Sea Star North $145.00 - $350.00 per night

Type:
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 6467 NW Logan Rd Lincoln City, OR 97367

6

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths
Click the main image above for larger images

We have always taken cleaning seriously but are working extra hard to sanitize every surface following Covid-19 CDC Guidelines and contactless check in. Ocean Front 3 bedroom cottage with just 12 steps to the sand! All Origional Knotty Pine and Located in the quiet neighborhood of Roads End. Enjoy the large deck and hot tub overlooking the beach! Close walk to tide pools or the casino. Family room with gas fireplace and huge picture windows looking out to the sand and surf. No single night gaps June - Sept. & Spring Break. Outdoor shower for after your swim in the ocean, sandy toes, or dip in the hot tub. A family friendly getaway with toys for the beach and board games. 3 bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles) and 2 bathrooms. WIFI available! Surf light. Flat screen TVs. light. Flat screen TVs. Covered parking.
Our guest book says it best: "We particularly had fun watching people of all shapes and sizes walk their dogs of all shapes and sizes." 'A Norman Rockwell Place'
*Max 6 guests including visitors please--2 vehicles*.
SEA STAR NORTH & SEA STAR SOUTH ARE ADJOINING COTTAGES WITH SEPARATE ACCOMMODATIONS. EACH SLEEP 6 GUESTS.
Summer 2020 July & Aug. 3 night minimum ( unless filling in a gap).

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
April 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
May 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
June 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
July 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
September 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
October 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
November 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
December 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
February 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28
March 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
04/11/2021 05/27/2021 Weekend $185.00
04/11/2021 05/27/2021 Midweek $145.00
05/28/2021 05/30/2021 Nightly $350.00
05/28/2021 05/30/2021 Weekend $350.00
06/01/2021 06/30/2021 Midweek $275.00
06/01/2021 06/30/2021 Weekend $325.00
07/01/2021 08/31/2021 Nightly $350.00
07/01/2021 08/31/2021 Midweek $350.00
09/03/2021 09/05/2021 Nightly $350.00
09/06/2021 09/30/2021 Midweek $275.00
09/06/2021 09/30/2021 Weekend $325.00
10/01/2021 11/23/2021 Weekend $185.00
10/01/2021 11/23/2021 Midweek $145.00
11/24/2021 11/27/2021 Nightly $250.00
11/28/2021 12/19/2021 Midweek $145.00
11/28/2021 12/19/2021 Weekend $185.00
12/20/2021 01/01/2022 Nightly $299.00
12/20/2021 01/01/2022 Weekend $299.00
12/20/2021 01/01/2022 Midweek $299.00
03/18/2022 04/16/2022 Nightly $225.00
03/18/2022 04/16/2022 Weekend $225.00
03/18/2022 04/16/2022 Midweek $225.00

Virtual View

Amenities

  • antiquing
  • ATM/bank
  • autumn foliage
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • beachcombing
  • Beachfront
  • bedroom
  • binoculars
  • bird watching
  • Blender
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Cable Television
  • Casino
  • Casino
  • CD Player
  • children welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • coin laundry
  • combination tub/shower
  • Cookware
  • Crabbing (Siletz Bay)
  • Craft Shopping
  • Crock pot
  • Deck
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deep Sea Fishing ( Depoe Bay)
  • deepsea fishing
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishwasher
  • double
  • Downtown
  • DVD Movies
  • DVD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • festivals
  • Fireplace
  • fishing
  • fitness center
  • Flat screen TV
  • fly fishing
  • forests
  • freshwater fishing
  • Full Kitchen
  • gambling casinos
  • Garage
  • Garage available
  • Gas fireplace
  • golf
  • groceries
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • hiking
  • Hiking trails nearby
  • horseback riding
  • hospital
  • Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Kids Games
  • king
  • Kitchen
  • laundromat
  • library
  • Linens
  • live theater
  • Living Room
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Microwave
  • museums
  • Museums
  • Near Beach
  • Near Chinook Winds Golf
  • Near the Casino
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • nearby post office
  • Nearby Post Office
  • No BBQ
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • non smoking only
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • On Beach
  • Outdoor Shower
  • outlet shopping
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Oven
  • Oven
  • pets not allowed
  • photography
  • pier fishing
  • playground
  • Private Beach Access
  • queen
  • rafting
  • Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator
  • restaurants
  • salad spinner
  • Satellite / Cable
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • shower
  • shower
  • sight seeing
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Surf Light
  • surfing
  • Surfing
  • swimming
  • Swimming
  • Swimming (Community Center)
  • Television
  • Television
  • tennis
  • Theatre
  • tide pooling (front of house)
  • Toaster
  • Toaster
  • toilet
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Toys
  • Utensils
  • waffle iron
  • walking
  • Walkway to Water
  • Washer & Dryer
  • water parks
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • whale watching
  • whale watching
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • whitewater rafting
  • WIFI
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • winery tours

Recent Reviews About This Property

"Great house and the hot tub was awesome "

from beaverton, 03/16/2021

Manager Response: Thanks for enjoying SEA STAR NORTH! Having the beach just outside the house makes it fun, and the hot tub does take the chill off. Please come again! - Lynn

"Excellent location and view. Hot tub worked great and the view from the hot tub was incredible.

