Sea Star South
About Sea Star South
On the beach! Quiet neighborhood in Roads End and only 12 stairs to the sand! Sea Star North & Sea Star South are adjoining cottages with Separate accommodations. Each sleeps 6 guests. Large deck with a hot tub overlooking the beach. Close walk to tide pools or the Chinook Winds Casino. Family room with gas fireplace and huge picture windows looking out to the sand and surf. Outdoor shower for after your swim in the ocean, sandy toes, or dip in the hot tub. 3 bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen, 1 double) and 2 bathrooms. Covered parking. Our guest book says it best: "We particularly had fun watching people of all shapes and sizes walk their dogs of all shapes and sizes." 'A Norman Rockwell Place'. Please avoid a "Single Night Gap" May - Sept. ,Spring Break & Christmas week. July & Aug. is a 3 night min.
We have always taken cleaning seriously but are working extra hard to sanitize every surface following Covid-19 CDC Guidelines and con-tactless check in.
*Max 6 guests including visitors please--2 vehicles*.
|03 $175||04 $175||05 $175||06 $175||07 $175||08 $175||09 $175|
|10 $175||11 $175||12 $175||13 $175||14 $175||15||16|
|17 $175||18 $175||19 $175||20 $175||21 $175||22 $178||23 $190|
|24 $200||25 $175||26 $204||27 $198||28 $209||29 $272||30 $333|
|01 $279||02 $175||03 $175||04 $175||05 $205||06 $231|
|07 $193||08 $175||09 $175||10 $175||11 $266||12 $269||13 $309|
|14 $234||15 $185||16||17||18||19 $220||20 $280|
|21 $181||22 $175||23 $175||24 $175||25 $175||26 $198||27 $260|
|28 $175||29 $175||30 $175||31 $175|
|04||05 $194||06 $199||07 $185||08 $219||09 $282||10 $323|
|11 $237||12 $221||13 $197||14 $181||15 $402||16 $453||17 $475|
|18 $391||19 $367||20 $285||21 $297||22 $318||23 $383||24 $430|
|25 $350||26 $213||27 $202||28 $232||29 $249|
|01 $316||02 $368|
|03 $264||04 $228||05 $236||06 $248||07 $259||08 $321||09 $383|
|10 $268||11 $226||12 $254||13 $247||14 $267||15 $414||16 $450|
|17 $327||18 $326||19 $338||20 $311||21 $347||22 $449||23 $432|
|24 $303||25||26||27||28||29 $477||30 $433|
|07 $273||08 $278||09 $258||10 $252||11 $298||12 $379||13 $353|
|14 $290||15 $269||16 $240||17 $207||18||19||20|
|21||22||23 $237||24 $218||25 $288||26 $337||27 $370|
|01||02||03 $334||04 $412|
|05 $313||06 $292||07 $247||08 $280||09 $324||10 $380||11 $461|
|12 $344||13 $321||14 $262||15 $304||16 $334||17 $403||18 $476|
|19 $339||20 $297||21 $247||22 $284||23 $304||24 $515||25 $569|
|26 $457||27 $405||28 $263||29 $287||30 $311||31 $413|
|02 $349||03 $324||04 $316||05 $306||06 $326||07 $428||08 $462|
|09 $385||10 $390||11 $390||12 $371||13 $407||14 $488||15 $507|
|16 $440||17 $431||18 $435||19 $383||20 $423||21 $471||22 $473|
|23 $400||24 $392||25 $382||26 $346||27 $384||28 $465||29 $656|
|01 $577||02 $557||03 $593||04 $610||05 $652||06 $663|
|07 $598||08 $416||09 $407||10 $426||11 $413||12 $488||13 $514|
|14 $437||15 $432||16 $418||17 $436||18 $429||19 $489||20 $536|
|21 $465||22 $474||23 $460||24 $461||25 $482||26 $522||27 $561|
|28 $481||29 $482||30 $459||31 $459|
|01 $481||02 $510||03 $553|
|04 $476||05 $476||06 $454||07 $447||08 $586||09 $507||10 $540|
|11 $469||12 $459||13 $445||14 $432||15 $464||16 $516||17 $526|
|18 $448||19 $413||20 $397||21 $395||22 $417||23 $456||24 $500|
|25 $406||26 $357||27 $334||28 $337||29 $356||30 $588||31 $582|
|01 $462||02 $405||03 $280||04 $288||05 $324||06 $483||07 $481|
|08 $348||09 $281||10 $253||11 $257||12 $295||13 $447||14 $443|
|15 $312||16 $251||17 $230||18 $235||19 $304||20 $412||21 $411|
|22 $305||23 $244||24 $242||25 $261||26 $303||27 $373||28 $387|
|29 $301||30 $245|
|01 $263||02 $283||03 $304||04 $354||05 $373|
|06 $305||07 $259||08 $282||09 $285||10 $291||11 $349||12 $368|
|13 $315||14 $282||15 $274||16 $277||17 $297||18 $343||19 $348|
|20 $277||21 $253||22 $269||23 $269||24 $290||25 $348||26 $326|
|27 $257||28 $201||29 $223||30 $236||31 $286|
Map may not be 100% accurate.
