Shoreline Chateau $155.00 - $475.00 per night

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 7041 Logan Rd Lincoln City, OR 97367

10

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths
Click the main image above for larger images
For 2020 - July & Aug have a 3 night minimum. Please avoid single night gaps. Spring Break & Holidays no single night gaps & no minimum nights stay. .

Open Sept 2-8. Big beautiful home overlooking the surf and sand! Hot tub overlooking a Big Oceanfront view of rolling surf and breath taking sunsets at Shoreline Chateau. Floor to ceiling windows make it fun to watch the kids jump waves and dig in the sand. Enjoy Wi-Fi, luxury linens, down blankets, beautiful ocean front views/deck, private stairs to the beach, dual living rooms, cozy fireplace, fully equipped kitchen and kitchenette, flat screen TV's, movies, games, music & books. No single night gaps June- Sept. Take advantage of the full length windows to enjoy the phenomenal view of the ocean surf and breath taking sunsets at the fully refurbished Shoreline Chateau, circa 1934. Take a short walk on the beach from your private beach access to the tide pools of Roads End or to the Casino! Enjoy extra privacy in the additional bonus living room with flat screen TV / DVD. Perfect for two families. One guest writes "this is the best home we have stayed in for the last 7 years coming to the beach".
Parking will work for 3 small to mid size cars only and 10 guests max.

Summer 2020 July & Aug. 5 night minimum unless filling in a gap. Please Avoid Leaving a "Single Night Gap" May - Sept. , Spring Break & Christmas week.
Memorial Day & Labor Day Weekends 3 nt. Min. at Holiday rates.
Do you need trip Insurance?

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
January 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
April 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
12/01/2019 12/19/2019 Weekend $265.00
12/01/2019 12/19/2019 Midweek $155.00
12/20/2019 12/31/2019 Nightly $299.00
12/20/2019 12/31/2019 Weekend $299.00
12/20/2019 12/31/2019 Midweek $299.00
01/01/2020 03/19/2020 Midweek $155.00
01/01/2020 03/19/2020 Weekend $265.00
03/20/2020 04/11/2020 Nightly $299.00
03/20/2020 04/11/2020 Weekend $299.00
03/20/2020 04/11/2020 Midweek $299.00
04/12/2020 05/21/2020 Weekend $265.00
04/12/2020 05/21/2020 Midweek $155.00
05/22/2020 05/24/2020 Nightly $450.00
05/25/2020 05/31/2020 Midweek $155.00
05/25/2020 05/31/2020 Weekend $265.00
06/01/2020 06/30/2020 Weekend $425.00
06/01/2020 06/30/2020 Midweek $299.00
09/04/2020 09/06/2020 Nightly $475.00
09/04/2020 09/06/2020 Weekend $475.00
09/07/2020 09/30/2020 Midweek $299.00
09/07/2020 09/30/2020 Weekend $425.00
10/01/2020 11/24/2020 Weekend $265.00
10/01/2020 11/24/2020 Midweek $155.00
11/25/2020 11/28/2020 Nightly $399.00
11/29/2020 12/20/2020 Weekend $265.00
11/29/2020 12/20/2020 Midweek $155.00

Amenities

  • Casino close
  • Additional full kitchenette
  • Additional Refrigerator
  • Area Fitness Center nearby
  • Beach
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Beachfront
  • Blender
  • Boating
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Cable Television
  • Casino
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • courtyard
  • covered parking
  • Crabbing
  • Crabbing (Siletz Bay)
  • Crock pot
  • Deck
  • Deep Sea Fishing ( Depoe Bay)
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • fishing
  • Full Kitchen
  • Garage
  • Garage available
  • Gas fireplace
  • Gas Stations/ Mini Marts close
  • Gift and Grocery stores nearby
  • Glass blowing studio in Taft
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hiking trails nearby
  • Hot tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Kitchen fully equipped
  • kite flying
  • Library nearby
  • Linens
  • Linens & towels
  • Live Theater Nearby
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Miniature golf nearby
  • Movie Theatre close
  • Museums close
  • Near Beach
  • Near Chinook Winds Golf
  • Near playground
  • Near the Casino
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Community Center
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Theater
  • Newport Aquarium -10 miles south
  • Newport Aquarium -20 miles south
  • No BBQ
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • On Beach
  • Outlet Mall in Lincoln City
  • Outlet Shopping nearby
  • Oven
  • Patio
  • Private Beach Access
  • Private Yard
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower & tub
  • sight seeing
  • Stove
  • Surfing
  • Swimming (Community Center)
  • Television
  • Tide Pooling (front of house)
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • VCR
  • VHS Movies
  • Walkway to Water
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Whale Watching
  • Whale Watching
  • Wide Varitety of Resturants
  • WIFI
  • Wildlife Viewing

Recent Reviews About This Property

"Perfect house for an oceanfront stay!"

