Stairs to the Sea $155.00 - $499.00 per night

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 3205 NW Inlet Lincoln City, OR 97367

10

Sleeps

5

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths
Click the main image above for larger images

*Lincoln City has a strict max 4 cars and 10 guests at Stairs to the Sea (including visitors).* Beautifully Restored 1920s Historic House with big Sand and Surf views! Just a short walk to the casino via the beach!
Enjoy the 15 foot Stone, Gas fireplace, beamed ceilings, hand crafted molding and wood work. Grand room includes a family room with New Large Flat screen TV, dining area and Kitchen all with surf view. New king bedroom.
Large, secluded patio opens to fenced yard, hot tub overlooking beach and WIFI.
Completely furnished with linens and towels, as well as a starter kit of paper products.
July & Aug. 5 night min. unless filling in a gap.
Do not leave a Single Night Opening June- Labor Day Wknd (unless filling a Gap)
Holidays may have min nt stay & higher rates.

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
March 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Weekend $265.00
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Midweek $155.00
03/23/2018 04/07/2018 Nightly $265.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Midweek $155.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Weekend $265.00
05/25/2018 05/27/2018 Nightly $499.00
05/28/2018 05/31/2018 Midweek $155.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Weekend $399.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Midweek $275.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Nightly $499.00
08/31/2018 09/02/2018 Nightly $499.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Weekend $399.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Midweek $275.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/21/2018 11/24/2018 Nightly $365.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Nightly $265.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Nightly $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Weekend $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Midweek $299.00

Amenities

  • Area Fitness Center
  • Balcony
  • Beach
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Cable Television
  • Casino
  • Casino
  • CD Player
  • charcoal bbq
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • crabbing
  • Craft shop
  • Craft Shopping
  • craft shops
  • Deck
  • Deck chairs
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Fishing
  • Full Kitchen
  • garbage
  • Gas fireplace
  • Gas Stations/ Mini Marts
  • Golf @ Salishan Golf Course
  • Grocery stores
  • grocery stores
  • Hair Dryer
  • hardware store
  • Hot Tub
  • Hot tub
  • hot tub
  • internet connection and wifi
  • iron
  • Iron
  • Kids Games
  • king bedroom
  • Library
  • Lighthouse
  • linens
  • Linens
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • medical services nearby
  • Microwave
  • Miniature Golf
  • Movie Theatre
  • Museums
  • Near Beach
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • nearby grocery
  • Nearby Post Office
  • No BBQ
  • On Beach
  • Outlet Mall (1Mile)
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Oven
  • Patio
  • phone
  • phone
  • Playground
  • Private Beach Access
  • Refrigerator
  • Sea view Balcony
  • Sears Glass Art - glass blowing
  • Shopping
  • Shower
  • shower
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Taft grocery store
  • Tanger Outlet Mall
  • Television
  • Theatre
  • Tide Pooling (front of house)
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Walkway to Water
  • washer & dryer
  • Washer & Dryer
  • wide variety of restaurants
  • Wide variety of restaurants
  • WIFI

Recent Reviews About This Property

"Great home beautiful view super roomy "

Katrina Z. from Yacolt, 02/20/2018

"We loved this house. It is great for our group of 9 ladies, gathering at the beach to celebrate long time friendship. A few minor issues but owners were super quick in addressing and rectifying them."

Jennifer W. from Portland, 02/11/2018

Manager Response: So glad we were able to address those issues in a timely manner! Hope to see you again soon!

"Very nice time. Great view."

from Keizer, 01/31/2018

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"The split level house offers plenty of sleeping options and there are amazing views from the lower floor. Who doesn't want to sit in a hot tub while looking at the ocean! Though, the hot tub's jets weren't powerful, the temperature and view were incredible. Beds were amazingly comfortable! "

Bobi B. from Portland, 01/23/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Stairs to the Sea! Please come again!

"The place was great. Great location. We did find a pair of men’s underwear in one of the spare bedrooms left from previous renters. There was also a shirt left in the coach. We did have a small leak in the ceiling above the dining room table."

