Sea Star North
About Sea Star North
Ocean Front 3 bedroom cottage is one side of a charming historical duplex with just 12 steps to the sand! All Original Knotty Pine and Located in the quiet neighborhood of Roads End. Enjoy the large deck and hot tub overlooking the beach with lots of beach toys for fun in the sand! Sea Star North & Sea Star South are adjoining cottages / duplex with Separate accommodations. Each sleeps 6 guests. Close walk to tide pools or the casino. Family room with gas fireplace and huge picture windows looking out to the sand and surf. No single night gaps May - Sept. & Spring Break, Christmas week. Outdoor shower for after your swim in the ocean, sandy toes, or dip in the hot tub. A family friendly getaway with toys for the beach and board games. 3 bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles) and 2 bathrooms. WIFI available! Surf light. Flat screen TVs. light. Flat screen TVs. Covered parking. Summer 3 nt min. Please no single night gaps Summer & holidays. Memorial Day & Labor Day Weekends 3 nt. Min.
Our guest book says it best: "We particularly had fun watching people of all shapes and sizes walk their dogs of all shapes and sizes." 'A Norman Rockwell Place'
We have always taken cleaning seriously but are working extra hard to sanitize every surface following Covid-19 CDC Guidelines and con-tactless check in.
*Max 6 guests including visitors please--2 vehicles*.
|16 $178||17 $179||18 $175||19 $175||20 $188||21 $227||22 $222|
|23||24||25||26||27||28 $320||29 $362|
|14 $315||15 $295||16 $244||17 $286||18 $309||19 $375||20 $440|
|21 $310||22 $296||23 $242||24 $284||25 $287||26 $510||27|
|28||29||30 $244||31 $291|
|01 $286||02 $379||03 $420|
|04 $330||05 $319||06 $313||07 $294||08 $312||09||10|
|11||12 $375||13 $399||14 $401||15 $419||16 $530||17 $521|
|18 $491||19 $500||20 $497||21 $428||22 $481||23 $583||24 $558|
|25 $466||26 $447||27 $443||28 $459||29 $508||30 $594|
|02 $667||03 $672||04 $655||05 $554||06 $518||07 $601||08 $599|
|09 $534||10 $534||11 $522||12 $585||13 $547||14 $619||15 $614|
|16 $538||17 $481||18 $472||19||20||21||22 $576|
|23 $541||24 $562||25 $546||26 $529||27 $515||28||29|
|01 $548||02 $581||03 $590||04||05|
|06||07 $529||08 $513||09 $519||10 $625||11 $575||12 $637|
|13 $538||14 $527||15 $509||16 $497||17 $527||18 $572||19 $582|
|20 $489||21 $448||22||23||24||25 $527||26 $549|
|27 $473||28 $428||29 $401||30 $402||31 $415|
|01 $716||02 $712|
|03 $563||04 $490||05||06||07||08||09|
|10 $410||11||12||13||14 $431||15 $554||16 $548|
|17 $353||18 $286||19 $216||20||21||22||23|
|01 $310||02 $265||03 $285||04 $308||05 $327||06 $392||07 $408|
|08 $333||09 $286||10 $294||11 $293||12 $368||13 $536||14 $532|
|15 $351||16 $270||17 $273||18 $276||19 $293||20 $345||21 $350|
|22 $277||23 $251||24 $258||25 $257||26 $278||27 $333||28 $317|
|29 $249||30 $195||31 $221|
|01 $243||02 $297||03 $350||04 $318|
|05 $257||06 $185||07 $201||08 $355||09 $430||10 $456||11 $418|
|12 $375||13 $175||14 $191||15 $234||16 $299||17 $314||18 $313|
|19 $339||20 $564||21 $576||22 $623||23 $668||24 $745||25 $672|
|26 $619||27 $582||28 $556||29 $204||30 $228|
|01 $230||02 $222|
|03 $180||04 $175||05 $175||06 $199||07 $219||08 $255||09 $258|
|10 $222||11 $204||12 $175||13 $184||14 $187||15 $217||16 $238|
|17 $250||18 $223||19 $205||20 $460||21 $484||22 $511||23 $536|
|24 $540||25 $450||26 $402||27 $384||28 $419||29 $519||30 $550|
|01 $449||02 $422||03 $438||04 $203||05 $308||06 $365|
|07 $310||08 $230||09 $181||10 $175||11 $365||12 $470||13 $539|
|14 $425||15 $378||16 $186||17 $175||18 $177||19 $235||20 $305|
|21 $177||22 $175||23 $175||24 $175||25 $175||26 $183||27 $261|
|28 $175||29 $175||30 $175||31 $175|
|01 $175||02 $283||03 $326|
|04 $196||05 $185||06 $190||07 $175||08 $209||09 $281||10 $332|
|11 $221||12 $191||13 $175||14 $175||15 $383||16 $443||17 $473|
|18 $375||19 $353||20 $175||21 $175||22 $175||23 $229||24 $318|
|25 $191||26 $178||27 $175||28 $203||29 $221|
Map may not be 100% accurate.