BECKY K. from Pullman, 11/29/2019

Manager Response: So glad SHORELINE CHATEAU worked out for your oceanfront stay! Please come again! - Lynn

"We love this stretch of beach--and this home has a beautiful view of all of it! We enjoyed being just steps away from the surf. The home is very clean and has updated bathrooms and very comfy beds and nice bedding and towels. We hope to stay here again!"

from Portland, 11/27/2019

Manager Response: Thank you, and we hope you stay again as well. SHORELINE CHATEAU does have a beautiful location on the beach. - Lynn

"The house was beautiful. Having a house right on the beach was spectacular. The sunsets were beautiful. The house was nice and clean and very updated but still have that cozy older feeling to it. Just a heads were amazing. And there was plenty of room for all of us. Parking was a bit of a challenge. But being right on the ocean side made up for it"

from Springfield, 10/16/2019

Manager Response: What a nice time you had at SHORELINE CHATEAU! Beautiful and on the beach, sunsets included says it all. Please come again! (yes, parking is a bit tight.) - KLynn

"Cleanest rental (home/hotel/condo) I’ve ever stayed in. I don’t have a single complaint. Breathtaking views with the easiest beach access. It was perfect."

from Kennewick, 09/19/2019

Manager Response: Having "no complaints" is a nice compliment to a1; we appreciate that and are happy you enjoyed this wonderful ocean front property! Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"We had a lovely time - so glad for the new windows, makes beach watching great!"

from Corbett, 10/30/2019

Manager Response: Thank you for staying at SHORELINE CHATEAU! We are happy you noticed the new windows, and had a "lovely time." Come again! - Lynn

"This house was perfect for 9 of us (can sleep 10)! The views are fantastic. The layout is such that you're not on top of each other. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub. I would definitely come back!"

jessie s. from Portland, 11/06/2019

Manager Response: "Wanting to come back" is a good compliment to A1. Thank you for enjoying roomy and beautiful SHORELINE CHATEAU on the ocean front. See you again! - Lynn

"Wonderful beachfront property with amazing views. Great deck with rocking chairs, hot tub and small yard to play. Equipped with everything you could need including some extra sand toys! Our group of 8 (4 adults and 4 kids) had a wonderful time in this home. Would give it 5 stars but the dryer was broken. Beware- broken dryer has been listed in multiple previous reviews. They give you the option of having someone come pick up your laundry but we chose to go to the laundromat for convenience and because it was personal items. Not sure they have any intention of actually fixing the dryer. Other than that small inconvenience it was a great house and we would recommend it for its location and overall appeal."

from Spokane, 05/10/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Jennifer, Yes, SHORELINE CHATEAU is an amazing property; thank you for the many compliments. As for the DRYER, the part finally came in and it has been repaired. So sorry for this inconvenience; we do what we can. Please come again! - Lynn

"We have been vacationing with family for 36 years. This was our 11th year at the Shoreline Chateau. We LOVE this place. Right on the beach (few stairs), phenomenal views. Comfortable beach house with many amenities (hot tub, gas grill, wonderful gas fireplace, kitchen fully equipped, comfortable beds, washer and dryer, etc.) We love this place like it was our own! Very clean. Dealing with Karen S. Property manager is wonderful, she could not be any nicer or more accommodating. We absolutely love the time with our family, this is the PERFECT getaway!"

Joyce M. from Ashford, 08/25/2019

Manager Response: With as many bonuses as you mention at SHORELINE CHATEAU, it looks hard to beat for a great vacation getaway! So glad you enjoyed! Thank you for the compliments regarding KAREN! 11th year at SHORELINE! Could be a record! Please come again! - Lynn

"A very charming comfortable homey atmosphere. This is our second stay and will do it again. Thank you to whoever thinks of all the little things you might need (especially in the kitchen)when you utilize a home that is not your own."

from Salem, 09/16/2019

Manager Response: We appreciate your return to SHORELINE CHATEAU! Thank you for the compliments about the "little things," thanks to the owner. Yes, the property is especially charming. See you again! - Lynn

"This was our tenth year at Shoreline Chateau. We walked on the beach, made sandcastles and watched the sun go down. We love it here and can't wait to come back."