Karri W. from Pateros, 01/04/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for staying. I'm happy your group enjoyed Stairs to the SEa. Cleaner does a great job but must have missed that shirt and item in the dresser. We are on stand by for dry weather and fixing the small leak. Luckily nobody has seen it since. Has to be windy in just the right direction with heavy rain. Appreciate the Heads Up. Your group is always welcome. Karen

"We absolutely loved our stay at Stairs to the Sea. Great location, easy access, easy to find, clean, good service. "

Randall C. from Monroe, 12/26/2017

Manager Response: Really pleased that you enjoyed Stairs to the Sea! Hope to see you again soon!

"A perfect house to spend time with your family, don't have to worry about driving to the beach you are there. Love your home that you share with all!"

from Goldendale, 12/01/2017

Manager Response: Glad that you had a great time at Stairs! Please come again soon!

"What a lovely house to spend a girls weekend away at! Views were glorious and amenities we're practically perfect! "

Megan R. from Denver, 11/16/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review of Stairs! Please come visit again soon!

"6 women, laughing, talking, eating,palying games and loving each other as long term friends do. Our 15th year at the beach. (At least 7 of them in this great house by the beach. This place holds our secrets, our loss and our stories of long gone loves. We will come, again and again"

Phyllis H. from Albany, 11/06/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you love Stairs to the Sea! See You again soon!

"enjoyed as usual as we have stayed here in Sept. for at least 12 years if not more."

W. Timothy I. from Rocky River, 10/08/2017

Manager Response: So glad you returned to Stairs to the Sea! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

"Four of my sister's and my niece (from CA, WA and OR) recently spent a week at this charming beachfront retreat. This is our second stay and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves again. Waking up each morning to the stunning view of the ocean was awesome. The weather was overcast most days but we enjoyed the fireplace and cozy furniture to snuggle in to read or nap. We prepared many of our meals in and found the galley kitchen had everything we needed. The large farmhouse table hosted many family meals and evenings of board games. This home itself is unique and we appreciate all vintage touches.
I know there are many stories this house could share, and we have taken away many sweet memories once again. Thank you.
"

from Redmond, 09/12/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Stairs to the Sea! Please visit the beach again soon!

"The house was spacious and comfortable, perfect accommodations for our large group."

from COLUMBUS, 09/06/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come visit again soon!

"We brought our grown children and their families to stay at this awesome beach house. We had more than plenty of room for all 8 of us. Amazing view of ocean from dining and living areas and from the yard! Could see whales and sea lions from the house. Only 12 steps to the beach which made it convenient to spend the day on the beach. Safeway is nearby for convenient shopping. It was hard for us to leave and plan on returning in 2019."

Sandee F. from Spokane Valley, 09/03/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at Stairs to the Sea! Please visit again soon!

"The picture of the hot tub only lacks people sitting in it with the great view of the surf. The beach is down a dozen steps from the fenced yard. Watching the sun go down while sitting in the house, the yard, or the hot tub is tough to beat. On a fairly quiet street it is very peaceful except for people having great fun on the beach. Drawbacks of the house include a small dishwasher, small showers, and no windows with screens to open when the afternoon sun starts coming in all those glorious windows that face to ocean. These things pale when you consider the LOCATION !!!"

Michael M. from tacoma, 08/15/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Stairs to the Sea! Come again soon!

"After three years, we finally hit upon 5 straight days of sunshine and a chance to escape the heat wave in the city. We had 4 adults and two teens and had plenty of room for everyone. The side patio and spa have ocean views and serve as a wind block on those windy days."

Richard A. from Tigard, 08/07/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed the coastal weather at Stairs! Please come again soon!

"Great décor, large front room. Kitchen a little small. Nice beach front, Large front windows, great for whale watching."

Larry S. from Greenacres, 07/23/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Stairs to the Sea and the whales! Please visit again soon!

"The house was perfect, had great views, comfortable beds and easy access to the beach."

Rob L. from Portland, 07/16/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at Stairs to the Sea! Please come again soon!

"This is our favorite beach house for our family to gather, relax and have fun! Especially great is the easy access to the beach. "

from Sherwood, 06/30/2017

Manager Response: Thanks so much! See you again!

"Loved the panoramic views from the living and dining rooms, beach access was easy for the kids. There was plenty of room to spread out for each family. Showers were a bit tight but still doable. We were very happy with the accommodations and plan to do it again next year."

from Salem, 06/20/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Stairs to the Sea! Please come again soon!