Recent Reviews About This Property
"Have stayed in both sides of Sea Star off and on since the mid-70’s. Great place to take the kids (and now grandkids). Easy beach access. Wall between units is pretty thin...if noisy neighbors, you will hear them. We had rough neighbors who partied in their hot tub till 3 am. I contacted management next day and they must have talked to them as they were quiet thereafter.Place is showing some age (same flooring as in the 70’s) and counter tops need replacement in kitchen. However, the beds were comfortable and kitchen fairly well equipped. Given the view and location, it is easy to look past a few flaws."
Manager Response: Glad you could stay with us at Sea Star South, you are welcome to stay with us again.
"Right on the beach with a hot tub and beautiful views from both floors. Very comfortable accommodation and super close to shopping. We really enjoyed our stay."
Manager Response: I'm so glad that the home was a good fit for your family. We would love to have you stay with us again. You can book with us directly next time. Just give us a call.
"The property is a wonderful location - steps from the beach and a perfect place for a quiet, relaxing stay in Lincoln City. We had everything we needed - and really enjoyed the time there.
Pros: Can't beat the location
Excellent communication with the host
Great views whether cold or nice
Cons: A bit of an odd layout and if anyone has trouble with stairs might be problematic to get around (we didn't have any issues though)"
Manager Response: Hi Eric, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review!
"This duplex was perfect for our family! Steps away from the ocean! Went back to rebook next year! Was sad to see prices for next summer almost doubled, but it was such a fun environment!"
Manager Response: Hi Jordaane, Thank you for the nice review!
"We stayed in the North side 5 years ago and that was great but we loved the South side a little more! Best chill vacation with the best views and access to the beach."
Manager Response: Hi Melanie! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Hope to have you stay again in the future!
"I took my sweetheart here for his birthday.
It was clean, cute & quiet but needs some updating.
Also we would’ve loved to use the throw blankets but there was really no way to know if they had been washed or used by the last guest.
The hot tub was perfect overlooking the ocean.
We thought there was a lot of requests upon checkout that kinda rained on the feeling.
Guests shouldn’t have to take out the garbage, guests should not have to start laundry for the price paid.
It’s a duplex with an 11am checkout.
We were scrambling to get laundry started and all because we had forgotten.
Another party was renting the opposite side of the duplex, they were also doing the same. It was about 11:15 when the housekeeper pulled up outside and was very rude to us and the other party.
I wanted to say, we would’ve been out on time if we weren’t doing your job for you, but we kept quiet.
Manager Response: Thank you for staying at Sea Star South. We only ask guests to do their own dishes and take out their own garbage. We do ask if guests have time to put towels in the washer IF they have time. That is not requested. 11:00 checkout is standard for homes because it takes many hours to clean and sanitize after guests. I'm glad you found everything else satisfactory. Yes, the Throws are cleaned between each guest.
"It is always a great place to stay. It’s now our 4th time and we wouldn’t change a thing. "
Manager Response: Thanks for all your stays at Sea Star South. Tough to beat that low beach access right from your yard to the sand. Look forward to hosting your group for another great stay at Sea Star South.
"Relaxing time at the beach"
Manager Response: Hi Kimm, Thank you for the review, and choosing to stay with us!
"We liked the rustic knotty pine throughout the house. It had a nice beachy vibe to it. The best part besides us all being together was the big windows overlooking the beach and how close the beach actually was. We would definitely stay again."
Manager Response: Hi Cheryl, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great Thanksgiving! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
"It was a great location. However, I felt the description on Vrbo was somewhat misleading. I thought I was renting a single story house. The house was a two story duplex. I feel that should be included in the pictures and description. The sound proofing was inadequate. There is a door connecting two bedrooms in adjoining units. The people next door had a huge fight in the middle of the night which kept the occupants of that room from sleeping. The stairs were very steep and in multiple locations up stairs. I and my daughter have bad knees which the stairs hurt. The plumbing ran slow. The upstairs shower was hard to get in and out of. I most likely won't use Vrbo again because it did not give me the information I needed to make a wise choise. "
Manager Response: I'm sorry that Sea Star South was not what you expected and that the stairs hurt your daughters knees. It is a duplex but seldom gets complaints concerning noise from the adjoining side of the duplex. Each was built to be entirely separate with separate kitchens, bedrooms, bathrooms, living rooms, etc. It's a charming historic landmark and there are handrails for the stairs . The description now mentions duplex. A1Beachrentals is on 24 hr standby for any issue, question, problem, even in the middle of the night. I'm sorry that happened.
"We stayed 3 nights, 2 bedrooms had king size firm beds and one queen softer bed. Stairs were steep and narrow and a little hard to navigate with suitcase. Hot tub was nice but couldn't find an outside light to see what we were doing, had to turn on the inside house light to shine outside. Had a nice gas fireplace and large living room dining room combo and a good selection of games. Beach towels were thread bare. Extra fun being able to sign your name in the garage area and read where everyone is from. Everything was clean and well cared for and plenty of bathtowels and wash rags. The Wifi password was wrong in the binder, but found it on a sign hanging on the wall.Overall pretty nice place to stay."