David G. from Dallas, 06/26/2019

Manager Response: TEN YEARS says a lot about SHORELINE CHATEAU! And we love returning guests; please come again! - Lynn

"We had 4 generations get to gather and enjoy the sunrises and sunsets right on the beach. It was an amazing experience, had a great time!"

Tamara Z. from Middleton, 07/05/2019

Manager Response: Perfect place for a family reunion - We are happy that SHORELINE met your needs. Come again! - Lynn

"My sister and I took our daughters for a mother daughter vacation. The house was great! And the location was amazing! We loved our stay! The house was clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was that the dryer did not work. You tend to pack a little less when you know that you can wash your clothes! Other than that we had a great time!"

Johanna G. from Boise, 05/16/2019

Manager Response: I'm so happy to have you Moms & Daughters for a stay at Shoreline Chateau. That's great you had a nice time. Sorry the dryer wasn't working but it's since been repaired. Hope to see you in the future. Karen

"The house was a great size and comfortably fit 8 of us. We had an amazing time! LOTS of kitchen utensils and tools! There was even 2 griddles for breakfast making! We cooked meals with ease in this house. Also the views....Perfect. The hot tub was warm and inviting. The beds were very very comfy, sheets were super soft and everything was decently clean (saw some dust on the tv area up stairs)! Only bummer was the dryer was broken and no one warned us so we washed clothes and ended up taking them to a laundry mat. Although when we called they offered to come get them and dry them else where we just chose not to as they were personal belongings. We plan to be back!"

from Colton, 04/25/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Cynthia, So glad you enjoyed SHORELINE CHATEAU for your birthday! We appreciate all the compliments on this popular property! As for the dryer, yes, we missed giving you a heads up- (realized it later) so we apologize for the inconvenience and are working on the repair. We do hope to see you again! - Lynn with a1

"If you have a bunch of people and don't want to stay in a hotel and be disconnected, stay here!"

Paul A. from Woodburn, 08/15/2019

Manager Response: SHORELINE CHATEAU is definitely a great place for groups who enjoy one another's company; close to town, casino, and of course the amazing ocean! Thank you! - Lynn

"Our tenth wonderful year at the Shoreline Chateau (our 35th year vacationing with family in Lincoln City). The house is phenomenal, stairs to the glorious beach. All the comforts of home, beautifully decorated and comfotably furnished. Exquisitely comfortable beds. Watching beautiful sunsets, long walks on the beach, whale watching, sharing meals with family, falling asleep hearing the ocean roar, what could be better. The rental management folks, especially Karen Scrutton, could not be any friendlier or accommodating. WE LOVE THIS HOME! Can’t wait until next year! "

Joyce M. from Ashford, 08/08/2018

Manager Response: Really happy that you stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

"Rental experience was amazing...great house...and had some really good weather."

amy n. from toppenish, 04/23/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Shoreline Chateau! Please visit again soon!

"An all adult family vacation."

from Salem, 09/20/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"This was our ninth year staying at Shoreline Chateau. Another wonderful time with family--flying kites, building sand castles, collecting shells and whale watching. I only have one complaint. It went by too fast!! See you next year! "

David G. from Dallas, 05/28/2018

Manager Response: So happy that you enjoyed Shoreline Chateau again! See you next time!

"Nicely maintained and comfortable. The upstairs could have been designed as a separate space with a master bedroom, Queen room, and etwins. You have to walk through the room with 3 twins to access the Queen room. 1 bathroom up.
Downstairs has Queen + daybed and a walk in shower. There is a step down from the living room to the dining room and deck exit.
We enjoyed our stay here- it was clean and kitchen was well stocked."

Jill H. from Fremont, 08/14/2018

Manager Response: So happy that you had a good stay at Shoreline Chateau! Come visit again soon!

"Thank you for getting the plummer out straight away.That was great. The place was pretty clean, could use a little more elbow. Location is great. We loved to watch the whales."

Cecile D. from Gresham, 04/03/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed the whales! Come again soon!

"Every thing about this rental was great, the view, location and the bed was amazing. Would stay here again."

from EMMETT, 10/21/2018

Manager Response: Happy to have you stay again!