"I stayed here with a few friends from graduate school and we very much enjoyed our stay. Even though we had some rain, we were able to enjoy the water from the great views from the house and the few quick steps to the beach. The views from the hot tub (covered!) and the whole house in general were perfect for our stay. Lots of room and all the amenities we needed. "

Becca L. from Brainerd, 06/19/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at Stairs to the Sea! Please come again soon!

" Had a wonderful week long getaway with 7 ladies. This cozy little house was perfect for us. We especially appreciated the fact that we were just steps to the beach! It really could not have have been better
The beds were all very comfortable, with the exception of the twin beds upstairs and one of the twins downstairs. My king bed in one of the upstairs bedrooms was heavenly. The living room was cozy and comfy. The kitchen was adequate. Floor to ceiling windows ran the full length of the living room and dining room. The million dollar view was absolutely amazing!
We had an issue with a gas leak in the fireplace t
hat was very concerning. After some persistence on our part, the gas company was called. A very significant gas leak was detected and the fireplace was shut completely down. "

Janice P. from Yakima, 05/30/2017

"Our second vacation at the Stairs was wonderful.
Like the view of the ocean from North to South.
Good customer service. Be back in 2018.
very happy with the stay"

Anna C. from Salem, 05/02/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! See you again in 2018!

"Peaceful"

from Prineville, 04/30/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting!

"It was just as good as it has always been."

lucy k. from Eugene, 04/28/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again!

"This vacation rental was roomy and homey with all the comforts of home. The hot tub was nice for relaxing and the view was amazing. Close to everything and easy to find. I would definitely recommend this rental to others."

from Freeland, 04/25/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting the beach! Please come again!

"We were 8 women, all related, and ready for fun. We loved the stairs right to the beach...what a great house. I have stayed there many times and it is my favorite beach house. The weather was not great...but we just stayed in, played games and caught up on family stuff. Thanks, we had a good time."

Phyllis H. from Albany, 04/11/2017

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"Wonderful time with family. This house has room enough for a big family get together and the grandchildren had a blast both playing in the large yard and on the beach. Thank you"

Bonnie J N. from Yakima, 04/10/2017

Manager Response: Glad you had a great time! Please come again soon!

"Great 7 days of family fun - indoors and outdoors. We ate, puzzled, and watched March Madness when too rainy to play outside. House was well equipped, clean, and comfortable! Gas fireplace and hot tub are wonderful assets to this place! Loved it all!"

Susan G. from Boise, 03/20/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"This is the 3rd time we have rented this house for a girls weekend and it is just great for the 10 of us. We love this house!"

from Tigard, 01/24/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"The rental was beautiful. Smaller than it looked from the pictures but perfect for us. Right on the beach and close to town! The fireplace worked perfect as well as the hot tub. Loved the beautiful view of the ocean while doing yoga in the living area!"

from Brookings, 01/22/2017

Manager Response: So pleased that you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"Precious house with a charming history, yet full updated and comfortable. Owners were accessible and friendly and helpful, hot tub worked great, kids loved the little bunks in one of the bedrooms. House was clean and beds were comfy! Grass lawn was fenced and large enough for the kids to play a little without worrying about them rolling down the hill! Amazing view from the large windows in the living and dining area."

Jordan W. from Murrells Inlet, 01/19/2017

Manager Response: Really happy that you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"We have come back yet again to stay at our favorite beach house. It's the perfect getaway family trip. Love having the house right on the beach and so close to shopping. This house never disappoints."

Kristine M. from Pasco, 01/03/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you came to stay with us! Please visit again soon!

"Relaxing trip"

Steven K. from Mount Vernon, 12/23/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come again soon!

"The view is amazing and the house has a wonderful cabin like feel to it. The bedroom options were wonderful and we are all planning a trip with our spouses and children. We will be back for sure. "

Heather M. from Shedd, 12/21/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again soon!

"It exceeded our expectations. The house felt larger than we anticipated and the location was ideal. Great viewing windows also. Will be back for sure."

from Battle Ground, 12/09/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying with us! Please come again soon!

