Seabird Cottage $155.00 - $425.00 per night

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 3703 SW Anchor Ct Lincoln City, OR 97367






Click the main image above for larger images

Floor-to-ceiling windows offer 180-degree views of the sand, surf, sea life and sunset. Our guest book says it best: "It definitely felt like we were on a vacation worthy of Sunset Magazine," "We relaxed within the casual elegance of this spectacular home and setting," "Everything about this place is amazing." "From the minute we walked in until the day we left Seabird Cottage we were in love with it" "The view is: 'awesome' 'marvelous,' 'fantastic,' 'spectacular.'"
Cottage features include: hardwood floors, tongue-and-groove wooden white walls, custom trim throughout, great room with slab granite kitchen and island, media room w/ WIFI, two TV's w/DVD, VCR and Music Center, 4 bedrooms, 3 ½ baths, ocean front deck, patio, and hot tub. Beach access is a few minutes walk from the front door. Please Avoid Leaving a "Single Night Gap" if possible. Do not leave a Single Night Opening June- Labor Day Wknd (unless filling a Gap)
Some holidays & Summer have min nt stay & higher rates.


Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
March 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31


Map may not be 100% accurate.


Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Weekend $265.00
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Midweek $155.00
03/23/2018 04/07/2018 Nightly $265.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Midweek $155.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Weekend $265.00
05/25/2018 05/27/2018 Nightly $425.00
05/28/2018 05/31/2018 Midweek $155.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Weekend $399.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Midweek $275.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Nightly $425.00
08/31/2018 09/02/2018 Nightly $425.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Weekend $399.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Midweek $275.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/21/2018 11/24/2018 Nightly $365.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Nightly $265.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Nightly $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Weekend $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Midweek $299.00


  • Balcony
  • Beach
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Cable Television
  • Casino
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Crabbing
  • Craft Shopping
  • Dance
  • Deck
  • Deck chairs
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Entertainment Room
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Fishing
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas fireplace
  • Golf @ Salishan Golf Course
  • Hiking Trails
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet access
  • Linens
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Miniature Golf
  • Movie Theatre
  • Near Beach
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • No BBQ
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Oven
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Refrigerator
  • Shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Stove
  • Surfing
  • Television
  • Tide Pooling (front of house)
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Washer & Dryer
  • whale watching
  • Whale Watching
  • WIFI

Recent Reviews About This Property

"Beautiful home with fantastic views, however we had to check out a day early due to two windows leaking with blowing rain coming into the house. The fireplace was not working as it should."

from St Helens, 01/24/2018

Manager Response: Sorry about the couple of leaks around 2 new windows. We did have the most rain we've had in a 24 hr period all year and 50-60 mph gusts. Should not have disturbed your stay since the house is big and has a nice open floor plan. Jim came right away and set the fireplace on low and left it on for your enjoyment. Owners work hard to protect their beautiful beach home and keep everything Tip Top! I'm sure that leak during heavy rain and high winds was an isolated event but owners will assess carefully. Fireplace needed only a pilot cleaning. Got it all ready for the next guests. Hope to see you again.

"The house is fantastic and everything you could want. Management was very attentive when we found propensity the upstairs wall heaters and fireplace. The views are first rate. "

from Olympia, 01/06/2018

Manager Response: So happy these guests had a nice time. The heaters needed only a reset. Hope to see them back again soon. Karen

"We’ve been bringing our daughter’s family here with us for Christmas every other year since 2011. The grandkids (from Colorado) get so excited they start counting down the days till arrival weeks ahead. The house has recently had maintenance, is well equipped with kitchen appliances, and has a view that simply can’t be beat.

Terri E. from Salem, 12/29/2017

Manager Response: Really glad that you enjoy Seabird! Please visit again soon!

"Seabird delivered once again - and was even a little better than before! This time, many items were well stocked (paper towels, dish detergent, foil, Saran Wrap) - not sure if the previous renters just kindly left their stock (as we did last time), or if those items are routinely stocked now, but it made our stay that much more enjoyable.
The house was clean and ready for us, and other than a minor thing we didn’t care about at the time, everything was working. I appreciate there is a number for questions/concerns posted right on the fridge, and the people who answer are very pleasant.
My only issue is actually the mattresses ... but it may just be that my mattress at home is exceptionally comfortable. The springy mattresses cause my back (and my husband’s) to ache and it’s the only detail keeping us from booking week-long stays here. Of course I’d love tempurpedic mattresses, but Seabird is AMAZING even without them! ?"

from Vancouver, 12/04/2017

Manager Response: So happy you had a nice time at Seabird. I'll pass your comments to the owners. Hope to see you soon at Seabird! Karen

"The house was beautiful and included all the conveniences of home! It was easy to sit and enjoy the amazing views!!!!"