We rented this property without knowing or realizing it is a duplex. So unless one rents out the entire place there will likely be neighbors. The walls are thin and there are common areas that are shared between the units which makes privacy and social distancing difficult. Both hot tubs from the two units face each other.

There is also no true on-suite bedroom and bathroom combo which means the three upstairs bedrooms all share a very small bathroom. There is a second full bathroom downstairs in the main living area.

Kitchen was fully and nicely stocked with pots, pans, utensils, cups, mugs, etc."

from Portland, 01/26/2021

Manager Response: I'm happy you enjoyed that beachfront location and view at Sea Star North . Although the house is a duplex, each side has it's own separate 3 bedrooms, 2 baths , living room & kitchen. The owners work hard to make sure the amenities are nice and everything is well stocked for the guest. There is 1 large deck with a private hot tub for each side. There is a max of 6 guests on each side which makes for an enjoyable and quiet stay for everyone. I'm sorry there was noise from the other side. I don't get that comment and I would have been happy to help solve any noise issue. Thank you so much for your feedback and your stay.

"Loved it! We were fortunate to not have neighbors however the way the “duplex” is set up, I don’t imagine it would’ve been a hindrance. The hot tub was great. The living room and master bedroom both have amazing ocean front views. Beautiful original wood through out. Very cozy and welcoming. "

Emily S. from Kalama, 01/06/2021

Manager Response: Thank you for your generous comments on this family/friends favorite. Yes, SEA STAR NORTH AND SEA STAR SOUTH share the same property but are definitely separate from one another except for the garage in between. On the beach fun in seconds from the house, great ocean views inside and out, hot tub, and of course comfortable and clean. We hope you come again! - Lynn

"We have been renting Sea Star for the last 15 years in summer and winter. This stay was marked by turbulent seas which moved several large pieces of driftwood along the beach, always very exciting. Our summer visit was, as usual, filled with breakfast, lunch and dinner on the deck enjoying the long summer nights and gorgeous sunsets. Our stays at this warm, comfortable and inviting house have inspired us to buy our own home along the coast. While we hope to find time to visit Sea Star again it may be our last trip. We strongly encourage you to give this home a try and we are certain you will fall in love with it as we have. "

Dawn C. from Portland, 01/02/2021

Manager Response: What a wonderful review and equally wonderful stay at SEA STAR NORTH. Thank you for all of the years of staying with us; we hope your new venture works out splendidly for you. Sea Star North is a favorite of many; on the beach location, great views, comfort, and views from inside while hanging out. - Lynn

"Incredible access to the beach with a clean, warm house."

from KENNEWICK, 11/11/2020

Manager Response: SEA STAR NORTH, incredibly close to the ocean, great views, hot tub, comfortable and clean... Thank you for coming! - Lynn

"Great"

Andrew K. from Plano, 11/12/2020

Manager Response: An ocean front 3 bedroom cottage with just 12 steps to the sand, SEA STAR NORTH is located in the quiet neighborhood of Roads End. Enjoy the large deck and hot tub overlooking the beach! Close walk to tide pools or the casino. Family room with gas fireplace and huge ocean viewing picture windows. Come again! - Lynn

"This is our 2nd time staying at this home. This time we rented out both sides. Cute little cozy home. Equipped with everything you could possibly need down to beach toys for the kids. Love the beach access being literally a hop skip and away down. Outside shower to rinse the dirt. We had a spur of the moment wedding and it was the most beautiful wedding ever. We always go through A1 and they have always exceeded our expectations. Love love love!"

Sarah G. from Payette, 11/03/2020

Manager Response: We love hearing from guests who come again and again, and SEA STAR NORTH AND SEA STAR SOUTH have everything, (as you say), to make a fun getaway. Thank you and come again! - Lynn

"Had a great time in spite of the coronoavirus restrictions. This rental unit was very clean and well-appointed with all you need for your stay. Very pleasantly surprised to see new carpeting, new blinds, new dishwasher when we moved in! Loved the mattress topper - got some really good sleep. Planning to come back next year and stay for a longer period. "

from Vancouver, 10/08/2020

Manager Response: We are so pleased that you had a wonderful experience while vacationing at SEA STAR NORTH! Updates are important; thanks for noticing! This popular property is so sweet and just steps to the sand and surf. Awesome views too! Come again! - Lynn

"It was really nice to escape to a wonderful, comfortable, and relaxing getaway. The house was clean and cozy for my family and parents. It provided a breathtaking view of the ocean. This was the second time at the house and probably won’t be the last. A perfect, safe place during these crazy COVID times."