"We had an amazing time, Antique shopping, wine tasting, outlet shopping. Watching the sunset, walking on the beach and hot tubbing. We hope to make it an annual trip! "

from Florence, 09/22/2018

Manager Response: So happy that you enjoyed Shoreline Chateau! Hope to see you again soon!

"As with every year this has been a fabulous place to stay - to top it off this year the weather was beautiful!
Best deck and hot tub ever!
Great place - we will see you next year."

from Corbett, 10/28/2018

Manager Response: Wonderful that you all had a great time at Shoreline! Thanks for staying. Karen

"Great time was had by all especially the kiddos, ages 1 to 6 and our 90 yr old mom, thanks for the treasured memories!"

Lynne G. from Missoula, 08/14/2018

Manager Response: So glad you had a great stay at Shoreline Chateau! Come again soon!

"We had a fantastic stay! The amount of rooms was perfect for our party of four adults and two kids. Being right on the beach was great. The kids played on the sand and flew kites by day and we built a bonfire at night. The provided kitchen utensils and cooking equipment was great for what we did for meals. The only thing I'd critique is the parking. It's very tight and on a steep angle. The garage door broke the first day we were there and we had to use it manually for the length of our stay. The management company sent someone out right when it was reported, but he couldn't fix it and it remained broken for the next couple of days. Minor inconvenience. Overall the location and house were great."

Jeffrey L. from Simi Valley, 07/08/2018

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Shoreline Chateau! Hope to see you again soon!

"Private access to beach as seen in photos. House seems to be well maintained and was cleaned upon arrival. We have 5 adults and 3 children in our party. The kitchen is very well stocked with just about any utensil or appliance you will need, so if you plan to do a lot of cooking in, this is a good place. Nice propane grill outside as well. The house also has some board games, puzzles, and a few beach toys available.

Clothes Dryer was not working during our stay but property managers did offer to pick up clothes, dry and fold, and bring back. Difficult to get a phone signal inside the house. Had to go to road or down on beach to get a signal (wifi works great). This could be a good thing to those wanting to relax."

from Moses Lake, 04/14/2019

Manager Response: HI, Christopher, Thank you for the positive comments on SHORELINE CHATEAU! Having private beach access is a plus; a great thank you for understanding about the dryer; we do our best to keep everything in working order. Please come again! - Lynn with a1

"Awesome Beach House, Clean upon our arrival. With nine of us there was plenty of space to spread out. Hot Tub was in perfect working order. Beach access was superb. Comfortable Beds and furniture. Plenty of Bath Towels and Kitchen cookware. Karen was great to work with! Very kind and super quick to respond to questions."

CHUCK L. from Edmonds, 12/05/2018

Manager Response: Hi, Chuck, Thank you for enjoying Shoreline Chateau, and for the compliments; yes, Karen is a gem. - Lynn with a1

"Great view, fully equipped kitchen with every utensil/pots/pans/dishes you could ever need. Quiet, fantastic view of ocean, easy stairway to beach. Beds were comfortable, clean, bedding great. did not use the hot tub but was available for use, so will use next visit."

from Hillsboro, 11/19/2018

Manager Response: Hi, Virginia, Thank you for choosing Shoreline Chateau! Yes, great location, wonderful next time! - Lynn with a1

"The house was in a great location. It was quirky and outdated, but it had everything we needed and plenty of space. The couches were new and comfy, and so were the beds. The parking leaves a lot to be desired. You basically can’t fit anything but small cars. Our mid-size SUVs would not fit in the garage. Only one would fit in front. It was less than ideal. "

Heather M. from Vancouver , 03/19/2019

Manager Response: HI, Heather, SHORELINE CHATEAU has so many wonderful features, and we are happy you enjoyed the location, and comfy furnishings including beds. Yes, sometimes parking can be challenging! Hope you will return... - Lynn with a1

"This is our favorite beach house on the Oregon Coast. We have rented for a family vacation for the past 8 years. The property is homey and comfortable, the view is absolutely spectacular, a few steps to the beach. Property managers are delightful! We would not stay anywhere else!"

Joyce M. from Tacoma, 08/23/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon!

