodating rental. Would definitely rent again given the opportunity. "

Lucy B. from Seattle, 08/28/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Waves! Please visit again soon!

"We had a wonderful stay at Unit #3 of Whispering Waves condo's. The ocean view and breezes were great and it is a very short walk to beach or access by vehicle if not able to walk or climb stairs to or from beach. "

Mary R. from bothell, 08/12/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at Whispering Waves! Please visit again soon!

"Breathtaking views throughout the condo! Convenient location! All the amenities of home! We will definitely be back!"

from Redding, 07/30/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at Whispering Waves! Please come again!

"Our vacation was perfect. We even stayed an extra night. "

from Tualatin, 07/29/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at Whispering Waves! Please come again!

"The condo was perfect! The accommodations were clean and beautiful. The view cannot be beat. This Is our second time staying at this property and we were not disappointed. We are already planning our next stay. "

from York, 07/22/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at Whispering Waves! Please come again soon!

"Great view, nice condo. A tad spendy without access to the pool which we didn't have for 4 of the 6 days we were there. The Condo had some burnt out lights, no big deal really. The Hot tub smelled of mildew so that was out also.
That said, the beds were comfortable and overall it was pretty clean."

Daniel B. from Saratoga Spring, 06/21/2017

"We enjoyed our stay at Whispering waves, great location and comfortable, clean accommodations. Baseboards and walls could use some cleaning, other than that everything seems clean and in order

from Kuna, 05/27/2017

"Wonderful stay!!!! Not a thing bad to say. Our new go to place in Lincoln City"

Keith and Penny P. from Warren , 05/25/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Whispering Waves! Please visit again soon!

"Loved this had everything we wanted and was very comfortable...beds, furniture and the layout of the place. The only thing that would have made it better was a little warmer temperature in the hot tub ( it was more like a warm bath) but it did have an ocean view! Overall I give it two thumbs up!"

from Prineville, 05/19/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again soon!

"Simply an awesome place to stay for every reason. Only thing I would suggest is putting a room darkening window shade in the bedroom on the street side. Room stayed too light at night with building lights on all night for my liking. Other than that, perfect place to stay."

Marchelle C. from LONGVIEW, 04/28/2017

"My family and i enjoyed our stay very much, the unit was great with a beautiful view, i personally enjoyed the hot tub!, the only thing it didnt have was a grill which would be nice to have especially if we come back during summer for bbqs...but other than that i would definitley come back and stay there again! mahalo ????"

Jihlian A. from Gresham, 04/18/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"Had a nice time staying at the house. No complaints. The only improvement I would suggest would be to up grade the pots and pans for cooking. "

from Troutdale, 04/11/2017

"It was most perfect get away, condo had everything you can emagine and staff is super nice. Big ????up for Hallen for being super nice and awesome. "

Yuliya S. from Portland , 01/10/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"Very neat and clean. Great location. Hot tub was perfect. Even played a few games that were there. "

Mark K. from Hermiston, 12/23/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"We had a wonderful time. The ocean view was amazing. Condo was very comfortable."

Kimberly L. from Salem, 10/28/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying with us! Please come again!

"If your looking for a beach front Condo on the Oregon
Coast, you must stay here. Great Location, Great Condo with
ALL of the amenities. We stayed 5 nights and could not be happier with our choice.

Mark L. from Trabuco Canyon, 10/26/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again soon!

"The views from this beautiful condo are amazing. Great location between the casino to the north and great places to eat to the south. Condo was clean and comfortable and well stocked. We'll be back!!!!!!!!!!"

from Boise, 10/05/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"We had a wonderful stay at whispering waves. Place was very clean and the view was great. It was easy to find and close to downtown. Easy beach access. Would definitely recommend this unit to others. Will stay here again. "

from cosmopolis, 09/13/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"Our unit was clean and well equipped. Excellent location and will rent again on our next trip to Lincoln City."

Jerry M. from Federal Way, 09/03/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for staying! Please come again!