Ryan G. from Middleton, 07/31/2020

Manager Response: Thank you for returning to SEA STAR NORTH! Yes, this home is a great getaway for its "breathtaking views," relaxing comfort, and on-the-beach access. Come again! - Lynn

"My sister and I came here with our kids and had a wonderful time. Beach access right out the door made this perfect! Accommodations were great. Lots of towels, cozy/beachy vibe, hot tub was awesome, can’t wait to come back!"

lacey s. from Prosser, 07/04/2020

Manager Response: I'm so happy your group had a wonderful time at the beach and enjoyed that close beach access. The owners work on all the details to make it extra nice for guests. Thank you for staying at Sea Star North. Karen

"Had a great time, everything was great and A-1 booking was Great."

from Eugene, 07/02/2020

Manager Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed Sea Star North! Thanks to you all for staying. Hope to see you again at the beach. Karen

"What an amazing time we had. Everything was perfect for our group of 6. We will be keeping Sea Star North in mind for future getaways.
Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Flo M. from Albany, 06/23/2020

Manager Response: SEA STAR NORTH is definitely worth returning to; so glad your trip was "an amazing time." Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"It was fun! "

Tonya V. from Culver, 02/19/2020

Manager Response: Girls Weekends are always the best! So happy you enjoyed yours at SEA STAR NORTH with its right-on-the-beach appeal and quiet location. Come again! - Lynn

"It was a million dollar view, for sure.
House could use a very deep cleaning..fans in both bathrooms were horrendous.
A disclosure on parking in the garage,should be informed ahead of time. We were very lucky both couple didn’t bring full size trucks, we got in with maybe a quarter of an inch wth a SUV,
Other then that, we will definitely consider staying here again."

from Warrenton , 01/24/2020

Manager Response: Aside from the tight parking and thoughts on cleaning ( both which will be addressed), we are happy you enjoyed popular beach front Sea Star North, located in the quiet Roads End District. He hope to see you again! - Lynn

"We come to the coast every year and this has been one of the best places we've stayed. Right on the beach, huge picture windows, and a hot tub on the back deck. There are lots of sand toys in the garage to play with, and it is very close to local restaurants and grocery stores. We saw many deer as we drove through the neighborhood, which I always love. "

Sara B. from Boise, 10/25/2019

Manager Response: What a "great family getaway" you had! We are happy you enjoyed all that SEA STAR NORTH has to offer, including the amazing ocean and wildlife. -Lynn

"We rented the whole house Sea Star North and Sea Star South. We have stayed at Sea Star South at least 15 times. We were very pleased to see they had put new carpet on stairs and upstairs looked great. We had problems with the hot tubs on both sides and they were in the process of fixing them when we left. As usual the view and location could not be beat that’s why we keep coming back. We had a reunion and everyone had a great time. Karen was very friendly and had someone there right away to check the hot tubs."

Linda M. from Townsend, 10/12/2019

Manager Response: A1beachrentals really appreciates your return to SEA STAR SOUTH AND this time including SEA STAR NORTH also for your reunion! Yes, a great location. Sorry about the hot tubs; they can be so sensitive but happy to hear we were right on it to get it resolved. Look forward to seeing you again! - Lynn

"We had an excellent stay. House was clean. TheView and access to the beach were exactly what we wanted. Too many stairs but bedrooms were fine. Third bedroom (one with two bed) could use some sort of closet. We were very satisfied "

Carol F P. from Middleton, 09/29/2019

Manager Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay at SEA STAR NORTH; the ocean views and beach this home has a few stairs. Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"We just love this beach house! It’s always clean and the location can’t be beat. The property management company has always been so easy and great to work with. Everyone is so nice. The few steps to the beach is amazing and we saw wales from the dinner table. My son who is 8, can’t stop talking about “our” beach house. My family loves it and we will be renting it again and again. "

Meloney M. from Hermiston, 09/21/2019

Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Sea Star North. I'm happy your son will have some nice memories of the beach. You are welcome anytime . Karen

"epic location! The view never disappoints. furniture and general feel is a bit run down and could use some freshing up but cozy. "

Sabrina F. from Keizer, 09/10/2019

Manager Response: Thank you for your comments on SEA STAR NORTH; yes, while this is a vintage property, it is in a location that cannot be beat, just steps to the sand, well-loved and cozy. Please come again! - Lynn

"This is our go-to place to stay each year and we love it! Perfect location, and has everything we need! "

Holly M. from Fountain Hills, 08/08/2019

Manager Response: So glad you had a great experience at SEA STAR NORTH! Please come again! - Lynn

"Was a terrific place to catch up with girlfriends. We really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub and on the patio in the sunshine watching the people walking on the beach. Only a few steps and we were on the beach. Great location. Was an older duplex but very clean. Would definitely stay there again "

from Oregon City, 06/07/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Kimberly, Thank you for choosing SEA STAR NORTH! Sounds like you had a great time with girlfriends, enjoying the sun, beach, and hot tub. - Lynn