"Our knitting group was over the moon with the place. We will be back and will spread the word about the house. The view was beyond our expectations."

from Gresham, 11/16/2016

Manager Response: The knitting ladies are always welcome. Speaking of moons, it's especially big and bright over the ocean this month! Karen

"We LOVE-LOVE the "Stairs to the Sea" home. The beach view & hot tub is the best + to top it off 5 bedrooms with plenty of room. Our annual Girl's get-away is planned again 2017 & looking forward to a repeat!!!"

Rebecca H. from Springfield, 11/11/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

"As always our family vacation at the coast was amazing!! We have always and will always use A-1 Beach Rentals. "

June W. from Jacksonville, 11/03/2016

Manager Response: So glad you stayed with us again! Please come back again soon!

"I've spent Christmas at this property with my children and knew that it would be the perfect place to take all of my sisters and my nephew's family. The two kids LOVED their captain's beds and my sisters loved this house and how well stocked the kitchen was! Great experience!"

Jennifer S. from Vancouver, 09/09/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"The experience was great, as it always is.
The boys ages are 12 to 22. All, but one of the cousins. I always have a good time at Stairs.
The weather was wonderful, 10 days of sunshine.
Boys use more towels than girls, with that many we could have used a few more towels, we just washed a lot.
Buy the way Karen, Thanks a bunch
Lucy "

lucy k. from Eugene, 08/05/2016

"Very nice place to stay! Very clean,pretty much everything that we needed was provided. "

Coze G. from Centralia , 07/09/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"Charming home, fantastic view, great location! Would definitely go back."

from Sandoint, 07/03/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Come again soon!

"I already left a written review at the property when I checked out. "

Kerri M. from Richland, 07/03/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Hope to see you again soon!

"We love this property but the bathrooms, especially downstairs needs updating. The faucet in the shower still leaks. This is the 3rd time we have rented this house over the last 10 years or so. Loved the appliances. The upstairs bedroom over the kitchen needs some help with cobweb control and a couple of the electrical outlets seemed to be flimsy..not working well. We appreciated the fast response when we asked for a toaster and got it in a quickly. Thank you. "

from Ontario, 06/18/2016

"We had an awesome time, right on the beach! We had fun walking on the beach and just watching everything going on. It is close to the Casino and the outlet malls. The house is old, but it was clean. It has multiple levels and a variety of sleeping options. Only negative work needs to be done in the upstairs bathroom, the shower head is broken. Has a great hot tub!"

from Columbia city , 05/18/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for taking the time to give feedback. I will inspect and get a new shower head & more details so that we can have it perfect the next time you arrive. Thanks to your group for staying. Karen

"The weather was good and we had a great time. There was an issue with the downstairs back bedroom. The window trim is not completely in track and so the room would get colder than comfortable. Loved the new cabinets. We had to purchase our own dish and dishwasher soap. We have not in the past. The sand toys by the hot tub were enjoyed by our grandchildren."

Patsie M. from Gladstone, 05/15/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"We had a great time at stairs to the sea, weather was unbelievable all week and having the big yard and beach right there for our grandchildren was a huge plus. The only disappointment was the fireplace was not functioning but with such great weather we survived without it! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us :)"

Bonnie J N. from Yakima, 05/09/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Wonderful time at the beach. A little disappointed that the gas fireplace was not working because people were waiting for a part to arrive to replace something broken and we were not told in advance about this!"

Ronald S. from The Dalles, 05/01/2016

"A very beautiful home right on the beach. There were 8 of us and we all had our own beds. The house was lovely but was short on dish soap and toilet paper, had to make a trip to the store for that. We could not figure out how to make the hot tub jets work but the hot water was very enjoyable. We also could not get the gas fireplace to work. Even with those things we are already planning another trip to this beautiful property."

from Vancouver, 04/28/2016

"We always have a great time at Stairs. You do need to try to improve lighting in the dining area."

lucy k. from Eugene, 04/20/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please come again!

"What a perfect experience we had at Stairs to the Sea. Love the time spent there. Will always go back"

Anna C. from Salem, 04/11/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please visit again soon!

