Sandgate $155.00 - $480.00 per night

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 3215 NW Inlet Lincoln City, OR 97367






Click the main image above for larger images

Ocean Front with just 15 private stairs to the sand! Beautifully restored 1920's home. This 4 bdrm/ 2 Bath home accomodates 8-10 and is perfect for Families & Special Gatherings. Spacious living room with large Flat Screen, Gas fireplace and views of Ocean, Sand and Surf. Dining for 8 with 4 bar stools. This Beach House is perfect for Campfires on the Beach, Kite Fliers and Beach Combers. Private courtyard Hot Tub too. Full kitchen with granite counters, gas stove and stainless appliances, Two of the 4 bedrooms overlook the Oceanfront and have flat screens. The restaurant Mist is a short block walk with Famous Seafood and late night entertainment and Bar. Casino is a 6 blk walk or a 10 minute walk on the beach. There is 1 king & 2 Queen bedrooms , 2 double beds and 1 twin .
*City of Lincoln City has a strict max of 3 cars and 10 guests max (including any stop by visitors). * Sleeps 8-10 , 4 bedrooms and 2 baths.
Please Avoid leaving a Single Night Gap open June - Sept. Holidays may have min nt stay & higher rates. Memorial Day & Labor Day Weekends 3 nt. Min.
Do you need trip Insurance?


Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29


Map may not be 100% accurate.


Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Nightly $480.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Weekend $350.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Midweek $350.00
08/31/2018 09/02/2018 Nightly $425.00
08/31/2018 09/02/2018 Weekend $425.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Weekend $399.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Midweek $275.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/21/2018 11/24/2018 Nightly $365.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Nightly $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Weekend $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Midweek $299.00
01/01/2019 03/21/2019 Midweek $155.00
01/01/2019 03/21/2019 Weekend $265.00
03/22/2019 04/06/2019 Nightly $265.00
03/22/2019 04/06/2019 Weekend $265.00
03/22/2019 04/06/2019 Midweek $265.00
04/07/2019 05/23/2019 Weekend $265.00
04/07/2019 05/23/2019 Midweek $155.00
05/24/2019 05/26/2019 Weekend $425.00
05/24/2019 05/26/2019 Nightly $425.00
05/27/2019 05/31/2019 Midweek $155.00
06/01/2019 06/30/2019 Weekend $399.00
06/01/2019 06/30/2019 Midweek $275.00
07/01/2019 08/31/2019 Nightly $480.00
07/01/2019 08/31/2019 Weekend $480.00
07/01/2019 08/31/2019 Midweek $480.00


  • 1 car in garage , 2 outside
  • Bath Tub
  • Beach
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Big screen tv
  • Blender
  • Cable Television
  • Casino
  • Casino
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • covered parking
  • Craft shop
  • Deck chairs
  • Dishwasher
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Flat screen TV
  • Front Deck
  • Full Kitchen
  • Garage
  • garbage
  • gas fireplace
  • Gas fireplace
  • Gas Stations/ Mini Marts
  • Glass blowing studio
  • golf @ Salishan & Chinook Winds
  • Golf @ Salishan Golf Course
  • Grocery stores
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hardware Store
  • HBO
  • Historic Bijou Movie Theater
  • Hot tub
  • hot tub
  • internet connection and wifi
  • Lincoln City Historical Society
  • Linens
  • linens
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Movie Theatre
  • Museums
  • Near Beach
  • Near the Casino
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Post Office
  • No BBQ
  • Ocean Front
  • Outlet Mall (1Mile)
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Oven
  • Private Beach Access
  • Private Yard
  • Refrigerator
  • Sea view Balcony
  • Shower
  • Stove
  • Swimming
  • Television
  • Theatre
  • tide pooling (front of house)
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Washer & Dryer
  • washer & dryer
  • Whale Watching
  • whale watching
  • whale watching
  • Wide variety of restaurants
  • Wide Varitety of Resturants
  • WIFI
  • WIFI

Recent Reviews About This Property

"Our vacation rental was wonderful! Lots of room for 10 of us! My only issues was the water in the kitchen! Water pressure and hot water was abundant in the bathrooms and to the washer but the pressure in the kitchen and hot water in the kitchen were HORRIBLE! I boiled water to do dishes when I was cooking. I would rent this house again but would like to see that issue fixed! The view was HEAVEN! The sunsets amazing! Thanks! I love A-1! They are awesome people!"