"We loved our week long stay here. The views and beach access were by far our favorite and can't be beat for the price. We loved sitting in the hot tub and watching the waves and gazing up at the stars. The private stairs to the beach made it super easy to go for quick walks, have a fire, or just let the kids play in the sand where we could see them. The house was clean and well stocked. Everything we needed was available. We didn't have any problems with our stay at all. The bedrooms and floor plan were perfect for our family and we couldn't get enough of the views from all the large windows. We spotted multiple whales while there. The beds were comfortable and the house was in overall good condition. It is obvious it is an old home, but it is clean and in good repair and has a fun feel to it. My only complaint, as mentioned in other reviews, is the parking. But if you know what to expect beforehand, it's really not a problem. I just called A-1 before booking to make sure we would be ok with a mid sized sedan and a pickup and we were just fine. We love Lincoln City and this end of the beach is by far our favorite. We highly recommend this house as well as A-1 Beach Rentals. We will be returning! Thank you for the great stay and memories. "

Chad P. from Syracuse, 06/19/2016

Manager Response: Come back again soon! So glad you enjoyed your stay!

"We enjoyed our time at Shoreline Chateau. We had 4 adults and 5 children. The house was about what I expected although the bedroom layout is a little strange. The only ocean front bedroom doesn't have it's own entrance, you have to go through the "kids" room to get to it. We experienced wifi issues but were able to fix it by turning the router off & on again. View was amazing. "

Heather H. from Kennewick, 07/18/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for coming! Please visit again soon!

"We stayed 5 days and it rained 2. It was great to get away and relax.The house was very good and has a spectacular view."

Steven M. from Spokane, 11/16/2016

"We absolutely love Shoreline Chateau! The location is perfect, the house is awesome, the hot tub is sublime. The sleeping areas are great for us because each of our 2 kids, a boy and a girl, brings a friend. Stepping out of the house, skipping down a few stairs, and landing barefoot on the beach first thing in the morning makes life worth living. I just wish we could live here!"

Marcy A. from Aurora, 07/22/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time in Lincoln City! Please visit again soon!

"Shoreline Chateau was a great house for our family. We spent most of our time outside - sitting on the deck and enjoying the view, soaking in the jacuzzi, and walking on the beach. "

Terri D. from Meridian, 07/12/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Come again soon!

"Beautiful location. Could use updates in kitchen and upstairs bathroom.
Why a kitchen upstairs, space could be utilized for bedroom with view and smaller sitting area."

CANDACE M. from WALLA WALLA, 06/28/2016

"Had a great vacation week at this house. Beautiful views and relaxation. Beds super comfy and nice warm fire in the fire place at night."

Lisa R. from Edmonds, 11/07/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"Thank you so much for sharing your home! It was amazing. Perfect space for our group of 8, perfect location. All the amenities. We had such a great time, and hope to visit again! None of us wanted to leave.

One note - we could connect to the wifi, but it didn't really give us much internet access. It was odd. Not a huge deal, since we weren't there for wifi, but since cell service was also spotty in the house, it wasn't ideal. We had teens who wanted to post pictures of the glorious location ;-) "

from Beaverton, 06/22/2016

"House is wonderful - we stay here every year - great hot tub - Love this place"

from Corbett, 11/01/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"This was our tenth year at the Shoreline Chateau. The house is perfect, so comfortable and relaxing. Each year there are improvements that have been made; love the upstairs bathroom remodel! We already have next year reserved for our 11th year enjoying family. Thank you for providing the most wonderful home in all of Lincoln City. The ocean soothes my soul!"

Joyce M. from Tacoma, 08/08/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time again at Shoreline Chateau! See you next time!

"Was a very nice stay hot tub was great and house was very big more then enough space, the parking was very tight we had a SUV and a truck we made it work but crazy tight other then that great location "

Julia S. from Atmore, 09/03/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Hope we see you again soon!

"Shoreline Chateau exceeded ALL our expectations!! It is clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. We moved the LR furniture a bit so everyone could enjoy watching the waves and the weather. Sitting in the hot tub or deck chairs to enjoy the fresh air and amazing view was a real treat! Everyone loved being right on the beach!!! We'll definitely stay again!"

from SALEM, 11/23/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again soon!

"My girlfriends group had a great four day weekend stay, it was relaxing and fun. Not to far from the outlet stores and the Casino. Lots of places to eat if you don't want to cook. Only downside was parking a new mid size SUV can barely fit in the garage. No parking otherwise. The house next to us was full and people were parking even in front of fire hydrant.
"

from Columbia city , 05/02/2017

Manager Response: Sorry these guests had a hard time parking because of the neighbors. I have reached out to the new neighbors and carefully explained the parking for Shoreline Chateau. Hope they come to stay again soon. Karen

"This was our 8th year staying at Shoreline Chateau. The weather was the best it has ever been. We walked to the tide pools, collected seashells, made sandcastles and flew kites. Love this beach house! Wonderful family memories to cherish forever. We can't wait to go back!"

