Moonbreaker

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 6909 Logan Road Lincoln City, OR 97367

4

Sleeps

2

Bedrooms

2

Baths
Click the main image above for larger images

Beachfront home in quiet Roads End Neighborhood. This Romantic Cape Code home has private stairs to the beach. Large windows & decks for your enjoyment of surf & sand views or spectacular sunsets. Please avoid single night gaps during the summer. Gourmet kitchen with new oven/ range faces oceanfront. Wifi. Cable includes ESPN! Your escape opens to slated entries with marble floors and light, open, airy rooms with vaulted ceilings that opens to a large deck leading to private beach stairs! Melt in the comfy furnishings while watching the big screen TV! Large master bedroom with 4 post bed, JETTED TUB for 2, private deck and entertainment system! Cozy fireplace in Master bedroom. Truly a master bedroom! Also a 2nd roomy queen bedroom with full bath.
Completely furnished with linens and towels, as well as a starter kit of paper products.
Please No single night gaps Spring Break, Christmas or July & Aug.
*Max 4 person including stop-bys* and SLEEPS 4, 2 vehicles .

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
March 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 $199 04 05 06 07 $199 08 $199 09 $199
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 $312 23 $322
24 25 26 27 28 $306 29 $307 30 $293
31 $235
April 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 $279 05 $334 06 $347
07 $232 08 $202 09 $199 10 $199 11 $241 12 $344 13 $336
14 $244 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 $287 29 $242 30 $247
May 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $264 02 $298 03 $430 04 $458
05 $298 06 $263 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 $321 17 $456 18 $490
19 $369 20 $317 21 $317 22 $327 23 $333 24 $536 25 $545
26 27 28 29 30 31 $425
June 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $524
02 $410 03 $431 04 05 06 07 $619 08
09 10 11 12 $497 13 $518 14 $617 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 $512 24 $487 25 $518 26 $458 27 $463 28 29
30
July 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 $616 09 $626 10 11 12 $662 13 $681
14 $642 15 $655 16 $657 17 $626 18 $624 19 $691 20 $716
21 $666 22 $670 23 $678 24 $676 25 $676 26 $711 27
28 29 30 $645 31 $656
August 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $694 02 $739 03 $717
04 $632 05 06 07 08 09 10 $705
11 $654 12 $659 13 $653 14 $660 15 $686 16 $762 17 $752
18 $666 19 $650 20 $630 21 $631 22 $648 23 $731 24 $718
25 $618 26 $592 27 $565 28 $561 29 $574 30 $806 31 $812
September 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $692 02 $666 03 $508 04 $515 05 $527 06 $624 07 $612
08 09 10 11 12 13 $597 14 $605
15 $462 16 17 18 19 20 $567 21 $574
22 $441 23 $398 24 $384 25 $399 26 $447 27 $574 28 $591
29 $434 30 $382
October 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $366 02 $376 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 $471 12 $500
13 $368 14 15 16 $312 17 $380 18 $454 19 $464
20 $330 21 $328 22 $316 23 $328 24 $331 25 $435 26 $441
27 $303 28 $300 29 $286 30 $310 31 $315
November 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $398 02 $398
03 $273 04 $230 05 $209 06 $235 07 $306 08 $355 09 $448
10 $354 11 $333 12 $216 13 $273 14 $314 15 $352 16 $362
17 $281 18 $253 19 $209 20 $257 21 $282 22 $363 23 $324
24 $341 25 $486 26 $444 27 $560 28 $591 29 $567 30 $584
December 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $512 02 $229 03 $209 04 $236 05 $257 06 $301 07 $316
08 $252 09 $230 10 $209 11 $212 12 $229 13 $260 14 $292
15 $266 16 $233 17 $212 18 $209 19 $223 20 $531 21 $571
22 $576 23 $524 24 $496 25 $486 26 $511 27 $597 28 $646
29 $622 30 $609 31 $573
January 2025
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $561 02 $264 03 $356 04 $395
05 $338 06 $243 07 $209 08 $209 09 $210 10 $326 11 $371
12 $273 13 $209 14 $209 15 $209 16 $370 17 $474 18 $517
19 $417 20 $350 21 $209 22 $209 23 $209 24 $311 25 $355
26 $232 27 $209 28 $209 29 $209 30 $209 31 $309
February 2025
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $357
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 $209 13 $209 14 $347 15 $473
16 $264 17 $218 18 $209 19 $331 20 $360 21 $521 22 $603
23 $365 24 $209 25 $209 26 $209 27 $209 28 $351