"Everyone enjoyed our stay! You can't find a better view! So nice having our own access to beach. Kitchen was well equipped. Only complaint is first floor bedroom had a very uncomfortable double bed! "

from Beaverton, 04/05/2016

"We had a great time in your house. The location was perfect. I would say that our only complaint was the lack of wine glasses in the cupboard. We bought a few from the dollar store and contributed them. :) We did not use the hot tub, but I'm sure it would have been great."

from Portland, 03/01/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Excellent area. Clean. Tripped a breaker and someone there with n a hour to fix.
Great view. Easy access to beach. Hot tub very nice.. No negatives at all."

from Keizer, 02/24/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Our group of 7 girls from the Sisterhood have stayed in several VRBO houses over the years and seems "Stairs"is our favorite! The kitchen is always well stocked. Altho we found several dirty dishes in the cupboards this time. Stuff the dishwasher hadn't gotten off we guessed. And we could only find two wash cloths in the whole house but we made do with hand towels! We greatly enjoyed our visit again and will happily be booking another stay next year! "

Cheryl T. from Albany, 01/30/2016

"What a huge blessing we received this last week. We had reserved the cozy little "Anchor" for a Honeymoon Hideaway. Upon getting on the road to drive down to Oregon...we received a call from Karen with A-1 Beach Rentals. She didn't want our stay to be interrupted or ruined in any way by some work that was being done in the rental next to us, so they moved us to the beautiful "Stairs to the Sea" ...it was so gorgeous and so peaceful...and we couldn't have asked for a more delightful place to stay on our Honeymoon."

Dee B. from Montesano, 01/22/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting!

"On the beach, beautiful home very comfortable. Loved the hot tub."

from Beaverton, 01/13/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please come again!

"It was nice to relax with our kids and their family for the weekend"

Karie T. from MULINO, 12/09/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Come back again!

"The weather was awesome during our stay and being right on the beach was the icing on the cake. Finding an extra room was another plus so the kids could spread out. The only thing we did not like was being unable to open some of the windows to get the sea air. Very comfortable home. Thanks for sharing it with us"

from Goldendale, 12/04/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Come back soon!

"Everything worked great, the house was clean, and we liked the short steps to the beach, not too many places offer that. The house is cute and cozy and we will be back !!"

Dwight T. from Eagle Creek, 11/18/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"We loved this home for many reasons. Access to the beach & really only 7 steps down to the sand!
Hot tub very convenient with ocean view & covered patio. 5 Bedrooms was nice too!

I don't know where to make commits but here is two: The dishwasher rubber on the right side is loose. There was no dishwashing soap, so we bought one & left it there - no biggie, but wanted you to know. Otherwise, we loved the place & want to reserve it again Nov. 2016."

Rebecca H. from Springfield, 11/10/2015

"We found the house charming, lots of space, close to everything we wanted to do."

Sharon C. from Vancouver, 11/03/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come back!

"We love everything about this feels like home.Ocean View's,easy private access to the beach,comfortable beds.Clean & lots of room.Our bunco group of 8 ladies stay every year at one of A-1's rentals. They are all good.But this is one of our favorites.A-1 is a great company they will take care of all your needs if at all get this home you have to book early thats how great this home is."

Carolyn Sue S. from Yamhill, 10/15/2015

Manager Response: Glad you stayed with us! Come again!

"7 gals and one very ill husband had a wonderful stay. The view from kitchen and living room gave us all peace of mind - plenty of room for all of us to enjoy the views. Street level is up 15 or so stairs so was very difficult for husband. "

Kathy G. from Portland, 10/04/2015

"This place was perfect for us. We were a group of three couples with three 1 year olds (and a 3 year old). The house has a beautiful view of the water, and has super quick access to the sand. The house came equipped with a baby gate and extra high chair, which made our lives much easier (we just trapped all the little kids downstairs with us). The house has alot of character, with a fun little bunk bed area that our 3 year old loved. Also easy walking distance to the main drag."

Jordan L. from Wenatchee, 10/01/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying with us! Please come again!

"this was our 13th year in a row we have visited Stairs to the Sea, always in September. As always the family retains great memories of the beach visit."