LONI M. from Nampa, 07/06/2018

"The house was clean, beautiful, and had many updates; the furniture was comfortable, and we had zero issues with space for our group of 9 ladies. Plenty of dishes and utensils, plenty of bedding and towels; they even left a basket of towels just for the hot tub! The kitchen was comfortable for cooking and had everything we needed - even foil and plastic wrap! Beach access was incredible, and made it so easy to have a fire with s'mores on our first night. Karen and Linda were great to work with and answered all my questions leading up to our rental date. Thanks so much! "

Sheila R. from Portland, 07/03/2018

Manager Response: So happy that you enjoyed Sandgate! Hope to see you again soon!

"We had a great time at our beach rental. The location can’t be beat. We spent many evenings watching whales from the beach. The house was clean and cutely decorated. It was well stocked with basic supplies. The house is older and requires some maintenance. There is no water pressure in the kitchen, which makes doing dishes difficult. We also had to call for a leak in the bathroom but got prompt response and resolution. Overall we were very pleased and would rent here again. Thank you for a great vacation. "

Courtney S. from Fruita, 06/20/2018

Manager Response: That's great you had a wonderful time at Sandgate. I'll give your "heads up" on the lack of water pressure to the owner . She is working hard to make Sandgate nice for every guest. Hope to see you for a future stay. Karen

"This rental was a very nice and delightful house right on the beach. My family enjoyed the week long getaway very much. The rooms were all spacious and the beds were amazingly comfortable! Everything was in working order and we had no issues whatsoever. The hot tub was a nice relaxing treat also. I would highly recommend this little retreat of a home!"

from Pasco, 05/21/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Sandgate! Come visit again soon!

"This was the BEST house for our family of 10. Plenty of room to spread out in. Beds were great, kitchen was great, everything was perfect! Right on the beach, within walking distance of restaurants. It had it all!"

from Scappoose, 06/21/2018

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Sandgate and the beach! Come visit again soon!

"Great place to stay but the plumbing and electrical needs work. Almost impossible to get hot water in the kitchen. and bathroom sinks. Some electrical outlets do not work. A little put out that property management did not mention about the cleaning lady until they got all of the rental fee."

from Logan, 05/24/2018

"This home was perfect for our family get-a-way! Cozy and yet plenty of space for everyone to relax and play games...and you just can't beat having the ocean right out the back door! We hope to come back soon!!"

Karen H. from Portland, 11/15/2017

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed Sandgate and your stay at the beach! Please come again soon!

"Very nice & relaxing. Just a couple of minor glitches like no TV service in the bedrooms & the jets in the hot tub didn't work but other than that...STELLAR! The most comfortable beds I can ever recall sleeping on & the coziness of the entire house made us feel right at home. Love the garage for my baby (catruck) & 7 steps to the beach can't be beat! We walked to dinner, show at the casino & everywhere we wanted to go. We want to rent this next October!"

Rena H. from The Dalles, 11/02/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Sandgate! Please come back soon!

"House was perfect for the four of us we all has our own bedroom. House was very cozy & comfortable. Will definitely stay there again."

from Prineville, 10/29/2017

Manager Response: Really pleased that you had a great stay at Sandgate! Please visit again soon!

"As much as I want to give this all horrible reviews, so we can keep this secret spot all to ourselves, I just can’t. This is the best family vacation house!!! Close to grocery stores (Safeway and Grocery Outlet) and a local coffee stand (mojo coffee). Right on the beach, so the kids can run back and forth all day long. This is easily our favorite vacation spot on the coast. "

Allison G. from Puyallup, 01/17/2018

Manager Response: Really glad that you enjoyed Sandgate! Hope to see you again soon!

"Even in January the view and access to the beach were fantastic."

from Louisville, 01/15/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again soon!