Recent Reviews About This Property
"The house is very comfortable and incredibly clean. Requests were responded to immediately and in a very respectful manner. Location is perfect. "
"the house was a bit older be careful on the stairs as someone in our group fell its a bit slick. If all your looking for is a view this is the place for you as it is absolutely Beautiful! "
Manager Response: Thank you for staying.
"Really nice vacation spot. Easy access to beach, great view of the ocean, plenty of games in the games closet. Could use better lighting in the kitchen, though. I'll return next year!"
Manager Response: Thank you for staying at Sea Star North. We would love to have you back. I'll let the owner know about the lighting in the kitchen.
"We always love this beach house it’s just perfect. "
Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved Sea Star North. That view and close proximity to the sand is tough to beat. Thanks for all your stays.
"This home is in a great location, is well stocked, and fits our family of 5 great. We have been coming here since 2018. I do have to say that this is the dirtiest the home has ever been at our arrival. The downstairs shower could use a good deep clean, and there was makeup on the master bedroom dresser. It was easily wiped away but left me with concerns the home isn't getting thoroughly wiped down in between visits. "
Manager Response: Thanks so much for the details on the lower bathroom and makeup missed. I'm On It! I've reached out to the cleaner and will be personally checking to make sure Sea Star North is sanitized and is sparkly clean. That's the top goal and I'm sorry those got missed. You'll not see that on your next visit. Thanks for coming back to Sea Star North.
"Wonderful room, clean, very well maintained. We loved the views. Maybe painting a line down the center of the garage to define parking for each side would be a benefit."
Manager Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the Sea Star North.
"it was great/ loved he view, beach access and arrangements"
Manager Response: I'm happy you loved the view of the beachfront and layout of Sea Star North. Nice to soak in that big hot tub overlooking sand and surf. Thanks for staying.
"We had a great vacation, the house was alot of fun, location was excellent, great views and access to the beach was awesome! "
Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved the Sea Star North and those great big beachfront views. Tough to beat being right on the beach. Thank you for staying.
"Location can't be beat. Just steps from the surf and large picture window gives wonderful views when inside. Some guests enjoyed the hot tub too.
Overall not so clean or well maintained over the years. Short of toilet paper and hand soap watered down. Next time will search for a good location with more up to date conditions.
Property management company not always prompt in returning calls."
Manager Response: I'm so happy that you enjoyed that great beachfront location and hot tub overlooking the surf! Thankyou for the heads up on cleaning, TP and hand soap. Cleaning and customer service are our Top Goals. I've reached out to the cleaner and together we'll make sure everything sparkles for each guest. The customer service and quick response to phone calls is our top priority. I'm sorry that you had to wait . Thanks so much to your group for staying at Sea Star North.
"This was our 2nd stay at Sea Star and it was just as wonderful as the 1st! Great beach access, amazing views and we love the set up of the house! Perfect for our group! We will be back! "
Manager Response: Happy to have at Sea Star North again.
"Loved the amazing ocean view! Fabulous location — close to town and stores. Older beach house, with older weary furnishings, and a funky layout (ie refrigerator in separate space, narrow stairs) but it worked well for us!"
Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us.
"This rental had all the necessary amenities plus a hot tub on the deck, unobstructed view and direct beach access. It is rustic with original cabinets and multi levels, but like the owners, I wouldn't change a thing! Owners provide games and beach toys for the kids so this would be a great family rental. Great location for dining, shopping, and the casino. I hope to go back! "
Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us! Love to have you back again!!
"beautiful view, great hot tub, king bed extremely comfortable, fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms was great!! the sound of the ocean. close to everything in town. Great hike near by. Parking tight in garage making it a little difficult to load and unload yet we survived. thank you much."
Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us!
"If you are looking for a spectacular location and view, this is it! My only comment is that living area furniture arrangement needs to be updated along with a few new throw pillows to coordinate. This is a little to no cost idea but could have a big impact on first impression. Also, Main bedroom linens need to be refreshed. "
Manager Response: Happy to have you stay again!!
"This is the second time we’ve stayed here and this time was just as pleasant an experience. The location is perfect with beach access, amazing ocean views, close to restaurants and shops. Hot tubbing was so much fun in the winter while looking out at the sea. The house is always quiet, even with neighbors! We will be back for sure!"
Manager Response: Thank you for staying. Happy to have you stay again.
Manager Response: Thank you for staying. Happy to have you stay again.