Bobette R. from Lewiston, 11/19/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Seabird and its great view! Please come again soon!

"This year the third year we have stayed at the Sea Bird and it is truly the best vacation house we have ever found. There is a gorgeous view of the ocean and the house itself is bright and sunny. It is just the right size for our group of seven. "

from Battle Ground, 10/11/2017

Manager Response: Really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Seabird! Come again soon!

"Very nice view and house."

Karen H. from Clarkston, 10/05/2017

Manager Response: Thanks so much for staying! Please come again soon!

"Beautiful experience with whales, dolphins and seals swimming by. Our morning coffee was enjoyed by a visiting seagull who greeted us each morning. This house was a delight to stay in and will look forward to another visit.

Lynelle H. from Boring, 09/19/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Seabird and the bird! Come again soon!

"Fabulous house! Wow we loved it! View is stunning.
Pros: Bright, light, not a cluttered, dark, beach house like all the others. As a parent of young kids, I REALLY appreciated this house's minimal feel - it's not packed with beach **** and trinkets.

If you have small kids: bring two simple expandable baby gates and a bunch of cheap outlet covers.

Con: my biggest complaint was the cleanliness actually. We paid $1200 for 4 days (3 nights), and our instructions included taking all sheets off beds to be washed (not bed spreads), and all towels piled and started in wash, and "leave kitchen as you found it" (clean). For $1200, it seems like a legit cleaning service is not a lot to ask... I understand they are trying to pack as many guests as close together as possible time-wise, but having to literally scrub the kitchen and also wash sheets and towels was a lot with small kids AND shelling out $1200 for 4 days. A hotel is cheaper and doesn't ask this of guests. My biggest problem was the bedspreads - they're gross... like pretty dirty ... the basement ones (we did not sleep in basement so I only saw them the last day) had crusted-on fluid on the top of them ... absolutely gross. Under couch was filthy so moving couch for kids to play was out of the question.

from Vancouver, 09/06/2017

Manager Response: I am the proerty manager and have contacted the cleaner so that we can both check under sofa and all furnishings to make sure floor is spotless. Bedding is super important and guests count on that. I am going to stop by Seabird and check the schedule of spread washing and make sure all is in great shape and nice and clean. There' are so many details and work prep that has to happen before every guest . I'm sorry she missed some things. Making sure that the dishwasher and a load of towels are started, garbage out is greatly appreciated. Not mandatory.

"Our extended family of six spent 5 nights at Seabird Cottage and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The central living space was gorgeous, and the bedrooms were all comfortable. The hot tub and the gas fireplace were great in the evenings, and we loved the Seagull (Bob) who visited us every day.

The eclipse was pretty cool from Lincoln City (minus the fog!!), and the Seabird Cottage gave us the perfect vantage point.

We took the kids into the Taft district and made paperweights and a float at Jennifer Sears Art Glass Studio, and made fused glass plates at Mor Art Fused Glass Studio. Both were five-star experiences!

A1 Beach Rentals was wonderful; we had a small problem with the gas fireplace, and they came immediately and fixed it."

Rachel C. from Vancouver, 08/24/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed the eclipse and your time at Seabird! Happy to have you! Come again soon!

"The rental experience was great because it was about family. It was close to the beach and we loved it form sons visit from the NAVY.
The only issue was that the family that stayed before us left bar-b-que sauce on dishes put away and the beds had a lot of stuff underneath."

Ti L. from Beaverton, 06/27/2017

"Lovely view and perfect location. The walk down to the beach is steep, so that should be called out. There is a strong damp/moldy smell in the first level that should be addressed. Good for the price point.

Therasa H. from Arcadia, 06/26/2017

"We had a beautiful time as we do each year coming to the Seabird Cottage. We come each year to see together and make fun memories. Also we come this time of year to remember my Mom who loved to come to the beach with us. She is truly missed, but this once a year beach trip is fun for all of us to gather and make new memories! Thank you, we love this house. The floor to ceiling windows are what makes this place so amazing with the view."