"The location was amazing, the house was older than we expected but it was clean and well kept up. The beds were comfortable. Our only issue was the bathrooms were a little small (makes sense for a home of that age) but it was worth it for that view and amazing beach access. We did not realize that it was a duplex but we didn't hear the neighbors at all. The company was fantastic and when we had an issue with the parking they cleared it up immediately with the tenants in the other side of the duplex. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends (and in fact I already have!). The beach access and view were the best on the beach and the best I've ever had staying at the coast. "

Anne S. from Mount Angel, 03/28/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Anne, thank you for the wonderful comments on SEA STAR NORTH. Yes, the Road's End district has great beach access, and this property has wonderful views. Our website does state that Sea Star North and South are shared as a duplex; we are glad this was not a problem for you. Please come again! - Lynn with a1

"I booked this home for 3 couples, grandparents included. My goal was to find beach front property with a hot tub, 3 beds and at least 2 bathrooms. Not only does this home tick all the boxes, but it does it well. Each room was clean, fitted and cozy with space to unpack belongings. While adorably small, the bathrooms were also clean and fully functional. The gas fireplace in the living room was lovely, but nothing compared to the view! The advert photo doesn't lie- you are right on the sand. This home was enjoyed by all of us, and it is affordable, too. Would definitely book again. "

from Portland, 02/19/2019

Manager Response: Happy you had a nice time at Sea Star North. It's fun to be so close to the sand on the beach. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Karen

"Good location"

Kimm M. from Kennewick, 02/21/2019

Manager Response: Happy you had a nice time at Sea Star North. It's a super fun spot because of the few steps from yard to sand. Hope to see you in the Summer . The tide pools are full of treasures during that season. Karen

"I and my family have stayed at beach houses in Oregon for a couple of decades now, and Sea Star has, by far, the best view and beach access of any I've experienced. Add a hot tub and you have an unbeatable recipe. The duplex is old school, but clean and well-kept. A-1 was a pleasure to deal with. I'd go back in a heart beat. "

from Fort Mohave, 01/01/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Robert - Thank you for choosing a1! We hope to see you again! - Lynn with a1

"We thought we had the whole house but it had been turned into a duplex..not quite the privacy we kit hen was cramped...the stair catpet was really worn.BUT the hot tub was glorious...the back deck n tub were only feet from the sand...thankfully we and our duplex neighbors never were in our hot tubs at the same time seeing how there was only about 15 feet between them."

from Federal Way, 11/27/2018

"Enjoyed our stay immensely, so much so we extended it one day. Quiet location with easy access to the beach. Already planning our return for next year."

from Vancouver, 10/15/2018

Manager Response: Great to have you stay again!

"We were amused that the refrigerator was just outside the kitchen, but it was a good fit and a wonderful weekend. "

from Keizer, 10/17/2018

Manager Response: Happy to have you stay again!

"When we first arrived our first initial reaction was that it was a little outdated but after we settled in and started to understand the history of the cabin it was perfect! The steps upstairs were a little steep and this might be a challenge for some. The view was stunning and the management was amazing to deal with (even when we called to add an extra nights stay). The walks on the beach were priceless. If I had a suggestion it would be that more items were available in the kitchen (spices, olive oil, aluminium foil, zip lock bags, etc). Just small things that really seem to add up when we visited the local Safeway to grocery shop. Oh, and a grill would have been nice too! Had an amazing time and we will definitely be back!"

Teresa T. from Spring hill, 10/01/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for suggestions! See you next time!

"All three of us sisters enjoyed our stay at the Sea Star North. The location was close to all shopping and casino attractions. The access to our private beach was amazing. The property was clean,spacious and very quiet. The view of the ocean was spectacular. Our neighbors were friendly and fun to handout with. We hope to book the same time as our neighbors next year. We will definitely tell our friends and family of the Sea Star North. It was a great sisters getaway!! Thank you!!!"

from Tacoma, 09/23/2018

Manager Response: So pleased that you had a great time at Sea Star North! Hope to see you again soon!

"We hosted three European visitors in our beautiful state, to include a few late spring days at the coast. We had wonderful weather, awesome sunsets and enjoyed our time in and around Lincoln City."

from Lake Oswego, 07/12/2018

Manager Response: So happy that you had a great visit at Sea Star North! Hope you come again soon!

"Another great summer trip to the Oregon Coast! We love renting from A1 Beach Rentals, they are absolutely the BEST. The Road's End area is always our destination and this year we tried the Sea Star North property for the 1st time. It's a unique property and it served it's purpose for our family nicely. As others have mentioned in reviews, it's dated. It's hard to update the older homes to fit more modern needs, the dishwasher is an interesting contraption to operate, and the fridge is in the entry way, but everything was in working order (the coffee pot leaks a little but big deal) and clean. There is little room for food storage, but you get creative and it works out just fine! It is a duplex, so keep that in mind if that doesn't work for you. It was our first time renting a duplex. We did have a few stray kids wandering through our rental instead of their own and the deck and yard are shared closely with the neighbors but it worked out fine and was very enjoyable! Location is great, we loved it and will come back again! A1 is awesome, Karen is awesome, their spa guy is awesome, can't say enough about how important that is. After coming for 10 summers straight, and traveling here off and on my whole life, I understand the impact your rental company makes. It's a big difference in your overall comfort level. Overall I would recommend this property! "

Holly M. from Fountain Hills, 07/12/2018

Manager Response: So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Star North. Hope to see you again soon!