"Our experience with A-1 Beach Rental has mixed feelings. We had several concerns that were mostly addressed or could not be addressed until after we left. These were some minor cleaning and laundry issues. We were refunded partial cleaning fee for our inconvenience. I feel the fee was very high considering that we are asked to leave it pretty clean, it is only cleaned one time after we leave, and start laundry(which wasn’t a problem). We also heard the cleaner had sick children to tend to at home. The location was very quiet and peaceful at the end of Road’s End part of Lincoln City. Gorgeous views and slept well with windows open. The bedrooms decorated nicely and had firm beds. We are large people so the small bathrooms were a challenge. My main frustration was that when viewing the duplex side we rented it appeared we had 2 ocean view bedrooms, but this was not the case it was the other side. We stayed in the North side is Sea Star. Disappointing for sure. I do believe it is time to replace the couch which is a hideabed so soft when sitting on it. The place was truly stocked with all kitchen amenities. The few steps to the beach, although chilly, was wonderful. Less than 2 minute walk! I will say that walking along the beach I noticed these steps were the fewest and least steep of other neighbors. The hot tub was awesome! Even in the rain we enjoyed it. This home was built in 1938 and although updates have obviously been made over the years it is still wall to wall knotty Pine. It is not a modern home so expect cozy gas fireplace and lots of great window views. We had not been to the coast in 5 years and Oregon coast for ten years. This was a budget friendly place for 6 but the extra fees do add up. If renting a home like this again, we would bring very little food and just run to Safeway as it 5 minutes away. I will say that James and Kara were very nice hosts and responsive to questions we had about things at the home. We can’t wait to g"
Manager Response: I'm happy you had a nice time at Sea Star North. Thanks for taking the time to give feedback on sofa and the few cleaning suggestions. Helping with what you needed and a quick response to questions was important . James & Kara enjoyed helping and are wonderful hosts. They work hard to make sure every guest has what they need for a super fun relaxing stay at the beach. Your descriptive details make it nice for anyone considering this great property on the beach. Much appreciated.
"We've stayed here several times over the years. We like the location and easy access to the beach. Sea Star North has plenty of room to accommodate us and our activities. Planning to return next year."
Manager Response: Ahhh, so happy you loved your stay again at Sea Star North! That easy close beach access is the best in town. See you next year and thanks so much for staying.
"The view is perfect from this duplex although the steps to the sand are quite steep (as are most of the properties along the north end of Road's End. James & Kara were super responsive to issues and take good care of the property. Couldn't ask for better managers!"
Manager Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed Sea Star North. James & Kara work hard to make sure guests have everything they need. Thanks so much for staying.
"Beautiful location! We enjoyed being just steps away from the sand, the views and hearing the waves crash. The house was very clean and maintained. The kids loved having the game closet and toys to play with. The hot tub on the porch over looking the ocean was the biggest hit! We also had lot of fun exploring the tide pools just a short walk north."
Manager Response: Thanks for the wonderful review of Sea Star North. It's so much fun being steps away from the beach! The owners have covered all the bases with games & supplies a guest might need during their stay. Sparkly clean is the #1 goal! Your visit is much appreciated.
"Can’t beat being able to walk out your back door to the beach! Breathtaking view!"
Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved Sea Star North and that close walk onto the beach. Thanks to your group for staying.
"This house is in a fantastic location and had everything we needed. I love how I can watch my kids on the beach from inside the house, it’s that close! And beautiful sunset views too.
Not the fanciest place, but met all of our needs and we will be back. Great response when we had questions too."
Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved your stay at Sea Star North. It's so close to the beach that you can watch kids build sand castles and fly kites from inside or on the deck. Sunsets can't be beat at Sea Star North. Thanks for staying.
"Lotsa' positives contributed to a great family holiday: SeaStar North is on the beach - - - what a view; the beach cottage was clean and well supplied; A-1 Property Management's staff was immediately helpful; and their app convenient and useful. For certain, we'll return!"
Manager Response: I'm so happy you found Sea Star North clean & well stocked. Those are top goals. Thanks to your family for staying.
"Great location but the house needs good cleaning on the main floor and upgrades."
Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Sea Star North. Your feedback is much appreciated. I've shared with the owners and the cleaner, making sure to inspect that All is sparkly clean.
"My family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids) were very comfortable and the home had everything we needed. It was very relaxing and we will come again. The duplex model is a little awkward, sharing space (garage, laundry, back deck) with total strangers. But not so bad that we wouldn't come again. Pros include 1) King bedroom and living room had a perfect ocean view, 2) very soft carpet upstairs, 3) 12 steps to the beach. Cons include 1) shared duplex space, 2) unable to cook seafood, 3) small bathrooms & uncomfortable showers. We are glad we came"
Manager Response: Thanks for the review of Sea Star North. I'm so happy you enjoyed the property and found it comfortable and well equipped. Tough to beach staying right on the beach. Thanks to all for staying.
"Comfy older beach duplex with fantastic view. Clean overall, well stocked kitchen w/ dishwasher & newer range. Beds a little on the softer side but still comfortable. Bathrooms clean but a little small w/ smaller shower & tub/shower on upper level. Tall husband's head brushed top of shower stall. Very steep, narrow, long flight of cement stairs to beach, about 9" tread w/ 8" risers. Loved the deck w/ hot tub. Convenient washer, dryer, & laundry soap. Property management very helpful. "
Manager Response: View is fantastic for sure. Happy you loved that! Thanks for the feedback and time to review all the details and conveniences. Clean, comfortable and great customer service are the top goals. Thanks for staying.
"We had a good time in Sea Star North. It is older but comfortable and homey. The beds are on the older side and the hot tub kicked the breaker twice so it was just warm a couple of times but it was easy fix . Over all we enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again."
Manager Response: I'm so happy you had a good time at Sea Star North! Clean and Comfy are top goals. The hot tub heater is repaired and I'll be sure to pass your feedback about the beds. Thanks for staying and see you next time at Sea Star North.