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Amenities

  • BEACH
  • BEACH VIEW
  • BEACHFRONT
  • BEDROOM #1 QUEEN
  • BEDROOM #2 QUEEN
  • CHILDREN WELCOME
  • CLEAN WITH DISINFECTANT
  • CLOTHES DRYER
  • COFFEE MAKER
  • DINING TABLE
  • DISHES & UTENSILS
  • DISHWASHER
  • DOUBLE
  • ENHANCED CLEANING PRACTICES
  • FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN
  • GAS FIREPLACE
  • HAIR DRYER
  • HIGH TOUCH SURFACES CLEANED WITH DISINFECTANT
  • KITCHEN
  • LINENS PROVIDED
  • LIVING ROOM
  • MICROWAVE
  • MUSEUMS
  • NO-CONTACT CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT
  • NON SMOKING ONLY
  • OCEANFRONT
  • OVEN
  • PARKING
  • PARKING FOR 2 CARS
  • PETS NOT ALLOWED
  • QUEEN
  • QUEEN BEDROOM OVERLOOKS OCEAN
  • RECOMMENDED
  • SATELLITE / CABLE
  • SHOWER
  • SHOWER
  • STEREO
  • STOVE
  • TELEVISION
  • TOWELS AND BEDDING WASHED IN WATER THAT'S AT LEAST 60SC/140SF
  • TOWELS PROVIDED
  • TUB
  • WASHING MACHINE
  • WATERFRONT
  • WHALE WATCHING
  • WIFI

Recent Reviews About This Property

"this trip was for my daughter's 50th birthday and the place was beautiful and welcoming and very comfortable. loved the fireplaces. very well appointed and had everything! Both beds were also very comfortable. the view is amazing! Our few concerns: For safety, need to add steps at the bottom as you go to the beach, add a bar in the shower (I'm older but I think it is helpful for all), add a rail for the steps out front from the street. Also, fyi, the tub was draining very slowly so you might want to address that. But we loved the place and loved our stay!"

from Chattanooga, 02/29/2024

"The house is small but cozy. The fireplace was a little tricky but I was so impressed how quickly the owner and the company worked together to send someone out to address the problem. The house is well stocked, better than most properties than I have stayed out. Parking is tight. If you don't need much space, this is the perfect place for you. I wouldn't recommend for more than 4 but the view, the access to the beach, short drive to anything you might need - you cannot go wrong! I look forward to staying here again. "

Diane B. from Beaverton, 01/03/2024

Manager Response: We look forward to having you stay again! I agree it is the perfect size for just 4 people.

"Our stay was perfect. Moonbreaker is a beautiful home right on the beach - so relaxing! Road’s End makes you feel you’re in the middle of nowhere but you’re in town in a matter of minutes. It was great!"

from Bend, 12/26/2023

Manager Response: Please come again, soon!

"Totally relaxing and awesome!"

Robert R N. from Boise, 12/06/2023

Manager Response: Thank you for staying!

"4 of us stayed in this wonderful house. We had a great time. The weather was schizophrenic but regardless the view was fantastic. Love how the kitchen was stocked and lots of towels in the bathrooms. Already booked next year's vacay here. "

Susie O. from Bellingham, 10/15/2023

Manager Response: Hi Susie, Thank you for the review!

"The view was wonderful! I wasn't comfortable anywhere sitting for long. We had to call about the shades in kitchen that we couldnt manage but the person that came to help was super nice. But with that said there is so much there. We couldn't use alot of it tho because movement is so hard, but for a couple without disabilities this is great! The bbq, firepit, hammock and beach access is right there to enjoy. I mostly wanted a full kitchen with a freezer, a coffee pot, an uncovered outdoor space and view. And this place delivered in spades.
I learned after we got settled in that it is much easier to use the door by cover to transport our belongings inside or out."

from Turner, 10/10/2023

Manager Response: Hi Roberta, Thank you for leaving this nice review!