"Whispering Waves was absolutely perfect! My friend and I always plan a 4-5 day summer getaway with my two now teenage boys and her teenage son. This condominium had everything we needed. I think the biggest convenience was the washer and dryer. I had never used a Stackable and was surprised they took full loads. It was so nice to sit in the hot tub and watch and listen to the waves rolling in. It took us a couple of days to realize there was a gate from the deck to the grass area. :-) The stroll to the beach access was very convenient. We loved building a fire on the beach in the evening. There is no barbecue so if you are planning on grilling you will need to bring your own. There is a George Foreman grill for indoor use along with a lot of other handy kitchen items. Would definitely recommend Whispering Waves for a relaxing beach stay or family fun.

Patricia H. from Tacoma, 08/31/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for your wonderful review! So glad that you had a great time! Please come back again soon!

"We loved our stay at Whispering Waves! It was the perfect vacation spot, with ocean views, hot tub, swimming pool for the kids, and a short walk to the beach. The condo itself was in great condition and made our stay very comfortable. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer!

It would have been nice to have an extra set of towels for the pool/hot tub, but other than that, we didn't have any complaints. We look forward to returning to Whispering Waves in the future!"

from Lehi, 08/23/2016

"Great! :)"

Tracie R. from Banks, 08/13/2016

Manager Response: Please visit again soon!

"Our stay was excellent. I read previous reviews about uncomfortable beds and broken recliners, but that was not the case for us. The place was spotless and all amenities were pristine. I am guessing the recliner has been replaced with a new large couch, which was perfect for additional sleeping/sitting arrangements. Our kids opted to sleep on the two couches rather than fold out the couch. The spa overlooks the ocean and falling asleep listing to the crashing waves was blissful. Beach access was two blocks up a very friendly neighborhood and we were able to walk directly into the heart of downtown and eat and shop at some great local places (I highly recommend Deli 101 just up the street). We accidentally left our Bose Bluetooth stereo and Karen (owner of A-1) offered to bring it all the way back to Portland for us! Incredible! We will definitely be back. "

from beaverton, 07/28/2016

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your kind response! We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope you visit again soon!

"Great week in our beautiful condo! Love the location and ease of access to the beach. We initially had issues connecting to our WiFi, but the property management group was quick to respond and helped us connect to a neighboring unit. Can't wait to come back to Lincoln City!"

Michelle A. from Nampa, 07/24/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time in Lincoln City! Please visit again soon!

"Overall good experience. Excellent location, beautiful views right above the beach with beach access at end of the block. Condo is easy walking distance to all kinds of shops and restaurants so we were able to park the car and leave it for our whole stay without having to drive and search for parking - a huge plus! Condo was clean, comfortable beds, only complaint is that we couldn't get WiFi to work but we took that as sign to stay off the internet and just enjoy being there."

from Kennewick, 07/19/2016

"From the time we walked in we were making plans to return. From the panoramic views to the hot tub. This place is a must!"

from Meridian, 07/04/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you return soon!

"Very nice and romantic..steps from and great view of ocean.Nicely decorated and can't beat the rate.Very close to town.Walk to beach!"

Richard C. from West Valley City, 05/27/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"This is my second time renting this condo and it was great! The hot tub is amazing and you can see the ocean for miles from it! This condo is great for girls getaways and is very spacious! "

Julie T. from Lebanon, 05/18/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again!

"Very friendly and accommodating staff. Condo was great. Only thing that could make it better would be to create a path from the hilltop down to the beach to eliminate the commute to beach access. "

from Centralia , 04/16/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"My kids and I had a great time hanging out and spending the last couple days of spring break in this unit. It was very cozy and and welcoming and had just enough space for the 5 of us to kick back together. The kids loved that there was an indoor pool on the property and the view was great too. I will definitely be keeping this place on my list of places big enough to fit our family. We will be back! "

Daynelle R. from McMinnville, 04/12/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please visit again soon!

"We had a wonderful time on the coast. The condo was very nice. It had a strange smell when we got there, like someone had cooked something that had a strong odor, so we just left windows open while we were there the first day and it got better"

Lisa L. from Boise, 04/05/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please visit again soon!