W. Timothy I. from Rocky River, 09/21/2015

"W had a sister reunion (4 sisters and one niece) here for 6 days, hadn't spent time together in 5 years. Found the property very quaint and homey, and the view to the ocean was worth a million $$$. On cool mornings we warmed up with the gas fireplace and lazily enjoyed our coffee while watching the beachcomers, kids and dogs strolling along the beach. WE have been to Lincoln City many times but enjoyed the close proximity to many daily outings (Tillamook, Pacific City, Newport, etc.) Two in our group had some mobility issues so the stairs were a bit challenging but overall everyone had a memorable vacation."

from Redmond, 09/15/2015

"the house is right on the beach. you can sit in the hot tub and watch the surf. fenced yard for toddlers. a few things that could be better. screens on the few windows that open. windows on the west side that open to let the sea breeze in. 3.dishwasher very small for large group. 4.shower downstairs is challenging for because of small size. other than these few quirks, a great place to stay."

Michael M. from tacoma, 08/18/2015

"This is the 4th or 5th time we have stayed here during July and the experience has always been good. This year we really noticed the updates and remodeling...great job. "

from SIlverton, 08/11/2015

"this house was perfect for our annual family vacation. The house looked very small from the pictures but it accomodated all of us comfortably. The beach access was a dream, the fenced yard great for the grandchildren and the hot tub was awesome. The only downfall was no bathtub, but the kids were bathed in the laundry sink. Very nice home to rent "

from yacolt, 08/03/2015

"We had a wonderful time while staying at this rental. One cousin said she had the feeling of being on a cruise ship while sitting on the sofa because the view from the windows was that of nothing but water. We spent the evenings watching the sunsets from all those windows when it was a little cool outside. Beautiful! "

Joyce D. from Oregon City, 06/22/2015

"The house was very clean nod comfortable. Beach access fantastic. Both showers are very small, but won't stop use from renting the home gain."

Sara M. from Sparks, 06/20/2015

"This house was perfect for our family of 10. I loved the access to the beach, the front yard and the roomy parking for four cars. Except for the new washer and dryer, the appliances need to be updated, which would be my only complaint. Even though the house looks to be small it is very roomy inside. I would definitely rent this house again and would feel comfortable recommending it to other families with all age ranges."

CONNIE M. from SPOKANE VALLEY, 06/09/2015

"We enjoys out stay so much that the family would like to start a tradition of going to Lincoln City and staying at "Stairs to the Sea" every year. The back yard was great for our toddlers. "

Patsie M. from Gladstone, 05/17/2015

"We absolutely loved staying at the "Stairs to the Sea" vacation home! We spent two days and two nights with a few of our children and grandchildren and we will cherish the memories forever! The home was the perfect size , the perfect location and clean and decorated so fun! "

Brooke B. from Ontario, 05/09/2015

"Wonderful time was had by all"

Ronald S. from The Dalles, 05/08/2015

"We had a wonderful time. I have rented this house many times and have loved it every time."

lucy k. from Eugene, 05/06/2015

"Right on the beach with a beautiful view. Older home with updates to make it comfortable and still have original character intact. Our family of 6 felt as though we belonged there with lots of room to spare. The stone chimney and gas fireplace in main living area were wonderful for any cool or damp weather. A definite "let's come here again""

from Turner, 04/16/2015

"We love listening to the ocean and because the house is close and down low to the ocean, we can hear the ocean in every part of the house. Only about 10 stair steps down to the sand. This is a great house for family get togethers with the nice size great room. The gas fire place looked nice and also really does heat the house nicely to take the chill off the morning air. The hot tube is in great shape. We all love our stay."

Clark O. from Coeurdalene, 04/15/2015

"We spent spring break here with our family and had a wonderful time. The house was clean and decorated so that we felt like we were at home. A few short steps and we were on the beach for walking, kite flying and the grandchildren swimming (too cold for the adults). Nothing beats a morning cup of coffee or an evening glass of wine with the ocean right outside your windows. We will definitely come back here. "

from Spokane, 04/14/2015

"Our family of five loved this rental. Close to the beach and peaceful. The house had everything we needed. We will return!!"