"We love staying at Moonbreaker; easy access to the beach, beautifully-cared for home with all the amenities. Very clean, comfortable and I hope we can stay there again. "

Judith H. from Albuquerque, 09/25/2023

Manager Response: Thank you for the review, Judith! We'd love to have you visit again!

"Ahhhhhmazing!"

Jessica B. from Portland, 09/18/2023

Manager Response: Thanks for the review, Jessica!

"Beach front home in busy Lincoln City, but location was outside town and quiet. Convenient to shopping and tourist locations. Beautiful beach, but could not reach it from house as bottom steps washed away. House was cozy, clean and well equipped. Beautiful views from decks and picture windows. Large upstairs bedroom and small downstairs bedroom. Jacuzzi bath upstairs, but No overhead shower. We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return. "

Ralph B. from Fair Oaks, 06/11/2023

Manager Response: Hi Ralph, Thank you for the nice review!

"this house is awesome. It was just right for two couples. The beds we good. The view was amazing. You are right on the beach. Watch out for that last step to get the beach its a doosey.
We will definitely keep this house in mind to stay at again. Very clean very comfy. A very quiet neighborhood as well. The lounger on the end of the couch has a little issue when you put it back down. But other then that its great. "

Charles B. from Bend, 05/31/2023

Manager Response: Hi Charles, We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for the review, and the feedback on the couch, we will look into that right away. We look forward to your next visit!

"I love Lincoln City (end of road) the moon �� breaker is for 4 people it’s Cozy for hanging and my favorite rental . I have rented it the past 5 years, that says it all☀️"

Jestien Q. from West valley city, 05/17/2023

Manager Response: Love hearing from you and great to have you back again and again.

"Ocean view was fantastic. Beach access challenging for us seniors. Home was clean, but ‘tired’ and lighting was a problem if you’re a book reader.

A-1 personnel were very customer focused and friendly. Easily accessible 24/7."

from Tucson, 05/11/2023

Manager Response: Thank you for reaching out to us on the lighting, we will look into that. Happy to have you stay again!

"Average."

from Nampa, 04/19/2023

Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Moonbreaker. I'll reach out to see how and what specifically could be improved to rank higher than average. Beyond average is always the goal. Thanks for recommending Moonbreaker to others.

"Great anniversary trip! "

Darci H. from Tigard, 03/23/2023

Manager Response: It's great you loved that Roads End location at Moonbreaker. It's such a nice quiet setting with huge beachfront views and stairs right down to the sand. Thank you for staying at Moonbreaker.

"Loved this house. Great location with private direct access to the beach. Views were awesome from the good sized deck. Would definitely stay here again."

Gary H. from Sammamish, 10/02/2022

Manager Response: Thanks for the great feedback on Moonbreaker. The views and decor , floor plan, deck are the best in town! Thank you for staying.

"Annual trip to the coast"

Jeff W. from Westminster, 10/19/2022

Manager Response: What a great celebration ,90 yrs! Hope your Mom had a perfect stay at Moonbreaker. See you and your Mom back for a fun 91st !

"We have been coming to Moonbreaker for over 20 years now and each time is better than the last. We read books, walked on the beach, looked for agates and yes, watched the rain hit the windows. What a wonderful and relaxing time with our old friend - Moonbreaker. "

Dave/Maggie M. from North Plains, 10/30/2022

Manager Response: Thanks for making memories at Moonbreaker. Sounds like you did all the perfect beachy things. Hope to see you for another fun stay .

"Very satisfied with the entire property! The house was very clean and the views were exceptional!"

from Yukon, 06/09/2022

Manager Response: I'm happy you loved Moonbreaker. The Beachfront views are the best. Sparkly clean and well stocked are top priorities. Thanks for staying.