"I've rented at least half of the homes from A1 Beachrentals over the years and while this is a pretty typical of most their beachfront homes (old home with some remodeling) it is a nice place and right on the beach front. Most homes are up a good 15-20 ft from the beach but this one is really low elevation wise which is pretty awesome. Try to get this one in a storm!

Because the house is so close to beach level there's quite a few stairs to haul your luggage down so keep that in mind. Parking is very shallow - anything other than a standard sedan will be sticking out into the street; could be an issue with a group of larger vehicles (you can park in the garage though which helps).

The house is clean with a great view. Gas fireplace in the living area is nice. No master bedroom - meaning no bathroom attached to any of the rooms but not a big deal. The downstairs 'master' is large and we slept well in there.

I think the previous guests must have been rough because a note was left saying the hot tub had to be drained. It took about 24 hrs for it to reach temp. That's a very long time. Yes I've owned hot tubs and they should heat much quicker. But it was fine after it was heated. Also the upstairs had a pretty strong odor. Not sure if they had to chem clean the place but that was a little rough. All in all a nice place"

Matthew B. from Washougal, 04/01/2018

Manager Response: This home makes beach combing and beach fires super easy because it's right on the beach! Glad you loved it. That hot tub is on 110 rather than 220. Sometimes it can take 4-6 hrs to heat. It's usually ready the 1st night but sometimes later in the evening. Sorry about that. There is an option to park at my small motel around the block. Please keep that in mind for next time. I'll post a note in the house. Honored to have your family. Karen

"Gave this property a try this year because it sits on the beach. Location is great. Home needs lots of TLC. Refrig does not close tight, water pressure in kitchen weak, there was a mouse in the house (never saw him but could hear scratching at night) yard needs mowing.

from KING CITY, 04/28/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for taking the time to give feedback on Sandgate and let us know where improvement is needed. Lawn is on a regular mow schedule but had to wait during heavy rains and mower's schedule. We caught the mouse. Change of seasons can be the reason for an unwanted visitor but we are quick to solve. Hope you give Sandgate another try. The owner has addressed all 3 issues . Thanks again for taking the time to help us improve. Karen

"The house as advertised is right on the beach. Great! We are from the east coast so not sure what is normal. The house smelled bad, had old carpet, low ceilings, poor ventilation and a dirty feel in the kitchen. Showers and view were great...but disappointed in the rental..especially given the photos"

from Silver Spring, 08/15/2016

Manager Response: I'm sorry there were parts of this house you didn't like. I have sent your comment sheet to the owner and reviewed carefully with the cleaner. We'll all 3 work together on each item to make sure we have 100% happy guests. Thanks for taking your time to give honest feedback so that we can improve. Karen

"We had a great time at Sandgate. The view was outstanding!! The property worked well for our group. We had 4 couples stay in the home and it was "full", but doable. Had fire on the beach each evening. Very happy with our vacation on the ocean at Sandgate. "

Amy M. from lena, 09/12/2016

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the beach. We hope you visit again soon!

"We wanted a place right on the beach, and that's certainly what we got. The house is nice sized and certainly larger than we needed for just two couples. Two of the three bedrooms upstairs have windows overlooking the ocean. The downstairs king-size bedroom faces the patio area with the street above--we were disappointed that the hot tub was not Oceanside, but it was a fairly private setting. The kitchen is well equipped--we ate several meals there and found everything we needed equipment-wise. There were some minor issues that needed to be addressed. When I called, I was greeted by two very nice property managers who arranged to have things taken care of promptly. It is an older unit, and it does have the strangest interior doors we've ever used, sort of cabin-like in style. The laundry facilities were super! It was quite clean and well-maintained. We visited in September 2016, and the weather was wonderful! "

Sharon Z. from Littleton, 10/09/2016

Manager Response: We are so glad things were taken care of quickly for you! Hope to see you again soon!

"Hosted all of our children and grandchildren for a four day trip over spring Break. We had a wonderful time and this house is fantastic! Right on the beach made it a great place to stay."

Bonnie J N. from Yakima, 04/10/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind reviews! Please come again soon!