Cheryl S. from Washougal, 05/11/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! So glad you enjoy your time at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"If you are looking for a beautiful home with gorgeous views then the Seabird Cottage is the place you want to stay. It was a beautiful home with plenty of space and comfortable beds.

The access to the beach was a very short walk and we enjoyed the beach location very much. It was fun to walk along the beach and also to look for and find agates.

We would recommend the Seabird Cottage to anyone and we will probably stay again next year when we come again. "

Karen R. from Richland, 05/05/2017

Manager Response: So glad you found some agates! Hope to see you again next year!

"Nice view and location
Well stocked kitchen
Comfortable beds
Good value
Minor issue with the toilet not flushing on the main floor

Josette S. from Moses Lake, 04/11/2017

" This is a great place to spend a day or a week at the coast. Whether it is storming there or sunny, this house gives you the view you are looking for. Beds were comfortable, the kitchen complete. "

Alexe B. from Aiea, 03/14/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"We loved the view and proximity to the beach, having the Seagull visit every morning was fun for everyone. There was some difficulty finding the location and parking at Seabird was a challenge at times."

Dennis O. from Eureka, 01/01/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed the seagull friend! Hope to see you again soon!

"Dramatic ocean waves and blue or gray skies filled with clouds ever changing are the constant views from the walls of windows, rooms, & deck of this wonderful beach house set high on the bluff offering amazing privacy. We bring all of our food & adult beverages, enjoy the centrally located open kitchen, relax, & "be". Walks on the beach delight. Bring a Hoodie as the Oregon Coast tends to be windy!"

LUCINDA B. from PORTLAND, 11/30/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"Enjoyed a long weekend at the Seabird with 7 family members ranging in age from 25 to 75. Property management were very responsive and even ordered us perfect weather! The view was amazing, beds were comfortable, and house was clean. Wifi worked great. Tankless water heater meant enough hot water for everyone. Visit was a splurge, but oceanfront view was worth the extra expense.

A couple hints - there are classic VHS tapes and DVDs. No bluray. Stop by Red Box at Safeway or Walgreens in Lincoln City for current titles or bring your own.

Bring extra paper towels if staying more than a couple days. Roll provided is small.

If stairs are an issue for you, this may not be the best place for you. That being said, a senior in our group just took the one flight slow and was fine.

If exterior of windows are fogged up, use hose by spa to make them clear.

There are two forks in road. First one, go right. Second one, go left.

Enjoy your stay! We loved ours."

Michelle H. from Tigard, 09/30/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will visit again soon!

"We loved our first experience in renting a vacation home. The home and view was fabulous. It was a little rough for the older family members to get to the beach but other than that there were no complaints. We had a battery in smoke detector start chirping on a very high ceiling. I called the company and they were there within 30 minutes to fix it. Much appreciated. We will return for sure. Thanks for a great time."

from Amalga, 09/23/2016

Manager Response: So glad we were able to assist you in a timely manner! Thank you so much for staying! See you again soon!

"We departed Portland with temps in the 90s. Excruciatingly slow drive to the coast and found clouds, mist and temps in the low 50s. The home was difficult to find. The garage was very large so we were able to unload bikes inside. There are not safe family bike routes in Lincoln city. You share Hwy 101 with logging trucks

The home has a large foyer with wall hooks and a closet. The open concept main floor has west facing oceanfront views and we saw whales swimming not too far offshore. There is a large table and island for dining and jigsaw puzzles. A gas fireplace took the chill off. There are 2 tvs. The cupboards are full of dishes so there is little space for food items. It was super to have a washer and dryer.

Basement bedroom has 2 singles and an ensuite. Upstairs are three additional bedrooms with queens and two baths. Master is oceanfront and has tub in ensuite. Comfortable bed. We left the windows open and slept to the sound of rolling waves.

Outdoor porch was used only once as it was too cold and windy to sit out. Hot tub was difficult to turn off and cover was very heavy and hard to remove. No bbq due to wind and blowing it over.