"Our family has stayed on the Washington and Oregon coast every single year for the last 11 years and each time have rented oceanfront houses. When we first walked into the house we were a little taken back at just how dated the home really is. However after spending some time there the house grew on us. We have twin toddlers and it was actually a relief that there were not decorations (especially breakables) everywhere like all the previous rentals we've had. PRO's: location is amazing, view is amazing, house is extremely clean (housekeeper does an awesome job, the sheets smelled sooo good each night we climbed into bed) the beach toys were a great addition, along with the two booster seats. Game closet was a nice. CON's: didn't realize it was a duplex until after booking, stairs to bedrooms are very steep then once you get to the top landing each bedroom has two more stairs to climb (wasn't a great mixture for a senior grandma to make night potty trips half asleep), they should really, really consider putting up somesort of partion between the duplexes on the back deck as it is not relaxing when your neighbors (and/or their kids are in their hot tub (8 feet away) being extremely obnoxious each time we went to use our tub. Every beach house we've rented over the years always had various condiments left over in the fridge from other renters, this was a great thing as it was like a pay it forward kinda thing, but with all the signage it was clear this wasn't allowed in this home. The kitchen knives are in dire need of replacement, as you couldn't even cut hot butter. All the dishes are heavy and breakable, so with a family with children this was a turn off (we ended up buying paper plates and bowls to use) The beach shower was awful to use, the hoses are worn and spray more water out of them than the actual showerhead. All the cons arent enough to not rent the place, but are things we feel future renters would want to be aware of. "

Melissa M. from Walla Walla, 06/12/2018

Manager Response: I'm happy you enjoyed Sea Star N. The new owners are very excited to make a few changes and appreciate your suggestions. They would love to have you back for a free night so that you can see what they have done. I'll reach out to you . Thanks again, Karen

"Absolutely the best thing about this house is the location, which was unbeatable. It's right on the beach with access. We had some problems with some minor issues, such as the freezer not getting cold and bathroom doors not shutting all the way, but A-1 Rentals was extremely professional and quickly resolved the issues. I will rent from them again. "

Susan W. from Washougal, 02/09/2018

Manager Response: So glad that we were able to help you in a timely manner. Hope to see you again soon!

"We very much enjoyed our stay. The rental was clean, comfortable and well stocked. We found the management to be very, very accommodating...such a pleasure to deal with. Our favorite thing was the magnificent view from the living room. We saw whales, seals and bald eagles! Enjoyed the hot tub on a very cold night! "

from Beaverton, 12/26/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Sea Star North and the wildlife! Please come again soon!

"Weather could not have been better for first week in October -- no rain, no wind, only sunshine! Sea Star North is the best sited property in Road's End. Spectacular 180-degree view of beach and only a stairway of 12 steps to the sand from the property. The unit itself is quite adequately stocked with kitchen ware and appliances and the game closet is well-stocked with toys, games and puzzles for everyone. All three of us commented on how comfortable the beds were ... that 2 inch thick mattress pad made all the difference. Sea Star North (and South) is a funky, quaint, wood-paneled rental unit, well furnished and decorated. We are already planning our next trip in 2018."

from Vancouver, 10/08/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Sea Star North! Hope see you again soon!

"Location of property was great,(but did not know this was a duplex). Home is definitely older and had a weird layout with fridge in entryway-not in kitchen. The place could use some updating, but was very clean. Would be nice to have windows downstairs that opened to hear and smell ocean, you can open the door, but it opens directly across from the living room to south-side duplex. Getting Wi-Fi to work consistently was a problem all weekend. The bathrooms were great for us, but if you are tall you may have to duck to use the showers. Location to ocean and beach are great! "

Anita E. from Prineville, 09/12/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Hope to see you again soon!

"We enjoyed one of the best family weeks,great place to stay amd looking to do again in the future !!"

from Gladstone, 08/26/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"A very nice place"

Jorge F. from Auburn , 07/18/2017

Manager Response: Glad your enjoyed Sea Star North! Please come again soon!

"We had a wonderful stay at the Sea Star North. The house was a great location and very clean. The rooms were all as described and and the views were amazing. We had an issue with a toilet and a plumber was sent to make the repair during our stay. The kitchen could use updated utinsils, dishes and cookware. There was Wifi but it was super spotty and so was our phone service so I would not recommend this house or any in the Roads End area if someone can't live without that. For anyone else though, I would highly recommend this property. "

from Middleton, 07/13/2017

"This is our yearly retreat and have enjoyed A1 rental beach houses.. they are cozy and enjoyed staying right on the beach. They kids had a blast. The outside shower needs some work though, barely sprays, not good enough to clean off after playing on the beach. We will see you next year!"