"In general a good stay. Surprised when the sliding door in the bedroom on the ground floor had no locking mechanism and the house was unsecured when we arrived. The managers acted promptly when phoned to bring a stick to place in the door track. The house looked clean on the surface, but as we stayed a few nights we found obvious debris from previous guests. The exterior between Sandgate and Stairs to the Sea was littered with broken things and other "stuff" that seemed to have been forgotten there. No big complaints, the house seemed to need some TLC. "

from Portland, 04/26/2017

Manager Response: Thanks to these guests for Heads Up on litter between Sandgate & Stairs to the Sea. The garbage cans are directly above and a racoon must have gotten in the cans. We got that cleaned up. Hope they come back to stay again. Karen

"We stayed here with family. What a wonderful time and great memories made! We all loved the home and you can't beat the location right on the beach. It was perfect. "

Cindy S. from Fife, 08/25/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at Sandgate! Please come again soon!

"We had our usual good time at beach!"

Renee M. from Fairbanks, 04/28/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again soon!

"We had a great stay at Sandgate. My grandchildren loved the beach access. I was in the back bedroom and could still hear the ocean all night. All the beds were super comfy. We will go back."

Sharon T. from Bend, 04/04/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"The floorplan was nice. The location was perfect. The house was very dirty. Dirty dishes in the cupboard. Dirty silverware in the drawers. Had to wash everything before we could use it. The floors were only cleaned in the general area. Dirty spilled stuff next to fridge. We had to clean around the fireplace. Glass on pictures were filthy. Once we got it cleaned we had a great time."

from Lincoln, 05/02/2017

Manager Response: I'm sorry these guests had dirty dishes and utensils. Previous guests put them away dirty and they were not checked as they should have been. The cleaner is checking (every clean) through cupboards , pots , pans, dishes , utensils for dishes that were not run through dishwasher. Sorry again to these guests that they had to clean their kitchen. Hope they come back and see this home sparkly clean. Karen

"Was what I expected, very happy!"

Dawn E. from Orofino, 01/23/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Come visit again soon!

"A great home a away from home. Had a great time relaxing, doing sewing projects, scrap booking and just watching the waves. Was very nice wish we could have stayed longer. would love to go back there some time again. "

Boss V. from John day, 02/10/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"Weather was great! We had a wonderful time & relaxed & enjoyed our beautiful home!!"

Renee M. from Fairbanks, 09/29/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Sandgate! Come again soon!

"Our time spent at Sandgate overall was quite enjoyable. We had our family here ages ranging from 10-60. We all loved the easy access to the beach. The views from the rooms were amazing and provided wonderful whale watching opportunities. After a long day of playing on the beach and in the ocean the kids enjoyed going back to the house and relaxing in the hot tub. As enjoyable as our stay was there were a few things that could use some improvement. The toaster needs to be replaced as it only toasts on one side, and it burnt that side regardless of the setting it was on. The upstairs TV did have a small issue where it wouldn't change channels, but the maintenance staff was very quick to respond and resolved the issue as best they could. The TV in the other room only plays VHS or DVD's and since we were unaware we didn't have much use of it. There were some videos to select from but they were mostly children's movies and it wasn't the children's room. It had a Direct TV box but it wasn't a working box which was kind of misleading. Overall we had a wonderful time here and would be happy to return. "

Linda H. from West Valley, 07/12/2015

"Always have a great time at Sandgate. House is always clean when we arrive. New outdoor chairs are needed though."

Blair S. from Surrey, 05/21/2015

"The house was extremely warm and inviting. Traveling with 3 kids is challenging at best, but when we arrived at the rental, it felt like we had arrived home. The accommodations were invited and more than what was expected. Definitely luxury at its finest. "

Joseph A. from Twin Falls, 04/12/2015

"We had a great time at Sandgate. It was a beautiful property and a wonderful location. The house was set up perfectly for 2 families with small children. We had tv remote issues as in there were none for the 2 upstairs bedrooms. We spoke to the maintenance person and he was supposed to bring them on Monday but he never brought them or got ahold of us. Also, the wi-fi stopped working at around 9 pm each night. We liked to listen to music while sitting outside listening to the waves and we couldn't do that without wifi. Other than that, the property was clean and as described in the listing. We would recommend and return. "