Manager Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed Sea Star South. Thanks for all the great details that others would want to know when choosing a beach house. That huge oceanfront view is the best in town!
"Great place but needed some deep cleaning. Bathrooms especially. The view was great and lovation"
Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Sea Star South. It's great you loved the oceanfront views and location. I'll converge with the cleaner to see what might be needed in the bathrooms. Your heads up is much appreciated.
"Love, love, love. This is our 3rd stay and we wouldn't even consider any place else if this is available. "
Manager Response: I'm so happy you enjoy coming to Sea Star South! That view and close few stairs down to the sand make it best place in town! Thanks for all your visits to Sea Star South.
"Our 39th year on the Oregon Coast. This house was in a great location, however the house itself needed some care. A-1 beach Rentals was great it how it handled our issues, of which there were many. The house was not clean and the furniture was terrible, no comfortable chairs. We went to WalMart and bought camp chairs to sit in inside and out, as the outside furniture was filthy. The water in all sink faucets dripped nonstop the entire week. Shower in upstairs bathroom did not drain well so tub filled up when you took a shower. We have never stayed in a place with so many issues. Simple things that just need to be fixed, like the toilet paper roll holder downstairs that was missing half of the piece you put the roll on. The beds were comfortable. A-1 did get the owner to bring in new refrigerator the day after we got there, as it had about 3 inches of water in the bottom bins and shelves. I would never rent this particular house again."
Manager Response: I'm sorry for the plumbing troubles / dripping faucets, tp holder at Sea Star South and the camp chairs you had to purchase. We have repaired all faucet drips and got the new fridge , adding some new outdoor chairs too. Much time is spent making sure the property is clean & sanitized . However, I will pass on your info about the furniture / to the owner. I'm happy the beds were comfortable. Thanks for taking the time to give this constructive feedback so that Sea Star South is better for future guests. I'm on it.
"Fantastic location on the beach with incredible views. This place has lots of beach-house character and all the amenities...well-stocked kitchen (dishes & cookware), gas fireplace, beach bikes, games, hot tub, etc. Can't wait to go back!! "
Manager Response: Love to have you back again Soon!
"The perfect house for a getaway. We were here for a girls weekend. The location was perfect, steps to the beach, well equipped. We didn't use the hot tub but were pretty sure it would be amazing. Looking forward to staying again. "
Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us! Love to have you back again!!
"We thought it was kind of small, but it was just fine. We had to get used to the layout, it was kind of different. Wish it had another couch for comfort, but we made it just fine. Love the fact that it is on the Beach!! Very easy to get to the beach out the back door. We loved the Hot Tub!!! Beautiful view! We would rent again. We had a blast!"
Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved being on the beach! That's the best for beach combing or hunting the glass floats hidden on the beach by a local Lincoln City artist. Hope to see you back for another fun stay. Thanks to your group.
"It was fine nice access to the beach the hot tub was great the rest of the home was very dated and a bad odor. The beds were not comfortable for that reason I won’t stay there again."
Manager Response: I'm happy you loved being so close to the beach with those huge ocean views , even from the hot tub! Although the mattresses are newer and top end I'll pass your feedback to the owners. The cleaner works extra hard during Covid to make sure everything is thoroughly cleaned and sanitized. The house should Always smell Fresh! I will check that out ASAP. Thanks so much for coming to visit.
"Nice and quiet. Easy beach access with hot tube facing the ocean. We had a wonderful time."
Manager Response: Ahh, so nice you loved Sea Star South and being right on the beach. That hot tub overlooking the surf is the best! Thanks for staying at Sea Star South.
"Great location right on the beach, wish we could have stayed longer! So many things to do in the house like puzzles and games but kids had the most fun using the abundance of sand toys provided. Beds were very comfy and we appreciate the assortment of pillows and blankets available. The thermostat for the hot tub seems a little off, being really hot though it showed it was 102, but otherwise tub was great. Proximity to the tide pools (about 1 mile north on the beach). Loved all of the amenities included with this property!"
Manager Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed Sea Star South inside and out! It's always extra fun for kids to be that close to the sandy beach. The owners have worked hard to think of anything & everything a guest might need for the perfect vacation. Thanks for staying at Sea Star South.
"While we are a clumsy family, I still feel the need to share a few slips we had. The carpet upstairs is nice and clean. However, the 4 steps up to the master bedroom are hella slippery. Not going up but going down, the stairs on bare feet is like ice! Wear shoes!!! My oldest daughter slipped, my youngest daughter slipped, and I slipped.I slipped so bad, I hit my head on each of the 4 steps and wrecked my neck. Again, yes we're clumsy and those that are clumsy too, heed the warning. Other than that, great place to stay. "
Manager Response: I'm happy you found Sea Star South a great place to stay. I'm sorry the carpet was slippery and you hurt your neck. I'll pass this to the owner. Hope you are all better. Thankyou for the feedback and to all for staying.