"We had a wonderful time running around on the beach, watching movies, reading books, and playing board games. "
Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved your time on the beach at Sea Star North. The owners have thoughtfully stocked the house with games and any supplies you might need. Thank you for staying.
"Our family had a great time staying at Seastar North. "
Manager Response: Families truly enjoy SEA STAR NORTH, one of a duplex on one property (the other side is Sea Star South). Having a wonderful vacation is great; this home offers amazing views, oceanfront and just steps to the sand. Come again!- Lynn
"Amazing location, had everything we needed. A little run down as it’s an older place and could use new furniture in the living room, but incredible location, views, and price point. It’s helps to get along with the neighbors. "
Manager Response: Glad you had a great getaway! SEA STAR NORTH is a vintage and well kept home, a part of a duplex, (Sea Star South is on the other side), has incredible views, on the beach location, clean and comfortable. We hope you enjoyed the hot tub! Come again! - Lynn
"Great house and the hot tub was awesome "
Manager Response: Thanks for enjoying SEA STAR NORTH! Having the beach just outside the house makes it fun, and the hot tub does take the chill off. Please come again! - Lynn
"Excellent location and view. Hot tub worked great and the view from the hot tub was incredible.
We rented this property without knowing or realizing it is a duplex. So unless one rents out the entire place there will likely be neighbors. The walls are thin and there are common areas that are shared between the units which makes privacy and social distancing difficult. Both hot tubs from the two units face each other.
There is also no true on-suite bedroom and bathroom combo which means the three upstairs bedrooms all share a very small bathroom. There is a second full bathroom downstairs in the main living area.
Kitchen was fully and nicely stocked with pots, pans, utensils, cups, mugs, etc."
Manager Response: I'm happy you enjoyed that beachfront location and view at Sea Star North . Although the house is a duplex, each side has it's own separate 3 bedrooms, 2 baths , living room & kitchen. The owners work hard to make sure the amenities are nice and everything is well stocked for the guest. There is 1 large deck with a private hot tub for each side. There is a max of 6 guests on each side which makes for an enjoyable and quiet stay for everyone. I'm sorry there was noise from the other side. I don't get that comment and I would have been happy to help solve any noise issue. Thank you so much for your feedback and your stay.
"Loved it! We were fortunate to not have neighbors however the way the “duplex” is set up, I don’t imagine it would’ve been a hindrance. The hot tub was great. The living room and master bedroom both have amazing ocean front views. Beautiful original wood through out. Very cozy and welcoming. "
Manager Response: Thank you for your generous comments on this family/friends favorite. Yes, SEA STAR NORTH AND SEA STAR SOUTH share the same property but are definitely separate from one another except for the garage in between. On the beach fun in seconds from the house, great ocean views inside and out, hot tub, and of course comfortable and clean. We hope you come again! - Lynn
"We have been renting Sea Star for the last 15 years in summer and winter. This stay was marked by turbulent seas which moved several large pieces of driftwood along the beach, always very exciting. Our summer visit was, as usual, filled with breakfast, lunch and dinner on the deck enjoying the long summer nights and gorgeous sunsets. Our stays at this warm, comfortable and inviting house have inspired us to buy our own home along the coast. While we hope to find time to visit Sea Star again it may be our last trip. We strongly encourage you to give this home a try and we are certain you will fall in love with it as we have. "
Manager Response: What a wonderful review and equally wonderful stay at SEA STAR NORTH. Thank you for all of the years of staying with us; we hope your new venture works out splendidly for you. Sea Star North is a favorite of many; on the beach location, great views, comfort, and views from inside while hanging out. - Lynn
"Incredible access to the beach with a clean, warm house."
Manager Response: SEA STAR NORTH, incredibly close to the ocean, great views, hot tub, comfortable and clean... Thank you for coming! - Lynn
Manager Response: An ocean front 3 bedroom cottage with just 12 steps to the sand, SEA STAR NORTH is located in the quiet neighborhood of Roads End. Enjoy the large deck and hot tub overlooking the beach! Close walk to tide pools or the casino. Family room with gas fireplace and huge ocean viewing picture windows. Come again! - Lynn
"This is our 2nd time staying at this home. This time we rented out both sides. Cute little cozy home. Equipped with everything you could possibly need down to beach toys for the kids. Love the beach access being literally a hop skip and away down. Outside shower to rinse the dirt. We had a spur of the moment wedding and it was the most beautiful wedding ever. We always go through A1 and they have always exceeded our expectations. Love love love!"
Manager Response: We love hearing from guests who come again and again, and SEA STAR NORTH AND SEA STAR SOUTH have everything, (as you say), to make a fun getaway. Thank you and come again! - Lynn
"Had a great time in spite of the coronoavirus restrictions. This rental unit was very clean and well-appointed with all you need for your stay. Very pleasantly surprised to see new carpeting, new blinds, new dishwasher when we moved in! Loved the mattress topper - got some really good sleep. Planning to come back next year and stay for a longer period. "
Manager Response: We are so pleased that you had a wonderful experience while vacationing at SEA STAR NORTH! Updates are important; thanks for noticing! This popular property is so sweet and just steps to the sand and surf. Awesome views too! Come again! - Lynn
"It was really nice to escape to a wonderful, comfortable, and relaxing getaway. The house was clean and cozy for my family and parents. It provided a breathtaking view of the ocean. This was the second time at the house and probably won’t be the last. A perfect, safe place during these crazy COVID times."