David G. from Dallas, 05/27/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay once again! Please come back soon!

"We rented this house for our Oregon vacation and it was superb! The house is very roomy, the views of the ocean were outstanding and the closeness to the beach couldn't be beat.

Our only complaint is that it rained two days while we were in Oregon but I don't believe that was the home owners fault!"

Doug P. from Airdrie West, 05/31/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Hope it doesn't rain so much next time!

"We really enjoyed this beach home! It had everything we wanted..will definitely be back! "

Sheri W. from Battle Ground, 05/09/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back again soon!

" It was a lovely home right on the beach. Nice quiet
location."

from Salem, 10/27/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Come again soon!

"Wonderful vacation rental. Have rented many other properties and this was one of the best. Very clean, lots of space for 6 woman to spread out and have private space, quiet (except for the awesome sound of ocean waves), well equipped kitchen. Easy access to beach (1 + flight of stairs to beach), clean hot tub. Property managers were very responsive, kind and welcoming. "

from La Crosse, 10/27/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Shoreline Chateau! Please visit again soon!

"The Shoreline Chateau was our first home to take the grandchildren when they were little. They often would talk about "grandma and pa's beach house," so years later we have rented it again. We all had a great time and it was perfect."

Ruth F. from Lebanon, 05/31/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! Hope to see you many times in the future!

"It was very beautiful and the house was amazing so much to do. We really did enjoy our stay and will be back!!!"

Tariq P. from Boise, 05/13/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"Absolutely stunning scenery, beautiful home, beach and fire ring just down the steps--we had an awesome time."

Janis S. from Kennewick, 06/28/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Shoreline Chateau! Please come again soon!

"Extraordinary!"

Patricia D. from Scottsdale, 06/30/2017

Manager Response: Thanks so much! See you again!

"Nice place, didn't really look like the pics. Was a little older than expected but nice. Would come back!"

Melisa L. from Camas, 09/26/2017

Manager Response: Happy that you enjoyed Shoreline Chateau! Please come again soon!

"Our family had a great post-Christmas stay. The house was exactly as advertised--well equipped, spacious, and great surf views. The hot tub was an added bonus. The property manager was immediately responsive to the one minor problem that we had with a heater. "

from Mosier, 01/01/2018

Manager Response: So glad that we were able to take care of that in a timely manner! Hope to see you again soon!

"wanted to relax and enjoy the ocean. jacuzzi was wonderful had a nice time"

from Phoenix, 02/25/2018

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed Shoreline Chateau! Hope to see again soon!

"Very comfortable. Great dinning area. Great views. Very relaxing. Had a super great time."

from La fayette, 11/17/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Shoreline! Please visit again soon!

"Beautiful location! Amazing views! We had a wonderful stay here and will definitely be back! "

Karie F. from Sweet Home, 12/18/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Shoreline! Please visit again soon!

"There were 8 ladies and we had everything we needed to cook, entertain and relax with. Beautiful view with just steps to the sand. "

Jeanette H. from Hillsboro, 03/21/2018

Manager Response: Pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Shoreline! Come visit again soon!

"We had a lovely stay at Shoreline Chateau. The house was a good size for us but can fit a larger family. The weather didnt always cooperate but the large windows with unobstructed views of the oceans meant you could savor the view without being out in the cold or wetness. Steps down to the beach means easy access for long beach walks and the hot tub was a bonus for gloomy days. Management was very responsive and dealt promptly with the issue we had. The house is well looked after and had plenty of dishware and utensils. Do be aware that you may not have cell phone reception inside the house like us but the wi-fi is stable and strong. Would definitely stay again."

from Fairview, 04/03/2018

Manager Response: Really pleased that you had a great stay at Shoreline Chateau! Hope you visit again soon!