"We loved our stay and try to come for a week every other year and rent both sides. This time we did not find it as clean as normal..(cob webs on ceiling above beds, bathroom blind filthy, some dirt on the floors)
There was a tattered flag flying and tried to find good one which we finally did above the refridge on one side.(after we bought an inexpensive one to put up) the hot tub on the South side did not work properly so could only use the North side.
These complaints are minimal compared to how much we love staying here!!!!!"
Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Sea Stars so many times. The hot tub is repaired. Your feedback on cleaning issues is super appreciated. I've reached out to the cleaner and we will be thorough together on what we need to do. Thanks for the flag (so kind of your family)! Hope to see you all again next year.
"This was an excellent location to stay at for our vacation. The rental was clean, offered a superb view, and was close to amenities. We'll be staying here again."
Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved Sea Star South and staying right on the beach. That's the best. Super clean is the # 1 goal. Thanks for staying.
Manager Response: We are happy you enjoyed fun and beachy oceanfront SEA STAR SOUTH! Incredible views and great location. Thank you, and we hope you will come again! - Lynn
"We had a wonderfully relaxing week at Sea Star South. Unfortunately, our hot tub was needing repair, and did not get fixed until our last afternoon, but Karen & her husband worked diligently to help! The kitchen is SO WELL STOCKED! We bring out food for most meals, and it was nice to not have to supply utensils or bakeware, etc. Being a duplex style, we did hear neighbors, but it was not loud. We moved furniture around to have 3 chairs by each of the big three windows, but put them all back at the end of our visit. Didn't know that they have bikes there to use, boogie boards, kites, etc. Will make better use of them next time. Giving 4 stars, just because of no hot tub, and not being informed of that before we got there (was a disappointment - cuz it looks so inviting in the photo!).
**Helpful hint - KNOW your wifi password before you get there (it's in a guest book in the living room). Coverage is not great on the frontage road, so if you need it to make calls, etc. before getting into the house, good to have ahead of time from the pre-emails that A1 sends out. "
Manager Response: I'm happy you had a nice time at Sea Star South and positioned chairs for that big beachfront view. So sorry that hot tub wasn't repaired until the last day of your stay. It was important that my husband and me come and clean, fill and get everything ready in that hot tub so that when that part was installed you would have a night using the tub. Visiting with you while we did that work was a so nice . I'm happy you enjoyed that fully stocked kitchen . The owners make sure there are fun games & sand toys with Boogie Boards & bikes being an added bonus! Thank you so much for staying.
"We had a great stay here! The management company was easily accessible and helpful. The property was clean and comfortable with a fully stocked kitchen (even a waffle maker!). The kids were thrilled about the games, movies, and beach toys. Parents were thrilled with the hot tub!"
Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved the Sea Star South and found it clean and comfortable. Cleanliness and sanitized are the most important goals!! The owners make Sea Star South a super fun destination for couples but also for families with kids . Lots of games and sand toys for All! . Thanks for staying.
"I am very upset with our stay first with all the EMAILS about strict cleaning procedures being implemented we arrived and there was sand in piles in the living room and common areas the table was still visibly dirty and to top it all off the hot tub was broken and that's the whole reason for choosing this property and when I called the property manager number on the fridge was told it was broken and hung up on me"
Manager Response: I worked hard to try and get your hot tub up and running by having 2 techs stop to try and repair. It didn't get repaired until after your stay because of the time needed to get parts. I'm so sorry that happened. The house is cleaned and sanitized before each guest . These cleaning issues were not mentioned during your stay. I checked the house before your stay and did not see the piles of sand or a dirty table. I will continue to work with the cleaner to make sure everything is spotless and extra sanitizing is done to keep guests safe. The phone reception can be spotty in Roads End where the Sea Star South is located. I would never intentionally hang up on anyone. If a guest has a question or problem and the phone call is dropped , I will always text, email or drive to the house to help. Customer service and fun had by All is most important to me.
"My kids were complaining that life seemed boring and nothing was happening. I booked the weekend trip on a whim and it was exactly what we needed. The ocean at our doorstep to remind us of the bigger picture, a relaxing hot tub, and a quirky, clean, comfortable place to stay. The kids especially liked writing on the wall in the garage! "
Manager Response: Thanks for the humorous side of life with kids!! SEA STAR SOUTH is perfect for the kiddos (and adults) - they love the close up beach - and the home is view perfect, comfy-clean. See you again! - Lynn
"It was a great time. The first day was sunny and not to cold. The last day was windy and cold but over all it was great.We love to just sit in the house and look out the big windows and watch the waves."
Manager Response: a constant change, and we are glad you enjoyed SEA STAR SOUTH! Yes, watching the surf, even on a cold day, is enjoyable. Please come again! - Lynn
"Stayed 4 days. Despite management trying to get it fixed, the Hot tub never worked correctly. Fireplace never worked either. The rental management came to light the pilot in the morning but it was out again by that night. Rented this property back in like 2012 and it had the same old broken down shabby furniture. Despite the cleaning fees you pay, it’s just the basics. This place needed deep cleaning. For example I pulled out the end table in master bedroom to plug in my phone charger and the lamp cord and baseboards were covered in a thick layer of dust. Grime on some of the doors etc. The management people were great just feel this unit needs big time TLC, upgrades and deep cleaning by owners. With all the fees, this unit was around 200/day mid week off season. Just expected nicer and things to be working for the price or get a refund. After all, if you visit in November, the hot tub and fireplace are big attractions. If I’d known they didn’t work right I could have rented a cheaper place without these."