"Wonderful place! Very cozy and very clean! Its not often that I feel a rental property meets my standards of cleanliness!
Precious mornings: Waking up to the sight of the unobstructed coastal view, sipping on coffee on the beautiful deck and the taking the properties stairs down to the beach for a fresh walk along the beach.
Unbeatable evenings: having wine and dinner on the deck as the sun sets and then walking along the beach with such ease and privacy made for a great time; having a fire in the fire pit overlooking the beach as the sun goes down and cozying up to the inside fireplace while reading a book at night made us want to stay forever :).
From inside the home to the multi-level spacious deck to the bbq and fire pit space to the private beach access is an entire package that is hard to find! "

from Portland, 06/22/2022

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved that big oceanfront view at Moonbreaker and how clean and comfortable everything was. You are always welcome. Thank you for staying.

"All was excellent."

John B. from SALEM, 06/14/2022

Manager Response: Thank you for staying! Would love to have you back again!

"I have rented your place twice and loved it ! This time the toilet up stairs has a hard time with #2 going down even if small : not sure how to turn high fan off so ran the hole time , but I would love to rent again ! The home needs a little TLC after all the renters. Can’t wait to come back and would recommend this place for a getaway, easy check in and nice a quiet Area"

Jestien Q. from West valley city, 05/21/2022

Manager Response: Love to have you back. If you have an issue with anything just give us a call, James is great with slow drains or toilets.

"great place and beach access , perfect for 2 couples "

Peter D. from Redmond, 05/04/2022

Manager Response: Thank you for staying at Moonbreaker. That is a great house!!

"This was our third trip to Moonbreaker and it was, once again, magical. The beach, the proximity to fun things and places and the comfort of the home make this place our favorite. We will be back again. "

Kevin H. from Spring, 04/25/2022

Manager Response: Thank you for staying at Moonbreaker. We love that house as well. Stay again soon!

"Had a few hip-ups over all very good"

David W. from manteca, 02/22/2022

Manager Response: Happy to have you back at Moonbreaker.

"it was lovely! Just a very relaxing short vacation. thank you for sharing this home."

Patricia G. from Portland, 02/04/2022

Manager Response: Thank you for staying. Happy to have you stay again.

"The stay was amazing as usual. "

Cecelia G. from La Grande, 11/17/2021

Manager Response: Thank you for all the stays at Moonbreaker. I'm happy your stay was amazing .

"We enjoyed the stay tremendously. Nice home, well equipped. Good for small family or 2 couples."

from Lake Oswego, 11/02/2021

Manager Response: How wonderful that you had such a great time at Moonbreaker! Thank you for staying.

"Great house and location, A1 is the best ever��. The only recommendation I would have is that the living room furniture is VERY tired and needs to be upgraded."

Lori G. from Terrebonne , 10/08/2021

Manager Response: I'm so happy you come back year after year to Moonbreaker. Fun to get to know the guests who stay all the time. I'll pass your feedback to the owners who are new owners and trying to work on projects to make it the perfect beach house. They just redid all the windows. Thanks again for all the years staying at Moonbreaker.

"Our familt enjoyed our stay in the beautiful beach home. We would differently come back. "

TIM M. from Eugene, 09/28/2021

Manager Response: Thanks for the great review of Moonbreaker. Much thanks to your family for staying at this beautiful beach home.

"We loved this home, including the fireplace in the living area and the large tub in the master suite. The home had a comfortable living area that we used during rainy days, and access to the beach was great. Wonderful views and super sound from the surf below! The kitchen was nice and had all we required for our 3 night stay. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you."

Kathy & Richard K. from Lawrenceburg, 09/29/2021

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved the sound of the surf , beach access and All the comforts at Moonbreaker. Thanks so much for staying.

"House was generally excellent and customer service from James was outstanding. There is one negative that could easily be fixed. The lighting is bad. Bad enough to affect the quality of the visit. Better and stronger lighting would make this house a 5 out of 5 property."

John B. from SALEM, 09/27/2021

Manager Response: Thanks so much for staying at Moonbreaker. I'm happy that you loved the house and the customer service from A1beachrentals. I'll pass this lighting feedback to the owners. Hope to see you again at Moonbreaker.