Tonya L. from Layton, 06/26/2017

"The property was easy to find, the decorating in the '40's style was cut. The view was spectacular. Property would be great for a family but for old people with leg and feet issues the stairs were a challenge. Good weekend and aerobic workout all in one."

Cheryl W. from Eugene, 06/13/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for coming and visiting the beach!

"This rental is great and my whole family loves it!"

Meloney M. from Hermiston, 05/28/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Sea Star North! Come back again soon!

"It was a great weekend! Loved being able to sit on the deck and watch the kids play on the beach. "

David D. from Springfield, 05/16/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Sea Star North! Come again soon!

"This rental was dated, but very clean. Great location and views. Close to all amenities in the area. Know this is a duplex. Had another family staying in South unit with loud kids. Didn't mind still had plenty of privacy, but just be aware. Overall nice place and had a great stay."

Kevin L. from Alameda, 04/10/2017

"We had a great experience at this rental. The location was great to have a fire on the beach. I didn't realize it was a duplex until we got there but everything worked out and was very relaxing"

Jill S. from Oregon city, 03/29/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay! Come visit again soon!

"Our family stayed in the SeaStar North for a weekend while celebrating a family wedding. The house had all the charm we hoped for. Kids loved the bedrooms and the view from the master was amazing! I enjoyed watching the kids play inu the beach from the front room, very convenient! The only negatives we experienced were ants in the kitchen, the neighbors woke us in the middle of the night (the SeaStar North is a duplex and only a thin door separate the two living spaces) and the bathrooms were very small. But in my all honesty, we would book this home again in a heartbeat! Loved it so much! Only wish owner would consider small dogs. We missed our Pug. "

Angela W. from Beaverton, 03/26/2017

"Great time on the beach. Love the location the hot tub and watching the waves. The house is great nice beds and good kitchen. We had a lot of fun. The house is a duplex so make sure you go into the north or south sides. "

Charles L. from Ogden , 02/24/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"We enjoyed our time here! The view was amazing and so was the hot tub! There is lots more I could say about it that we liked. It is smaller and more basic in some respects lacking a modern touch, and the beds had somewhat noisy springs and could have been more comfortable. However, all that said, for the price of accommodating 6 people in a clean and enjoyable place, we would do it again. A-1 Beach Rentals management was incredibly courteous and helpful at every interaction, I would strongly recommend them as well!"

Joel S. from Littlerock, 02/02/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"The pictures don't do this adorable home credit. Really cute, great bedroom set up and the location can't be beat! We took our son for his thirteenth birthday with a friend and my 14 year old daughter with a friend. The bedrooms were perfect for the six of us and I could sit on the deck while they hung out on the beach and I could still see them. Love this house, the location is perfect!"

Connie L. from Lake Oswego, 09/27/2016

Manager Response: So glad you had a great time! We hope you visit again soon!

"Being on the beach, then going straight to the hot tub (after washing off sand in the handy little shower just off the porch) was so awesome! We had a tiny problem and they were very helpful and resolved it immediately. The house was nice and had everything we needed. This place is perfect for a Lincoln city getaway.
"

Theresa M. from West Richland, 09/06/2016

Manager Response: So glad we resolved that issue quickly and you enjoyed your stay!

"Great location, great view and beach. The rental was outdated and worn."

from Nampa, 08/08/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying. The house is well maintained by the owners. It's always very clean and presented nicely for guests. It's one of the few historic properties in Roads End built in 1920's. Many come to stay because of the ambiance and enjoy the history , view and amenities at this cool beach house. I'm sorry you weren't one of them. Thanks for the feedback . Karen

"I recently graduated from college. and my parents wanted to get a beach house for a girls weekend for me, my mom, my sister, and our children. This is a perfect setup so everybody felt like they had their own space and then could come together in the living room that overlooked the ocean. Proximity to the beach was ideal since it was just a short staircase down to a very unpopulated Beach. The hot tub was amazing since it also overlooked the ocean. The master bedroom was gorgeous with a huge picturesque window looking out onto the water. We would definitely rent again!"

Amber A. from Portland, 07/05/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for visiting! Come back again soon!

"Amazing Beachfront location.
It needs to be noted that there isn't ANY separation on the deck or between the hot tubs. This is especially important if you don't know the people renting the duplex next door. Strange. The kitchen was adequately equipped though we didn't do much cooking. Everything seemed clean except the carpets on the stairs and in the bedrooms which were filthy."

from Bismarck, 06/29/2016

Manager Response: The carpets on the stairs portion are worn but should not be confused with dirty. They get a regular carpet clean . The house is well maintained and lovely in every way because the owners take great pride in their home. Unlike many, they are constantly working to make it nice for guests. I Hope these guests come back to enjoy this treasure of a house on the beach. Karen Latest update: After this review I heard from the owners and they have plans to install new carpet on their stairway this fall.

"Weather was GREAT! Had a relaxing time! "

Renee M. from Fairbanks, 04/22/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"We had a great weekend stay"

Rhonda A. from Newberg, 03/29/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Wonderful time as always!"

from St Helens, 02/17/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming!