Manager Response: Thanks for the feedback on Sea Star South as hard as it is to hear. The tub had a new breaker which was to have solved the problem. I'm sorry that it continued to work sporadically. The owners are currently working hard to get that resolved. We've had some big winds at the beach and the pilot lights can blow out. It is a quick fix but can continue to blow out with stormy weather. I'm sorry there were some cleaning issues. Thank you for taking the time to give details. I've reached out to the cleaner and we'll work together to make sure there are no hidden dusty areas and that grime on all doors is gone. I'm so sorry you had these issues.
"We enjoyed our stay however were disappointed in the hot tub issues we encountered. I booked this location because of the hot tub but we were not able to enjoy it. Also had the people next to us knocking on the door in the adjoining bedrooms one night at 10pm trying to come in. That was a little unsettling. Other than that, no complaints. The place was clean and comfortable. "
Manager Response: SEA STAR SOUTH has a good following for its on-the-beach, fun family vacation location, and once in a long while, one of our hot tubs will break down due to a part; we are so sorry this was what happened during your stay. We did what we could to make it right; the hot tub is NOW UP AND RUNNING WELL... as for the folks next door, I'm guessing it was hope you enjoyed the beautiful ocean in spite of it all! - Lynn
"A great family gathering. It had everything we needed with easy beach access and we had weather to match."
Manager Response: I'm so happy your family had fun and had everything you needed at Sea Star South. Thank you for staying and hope you can make it back for another nice break at the beach and Sea Star. Karen
"House was nice with a great view"
Manager Response: Located in the quieter Roads End district, SEA STAR SOUTH is popular with those who want to be right on the beach. So glad you enjoyed! Come again! - Lynn
"This is a cozy smaller duplex. Good kitchen and living room/dining. Great view and great access to the beach. Beds are OK and bathrooms/showers very small. We liked our stay and might return."
Manager Response: Having the entrance to both beach and ocean make SEA STAR SOUTH/ NORTH great locations. Thank you! - Lynn
"This was a great place! The 2nd time I’ve stayed here! Will come back for sure!"
Manager Response: How sweet, a mother/daughter trip! We are happy you chose SEA STAR SOUTH again. Right on the beach is the best! See you next time! - Lynn
"Great beach house! We had an incredible time! "
Manager Response: So happy you enjoyed a peaceful stay at SEA STAR SOUTH! Thank you! Please come again! - Lynn
"We have stayed at this property about 15 times and love it for it’s location to everything and the beautiful view of the ocean. We rented the wholes house this time for a family reunion. First timers here loved it, the ocean and sunsets never disappoint. Was pleasantly surprised they had put new carpet on the stairs and all upstairs looked great. We had a problem with the hot tub and the fireplace, but Karen was on top of it and had people out to address the problems. We love this place and will stay again and again."
Manager Response: To say you will come to SEA STAR SOUTH again and again (15 time already!) is a nice compliment; thank you for coming, We are glad to know Karen took care of the hot tub problem. _ Lynn
"We were here for our honeymoon and loved it then and loved it again now for a babymoon. It is a fantastic location with beach access and beautiful views. The rooms are clean and pretty and the carpet upstairs is brand new-feeling and luxurious. The garage has a fun collection of signatures from other guests, like a walk-in guest book. The hot tub was the only fail -- last time it worked fine and did not feel complicated; this time it would not rise above lukewarm no matter what we did, and I didn't see the number to call for hot tub assistance (on the outside of the beachfront door at the very bottom of a sign) until we were packing up. That was a bummer. "
Manager Response: It sounds like you had a wonderful honeymoon! Thank you for enjoying SEA STAR SOUTH with its great location and beautiful views. So sorry about the hot tub which is why we have a disclaimer; that said, A1 is available at all times for calls when problems arise, and our local hot tub company is willing to do what he can to address it. Please come again! - Lynn
"We had a great stay with family occupying both the North and South Sea Star condos. Everything was provided and enjoyed-linens, kitchen essentials, etc. The setting was beautiful-ocean waves, tide pools, extensive sandy beach. The only thing missing was a barbecue grill."
Manager Response: SEA STAR NORTH AND SOUTH are definitely a great choice for large groups; we are happy it worked for you, and that you enjoyed the beautiful ocean setting. Yes, some owners do not allow the BBQ grills. Sorry for that! Please come again! - Lynn
"We make this our family vacation go to and rent both North and South side and enjoy many wonderful memories every time...Perfect place on the beach !!"
Manager Response: So happy you enjoyed SEA STAR!! Wonderful family memories do make for a great vacation. Please come again! - Lynn
"Love this home! Many great memories and a breathtaking view! Will definitely come back. Also, A1 Beach rentals is easy to work with and if you have any issues they are quick to resolve them."