Heather H. from Kennewick, 08/13/2015

"We had a nice time at the sandgate house. It was a lovely home. Beach access couldn't have been any better. Weather was great most of our stay. When it was a little dreary outside we wanted to have a fire, but couldn't find the directions on running the gas fireplace. Could leave better instructions for that. Could have also explained better the stair situation going down into the house, as well as the stairs leading to the second story. Parking was a little hard for us, do to the fact we have a truck. Didn't fit in the garage, so had to use all 3 parking spaces just to fit. All in all, the Sandgate is a very nice and well equipped home. Very clean, and well maintained. This ended up just being my husband and myself, so I can see it being a great place for a family! Great Location also! Nice Place!"

Diana R. from Bend, 10/26/2015

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!

"We had 9 people in our group who had never stayed in Lincoln City. The house was amazing, comfy and clean. I LOVED that we were right on the beach, literally just steps. We, amongst others, had a Bon fire on the beach. The beach was clean as well, thanks to thr volunteers collecting trash. The house is close to the others but you don't really notice it. Also the sliding glass door to the outside is hard to open close due to the sand. Thank you for allowing my family this special vacation spot for 4 days! I highly recommend this home! "

Jessica R. from Medford, 03/31/2015

"Only issues we noticed was some dishes/silverware was put away dirty. Couch in front of TV in living room uncomfortable to sit on. Fireplace didn't work. Otherwise it was an awesome place."

Cindy H. from Beavercreek, 10/20/2015

"Fully stocked house, a home with everything you need, even a high chair and booster seat for little ones. "

from Milwaukie, 10/27/2015

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!

"We had a great time,the location and access to the beach was awsome. The beds were comfortable. The view of the beach was perfect. "

Stephanie R. from Grants Pass, 11/24/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come back again!

"This house was perfect for our needs. Right on the beach with a hot tub and great family room to watch the ocean. We have no complaints other than a small leak in the roof and we could never get the dish washer to work properly. It was a great weekend. We would definitely recommend this perfect little house! :) We also arrived about two hours before check-in and we were allowed to go ahead and start our vacation early. That was a huge bonus! "

from Yakima, 02/17/2016

"It was a great house with plenty of space and awesome view. Down the stairs and your on the beach. Loved it here and would definitely come back again."

Becky T. from Oregon City, 11/17/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying with us! Please come back again!

"We had a great stay. The ocean view and beach access were exceptional. The house was clean and comfortable and the location was very convenient. We would definitely do it again!"

Mary K. from The Dalles, 11/06/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Great rental! Room for large family. Several updates throughout the house.
Lots of stairs in the house with an injured knee, it was a challenge. Uncomfortable furniture for window wave watching since fireplace blocked the center front view but otherwise a great place to stay!"

Patti J. from Pendleton, 11/14/2015

"We all had fun. I had to dust and wash out the door jam on the sliding door before company came. But all in all was comfortable.??"

Terre S. from Vancouver, 03/12/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"We had so much fun reuniting after a 40 year break. The house was perfect for us and we loved every minute spent together. "

Bonnie J N. from Yakima, 01/21/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting!

"I rented this lovely home for myself and 6 other close friends for a 'girls' getaway' for two nights. What a marvelous place to stay. Plenty of ocean views, natural light, and places to enjoy one another's company. Only a couple of things: the door hardware is rustic and very noisy; if you are a light sleeper, other's midnight trips to the bathroom might wake you. The king room downstairs is your best bet for quiet. And the place could use some large bakeware; I was glad I brought my own. We were very pleased with our visit and will return!"

Kristen W. from Vancouver, 03/13/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please stay again soon!

"We were very impressed with A-1 Beach Rentals. I would definitely use them again. The house was in the perfect location on the beach. The house was perfect for our girls weekend. Plenty of room for 7 of us. "

Debbie C. from kellogg, 05/27/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again soon!

"We enjoyed our time at Sandgate. The direct access to the beach was wonderful. The view from the home was amazing. We had a fun and relaxing time there!"

from Meridian, 08/12/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Simply beautiful. Right on the beach. Great view of sunset and storms..Easy access to the beach. Quiet and calming."