"Lovely beach house with awesome views. A great place to relax and unwind!"

from Port Aransas, 08/29/2021

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved the beautiful Moonbreaker beach house! Great place to work or simply relax while watching the surf is great at this quaint beach house. Those beachfront views are the best in town. Thanks so much for coming to stay.

"My husband and I used to bring our two small boys here every summer for years and we have so many wonderful memories here. Now our boys are grown and on their own and we got lucky and scored a surprise 5 day vacation here in the middle of July. And it was every bit just as wonderful with just the two of us. The best feature for us is the spacious deck/outdoor areas that are nicely sheltered from the wind. The house is comfortable for a family of four but great for a couple too. Has most of what you need in the kitchen- knives are getting pretty dull though. One small suggestion- update the counter stools to 4-5 more comfortable counter chairs- those tiny stools are not comfortable on older bodies! ;)"

Paulette A. from Palouse, 08/01/2021

Manager Response: Wow, those are some special memories with the kids and now just the two of you. So sweet to hear stories like that. Thanks for the feedback on the knives & bar stools. I'll pass that onto the owner. Your stay at Moonbreaker is much appreciated.

"Great little house with nice amenities."

Scott M. from Newport, 07/02/2021

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved your stay at Moonbreaker. That big beachfront view and sound of the waves are tough to beat. Thanks for staying.

"My wife and two young children spent several days at Moonbreaker and had a wonderful time. The water was close, the upper deck shades you from the wind, the fire pit and hammock are great features, and there is nothing like falling asleep to the waves."

from Eugene, 07/15/2021

Manager Response: Ahh, You describe Moonbreaker beautifully. It's the best beach house on the Oregon Coast for the reasons you mention. The owners are detailed and try to think of everything a guest might need to have the perfect vacation. Thanks so much for staying.

"The house was beautiful and the location was perfect."

Bonny L. from Grants Pass, 05/30/2021

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved the oceanfront location and enjoyed how beautiful Moonbreaker is! Thanks for staying.

"Our weekend stay at the beach was awesome, as usual. We have been staying at this home for many, many years and so enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. Peace, quiet and a special ambiance is to be found here at the Moonbreaker. "

Dave/Maggie M. from North Plains, 05/04/2021

Manager Response: Thank you for coming back to Moonbreaker. The beachfront views and quiet & special ambiance is why everyone loves it! Hope to see you again soon.

"Very nice home, clean, comfortable, and on the beach. Enjoyed our stay."

Scott T. from Boise, 04/18/2021

Manager Response: Thank you for coming to MOONBREAKER, a most beautiful, private beach house with incredible views from inside or out on the deck, easy access to the beach from the house! Come again! - lynn

"Perfect view. Great access to the beach. Comfortable furnishings, but a recliner would have been nice near the fireplace."

David W. from manteca, 03/01/2021

Manager Response: I'm so happy you loved The Moonbreaker and found the furnishings comfy! Your feedback appreciated. Thank you for staying.

"We loved our stay here. It is right on the ocean, which is exactly what we were looking for. Well stocked and clean. Would definitely stay here again. "

Jessica H. from Vancouver, 02/13/2021

Manager Response: Thank you for enjoying beautiful MOONBREAKER! This exceptional home is definitely the perfect place to relax, ocean views included. Please come again! - Lynn

"Upstairs door out to deck...does not seem to lock? Garbage pretty full when we arrived on a Tuesday. Had to leave some bagged inside. When fully booked a second garbage can needs to be added. Not sure about DVD player....tried and tried"

Priscilla G. from Albany, 01/04/2021

Manager Response: We truly hope you enjoyed MOONBREAKER; it has so much to offer with its comfortably clean home, great views, hot tub, deck and of course the incredible ocean views and sounds. Yes, the door does not lock on the upper deck. It ever there is a problem at one of our homes, please call the phone number that we provide for such things as garbage overflow, tv issues, or anything you find amiss. Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"The house far exceeded the photos. We relaxed and watched the huge waves roll in and the easy access to the beach was a big plus.. the fire place stopped working at one point and someone came out within 15 fix it. Would certainly stay here again.