Manager Response: Thank you for the many compliments on this beachy property, and on the a1 staff. SEA STAR SOUTH continues to charm and is right on the beach. Come again! - Lynn
"This is our second year to stay at Sea Star South, Roads End. The beach is just steps away and when we're inside the wall to wall windows give us a great view of the beach. The king size bed is very comfortable. It's an older rental with very steep stairs but it's comfortable and cozy and I highly recommend it. "
Manager Response: Hi, Carolyn, Just steps away to the beach describes what everyone loves. Thank you for coming to SEA STAR SOUTH again! Glad you enjoyed this cozy property. -Lynn
"We had a great time. The duplex is clean, the ocean view is spectacular and the hot tub relaxing! We will be back soon. "
Manager Response: HI, Richard, Glad you enjoyed what SEA STAR SOUTH offers. Please come again! - Lynn
"Excellent location, hot tub was nice but jets weren't working. Plenty of space and clean although house could use some updates. Odd layout but comfortable. Amazing views which is what we all want, right?! Sharing laundry area/garage with neighbors was a bit odd and a little uncomfortable. "
Manager Response: I'm happy you enjoyed Sea Star South! That view is unbeatable. The owners just did some great new updates including carpeting and some new butcher block counter over the new dishwasher . Thanks for staying . Karen
"Another wonderful Beach vacation spent at the Sea Star in Lincoln City. Cozy, comfy little cottage perfect for our family gathering. The location is ideal, just twelve steps to the beach. All the amenities one could ask for. We love both Sea Star South and Sea Star North. We come back every year and will continue to do so ... Our Happy Place!"
Manager Response: Thankyou so much for staying. Sea Stars N & S are the perfect getaway. Happy to keep it a # 1 destination. Your group is always welcome. Karen
"We had a great time! The location is perfect and the house is very dated, but functional. My only real concern is that much of the house has not been cleaned in a while (window sills, corners, etc.) as there was a lot of dust built up in some areas. It could use some updating, but like I said, we had a great stay and made things work!"
"I could have stayed here a month. The home had an amazing view of the ocean with stairs down to the beach. The dining room/living room had hugh windows and faced the beach so you could stay indoors if it rained and still enjoy the view. The bedrooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable, there were plenty of towels, and the kitchen had plenty of counter space and dishes."
Manager Response: So pleased you had a good stay! Come again soon!
"I have been a customer of A1 Beach Rentals for years.They are a great company to find your perfect beach rental on the Oregon Coast. I have never had any problems with the houses I have rented. They are clean and well supplied. Friendly and helpful staff I would highly recommend A1 for your perfect Beach get away!!!!!!"
Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Come again soon!
"Nice,except for dish washer is a pain.lots of fun to be there."
Manager Response: Thanks so much for staying at Sea Star! Hope to see you again soon!
"Wonderful as always, beautiful weather everyday!"
Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Come visit again soon!
"Other than this being a duplex and having to share the deck with another family I enjoyed everything about this "
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Sea Star South! Hope to see you again soon!
"great location. Rental in good shape. Equipped with everything you could possible need to make it a wonderful time. The only complaint was the shady way HOME away charged a unauthorized fee of $109. manager said they were aware and were not happy either. They should warn renters. Big Big disappointed
Manager Response: Thanks for the input! Hope to see you again soon!
"I have stayed here once,my family has stayed at least 2 other times including Sea Star North. The houses are clean, furnished well and comfortably, can't get you any closer to the ocean than what they are! The hot tub is fun to be in while watching the ocean from the porch. And there are 2 full bathrooms. "
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Sea Star! Please visit again soon!
"This was our first stay at Sea Star South and we plan to come back next year (we come to Lincoln City once a year). The view from the duplex to the ocean is wall to wall. The beach is only 12 steps down from the short walk from the duplex. The Roads End area is my favorite part of the beach along Lincoln City. There were big logs to sit on when I needed and it's a beautiful stretch of beach. All the stairs in the house are steep so the handrails were needed and appreciated. A grab bar for the two steps into the house from the garage would have been helpful. The furniture was comfortable and homey. "
"What a wonderful place, I really hate to tell people about it, I'm selfish.. :) Truly though, an amazing place to stay!"
Manager Response: Pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Star South! Please visit again soon!
"It was very relaxing. "
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!
"We love Sea Star South. It's our go to place when we play in the regional pool tournament at the Chinook Winds. What a lovely little house. The view couldn't be better and it has everything you need to feel right at hom. "
Manager Response: Glad you had a great time at Sea Star South and at the tournament. See you again next time!
"We had a great time! This is our second stay here, and even with the stormy weather, the hot tub and great view is still very enjoyable. "
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed winter at the coast! Please come again soon!
"For the last 3 years we come down in January to spend about 3 nights at Sea Star South and it has become our tradition. We absolutely love it and it has become like our own little get away. Thanks again for offering a awesome spot for us to come chill."
Manager Response: Glad that you enjoy Sea Star South! Hope to see you again next year!
"Spent three nights at Sea Star South and enjoyed every minute of it. Ocean view from each bedroom was great. Unit could use a new couch and maybe a recliner, but overall was comfortable."