Joni H. from Boise, 04/16/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"A family with 4 teenagers and EVERYONE had a good time! Thanks so much. We can't wait to visit again. "

Jennifer J. from Spokane, 07/30/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much! Hope you visit again soon!

"Everything we expected! Could have used another day of sunshine, but we still enjoyed the beach."

Richard A. from Tigard, 07/12/2016

Manager Response: Visit again soon! Thank you!

"The house overall was very nice. The location is wonderful. However- some of the key features as to why we chose the house and this company (previously rented with another company for 5 years but wanted to think about a change) didn't work. The hot tub wasn't warm for 2 nights, the fireplace never worked, and the WIFI was not working most of the week. These things didn't hinder our vacation, but they put a damper on the week as the hot tub and fireplace would have been nice to enjoy.

Perhaps a credit towards our next stay or a discount would be appropriate, otherwise we would consider returning to the other company again with our 2 house rental. . . .

Thank you,
Sarah Perkins"

Sarah P. from Homedale, 07/05/2016

"The house was very clean, beds extremely comfortable. The best stairway to the beach we have ever had in our five years visiting the Oregon coast."

Theresa R. from Parma, 06/04/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"When we drive to the Oregon Coast from AZ, we want to stay on the coast. Sandgate is the perfect location for this. Nothing like seeing and hearing the ocean, up close, from nearly every room in the house. So many improvements were made since our last stay in 2007. The house looks great, both inside and out. Our family, (10 of us), were more than comfortable. This beach house has more than you'll need for a beach vacation. We just left and are already counting down the months until next summer! We'll be back!"

Sylvianna A. from Mesa, 06/05/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much! Please come again soon!

"Everything was wonderful, we will be coming back!"

APRIL G. from BATTLE GROUND, 07/18/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for coming! Please visit again soon!

"We spent my 40th birthday here and it was wonderful! It was so nice to have the beach for a backyard. Lots of games and movies for the kids too. Thanks, Sandgate for the fantastic memories made."

Natalie D. from Portland, 09/04/2013

"Would have been nice to have had some 'sharp' knives in kitchen!!"

Marie B. from Las Vegas, 10/17/2013

"Beautiful views, minimal steps to the sand, comfortable beds, great linens, plenty of kitchen supplies. (Wish both lamps worked in the first floor bedroom!!) New hot tub. Whole family of 10, kids, parents, grandma, love it."

from Portland, 09/04/2013

"We had a wonderful time. Fell in love with the house. It has such a warm homey feel. The house has everything you need. The view and the beach just a few steps away is perfect. Hope to stay there again."

Debbie O. from Tigard, 11/01/2013

"We had a great time! The house was in a great quiet location right on the beach. The weather cooperated with sunny skies and no wind even though it is November. Only complaints about the property were no hot water in the bathroom sinks and the hand rail leading down to the front door outside was not attached. There were plenty of dishes and utensils and the beds were comfortable. We had trouble with the fireplace but the management company was excellent in their response We would definitely stay again. "

Jennifer W. from Salem, 11/14/2013

"This house was amazing. We walked on the beach and set outside and watched the waves and this was in November. After, we came in the house and set by the fireplace. LOVED IT."

Gaylon H. from Boise, 12/13/2013

"Very clean, everything worked, house was true to pictures. Great house, great location."

Benjamin D. from Forest Grove, 11/12/2013

"Love walking down a few stairs to beach. House is old, but well maintained. Could use some 'sharp' knives in kitchen. Drains in upper bathrooms need to be cleaned out as water backs up. Minor things that I'm sure will be taken care of. Love the location on the beach!! "

Marie B. from Las Vegas, 10/18/2014

"Great place. All beds were super..the biunk beds are best for kids. Can't beat the location and the interior was beautiful. Adirondack chairs on outdoor patio need to be fixed. All bathroom wonderful...loved the kitchen. Interent a bit slow...but are at the beach. Great TV's!"

jeffrey P. from bellevue, 01/23/2014

"What an awesome place! We are 8 teachers on our 7th annual girls weekend and we have finally found a perfect place. Plenty of room to sleep, and sit, and eat! It was perfect! Plus, you walk through the door and practically step in the sand! Fabulous! Thanks for a wonderful stay! "

Heather M. from Vancouver, 01/22/2014

"Was very nice to hear the sound of the ocean while sleeping. Getting up with coffee and watching the waves from the living room couch. We plan do this every year!!"