"Our 32nd year on the Oregon Coast in Lincoln City. Our 7th year at Shoreline Chateau. Vacation was phenomenal and all accomodations first class! Karen Scrutton from A-1 Rentals is a delight. Give the woman a raise!!! Everything perfection"

Joyce M. from Tacoma, 08/18/2015

"It was a great time with a beautiful view. This is my second trip to this location and I love it. I wish these was more parking though. "

from Clackamas, 12/09/2014

"House is nice and clean. Great view and nice deck with big comfortable chairs. Hot tub was just ok. Wifi didn't work well upstairs but was fine on first floor. No AT&T phone service. Had to walk out into street or down to beach to get a signal. That was irritating. Kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, pots, pans, coffee pot. The blender there doesn't blend anything. Overall the house was great and exceeded my expectations. Just wish I could bring my dogs. "

Jon R. from Portland, 01/27/2015

"I return twice a year to this comforting and well loved home. It is like walking into joy."

Patricia D. from Scottsdale, 03/11/2015

"Our family enjoyed a wonderful vacation in the Shoreline Chateau. The house is nicely decorated and has a great homey feel to it. Our kids loved running down to the beach whenever they wanted. The kitchen could use a little updating, but overall we had a great experience."

Teresa K. from Filer, 04/21/2015

"This was our 6th year staying at the Shoreline Chateau. We love the view and the easy access to the beach. Many wonderful family memories are made each year. Can't wait to go back~"

David G. from Dallas, 05/20/2015

"Beds were comfortable, parking ok, lots of kitchen supplies, huge washer/ dryer, good to have separate upstairs with mini kitchen, everything was clean and comfortable and Safeway was really close for food."

from Salem, 11/30/2014

"Wonderful view. Lots of space. Great hot tub. Only complaint is poor cell service. Great Wifi though. "

Marilyn S. from Silverton , 01/14/2015

"GREAT WEATHER WITH WARM DAYS TO WALK ON THE BEACH. WAS GOOD TO JUST SIT IN THE HOUSE AND WATCH THE WAVES ALL DAY BUT ESPECIALLY WITH THE SUN SETTING AND RISING WAS BEAUTIFUL ON THEM. THE HOUSE WAS VERY NEAT IN THAT IT WAS OLDER AND HAD CHARACTER, JUST WISH IT COULD TELL STORIES FROM BY GONE YEARS. WOULD LIKE TO GO BACK AGAIN. "

Vanessa B. from John Day, 02/03/2015

"House was the perfect size for our weekend getaway. Since there are 8 of us, we did end up using both couches for beds though. The views of the beach and ocean were amazing. Parking was a little hectic with 5 cars and only being allowed to have 3, but we made it work. "

Brian C. from Portland, 04/21/2015

"The cottage was clean, and well stocked in the kitchen with pots, pans etc... The view was fantastic and the hot tub was lots of fun. Our experience with A-1 Rentals was excellent
My only complaint is that the parking is very tight and limited "

from Richland, 08/31/2015

"Simply amazing!"

Patricia D. from Scottsdale, 11/05/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying with us!

"House is maintained very well, and is very clean. We appreciated the newer appliances, bedding, and dishware. Deck, chairs, and hot tub are all in great shape. Beach access is perfect, well maintained, and user friendly for all ages.
I would definitely come back to this house in future."

from Tooele, 02/22/2015

"Exceptional --- beautiful beach area. Fine vacation home."

from West Linn, 07/28/2015

"Wonderful, with the most exceptional views!
Only wish there was more counter space for preparing meals. Customer service was excellent...had a bit of trouble with TV remote and settings and someone came out in less than 15 minutes and had it all sorted out.
Great just to walk down private stairs right onto the beach! Hot tub was great! A most relaxing and enjoyable time.
Would come back for sure!"

from Chilliwack, 05/31/2015

"We had our annual girl's scrapbook weekend, it was one of the best homes we've reserved.

The worst part was parking, only 1 of our 3 cars fit in the garage and it was tight then we had two in front - again a tight fit (creative parking). Seemed like it could have used more cereal size bowls in the kitchen. We found a few dust bunnies, but it was not dirty by any means. I would like to see the check-out time a bit later so that we aren't rushed getting the first set of laundry going.

The beds were comfortable, plenty of room to chill out and still have our tables out for crafting. The beach access was very convenient.

We hope to stay again soon. Thanks!"

Sheri N. from Woodland, 03/10/2015

"Exactly as Described, Everything you'll need & stuff you may not think of before you arrive. Very friendly Management. The house was beautiful. We walked down to the water and got married after 29 years of being long time friends. People along the beach and Balconies were applauding it was beautiful and no fuss just what we wanted. I highly recommend Shoreline Chateau it's field with lovely memories from many family's & friends. We did go to Casino to eat dinner one night. Other than that we enjoyed the beautiful views, walks, & house. Thank You Again M&M Masters"

Michelle G. from Des Moines, 03/25/2015

"A1 was great, they were very friendly and the property was amazing. Thank you for a great weekend."