Manager Response: Thank you for returning to SEA STAR NORTH! Yes, this home is a great getaway for its "breathtaking views," relaxing comfort, and on-the-beach access. Come again! - Lynn
"My sister and I came here with our kids and had a wonderful time. Beach access right out the door made this perfect! Accommodations were great. Lots of towels, cozy/beachy vibe, hot tub was awesome, can’t wait to come back!"
Manager Response: I'm so happy your group had a wonderful time at the beach and enjoyed that close beach access. The owners work on all the details to make it extra nice for guests. Thank you for staying at Sea Star North. Karen
"Had a great time, everything was great and A-1 booking was Great."
Manager Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed Sea Star North! Thanks to you all for staying. Hope to see you again at the beach. Karen
"What an amazing time we had. Everything was perfect for our group of 6. We will be keeping Sea Star North in mind for future getaways.
Manager Response: SEA STAR NORTH is definitely worth returning to; so glad your trip was "an amazing time." Hope to see you again! - Lynn
"It was fun! "
Manager Response: Girls Weekends are always the best! So happy you enjoyed yours at SEA STAR NORTH with its right-on-the-beach appeal and quiet location. Come again! - Lynn
"It was a million dollar view, for sure.
House could use a very deep cleaning..fans in both bathrooms were horrendous.
A disclosure on parking in the garage,should be informed ahead of time. We were very lucky both couple didn’t bring full size trucks, we got in with maybe a quarter of an inch wth a SUV,
Other then that, we will definitely consider staying here again."
Manager Response: Aside from the tight parking and thoughts on cleaning ( both which will be addressed), we are happy you enjoyed popular beach front Sea Star North, located in the quiet Roads End District. He hope to see you again! - Lynn
"We come to the coast every year and this has been one of the best places we've stayed. Right on the beach, huge picture windows, and a hot tub on the back deck. There are lots of sand toys in the garage to play with, and it is very close to local restaurants and grocery stores. We saw many deer as we drove through the neighborhood, which I always love. "
Manager Response: What a "great family getaway" you had! We are happy you enjoyed all that SEA STAR NORTH has to offer, including the amazing ocean and wildlife. -Lynn
"We rented the whole house Sea Star North and Sea Star South. We have stayed at Sea Star South at least 15 times. We were very pleased to see they had put new carpet on stairs and upstairs looked great. We had problems with the hot tubs on both sides and they were in the process of fixing them when we left. As usual the view and location could not be beat that’s why we keep coming back. We had a reunion and everyone had a great time. Karen was very friendly and had someone there right away to check the hot tubs."
Manager Response: A1beachrentals really appreciates your return to SEA STAR SOUTH AND this time including SEA STAR NORTH also for your reunion! Yes, a great location. Sorry about the hot tubs; they can be so sensitive but happy to hear we were right on it to get it resolved. Look forward to seeing you again! - Lynn
"We had an excellent stay. House was clean. TheView and access to the beach were exactly what we wanted. Too many stairs but bedrooms were fine. Third bedroom (one with two bed) could use some sort of closet. We were very satisfied "
Manager Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay at SEA STAR NORTH; the ocean views and beach , this home has a few stairs. Hope to see you again! - Lynn
"We just love this beach house! It’s always clean and the location can’t be beat. The property management company has always been so easy and great to work with. Everyone is so nice. The few steps to the beach is amazing and we saw wales from the dinner table. My son who is 8, can’t stop talking about “our” beach house. My family loves it and we will be renting it again and again. "
Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Sea Star North. I'm happy your son will have some nice memories of the beach. You are welcome anytime . Karen
"epic location! The view never disappoints. furniture and general feel is a bit run down and could use some freshing up but cozy. "
Manager Response: Thank you for your comments on SEA STAR NORTH; yes, while this is a vintage property, it is in a location that cannot be beat, just steps to the sand, well-loved and cozy. Please come again! - Lynn
"This is our go-to place to stay each year and we love it! Perfect location, and has everything we need! "
Manager Response: So glad you had a great experience at SEA STAR NORTH! Please come again! - Lynn
"Was a terrific place to catch up with girlfriends. We really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub and on the patio in the sunshine watching the people walking on the beach. Only a few steps and we were on the beach. Great location. Was an older duplex but very clean. Would definitely stay there again "
Manager Response: Hi, Kimberly, Thank you for choosing SEA STAR NORTH! Sounds like you had a great time with girlfriends, enjoying the sun, beach, and hot tub. - Lynn
"The location was amazing, the house was older than we expected but it was clean and well kept up. The beds were comfortable. Our only issue was the bathrooms were a little small (makes sense for a home of that age) but it was worth it for that view and amazing beach access. We did not realize that it was a duplex but we didn't hear the neighbors at all. The company was fantastic and when we had an issue with the parking they cleared it up immediately with the tenants in the other side of the duplex. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends (and in fact I already have!). The beach access and view were the best on the beach and the best I've ever had staying at the coast. "