Elaine W. from Prineville, 03/08/2014

"Location was good and especially for the fact that we were 15 steps from a great beach. House was family friendly. Internet / cell service was disappointing."

from Linden, 07/14/2014

"Another successful trip because of A-1! We certainly enjoyed the house and the managers Joanne and her hubby who were prompt and professional while solving a minor problem. Joanne even took us on a tour of some other house options for next year! We cant wait! See you then!"

Cheryl T. from Albany, 01/19/2014

"The Sandgate was perfect for our family with enough space for everyone. The house was well stocked with the essentials, so all we had to do was provide the food and fun.

Walking on the beach while the grandkids dashed in and out playing keep away from the waves was so much fun. At the end of our busy day, it was wonderful sitting out on the patio enjoying a nice bottle of local wine watching the gorgeous sunset. We can't wait to return to Lincoln City. Thanks so much A-1 Rentals, you were great to work with!! "

Bobette R. from Coeur D'Aldene, 04/10/2014

"Great location, great views."

Blair S. from Surrey, 06/05/2014

"Beautiful house right on the beach! My only complaint was I had to ask for the lawn to be mowed when we got there otherwise it was a great house to rent!"

Kristine M. from Pasco, 04/11/2014

"We really enjoyed our stay in the Sandgate. The house location was amazing and it was very clean. My only complaint is that the house was very hot. There are no ceiling fans and it tends to get very muggy inside. Some of the pictures seemed decieving as the kitchen and kids bedroom were tiny! The yard was also not cut and could have been kept in better condition."

Angela Z. from Meridian, 07/23/2014

"The house could not have been more perfect for our group. When we walked in everyone was impressed with the homeyness.We loved the house and the view of the ocean. We would certainly come back to this place again.


from lebannon, 03/13/2014

"My family and I spent a few days here back in march. It is a very nice, very clean beach house, right on the beach. We enjoyed the ocean views from the upstairs bedrooms and the downstairs living and dining room areas. It was nice to have the beach right there for the kids to go play in the sand and then come right in when they got too cold. We loved the hot tub, very secluded at the front of the property with an ocean view and stars at night. Wish could stay longer and we look forward to returning."

Daniel S. from Riverton, 04/10/2014

"I left my book bag there(Steven King book and starbucks ground coffee and suntan lotion). The dishwasher needs repair. Our family loved the house and plan to stay again. Thank you for sharing it with us!!!"

Marilyn N. from Portland, 04/21/2014

"Great location and well layer out house !"

stephen s. from mcminnville, 03/13/2014

"This Spring break, our family traveled 900 miles to stay at Sandgate. We weren't disappointed! From the moment we stepped in, we felt comfortably relaxed--well able to enjoy the beauty of our home-away-from- home---right on the Oregon beach! Meal-making was a joy in "my new kitchen". Later, I happily dashed out the front door and enjoyed an hour-long run up the beach---(burning some of it off)! In the meantime, someone discovered a treasure in the family room library--one of our favorite authors! After supper, we took turns reading a few tales aloud--the end result being sore stomach muscles from laughing so hard! Enjoying a family movie together was the perfect ending to our first day. The next morning was rainy--fantastic shopping weather! My husband & I, along with our four teenagers, were thrilled with our finds at the outlet mall close by. :) Beach-combing, watching kites soar, and family hot-tubbing were a few more of the things we enjoyed. Although we've stayed in other rentals before, this was our most memorable visit!"