"Comfy, clean, accessible home away from home with great view! Fireplace and hot-tub wonderful benefits!"

from Oregon City, 03/28/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"The room was clean and very luxurious...hot tub and view were wonderful."

Tiffany P. from Beaverton , 03/11/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"This company is a pleasure to work with. They are prompt, efficient and professional. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a rental."

from Elizabeth, 03/03/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Nice comfortable place to stay."

from Happy valley, 02/03/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Me and my wife spent 4 days here. We had a great time. The view was fantastic and we really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub listening to the crashing waves. We choose this place in part because it has a king size bed, which are not very common in rentals. The bed was super comfortable although the pillows were a little flat. "

Marc W. from Meridian, 01/24/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting!

"This is a very nice condo that work great for our friends 60th birthday. The only problem was that the cleaning lady unlocked the door and walked in twice while we were there the three days. She said she wasn't sure if it was cleaned or not - it definitely had been."

Patricia G. from Portland, 11/10/2015

"The condo was perfect for our needs. Thank you Karen!"

Debbie i. from olympia, 09/24/2015

"Wonderful condo with a fantastic view. We stayed here for the weekend and had a great time. We were even able to see whales from the patio.
The condo was spotless. Lots of amenities including wifi and a hot tub. The bedrooms were very comfortable and easily accommodated two couples. We didn't use the kitchen, but there were lots of dishes and utensils that were available.
The condo is in a great location. Easy access to walk down to the beach. Easy driving distance to lots of restaurants, shopping, and even the casino. I would definitely stay here again."

Chelsey B. from Phoenix, 09/23/2015

"Home was wonderfully suited for 2 couples. Each with their own bath and private from each other. Clean and quiet inside, with the constant sounds of the sea out your back door. Amazing view. Steep steps to the sea close by. An easy walk to shops and restaurants.Enjoy."

Joy G. from Bradford, 09/12/2015

"We had a wonderful time staying at Whispering Waves. It was worth the money we spent. The apartment was fully equipped and was very clean. The hot tub was also very nice. I would definitely stay if we ever visit Lincoln City, OR."

Asha R. from Elk Grove , 09/02/2015

"Everything was excellent so clean and beautiful and made us feel like we were at home. Our kids felt right at home and the view was amazing!! Cant wait for our next visit. "

Kimberly S. from red deer , 09/01/2015

"What a nice place to stay. We were very happy. Hope to return very soon."

from Winchester, 08/12/2015

"Very nice. Clean and exactly as presented on line."

Dave B. from SPOKANE VALLEY, 08/12/2015

"Woman shouldn't spray perfume on the pillows with that being said , nice place clean and nice pool and activity room. "

nora b. from lebanon, 07/18/2015

"My boyfriend and I had an amazing time. The house was clean and welll maintained. The hot tub was great before and after a day of adventures. The house was walking distance to various places. I would recommend this place for its convenience and overall a place to relax. "

Suzanne C. from Beaverton, 06/26/2015

"Pacific Windows condo is a very convenient location - about 5 minutes past the Chinook Winds Casino, but before the Lincoln City Outlets. Undeniably amazing views from this unit. Unit was also pretty spacious especially in the kitchen area. The couches & beds were comfortable. It was also pretty quiet. Only heard upstairs guest in the early AM walking around. The parking was probably one of the only downsides-not many spaces available so you end up doing street parking. We were still able to park somewhat near. The temperature of the hot tub was also too hot (105 degrees). It took a while to bring the temperature down to a more comfortable level. Overall - we really liked it & will plan our weekend getaways for Lincoln City...HERE!"

from Vancouver, 06/25/2015

"We had such a good stay! My boyfriend and I went with my brother and his girlfriend and we didn't have one complaint. We loved the hot tub, at night we would just go out there and relax and enjoy the view. We actually saw some whales when we were in the hot tub it was really cool! But overall I had a great time and it was really clean and nice! I will defiantly be coming back!!"