Manager Response: Hi, Anne, thank you for the wonderful comments on SEA STAR NORTH. Yes, the Road's End district has great beach access, and this property has wonderful views. Our website does state that Sea Star North and South are shared as a duplex; we are glad this was not a problem for you. Please come again! - Lynn with a1
"I booked this home for 3 couples, grandparents included. My goal was to find beach front property with a hot tub, 3 beds and at least 2 bathrooms. Not only does this home tick all the boxes, but it does it well. Each room was clean, fitted and cozy with space to unpack belongings. While adorably small, the bathrooms were also clean and fully functional. The gas fireplace in the living room was lovely, but nothing compared to the view! The advert photo doesn't lie- you are right on the sand. This home was enjoyed by all of us, and it is affordable, too. Would definitely book again. "
Manager Response: Happy you had a nice time at Sea Star North. It's fun to be so close to the sand on the beach. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Karen
Manager Response: Happy you had a nice time at Sea Star North. It's a super fun spot because of the few steps from yard to sand. Hope to see you in the Summer . The tide pools are full of treasures during that season. Karen
"I and my family have stayed at beach houses in Oregon for a couple of decades now, and Sea Star has, by far, the best view and beach access of any I've experienced. Add a hot tub and you have an unbeatable recipe. The duplex is old school, but clean and well-kept. A-1 was a pleasure to deal with. I'd go back in a heart beat. "
Manager Response: Hi, Robert - Thank you for choosing a1! We hope to see you again! - Lynn with a1
"We thought we had the whole house but it had been turned into a duplex..not quite the privacy we kit hen was cramped...the stair catpet was really worn.BUT the hot tub was glorious...the back deck n tub were only feet from the sand...thankfully we and our duplex neighbors never were in our hot tubs at the same time seeing how there was only about 15 feet between them."
"Enjoyed our stay immensely, so much so we extended it one day. Quiet location with easy access to the beach. Already planning our return for next year."
Manager Response: Great to have you stay again!
"We were amused that the refrigerator was just outside the kitchen, but it was a good fit and a wonderful weekend. "
Manager Response: Happy to have you stay again!
"When we first arrived our first initial reaction was that it was a little outdated but after we settled in and started to understand the history of the cabin it was perfect! The steps upstairs were a little steep and this might be a challenge for some. The view was stunning and the management was amazing to deal with (even when we called to add an extra nights stay). The walks on the beach were priceless. If I had a suggestion it would be that more items were available in the kitchen (spices, olive oil, aluminium foil, zip lock bags, etc). Just small things that really seem to add up when we visited the local Safeway to grocery shop. Oh, and a grill would have been nice too! Had an amazing time and we will definitely be back!"
Manager Response: Thanks for suggestions! See you next time!
"All three of us sisters enjoyed our stay at the Sea Star North. The location was close to all shopping and casino attractions. The access to our private beach was amazing. The property was clean,spacious and very quiet. The view of the ocean was spectacular. Our neighbors were friendly and fun to handout with. We hope to book the same time as our neighbors next year. We will definitely tell our friends and family of the Sea Star North. It was a great sisters getaway!! Thank you!!!"
Manager Response: So pleased that you had a great time at Sea Star North! Hope to see you again soon!
"We hosted three European visitors in our beautiful state, to include a few late spring days at the coast. We had wonderful weather, awesome sunsets and enjoyed our time in and around Lincoln City."
Manager Response: So happy that you had a great visit at Sea Star North! Hope you come again soon!
"Another great summer trip to the Oregon Coast! We love renting from A1 Beach Rentals, they are absolutely the BEST. The Road's End area is always our destination and this year we tried the Sea Star North property for the 1st time. It's a unique property and it served it's purpose for our family nicely. As others have mentioned in reviews, it's dated. It's hard to update the older homes to fit more modern needs, the dishwasher is an interesting contraption to operate, and the fridge is in the entry way, but everything was in working order (the coffee pot leaks a little but big deal) and clean. There is little room for food storage, but you get creative and it works out just fine! It is a duplex, so keep that in mind if that doesn't work for you. It was our first time renting a duplex. We did have a few stray kids wandering through our rental instead of their own and the deck and yard are shared closely with the neighbors but it worked out fine and was very enjoyable! Location is great, we loved it and will come back again! A1 is awesome, Karen is awesome, their spa guy is awesome, can't say enough about how important that is. After coming for 10 summers straight, and traveling here off and on my whole life, I understand the impact your rental company makes. It's a big difference in your overall comfort level. Overall I would recommend this property! "
Manager Response: So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Star North. Hope to see you again soon!