Manager dealt promptly with issues raised. Could use a teapot still and ice cream scoop. Came with many vhs tapes and DVDs, games, puzzles, novels and magazines. There were places inside to retreat to for "me" time

We took our teenagers to the outlet mall for back to school shopping, flew a kite, had a campfire, looked for shells and lava rock. Ate good Mexican food. Mo's is overrated and chowder has butter on top! Peach cobbler was more like pie and peaches weren't fresh although in season. Main Street is dumpy. Recommend the side door Cafe in gleneden. Prefer the beach to the town"

from North Vancouver, 09/04/2016

"Such a great view from the large, ocean-facing windows! Lots of room, bathrooms and cozy, quiet bedrooms, with a large, open great room/kitchen to fellowship in. Manager Karen is incredibly pleasant and accommodating! Close to town and attractions, steep walk to beach and lots of stairs in house; nice stretch of beach, lots of seals, even some whales! Pier 101, WildFlower and J's are excellent restaurants; DON'T MISS the SUMMER GAP gift shop for the most unique and beautiful gifts at the best prices; loved it! The Aquarium and glass blowing lessons are also great. House needs maintenance and thorough cleaning."

from Rio Rancho, 08/15/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying. So happy you had a nice time and enjoyed the house. Seabird has had a deep clean with no maintenance issues . Hope you come back soon with your group. Thanks, Karen

"Arrived with family ranging from 14 to 100 years of age. We loved the view and the openness of the house. My father was able to set at the large front windows and watch the family on the beach. The large dining table was the center of wonderful meals and fun filled games. The kitchen was a joy to work in as you were always part of the group. Thanks for a wonderful stay."

from Ashland, 07/11/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for staying! Please come again!

"The house was more than we expected! Very nice!"

Dallas V. from Finlayson, 06/24/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please stay again soon!

"What an amazing home in an amazing location. Could not have been a better place for our family of 4. Home was clean, and had all the kitchen tools we could want, and more. I would absolutely recommend this home. We will be back when we come to the coast again.

These is a short walk to the beach, but it is certainly manageable. We spend most days in the large recliners over looking the beach, or in the hot tun enjoying the surf. Master Bedroom with the windows looking at the sea was incredible."

Tyler K. from Medicine Hat, 05/26/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"We had an amazing time. Being within walking distance to to beach was even better. If we had any questions Karen answered it right away. "

from Tukwila, 04/28/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying with us!

"We are a group of four girls that have known each others 25+ years. We take a few days each year to catch up and relax. This house was amazing. Between the hot tub, family room and nice kitchen, our stay was full of comfort and relaxation. The beds were amazingly comfy, we all agreed. I think we'd all like to stay again. "

from Portland , 04/24/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting!

"3 couple visiting in March and the house was perfect. The floors do show a little "love" but once you see the views, who's gonna be looking at the floors? Easy walk to the beach, hot tub was enjoyable during the sunset. Couldn't ask for a better visit. "

Eddy C. from Seattle, 04/13/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please visit again soon!

"Wonderful in every way!!"

from Coeur d Alene, 04/07/2016

Manager Response: Thanks a lot! Please come again!

"We had a great time at the Seabird Cottage! The house is beautiful and I loved the floor plan. The architecture was beautiful and the home is very light and bright. The view of the ocean was just awesome…the weather was perfect. We would love to rent the cottage again the next time we can get back to Lincoln City. Thank you for a wonderful get away."

Shauna R. from Sisters, 03/19/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please visit again soon!

"Third time to stay here. Will hopefully be able to rent it next year. 6 sisters and daughters get away. "

Ann M. from Longview, 03/15/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please stay again soon!

"We had a wonderful time! I Can't think of a nicer place to spend the weekend with very special friends!"

KATHY O. from MILWAUKIE, 03/08/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please come again!

"This was the 11th annual Mother/Daughter beach trip of ours and I believe our 5th stay at the Seabird - which is by far our favorite!"

Melissa Y. from Hood River, 02/29/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Great home to connect with family. Brothers and sisters getting together after the holidays. Able to walk on the beach, sit on the deck sharing stories of years gone by and sharing meals in the open concept kitchen. "

Julie E. from Eugene, 02/09/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Please come back again!

"Our favorite beach place to stay. The ocean view is unparalleled. "

stan N. from Salem, 01/27/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"We have stayed at the seabird 4 times now and it never disappoints! It is always immaculately kept the views could not get any better and the patio and hot tub views you could sit and stare at all day. we love that there is a short walk to the beach:) Our family loves our time there:)We can't wait to come back!!!!!

Carrie E. from Maple ridge, 01/09/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please visit again!