Rita F. from Vanderhoof,, 04/21/2014

"Beautiful home and right on the beach, had everything we had hoped for1"

Deborah A. from Newman, 05/10/2014

"I love this place! By far the best beach house ive ever been too...i live the set up and everything about it!!!! The 15steps to the beach, the beautiful view!! The only thing was the hot tub being in the back. If it was by in front of the beach it would be perfect!! I will be back again!!!"

from Portland, 05/27/2014

"Our vacation at Sandgate was amazing. We had a group ranging from 9 to 85, and had searched for a place that was able to accommodate my Mom who had a stroke 3-1/2 years ago. She uses a wheelchair and a walker, and rests quite a bit. The property worked perfectly with easy beach access for everyone. We were even able to "wheel" Mom up to the restaurant 1 block away for dinner. The easy beach access, phenomenal views, nice living space and a responsive, kind rental company made this vacation relaxing and special. If anyone visiting the beach does use a wheelchair, we recommend calling "Elanore's Undertow," where you can borrow a "beach wheelchair" owned by Lincoln City. We were able to get Mom right down to the waves for a stroll on the beach. Great vacation!!!!"

from Portland, 08/08/2014

"Seven of us met at Sandgate. We stayed 7 nights. There was room for all of us and comfortable surroundings to relax in. We ate in, ate out, beach walked, flew kites, built sandcastle, had a small night camp fire, puzzled, movies, read and RELAXED."

from Walla Walla, 09/16/2014

"We had a great New Year celebration with the family at this comfortable, well equipped house. Beautiful view of the ocean and just a few steps away from the sand made it even better. The house is perfectly set up for both children and adults."

Jan W. from Eugene, 01/05/2015

"This house was absolutely wonderful. Our family stayed here for our son's wedding in Lincoln City. We had plenty of room, everything we needed was provided and the house was very comfortable.

The biggest bonus is that the beach in just a few steps away. For us, why go to Oregon if you're not going to be right on the beach. Great views too!

This is the second time we have rented from A1Beach Rentals and we will definitely rent from them again. They make the rental process so easy and really take care of their property.

We'd rate Sandgate a 10 or 5 stars, whatever ranting system they use."

KATHLEEN K. from BUFFALO GROVE, 10/06/2014

"Sandgate was just perfect for our family getaway! We walked & played on the beach.
A relaxing, enjoyable experience."

Renee M. from Fairbanks, 11/17/2014

"Cozy beach house, the best beach access we've found yet. The recently remodeled bathrooms were nice, far above the norm in our experience. The bedrooms were all comfy and nice. It's obvious that the owners use this home and keep it up. Much nicer than other comparable beach properties we've experienced. It was nice to have a lawn and a yard, and I have to say it again: the beach access was amazing. Great location, close to everything, convenient. Highly recommended. Our new favorite!"

Kevin C. from Meridian, 12/01/2014

"The weather was beautiful ..... views terrific! WE stay at different homes for our annual trip .... and the sandgate was perfect for us. The furniture on the patio should be repaired or replaced soon though...... hard to get up when the arms can't be used to to steady yourself. The Wifi wasn't working and someone came out right away ..... A really wonderful time!!"

KATHY O. from MILWAUKIE, 02/24/2015

"The Sandgate is located in a great place to hop right on the beach and take a walk. We all slept comfortably - there were 9 of us. We were able to cook our meals and enjoy a group dinner. We did some shopping at the outlet mall too. Great place! Nice and clean! Wifi! We had a blast! "

Heather M. from Vancouver, 03/17/2015

"the house was nice. We loved the stairs to the beach. Didn't like how close it was to the neighboring house but was nice either way. "

valerie j. from Portland, 02/01/2015

"We came for some relaxing Oregon beach time and we were so pleased with the house. You can not get a better location with the amazing beach view from the two queen bedrooms. Waking up every morning to sun and the ocean was amazing. The house is nicely updated but still very beach like and cozy. More than enough room for everyone to have space or be together. The beach acess is the best I have ever found. Five stairs from your own private entrance is perfect"

from Bosie, 02/21/2015

"We really enjoyed staying here. The house was accomodating and we really enjoyed our time here. The view was beautiful and I would come again."

April S. from Roseburg, 03/26/2015


No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Please Avoid leaving a Single Night Gap when making a booking anytime in June through Labor Day Weekend & Spring Break
Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.