"Our family has stayed on the Washington and Oregon coast every single year for the last 11 years and each time have rented oceanfront houses. When we first walked into the house we were a little taken back at just how dated the home really is. However after spending some time there the house grew on us. We have twin toddlers and it was actually a relief that there were not decorations (especially breakables) everywhere like all the previous rentals we've had. PRO's: location is amazing, view is amazing, house is extremely clean (housekeeper does an awesome job, the sheets smelled sooo good each night we climbed into bed) the beach toys were a great addition, along with the two booster seats. Game closet was a nice. CON's: didn't realize it was a duplex until after booking, stairs to bedrooms are very steep then once you get to the top landing each bedroom has two more stairs to climb (wasn't a great mixture for a senior grandma to make night potty trips half asleep), they should really, really consider putting up somesort of partion between the duplexes on the back deck as it is not relaxing when your neighbors (and/or their kids are in their hot tub (8 feet away) being extremely obnoxious each time we went to use our tub. Every beach house we've rented over the years always had various condiments left over in the fridge from other renters, this was a great thing as it was like a pay it forward kinda thing, but with all the signage it was clear this wasn't allowed in this home. The kitchen knives are in dire need of replacement, as you couldn't even cut hot butter. All the dishes are heavy and breakable, so with a family with children this was a turn off (we ended up buying paper plates and bowls to use) The beach shower was awful to use, the hoses are worn and spray more water out of them than the actual showerhead. All the cons arent enough to not rent the place, but are things we feel future renters would want to be aware of. "
Manager Response: I'm happy you enjoyed Sea Star N. The new owners are very excited to make a few changes and appreciate your suggestions. They would love to have you back for a free night so that you can see what they have done. I'll reach out to you . Thanks again, Karen
"Absolutely the best thing about this house is the location, which was unbeatable. It's right on the beach with access. We had some problems with some minor issues, such as the freezer not getting cold and bathroom doors not shutting all the way, but A-1 Rentals was extremely professional and quickly resolved the issues. I will rent from them again. "
Manager Response: So glad that we were able to help you in a timely manner. Hope to see you again soon!
"We very much enjoyed our stay. The rental was clean, comfortable and well stocked. We found the management to be very, very accommodating...such a pleasure to deal with. Our favorite thing was the magnificent view from the living room. We saw whales, seals and bald eagles! Enjoyed the hot tub on a very cold night! "
Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Sea Star North and the wildlife! Please come again soon!
"Weather could not have been better for first week in October -- no rain, no wind, only sunshine! Sea Star North is the best sited property in Road's End. Spectacular 180-degree view of beach and only a stairway of 12 steps to the sand from the property. The unit itself is quite adequately stocked with kitchen ware and appliances and the game closet is well-stocked with toys, games and puzzles for everyone. All three of us commented on how comfortable the beds were ... that 2 inch thick mattress pad made all the difference. Sea Star North (and South) is a funky, quaint, wood-paneled rental unit, well furnished and decorated. We are already planning our next trip in 2018."
Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Sea Star North! Hope see you again soon!
"Location of property was great,(but did not know this was a duplex). Home is definitely older and had a weird layout with fridge in entryway-not in kitchen. The place could use some updating, but was very clean. Would be nice to have windows downstairs that opened to hear and smell ocean, you can open the door, but it opens directly across from the living room to south-side duplex. Getting Wi-Fi to work consistently was a problem all weekend. The bathrooms were great for us, but if you are tall you may have to duck to use the showers. Location to ocean and beach are great! "
Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Hope to see you again soon!
"We enjoyed one of the best family weeks,great place to stay amd looking to do again in the future !!"
Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please visit again soon!
"A very nice place"
Manager Response: Glad your enjoyed Sea Star North! Please come again soon!
"We had a wonderful stay at the Sea Star North. The house was a great location and very clean. The rooms were all as described and and the views were amazing. We had an issue with a toilet and a plumber was sent to make the repair during our stay. The kitchen could use updated utinsils, dishes and cookware. There was Wifi but it was super spotty and so was our phone service so I would not recommend this house or any in the Roads End area if someone can't live without that. For anyone else though, I would highly recommend this property. "
"This is our yearly retreat and have enjoyed A1 rental beach houses.. they are cozy and enjoyed staying right on the beach. They kids had a blast. The outside shower needs some work though, barely sprays, not good enough to clean off after playing on the beach. We will see you next year!"
"The property was easy to find, the decorating in the '40's style was cut. The view was spectacular. Property would be great for a family but for old people with leg and feet issues the stairs were a challenge. Good weekend and aerobic workout all in one."
Manager Response: Thanks for coming and visiting the beach!
"This rental is great and my whole family loves it!"
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Sea Star North! Come back again soon!
"It was a great weekend! Loved being able to sit on the deck and watch the kids play on the beach. "
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Sea Star North! Come again soon!
"This rental was dated, but very clean. Great location and views. Close to all amenities in the area. Know this is a duplex. Had another family staying in South unit with loud kids. Didn't mind still had plenty of privacy, but just be aware. Overall nice place and had a great stay."
"We had a great experience at this rental. The location was great to have a fire on the beach. I didn't realize it was a duplex until we got there but everything worked out and was very relaxing"
Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay! Come visit again soon!
"Our family stayed in the SeaStar North for a weekend while celebrating a family wedding. The house had all the charm we hoped for. Kids loved the bedrooms and the view from the master was amazing! I enjoyed watching the kids play inu the beach from the front room, very convenient! The only negatives we experienced were ants in the kitchen, the neighbors woke us in the middle of the night (the SeaStar North is a duplex and only a thin door separate the two living spaces) and the bathrooms were very small. But in my all honesty, we would book this home again in a heartbeat! Loved it so much! Only wish owner would consider small dogs. We missed our Pug. "
"Great time on the beach. Love the location the hot tub and watching the waves. The house is great nice beds and good kitchen. We had a lot of fun. The house is a duplex so make sure you go into the north or south sides. "
Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!