"very nice, excellent beds, only dissapointment was the hot tub wasnt working. "

from Boring, 12/23/2015

"Location great, house clean, staff quick to respond, staff helpful.

from Portland, 12/09/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please come again!

"Our family had a wonderful time. The house is gorgeous, comfortable, and convenient. We have stayed in many different houses through the years looking for just the right one. It looks like we found it and are definitely planning on coming back."

from Battle Ground, 11/19/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Beautiful views, could just sit in the chair and watch the ocean all day!"

Jodi B. from Prosser, 11/09/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"we loved our stay here. had a great time. great view!! driveway sucks but we managed :)"

from Hillsboro, 10/27/2015

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!

"Our family had a great stay. The house had great views to enjoy on the rainy day. We are looking forward to another stay."

from Heyburn, 10/27/2015

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!

"This house is fabulous. This was our 2nd stay. We had to come back and experience it again. "

Steve P. from Phoenix, 10/14/2015

Manager Response: Glad you stayed with us! Come again!

"It is a lovely well appointed home. Great for an annual Girls gone wild gathering. Loved the view, close walk to restaurants or a quick drive to depot bay. Can't wait to return."

Shelly P. from Salem, 10/07/2015

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again!

"had fun"

kelly w. from Aloha, 09/16/2015

"This is the second time we've stayed at the Seabird since 2007. Once again, we had a great time. The house is great and the view is spectacular. It's also a relatively short walk down to the beach which is nice (we've had longer walks at other houses in Lincoln City). Wifi worked well and good selection of tv channels for the kids. Only suggestions we might have is that it might be time to replace the pillows for the beds and while locating toys for our 2 year old, it didn't seem like the cleaners had done a good job cleaning under the couches/chairs. Otherwise it's a great place to stay and enjoy your visit to the coast!"

Jason M. from Spokane Valley, 08/01/2015

"A-1 Beach Rentals was a pleasure to work with, and the property we stayed at on the beach in Lincoln City was amazing. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"

Craig H. from Sandy, 07/31/2015

"My wife and I loved our stay at Seabird Cottage. The house was clean and well maintained. The furniture was comfortable and the main living area offered some tremendous views. Two things that I really appreciated was the fact that there was a garage to park our car and the hot tub was situated in a way that offered great privacy without hindering the view of the ocean. A wonderful stay."

Rob B. from Salem, 07/13/2015

"Loved this rental in Lincoln City. We had a group of 7 family members and we all just loved relaxing in the comfort of this home. The decor was lovely, hot tub relaxing, beds comfortable, and you can't beat the view. Highly recommended."

Cyndi S. from Lake Oswego, 07/03/2015

"Had a wonderful experience! The house was large, very spacious and very clean. Perfect for traveling with other families. We had everything we needed, and only minutes away from the beach. We will definetely be back!"

Jauna b. from vancouver, 06/10/2015

"The rental process was very simple, not a lot of hoops to jump through. For the price, it was a good value."

Kandy H. from Glenwood Springs, 03/31/2015

"The house had a great view. A large kitchen with a kitchen table we could all eat and play games at while looking out onto the ocean. Easy access to the beach. On the south side of Lincoln City so the beach is less crowded."

Julie E. from Eugene, 03/12/2015

"We had a wonderful time at the Seabird - this will actually be our 4th time renting the Seabird for our annual mother/daughter beach trip and every time it feels like home when we stay at the Seabird. Clean, comfortable and beautiful! We will be returning for years to come!"

Melissa Y. from Hood River, 03/05/2015

"The Seabird Cottage made for a delightful stay for 7 of us women. The accommodations were perfect and we loved the 4 comfortable chairs available to sit in right at the windows. Beautiful decor and comfortable stay. "

Rebecca C. from Sherwood, 03/05/2015

"This was our 4th stay at Seabird and as usual we thoroughly enjoyed our time. You can't beat the view and the cottage is well equipped. The weather in the middle of February was better than some of our trips in the summer. Our only complaint is the lack of a barbecue grill. We'll be back again and await another time to refresh our lives and enjoy God's beautiful creation. Thanks again."