Kendall K. from scappoose, 06/02/2015

"the condo was perfectly set up. Bedrooms on opposite side of each other with our own bathrooms. It was very clean and homey. the TV in the bedrooms were not working. They did get the one TV fixed but not the other one (cable company problems). Wasn't a big deal because we didn't come to watch tv. Also they were doing construction on the building and they started right at 8 am Sawing and hammering right outside our door. loved the location and would recommend staying there. It was great. Next time we come we would stay higher up in the building as we were ground level and the view would be way better in a higher unit. Underground parking was awesome too."

jodi A. from Sioux Falls, 05/09/2015

"We were extremely happy with our stay. The view was great. The condo was completely furnished with everything a person could need."

Ellen C. from Central Point, 04/28/2015

"We rented this apartment for my sons birthday and it was perfect. The kids enjoyed the activity room, pool, hot tub, and easy beach access. Great ocean view! Would be great for two couples."

Paula D. from Newberg, 04/14/2015

"Our rental was more than we expected. The place was absolutely lovely!! Very well furnished and everything was working well. No problems with noisy neighbors or anything disturbing. Great stay!!"

Paul M. from Boring, 03/18/2015

"We loved the condo and want to stay there again! You can see the ocean even lying in bed - watching the sunrise is great. Close to the Ocean but safe on the cliff. Nearby are two beach accesses. We loved the groundfloor as we could step out to the edge of the cliff right from the condo.
Good kitchen, washer and dryer, good fridge!
Only one downside: the WIFI wasn't very fast and the quality changed a lot.
Great: When we arrived Sunday evening the housekeeper came to fix the problem after some minutes: on a Sunday evening!
Perfect location to explore the Oregon Coast from Astoria to Florence, we stayed 12 days and that wasn't enough time to see all. We came for Storm Watching and Agate Hunting in February - after the first day with rainy storm we had warm and sunny weather like in spring or seven summer! Karin and Rolf from Germany"

Karin H. from Essen, 02/22/2015

"The condo was nice and had all the amenities you would need. The view was perfect and we lucked out and had great weather. We did not, however, spend much time in the hot tub as it was way too hot. It was at 105 degrees and even putting cold water in it didn't help. We also did not find the electric BBQ that was supposed to be in the unit. Except for those 2 concerns I would highly recommend staying there."

from Battle Ground, 02/18/2015

"The condo was perfect for our retreat! All the amenities that we wanted (and more that we didn't use!) and the location is outstanding. We look forward to returning soon."

Linda A. from Portland, 11/18/2014

"This lovely little condo was just the escape my husband and I were needing. The view was amazing, and looking at the stars from the warmth of the hot tub was incredible on a cold November evening. I would recommend that the owners replace the recliner in the living room, and the bed in the master bedroom due to the recliner being very broken and the King sized bed just being worn out from having so many happy people staying on it :) We also ran out of hot water after 3 mins in the shower. That being said, we plan on returning to this little jewel as often as we can. Absolute treasure :) You cannot get a better view!!"

Lainie S. from Portland, 11/17/2014

"Was as expected. But either the fireplace doesnt work or I wasn't smart enough to figure out how to turn it on"

matthew b. from hillsboro, 10/23/2014

"The Whispering Waves condo was lovely. The location could not have been more perfect - on a little cliff overlooking the ocean with beach access a block down the street. "

Rebecca H. from Wapato, 10/12/2014

"Our stay here was good. My parents are 91 and 92 and it was comfortable enough. The quasi Lazy boy was unfortunately broken so my dad found it hard sitting there without being able to put his legs up. That needs to be fixed. I found that one sofa bed was unusable and the other was ok not great. I slept on the couch. The beds in both bedrooms were extremely comfortable which was a plus. I would suggest that the Lazy Boy chair be replaced with a usable one. The kitchen is nicely stocked and the appliances were up to date and great to use. As handicapped access it was great, the suggestion I would make is to put handles in the master bath and bath mats to prevent slipping. In general we had a great visit and would happily use this rental again."

from Blaine, 10/07/2014


from Salem, 10/06/2014

"Great condo with lots of room and incredible view. The private hot tub was a plus. The complex also had a pool and exercise room. Location was close to two beach accesses. The whales entertained us directly in front of our patio. I am a cook and I found nothing lacking in the kitchen. I live at the beach and rented the condo to be with my brother and his wife from Pensacola, Florida. I use VRBO, local rental companies and RCI all the time (love this style of accommodations) and this rental exceeded all expectations. Thank you!"