"We enjoyed our time here! The view was amazing and so was the hot tub! There is lots more I could say about it that we liked. It is smaller and more basic in some respects lacking a modern touch, and the beds had somewhat noisy springs and could have been more comfortable. However, all that said, for the price of accommodating 6 people in a clean and enjoyable place, we would do it again. A-1 Beach Rentals management was incredibly courteous and helpful at every interaction, I would strongly recommend them as well!"
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!
"The pictures don't do this adorable home credit. Really cute, great bedroom set up and the location can't be beat! We took our son for his thirteenth birthday with a friend and my 14 year old daughter with a friend. The bedrooms were perfect for the six of us and I could sit on the deck while they hung out on the beach and I could still see them. Love this house, the location is perfect!"
Manager Response: So glad you had a great time! We hope you visit again soon!
"Being on the beach, then going straight to the hot tub (after washing off sand in the handy little shower just off the porch) was so awesome! We had a tiny problem and they were very helpful and resolved it immediately. The house was nice and had everything we needed. This place is perfect for a Lincoln city getaway.
Manager Response: So glad we resolved that issue quickly and you enjoyed your stay!
"Great location, great view and beach. The rental was outdated and worn."
Manager Response: Thanks for staying. The house is well maintained by the owners. It's always very clean and presented nicely for guests. It's one of the few historic properties in Roads End built in 1920's. Many come to stay because of the ambiance and enjoy the history , view and amenities at this cool beach house. I'm sorry you weren't one of them. Thanks for the feedback . Karen
"I recently graduated from college. and my parents wanted to get a beach house for a girls weekend for me, my mom, my sister, and our children. This is a perfect setup so everybody felt like they had their own space and then could come together in the living room that overlooked the ocean. Proximity to the beach was ideal since it was just a short staircase down to a very unpopulated Beach. The hot tub was amazing since it also overlooked the ocean. The master bedroom was gorgeous with a huge picturesque window looking out onto the water. We would definitely rent again!"
Manager Response: Thanks so much for visiting! Come back again soon!
"Amazing Beachfront location.
It needs to be noted that there isn't ANY separation on the deck or between the hot tubs. This is especially important if you don't know the people renting the duplex next door. Strange. The kitchen was adequately equipped though we didn't do much cooking. Everything seemed clean except the carpets on the stairs and in the bedrooms which were filthy."
Manager Response: The carpets on the stairs portion are worn but should not be confused with dirty. They get a regular carpet clean . The house is well maintained and lovely in every way because the owners take great pride in their home. Unlike many, they are constantly working to make it nice for guests. I Hope these guests come back to enjoy this treasure of a house on the beach. Karen Latest update: After this review I heard from the owners and they have plans to install new carpet on their stairway this fall.
"Weather was GREAT! Had a relaxing time! "
Manager Response: Thanks for staying!
"We had a great weekend stay"
Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!
"Wonderful time as always!"
Manager Response: Thanks for coming!
"Our family has been renting Sea Star (both sides) for 15 years. Each time, we see improvement in condition and care to details. It has always been a most pleasant experience and we will see what the future brings for us. For a number of years, we have driven from Bellevue, Nebraska to enjoy the Oregon sea side, never any disappointment. We have had family wedding reception and reunions
there. Thank you for your assistance and support.
Col. & Mrs. John Leber"
Manager Response: We enjoy you staying with us! Please come again!
"As always with A1 Beach Rentals, the house was extremely clean. We had an issue with the pilot light not being lit on the gas fireplace and after calling maintenance, they were right out to take care of it. I have used other rental companies in Lincoln City, and in my opinion A1 is the best. We loved the private access to the beach and being able to watch the ocean from the bedrooms and living room."
Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please come again!
"It was great love the door on the stairs. Kept the little on off them. Hot tub was perfect"
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!
"I have stayed at Sea Star at least 7 or 8 times, maybe more. Sometimes with my sisters and sisters in-law, others times with my two grown children and their children. We love Sea Star North and South ... it is the coziest, most comfortable place I have ever stayed. Home away from Home! This is always first choice when we head for the beach. It has all of the amenities the big places offer, yet it is a humble abode that evokes comfort and joy. Whenever an issue has come up ... the property managers send someone immediately to resolve the issue. We have never had a bad experience here. And, we have never had bad neighbors in this duplex either. "
Manager Response: Thanks for staying. Come back again!
"The location was superb, right on a very nice beach with tide pools at the far end. It's also close to town. The accommodations are not fancy, but beachy. There are small signs posted everywhere telling you what to do and not to do. Although the signs are a bit annoying and over the top, you can't make a wrong move in this place as long as you follow the signs. "
QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY
No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!Ask A Question
Share This Property
Want To Know More About This Listing?
A1 Beach Rentals
3264 NW Jetty Ave.
Lincoln City, OR 97367
Sign up for exclusive offers and specials
Copyright © 2023 A1 Beach Rentals. All Rights Reserved.