Stephen G. from Deer Park, 02/19/2015

"Our stay was truly relaxing...the view of the ocean was breathtaking. We loved the kitchen area, it was very nice for the six of us. The house size was perfect for 3 couples, we all had our space. One draw back was ALL the stairs! I have bad knees and it was a challenge. The interior could use a fresh coat of paint but overall it was a lovely place to stay."

from Spokane Valley, 12/02/2014

"As always, the vacation rentals that we stay in offered by A-1 beach rentals are excellent. We always look forward to our Spring and Fall vacations in Lincoln City."

Gayle T. from Eugene, 11/18/2014

"Seabird is the ideal house for the 4 of us with bedrooms on 1st & 3rd floors and all shared living spaces on a large, open 2nd floor with a panoramic ocean view. The hot tub is always clean and inviting. We LOVE this house! The only thing that needs attention is a deep cleaning of the kitchen. Under microwave & above range is very, very greasy, as was the kitchen clock. Would also like to have 4-8 more salad plates - we always run out. :)"

from Newberg, 11/18/2014

Manager Response: Thanks for the "heads up" on the kitchen . The cleaner did a deep clean so that it sparkles for the next guests. I will be sure to pass the info about more salad plates to the owner. Honored to have your group stay at Seabird. Karen

"Everyone in your party will love this home when u walk in the door .there are incredible views from every Window in this fabulous for cooking for your guests I will say no more just book this one u wont be disappointed. Cheers!!!!"

from Beav, 10/10/2014

"The house had the most beautiful view of the ocean I have ever seen. It was very clean and large enough for a family to enjoy. I would definitely rent here again!"

Steve P. from Phoenix, 10/02/2014

"We loved the place. Gathering in the main room and looking out at the view everyday was perfect. We' be back."

Claudia T. from Longview, 09/19/2014

"The house was clean and ready for our family. The beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay there again."

Christi H. from Ellensburg, 08/16/2014

"This was the most relaxing vacation ever! The house was beautiful and comfortable and the views were out of this world! "

Jason E. from Eagle, 08/12/2014

"Our family was well pleased with your Beach House! It was beautifully designed & decorated, cooking & eating provided for, and so convenient to the beach. The books, puzzles & television were welcome for resting between events and trips. We celebrated an anniversary & a birthday--both were memorable!"

john j. from oak harbor, 07/27/2014

"Wonderful Experience. Location was perfect. The view of the ocean and beach was awesome from the cottage windows. The cottage interior was a perfect beach house. The decor and windows brought in the coast. The conditions were good, supplied well with items in kitchen, bath and bed. One smoke detector may need a new battery, slight beeping sound, but not disturbing. Hot tub work great, very hot water was nice, plenty of towels. Comfortable furniture in excellent shape. Come back in a heart beat. It was everything we wanted and the stay was very satisfying. Booking, reservation, information all was easy to do and handle well. Highly recommend this place for anyone who wants a place at the beach. "

from Augusta, 06/24/2014

"This is the second year we have stayed here and have found it to feel like home to us. We bring our sewing machines, craft projects and enjoy the beautiful view while spending time with each other. Thank you for this special place to come and enjoy our time together."

Cheryl S. from Washougal, 05/06/2014

"My wife and I came to Seabird Cottage for a few nights get away. Very relaxing time, the weather was beautiful and the view was amazing from the living room, bedroom and even the shower. We will be back again next year."

Traci H. from McMinnville, 04/26/2014

"Always a great time at the Seabird - my mother, sisters and I take a beach trip once a year and we have decided that from here on out the Seabird will be our landing place for this trip."

Melissa Y. from Hood River, 03/17/2014

"Amazing view with lovely comfy chairs, comfy beds with the sound of the ocean putting you right to sleep. Lots of stairs so lots of exercise. A bit of a trek to get to the sand but all in all a great place to stay."

from TROY, 03/12/2014

"beautiful home, great views"

Mary M. from Portland , 03/05/2014

"Beautiful views and home. Love it there!"

from salem, 02/28/2014

"This house feels cozy like home. It had everything we needed, even a blender for our juicing! The views from the house are amazing and there are many comfortable spots to enjoy inside while gazing at the ocean and the sunset! Beach access is close, and the home was very quiet and peaceful."

Laurie C. from Portland, 02/26/2014







Jill D. from Eugene, 02/16/2014

"Relaxing as usual and the weather was sunny. A rejuvenating stay for the new year. Thanks!"