"Our family has been renting Sea Star (both sides) for 15 years. Each time, we see improvement in condition and care to details. It has always been a most pleasant experience and we will see what the future brings for us. For a number of years, we have driven from Bellevue, Nebraska to enjoy the Oregon sea side, never any disappointment. We have had family wedding reception and reunions
there. Thank you for your assistance and support.
V/R
Col. & Mrs. John Leber"

John C. L. from Salem, 01/01/2016

Manager Response: We enjoy you staying with us! Please come again!

"As always with A1 Beach Rentals, the house was extremely clean. We had an issue with the pilot light not being lit on the gas fireplace and after calling maintenance, they were right out to take care of it. I have used other rental companies in Lincoln City, and in my opinion A1 is the best. We loved the private access to the beach and being able to watch the ocean from the bedrooms and living room."

Brenda R. from Lyons, 10/21/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please come again!

"It was great love the door on the stairs. Kept the little on off them. Hot tub was perfect"

lisa s. from aumsville, 10/06/2015

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!

"I have stayed at Sea Star at least 7 or 8 times, maybe more. Sometimes with my sisters and sisters in-law, others times with my two grown children and their children. We love Sea Star North and South ... it is the coziest, most comfortable place I have ever stayed. Home away from Home! This is always first choice when we head for the beach. It has all of the amenities the big places offer, yet it is a humble abode that evokes comfort and joy. Whenever an issue has come up ... the property managers send someone immediately to resolve the issue. We have never had a bad experience here. And, we have never had bad neighbors in this duplex either. "

from Portland, 09/29/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying. Come back again!

"Verygood"

rungrawe w. from springfield, 09/16/2015

"The location was superb, right on a very nice beach with tide pools at the far end. It's also close to town. The accommodations are not fancy, but beachy. There are small signs posted everywhere telling you what to do and not to do. Although the signs are a bit annoying and over the top, you can't make a wrong move in this place as long as you follow the signs. "

from Boise, 07/05/2015

"Everything was as advertised. Great place for the price. Wonderful location"

Ronald S. from Boise, 06/27/2015

"We enjoyed our stay at the Sea Star North the Location was GREAT!! And, the view wonderful! The house a little dated, but it probably keeps the price down and we all enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave. So I consider that a success."

from Idaho Falls, 06/13/2015

"We liked being right on the beach. I couldn't stop taking pictures of the
waves. Totally unobstructive view. Close to the Safeway for groceries and
Gambling casino. House was clean and the kitchen well stocked with
Utensils for cooking. Missing tongs though :) very cozy. We could hear
Neighbors once in awhile. Narrow stairs and more stairs up to two of the
Bedrooms could be a problem for some. Nice hot tub. Maintainence came
Quickly when we had a couple issues. Alittle tricky getting into garage and
Bad sight lines getting out. Had to have someone make sure no cars were
Coming. Wifi was good but had to go up on the street to use our phones.
Appreciated the washing machine and dryer. Bring your own clothes washing
Soap. Would recommend this property to others. Hope to return some day."

from North St. Paul , 06/02/2015

"We had a wonderful stay. It didn't hurt that the weather was GREAT. We loved the cabin feel and especially the view. We had a few manintenance problems, but Gene, Jason, Dale and his wife, took care of things PDQ. All the staff was friendly and cooperative. We really enjoyed signing the garage wall...what a neat tradition.
The Red Hat Ladies"

from Po, 05/25/2015

"Charming, small, clean property- nothing fancy but everything you need and very well organized. A few of the shortest showers I have ever seen- note for those over 6' tall! There is a tub upstairs, but small and with attached shower doors, which could make it tricky for bathing small children. Also the floor plan shown is for Sea Star South- North has only 1 sea-facing bedroom, 1 small room facing the next door house, 1 large room facing the road with two beds. We had a fantastic time here! You truly cannot beat the location- right on the beach. We enjoyed the convenience of looking out at the sea without trekking babies (and gear) to the beach in Oregon May weather. This is one of the best beaches in Oregon, I think, large and flat and relatively uncrowded, with tide pools at the end. I think we will make this a yearly tradition! "

Shauna W. from Beaverton, 05/13/2015

"This very cozy beach house is a perfect place to kick back and enjoy the sea. The view is unparalleled. I'll definitely be back"

from Camas, 04/18/2015

"Lovely home, excellent location on the beach, we loved our stay! Thanks!"

Katherine M. from Newberg, 04/07/2015

"The only problem that I had was the lights outside didn't work. Other than that everything else was awesome and the house was very very clean. Will be back again"

jorge v. from pasco, 03/30/2015

"A great time one time and I love it have to come back summer time"

from Vancouver, 02/18/2015

"The oceanfront home made for an awesome romantic 20th anniversary weekend. We stayed in this place 5 Years ago too and it's our favorite place thus far!"