Tad T. from Washougal, 03/17/2015

"What a perfectly lovely home for our girls' weekend. We voted it our move favorite beach home and we will be back!"

Lynda B. from Salem, 04/26/2015

"We loved having a home to vacation in. Perfect location for those who want a clean beach and easy access to beach. View from home is wonderful, hot tub nice feature but too hot for our liking. Fantastic pillows but hard beds. Lighting in the downstairs very dull even with all the lights on. Kitchen not the best if you want to cook as there is no usable counter space. More than adequate equipment and silverware in kitchen. Wonderful back porch with comfortable chairs to watch the surf and kite flyers. Tide pools in walking distance. Nice having 2 stories put most of kids upstairs. Enjoyed closet with puzzles and games. Helpful staff answered questions we had when we called the numbers provided. VERY disappointed in the WIFI. Could not even upload photos. Looking forward to trying other rentals at other locations and different times of the year. Shopping close by. Delivery service available from local restaurants."

Kathy M. from Heppner, 07/13/2015

"We had a fantastic time. Nice views. House was very nice and comfortable. Hot tub was perfect.
Brought our 2 year old granddaughter and she had a great time playing on the beach and on the deck."

Dawn B S. from Alpha, 09/02/2015

"Great view, very clean, well stocked with appliances, dishes, and pots and pans. Beds were comfortable....a great place for a girls "get away""

Melva P. from Lewiston, 09/20/2015

"The property was homey and welcoming. Kitchen very well appointed. Loved the two levels each with kitchen space--loved the location and everything else. Had trouble figuring out the hot tub cover--only managed to open it half way--directions for using the clamps would be helpful--we were afraid to break something."

Arlene Z. from Valencia, 12/04/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Come back soon!

"We enjoyed our stay..parking was a bit of a problem
and we will be looking for a place with less stairs
for us ole gals but the view was fantastic. I'm going to be sending 20$ for addtional ..Overall was good....Thanks, glessie
"

glessie h. from newberg, 10/09/2015

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!

"This was the 7th year staying here. Beautiful view and easy access to the beach. Many wonderful memories are made here each year. Can't wait to go back! "

David G. from Dallas, 05/18/2016

Manager Response: Thanks a lot! Please come again!

"The view from the house and the hot tub were incredible. The house sleeps plenty of people in multiple rooms. "

Jennifer A. from Vancouver, 12/01/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Spent three blissful nights at this place. While the house is dated it is clean and very comfortable. The views from upstairs and downstairs were the best we have ever had. The hot tub on the deck overlooking the ocean was perfect. Watching the sun set from the warm water made this a unforgettable experience. Thank you for sharing your home with us."

mike m. from Spokane valley, 11/08/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Awesome! I return twice a year to the Shoreline Chateau and it is always everything I want it to be and much, much more. "

Patricia D. from Scottsdale, 03/08/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please visit again!

"The view from the house was amazing and the hot tub felt like we were right on the beach. The house is lovely and we woke up to the sight and sound of the ocean each morning; very relaxing."

Chris B. from Brush Prairie, 12/22/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please come back again!

"My family and friends had an amazing time at this house last weekend. The set up and location was perfect, it was right on the beach with direct access from the the house.The house was fully equipped and they had all the cooking supplies that we needed which is great when your trying to save money for a large group to eat.The view from the hot tub was beautiful and relaxing.The decor had fit perfectly with the few of us that went to the Wine and Seafood Festival. The beds and couches were comfortable too. The only thing is I wish we were allowed more vechicles to park in front of the house, but that was the only thing I think could have improved . Wasnt that big of a deal though. Overall the house and our stay was great. Karen for A-1 was very pleasent and professional. I cant wait to return. Next time it will be longer then just a few days."

Kaala L. from Portland, 03/01/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Beautiful place. Lots of room. We had a blast.
Thank you. "

Joyce D. from Lebanon, 02/17/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please come again!

"This rental is as beautiful in person as it appears in the on-line photos. We brought 3 generations together for a wonderful and memorable time together - at this great location. Great location for kite flying!"

from UMATILLA, 06/10/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time! Come back again real soon!

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*