Manager Response: Happy you had a nice time at Sea Star South. The owners always make a big effort to keep everything Tip Top at Sea Star. I'll pass your sofa/ recliner comment onto them. Thanks, Karen
"We loved the Sea Star South. It will be our destination every time we come to LC. Minutes from the Casino, where we play in a pool tourney, and seconds from the beach. What could be better? "
Manager Response: Really happy that you had a good stay Sea Star South! Please visit again soon!
"We had a tremendous time at the beach ... once again. It is so comfy and cozy. I don’t really want to tout all of the benefits ... 12 steps to beach ... hot tub ... etc., etc. ... for fear it will become that much more popular. We have stayed at both, Sea Star North and Sea Star South a number of times and will continue to return for our family vacation as often as we can."
Manager Response: So glad you returned to Sea Star South! Please come again soon!
"The combination of the home, hot tub and great wheather made it a perfect experience on all fronts."
Manager Response: Really happy you enjoyed your stay at Sea Star South! Come again soon!
"The home is in a great location. You can hear the waves as you sleep. Beds were ok. And it's hard to leave the view out the front windows. That being said, the house cd have been cleaner, but I'm very picky. We never got the wifi to work, that was kind of a drag because we had to up our data with our plan. We stayed a week at the beach house. It is a quaint 1940's cabin feel. The beach really made up for the cons of this house. "
"This was a perfect little beach getaway! This home was cozy, charming and nicely located. 10/10 would definitely come back! Only complaint was wifi was a little weak but it didn't effect overall experience "
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Sea Star South! Please come again soon!
"Restful, no hassle, comfortable"
Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Sea Star South! Please come again soon!
"We loved the location and the large picture windows to see the ocean..the kitchen was well stocked for cooking.we would return..but hope the parking pad edge is painted so no one falls off onto the walkway.. it's hard to see for the unfamiliar.. carpet on stairs really needs to go."
"I was surprised that the home was a duplex, but happy when I realized that it still had great privacy and no noise on the adjoining walls. Very eclectic and comfortable. It was easy to feel at home and the pictures are true to the home."
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!
"My mom, sister and I had a great "girls" weekend at the Lincoln City beach. This house was perfect - right on the beach, we each had our own room, everything was close, and the weather cooperated most days. The house was clean and had everything we needed. Also loved the app for my iphone so all the information was right there for me."
Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! Please come visit the beach again soon!
"Loved the ability to walk onto the beach. Cute, quaint place for 2 couples. BUT upstairs stair situation very dangerous. One in our party took a spill on the awkward stairs leading to each bedroom. Main stairs dangerously located directly outside upstairs bathroom. Carpet is filthy as is doors around handles. Needs a good DEEP cleaning! "
Manager Response: The upstairs carpet is older but has a regular maintenance scheduled cleaning. It is not a dirty carpet. The extra step up from hall is unique and how the builders constructed this historic home. The steps are open and in plain view. They make for a bigger oceanfront view on the ocean side. I'll put on my thinking cap for ideas. Never had any accididents previously. I'm sorry someone took a spill. There is a nice hand rail for the main stairs outside the upstairs bathroom. I do appreciate the heads up on the need for deeper clean, especially the door knob area. I will follow through to make sure that Sea Star is sparkly clean for each and every guest. Karen
"Perfect location, great accommodations, right on the beach, hot tub is divine. It was really wonderful!"
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!
"Everything was wonderful, we only had one problem and that was there was ants in the kitchen"
Manager Response: Thanks for the heads up. Ant traps are in place. Change is seasons and a previous guest leaving lots of food on the counter can be tempting for small ants. We are prepared and have taken steps to stop them from coming into the house. Hope to see these guests again soon. Karen
"Sea Star South is a great place for a get away and luckily, the guests next door were pleasant people also, since we tried to open their door when first arriving. We had no idea the rental was a duplex. I do not remember it being mentioned in the description on A-1 Rentals or . Turns out, our neighbors had the same problem, and tried to get in on our side when they arrived.
Once we figured out which door/side was ours, we were greatly pleased with the accommodations. There was only one small "issue" in the duplex. There were ants in the kitchen, so no leaving food/crumbs out.
The hot tub was glorious and in a great spot, being able to get on the sand in little to know effort, all the huge windows for a wonderful view, the fireplace, the unique upstairs, and cleanliness all made our trip a great one. "
"The house is in a wonderful location for us. We had a great time at the ocean. What a great way for us to bring in the New Year. Beds were comfortable and fireplace was great. I was so thankful for the highchairest that was available. "
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again soon!
"We have stayed here many times, and love the place. It's like an old shoe that feels like home. The location is great, and all the windows in front make the place. Will stay here many more times."
Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Come again soon!
"Great beach location. Didn't realize this was a duplex and such a shared space (garage and entries). Had some minor issues but A-1 Rentals was right on top of it and handled our concerns."
Manager Response: So happy we were able to take care of that in a timely manner! Please come visit again soon!