Robert D. from vancouver, 02/10/2015

"I don't know where to start but this place is a five star home for family members to stay at and have the time of your life's rather its looking out the bay windows to a marvel's view to walking the beach then hopping in the hot tub it feels like your at home i will defiantly be revisiting this place again no questions asked thank you beach rentals the Farleys"

Justin F. from Stayton, 01/24/2015

"Excellent value and location. We lucked out on our weather, the tides were good for fresh crab, and the beds were comfortable. You can't beat the beach of Road's End.
The only challenge we found was the plastic mattress pad made us uncomfortable as it didn't breathe. The mattress itself was great. We had a few items that didn't work, and they were fixed or replaced within hours of our call. Great service.
We recommend the hike at Drift Creek Falls."

Kristy S. from West Kelowna, 01/14/2015

"Having stayed at Sea Star, both north & south over the past5 15 years, we were delighted to br able to rent it again. It has been updated since we were last ther and was very comfortable and well furnished."

John C. L. from Salem, 12/30/2014

"We have been coming to the Sea Star South for the past 5 or 6 years. This is the first time I have stayed in the North. Other than the TV not working right our stay was as nice as the South. We love it here and try to stay 1-2 times a year. Thank you for a great place.
Linda & Steve Melton
Townsend, Montana"

Linda M. from Townsend, 10/27/2014

"This place was perfect for our 22nd annual "Girls weekend" at the beach. The beach access was great and so was the view. The house is maintained well and has lots of charm. It would be perfect for a family with children too as you can see the beach from the deck. The kitchen could be a little better stocked with pots and utensils, but overall, a fantastic place to stay. A1 does a great job managing the properties and they are always clean and cozy."

Brenda R. from Lyons, 10/23/2014

"We had an awesome time. It was right on the beach as described. We used the hot tub at least 2 times a day and it was really nice sitting there watching the ocean. The house was a little bit older and not as fancy as some others we stayed at but it was a perfect beach house. The only thing I didnt care for was the garage that you share with the neighbor. NJ ot a big deal though."

Erik G. from Selah, 10/16/2014

"We loved staying here. So cool to just walk out and be on the beach. We enjoyed our walks so much. The beds were so comfy! Would definitely recommend.The only downside is that you share a back porch with a neighbor so sitting in a hot tub with others sitting in their hot tub."

from Muskogee, 10/12/2014

"Can't beat the view and beach access for this cottage. Enjoyed watching the sunset, waves and whales from the hot tub. Cottage was older but very clean and very nicely equipped."

Donna H. from Potlatch, 09/23/2014

" the beach house was clean and comfortable and the view was awsome. We saw lots of whales."

Pam M. from Hermiston, 09/12/2014

"Everything about this house was amazing! The location, the view, and the proximity to the beach was phenomenal. The house had spacious comfortable bedrooms and living room but the bathroom showers were a bit tight. What I will miss most is the hot tub with the incredible view of the ocean. Can't wait to go back."

Sarah H. from Vancouver, 09/02/2014

"Sea star North was a great vacation rental! It had plenty of coastal charm, is situated right near the sand and the layout was perfect for our family. We have 2 young children that loved sharing the bedroom with 2 full sized beds and the queen bedroom worked perfect for my mother in law! The bathrooms/showers are a little small but were in excellent condition and well stocked with towels and essentials! The home is also well stocked with sand toys, games, kitchen necessities and the comforts of home. The only thing I would recommend is some form of AC or fans for upstairs. It was quite muggy and warm, making it somewhat uncomfortable to sleep. Also, a great little place to eat is the 60's cafe at the beginning of Logan road. Great food and reasonable prices! Overall, a great experience! "

from Oregon City, 08/23/2014

"I don't think we could have picked a better place to introduce our Arizona grandkids to the Oregon coast. Three days was not enough. We are already talking about renting both North and South for a family get together next summer. "

Michael B. from Glendale, 08/18/2014

"The view is amazing and the house has a rustic charm. It was perfect for the six of us and we didn't even need the tv for entertainment and that says a lot with three teens and a tween. It was nice having the laundry and kitchen and the walk to the beach from the door was worth every penny."

from Spokane, 08/15/2014

"We return to SeaStar year after year. It is magical. A great value as well."

Shannon S. from Kirkland, 07/21/2014

"The house has everything you need for your vacation. This was our third time at Sea Star. We want to keep going back. "

Terri H. from Hagerman, 07/15/2014

"Very nice house and great location."

from Grapevine, 07/09/2014

"We had a wonderful time! Loved the house! We kept calling it a little doll house. The set up was just so cute and cozy. We were there for our girlfriends 40th Birthday. So the only draw back was the quite time hours are a little silly. It says 9:00pm. That is a little early for most people. We felt like we had to whisper when we went out to the hot tub after 9. And Im sure you can imagine how well that went with a bunch of Cackling girlfriends talking and laughing. We had no complaints from neighbors so all went well I guess! Mind you they don't tell you about 9pm until after you book your stay."

from Sherwood, 05/20/2014

"If you're looking for an amazing beach house literally on the beach with hot tub, all the amenities and close to everything ... then this is the one. "

Greg D. from Vancouver, 05/13/2014

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*