Jamie B. from Spanish Fork, 04/13/2015

"Our group of 5 adults and 1 infant LOVED this house because we wanted to be together to enjoy walking/running the beach when the weather permitted OR seeing the ocean with an unobstructed view when we had to be inside! Great location, great view, great comfort, very clean, plenty of room for us! We requested a Pack N Play and high chair for our grandson and both were provided. We ate in most of the time and found the kitchen to be in good order though my husband had to sharpen a couple knives. Dishwasher is a plus! We did a couple of day trips heading north to Tillamook (Cheese/Ice Cream & Pelican Pub in Pacific City) and then south to Newport (Rogue Brewery & Aquarium). Mostly, we loved being on the beach/in the water and so nice to have washer/dryer which we used a few times. The gas fireplace is awesome! Provided wonderful ambience and warmth. "

Susan G. from Boise, 03/22/2015

"I have stayed in a few houses managed by A1 Beach Rentals and we love Stairs to the Sea and have stayed there the last 3 years. It is a beautiful house and very homey with comfy beds. It is always clean and set up nice. "

Shari H. from WALLA WALLA, 03/03/2015

"Beautiful home, very comfortable, room for eveyone"

Wendy H. from Junction City, 02/10/2015

"This property is wonderful, ultra Clean and Beautiful!!! With so much accommodation for "big family," we didn't need to use downstairs rooms-- with three more beds! Kitchen fully stocked to make home cook meals. View, one of a kind. Hot tub with large yard was a plus! The only downside was the "live in hotel" near property and cleaning crew asked to start cleaning before our departure, only minor issues. Thanks for sharing property with us!!!We will be back!!!"

Lavonne K. from Beaverton , 02/08/2015

"This is the 2nd time I have rented this house with close to the same group of people. That says alot right there! Most of us work together and the first trip was a work retreat. We loved it so much we chose to go together for a fun getaway and really enjoyed ourselves again. The house is cozy and comfortable, the location is perfect for couch potatoes or those who love to be active. We love the casino, the shopping mall, cooking at the house was fun and allows those that choose to, can save money, tons of great restuarants close by. The weather was terrible but that's the Oregon coast :) Love it, will return again and again!"

Guadalupe T. from Springfield, 01/26/2015

"This was our 7th stay with A-1 Beach Rentals. Once again we had a wonderful time and greatly enjoyed every minute. Your company makes it so easy to set up the whole stay and your staff is friendly and very helpful "

Cheryl T. from Albany, 01/19/2015

"Our family was delighted with this beach house. The house was charming and extremely functional with an outsanding view of the ocean and with just a few steps you'e on the beach. Would definitely stay here again. In fact, would love to go back very soon!"

cindy K. from Belt, 12/30/2014

"I was astonished and amazed when I developed my photographs from the BEACH. The constant changing light, variances of mood and motion, all senses on high alert as I walked along the water's edge twice a day. Spectacular vistas from this home by the sea. "

Patricia D. from Scottsdale, 11/18/2014

"We had a great time. No. 4 grandson blew his float this year. The waves were quite large because of a storm up north. Myself and 7 friends will be returning in April and the family will be returning next Oct.
Love it! Love it! Love it!
Lucy"

lucy k. from Eugene, 10/15/2014

"VERY GOOD"

Harlan H. from Puyallup, 09/28/2014

"great time by the beach and the family has gathered here for over a decade."

W. Timothy I. from Rocky River, 09/23/2014

"Enjoyable stay for our entire immediate family! The kitchen was much smaller than was expected! The showers were very tiny as well! the downstairs shower had broken & missing tiles! The kitchen had mold behind the sink and there was no lock for the window! he view was amazing & the proximaty to the beach was very handy! Of all the homes that we have stayed in, I would rate this an 8!"

Robert W. from Tigard, 09/16/2014

"Pictures online were not a current or exact replica of the inside. Side walk to the stairs is quite treacherous for small children. Kitchen much smaller than photo's depicted. Location is perfect and access to the beach is without a doubt the bonus to this property."

from Wenatchee, 09/15/2014

"Perfect location, and wonderful beach access."

from Tualatin, 08/08/2014

"Our stay was great. The home was clean and comfortable. Location was great."

Fran C. from Boise, 08/02/2014

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Please Avoid leaving a Single Night Gap when making a booking anytime in June through Labor Day Weekend & Spring Break
Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*