Stephanie F. from Depoe Bay, 09/15/2014

"My family had such a wonderful time staying here. I was pretty pleased with the entire layout of the condo. The only thing I would like to see updated in the future is probably the bedding; we weren't sure if the bedding was actually cleaned upon our arrival. We easily washed everything before we slept the first night. The bedding doesn't have that clean crisp feel that you would expect with a rental."

Cullette S. from Beaverton, 09/04/2014

"Although the beach is chilly, it has the most beautiful view and a lot to do in Lincoln. Loved the hot tub right on the deck! Nice large upgraded kitchen loaded with amenities. Top condition and great price for our stay. Carpet had several stains but oh well, that was minor, everything else was nice & clean."

from Vacaville, 08/27/2014

"We had a wonderful stay! You can sit in the living room and watch the ocean waves. The location was amazing and the property was fairly clean. The carpet is starting to show definite wear- but it is the beach. The kitchen and baths were spotless which is where it really matters most. We would definitely come back. "

from Ames, 08/03/2014

"Clean,upscale condo with washer in dryer in unit. Open kitchen with all accessories needed to make home cooked family meals.Parking was underground with elevator conveniently located near the heated indoor pool, which was a plus for children.Hot tub was awesome too.We would of liked BBQ grill. We noticed other condos with grills so it's permitted to have one.Overall our two night stay was very nice,easy access to casino,shopping and beach front.Would stay again definitely. Thanks!"

from Port, 07/22/2014

"Everything was great except I wish I had a better view (when I was sitting down it was hard to see the view through the glass) Next time I will get a condo higher up."

from Tualatin, 07/15/2014

"Clean Apt. Quiet and very enjoyable. Kids liked the pool. Overall very nice. Would stay there again."

Fawaz C. from Portland, 07/08/2014

"I was very pleased with the property and location of this condo. The interior was amazing and Karen was the best."

Julie D. from Spokane Valley, 06/23/2014

"We had a great two day vacation in this tidy little condo. It's great for kids as it's close to a beach access with a public toilet and lots of rocks for tide pool discoveries. We also enjoyed the little gym and the pool! "

from Portland , 05/25/2014

"Location, was convenient to everything. The unit was smaller than expected and furniture could use a little update. Unit did have everything needed to eat in at night and to enjoy the beautiful ocean views. "

from Eugene, 05/04/2014

"Perfect location. Awesome view. Amazing (hot!) hot tub. Well decorated (not overly beachy, which is a nice change at the beach). Comfortable. Everything worked. My only complaints (and they're super minor) is that the kitchen was a little less stocked than we'd have liked in terms of cook/bakeware and the master shower's water pressure was on the light side. Again, totally minor. We will absolutely be back! Thank you!"

Melissa V. from Lake Oswego, 04/11/2014

"Arriving had a small problem with the door lock, other than that the room was extremely clean and cozy. Hot tub was hot, pool was cool. Only problem was the Wi-Fi. Could not get it to connect to anything. Other than that very affordable and quite comfy. Thanks"

Scott w. from Vancouver, 03/20/2014

"Karen at A-1 saved us as our other reservation had been cancelled, so I had stayed with A-1 other spots and they were all very nice. This one was wonderful, beautiful inside, comfy beds and nice fireplace and hot tub. The view was awesome and hearing the waves crash at night just put us right to sleep."

Melissa K. from Sedrowoolley, 03/16/2014

"The condo was very clean and comfortable, as well as an amazing view. It was a nice surprise to find out we were so close to some amazing tide pools."

from Canby, 03/11/2014


No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Please Avoid leaving a Single Night Gap when making a booking anytime in June through Labor Day Weekend & Spring Break
Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.