Teresa U. from Portland, 01/14/2014

"This is the second time we have stayed at this property. We all feel this is THE quintessential Beach House...simply perfect in every way. Gas fireplace, open kitchen, nearly full length windows spanning the entire living/dining room area that face the ocean. Four bedrooms with comfortable beds. And the kitchen is well-stocked with cooking and eating utensils. I'm very fussy about cleanliness, and this home is very clean.
We will most certainly be back."

Terri E. from Salem, 12/31/2013

"We love Seabird Cottage and consider it "our" home in Lincoln City. This year my sister-in-law turned 50 and all she wanted for a celebration was a stay at Seabird! It SNOWED and was beautiful during our stay! "

Angela M. from Ridgefield, 12/10/2013

"We stayed here last year and had to come back for the amazing, dramatic views!"

from PORTLAND, 12/06/2013

"Very good."

Alexe B. from Aiea, 11/28/2013

"This lovely 4 bedroom home with 3 1/2 baths is ideal for our family. My sisters and daughters enjoy the view and layout of the house, in addition it is close to the Outlet Mall and shopping."

Sharon C. from Hillsboro, 10/30/2013

"Amazing views from this rental house. Lots of room and well-appointed."

Steven P. from Albany, 10/09/2013

"Over all we had a great time. Our only complaints would be that the house has enough room for more people or kids (we ended up getting 2 places because I have 3 kids). 2 is the drive way is kind of a pain and if you park below (even though there is plenty of room) the neighbor will call you in. Other than that it was a wonderful time. I would go again (without the kids)"

from wasco, 09/22/2013

"My family and I were extremely happy with our stay at Seabird Cottage. It was in new condition. The rooms' layout was perfect and the kitchen and living area were very open, making the house feel very spacious. The house was nicely decorated. Wireless internet was very fast and reliable. The view from the house was outstanding. We couldn't be happier and hope to come back soon. Since the house sat high up on the hill, we had to walk around to go down to the beach but it wasn't a problem for us. Very convenient location. We'll come back again."

Cuc L. from Kent, 08/20/2013

"Great house but the driveway lane that leads in is too narrow to drive comfortably. Access to the beach was difficult with so many rocks to scramble over. "

Barbara H. from Paradise Valley, 07/31/2013

"Our group of 7 had a wonderful stay. Nice large kitchen for group cooking. Beautiful views from the house. "

from Chattanooga, 07/02/2013

"We absolutely loved the house! It was so nice! And the view was so beath taking!
We had an issue with the hot tub the first night, but we called the property rental company and I heard back from the maintance guy within minutes and they came out the very next day and fixed it.
The beds were wonderful and the house was clean and cozy. We loved it! We will definatly be back again! Thanks again!! "

Rochelle L. from Salem, 06/20/2013

"Beautiful and wonderful place to stay with great ocean view and beach walks. Internet didn't work on arrival, but management was helpful in getting it fixed. We will be back. I would highly recommend this vacation home."

from Lake Oswego, 06/18/2013

"jon thorsby,not john thornsby loves the house we did have ant problems,in the kitchen and down stairs,but we will be BACK."

from Newberg, 05/15/2013

Manager Response: His group is always welcome and the ant traps should take care of the ants .

"We absolutely loved the beach rental! Everything was perfect, clean and what a view we had. We all brought our sewing machines and crafted for the weekend. The kitchen had all the things we needed for cooking too. Will be back again to this beautiful place. Thank you"

Cheryl S. from Washougal, 05/06/2013

"My girlfriends and I have been staying at the Seabird Cottage twice a year for several years. Wee choose this property because if it location and layout. Tee living area is open and we spend a lot of time together catching up and visiting. The deck and hot tub make for a great platform for sunsets. My only issue was the reliability of the wireless service. I needed to conduct some business while we were at the coast and the wireless was less than reliable. We have already booked for our next stay, so we will keep coming back.

Patti G. from Brightwood, 04/23/2013

"We loved the Seabird Cottage! It was very clean and well furnished. Our family was able to relax and enjoy the Oregon Coast. We highly recommend it!"

from Saratoga Springs, 04/07/2013


Ann M. from Castle Rock, 03/19/2013

"Had a great time - great house with a wonderful view. Only ask would be that the property management company would be willing to have requested pack and play at the house for our arrival rather than us having to pick it up and return it at a different location all the way across town."

Melissa Y. from The Dalles, 02/25/2013


No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Please Avoid leaving a Single Night Gap when making a booking anytime in June through Labor Day Weekend & Spring Break
Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.