"I coordinate getaways for different groups of friends and this was by far the best! The location was perfect and the booking and check in process was easy. The house was fully stocked, comfortable and had pretty much everything we needed. The rooms gave each couple the privacy they needed. The upstairs shower is small, ideal for a short person but downstairs is big enough for a big man. Bring your own grill. Dont leave food out overnight on the counter by the sink because ants will appear. Lesson learned the next night and we didn't see them anymore. There were plenty pots, pans and serving dishes. We all signed the wall- built a beach fire and took long walks. The weekend weather was beautiful and this house would be perfect for stormy weather too. This is a duplex, but nobody stayed next door. 3 more couples on the other side would've been fun. The phone signals were bad and we could only make calls in certain spots on the beach, or as we went closer into town- but we weren't worried about phones. Wifi signal was ok... The front door and porch are shared and each unit has its own entrance. We had the best weekend!!! My boyfriend told me he felt like a millionaire when we got there. Thanks to A-1 Beach Rentals for being so accommodating. Karen you rock!"
"Although this unit was dated, the location was great and we had a fun time watching the huge storms of October roll in. "
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed the storm watching! Please come back again soon!
"Enjoyed our stay at Sea Star South. Quirky upstairs bedroom layout but each room had its own charming décor. Beds were very comfortable and I slept really well. Nicely decorated with beachy items from the past which fit into the age of the rental. The games closet was a great idea. Appreciated being able to park the car in the garage. Nice view of ocean and beach from main room and bedrooms. Easy access to the beach. Would like to know the history of this 1938 building. Was it originally built as a motel, a duplex home, or single home? I have had no problems with A1 Beach Rental properties and like its ease of booking accommodations, checking out and all the information about each rental on the website. We'll be back to enjoy more vacations with A1 Beach Rentals."
Manager Response: So glad to have you stay with us! Please return again really soon!
"Very relaxing time had by all!"
Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach!
"Very nice we have stayed there before, love the location. We would recommend it to anyone."
Manager Response: Glad you had a great time! Please come again soon!
"I'm hesitant to leave our review of Sea Star South as it will make it harder to rebook. IT WAS FABULOUS!!! Clean, cute, comfortable, completely appointed, great location, best rental experience we'very ever had. A-1 had great communication and quick responses. Can't wait to book again!!"
Manager Response: So glad you are pleased with your stay! Come visit again soon!
"When looking for a vacation home, our main criteria was location, location, location. This place certainly delivered! Just down the steps and we were on the beach. This was the perfect home for our family and we will certainly be back!"
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please stay again soon!
"Worked perfectly for our group of five. Super easy access to beach. Clean and well stocked! "
Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!
"Incredible, relaxing vacation! Can't beat the location and really enjoy sitting on the deck watching the ocean. I will rent this place again. The only improvement I would suggest is upgrading the wifi. It's pretty weak and you have to move to the garage to get the best signal."
Manager Response: Thanks for staying! So glad you had a great time! Sorry about the wifi. It is a bit spotty in the area at times.
"We were 3 couples who got together after 7 years apart. We used to have many weekends together out at Lincoln City with great and fabulous memories. This stay was the first in many many years and it was great."
Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come back soon!
"I would recommend this place to everyone."
Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!
"I have stayed at the Sea Star South multiple times and have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The view and proximity to the beach are unbeatable. The kitchen has enough dishes and pots and pans to prepare meals on site and a Safeway is conveniently located. Because the duplex is on a dead end road traffic is limited."
Manager Response: Thanks for visiting!
"Always a pleasure to stay in this unit. Our family has stayed here on an annual trip since 1988. What we like most about Sea Star South is it feels like home. Re models have been subtle without changining the warm feeling of the knotty pine and fireplace. Great spot."
Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!
"The views are absolutely amazing. Even when the weather is bad you can hangout at the bay window or hot tub and enjoy the ocean. If you are here for the ocean and looking for a deal, this is the place for you. Two of the three bedrooms also have an ocean view.
A-1 was really responsive when we needed a fix for a broken door knob. Grab a kite, hit the aquarium, grab a beer or two at McMenamin's.
Protips: Three different cell phone carriers got no service at the location and there is no house phone. So if you need access to phone this might not be for you."
Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!
"The house was fantastic. Beautiful views, comfortable, relaxing and just plain perfect. I would recommend this place to anyone. "
Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please stay again soon!
"We were very pleased with our stay. It was definitely a home away from home. Even the weather was perfect (sunny and stormy)! The only thing that would have been nice to know is that neither of our vehicles (truck/jeep) would not fit in the garage, it was too short. Other than that, it was perfect!"
Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please come again!
"We stayed at the Sea Star South from 1/20 to 1/24. Everything was there that we needed to enjoy our stay. It was great to walk in and see all the writing on the walls and then to walk in to this amazing cabin feeling beach house. I loved the convenience of the location and access to the beach. We will be staying again. "
Manager Response: Thanks for staying!
"Love the location and home, very comfortable. Everything we needed was in the home. Loved the hot tub. Great view. "
Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please come again!
"This will be the 30th year that our family has been coming to Lincoln City for vacation. We have stayed in several homes near the beach but Sea Star North has been our absolute favorite. My mother is elderly (88) and the beachfront access is wonderful. Never had any problems with this particular home. We are blessed to be able to make again this year. "
QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question
Want To Know More About This Listing?