"

Judy F. from W. Richland, 12/31/2020

Manager Response: MOONBREAKER is well cared for and enjoyed by all who stay here. Private, clean, with amazing ocean views both from inside the home and from the deck, we are glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"This was the 4th time that we hve rented this fciity. Acomodations are good; house is comfortable.
ONE MAJOR COMPLAINT:
THE ENTRY IS UNSAFE AND DIFICULT. DURING OUR STAY, 2 PERSONS (1 ADULT & 1 CHILD) FELL COMING OVER THE DITCH BETWEEN HOUSE AND CAR PARKING AREA. A SIMPLE BRIDGE FOR A LEVEL ENTRY WAY WOULD SUFFICE.

I will not rent this facility again because of the entry."

John L. from Salem, 12/14/2020

Manager Response: Thank you for your fourth stay at MOONBREAKER; I think you are referring to the step down followed by a step up to the entry from the roadway parking; to be fair, I have not received complaints over this; however, I will send this to the owner to review. Otherwise, MOONBREAKER continues to be a favorite of so many because of location, privacy, comfort, and of course, amazing views from the house or deck. - Lynn

"It Was Amazing A-1 Beach Rentals Was The Best Great Customer Service The House Was Gorgeous We Will Definitely Be Staying There Again!!!"

Mark R. from Tacoma, 11/26/2020

Manager Response: Such a generous review! We appreciate your choosing A1! And MOONBREAKER is a gem! On the beach and private, this comfortable, clean, and well taken care of property is a pleaser. See you again!

"All a great place. James was a great help with the fireplace. Thank you again"

Cecelia G. from La Grande, 11/16/2020

Manager Response: Happy Birthday, and thank you for choosing beautiful, peaceful MOONBREAKER, always a great choice for a relaxing getaway. Come again! - Lynn

"We have loved staying at this beach-side home for many years, once in the Spring and once in the Fall, and sometimes for very special occasions. Love the upgrades recently done (microwave, stove, new gutters and shower. It's a perfect home for relaxing and watching the ocean waves. They put you to sleep every night. We would highly recommend this home for a weekend or a longer stay like we did (6 nights). You won't regret the enjoyment this home brings you."

Dave/Maggie M. from North Plains, 11/09/2020

Manager Response: Looks like another "Best Home on the Beach" vote for popular, well-appointed MOONBREAKER! Agreed - this lovely property is hard to beat and current upgrades shows pride of ownership. Please come again! - Lynn

"1st time back since my mom passes over 6 years ago��I took her here many times and she loved it and I loved our special time together ��"

Lori G. from Terrebonne , 10/09/2020

Manager Response: Thank you, Lori, and your stay sounds sweet and sad; so glad that your mom and you had those special times together - MOONBREAKER is where I would choose to go for that peaceful atmosphere. This home is well cared for, has the best views and the deck is set up for the salt air appeal. See you again soon! - Lynn

"We had a great time, perfect weather, very nice accomodations, firepit that works, and an overall wonderful few days away from the worlds problems."

Linda M. from Snohomish, 10/02/2020

Manager Response: So many are looking for a few days peace and MOONBREAKER definitely fills that need. This property is a jewel - location, comfort, well cared for and enjoying the ocean from the deck or inside is inspiring. So glad you enjoyed! - Lynn

"This is my 6th stay at Moonbreaker. You know it is good to be there when you wish to return. My oldest granddaughter graduated from her high school and achieved an associates degree from a local college this year. But due to COVID all of the end year experiences were altered. She requested this trip instead of a gift. She and her sister have been coming to the beach since they were small. She wanted to do that again with her sister. Her sister loves the beach and ocean like no other. We decided to just stay at the house rather than tour around and enjoy our time on the beach. It was relaxing and rewarding. The house is comfy and cozy and the beach is always a special experience. What a fun time we had. This is a great place to stay. "

from Pocatello, 08/01/2020

Manager Response: We LOVE hearing your stories! Congratulations to your granddaughter! What a wonderful gift to her - a trip to beautiful MOONBREAKER! What's not to love about this peaceful gem of a home? Located in the quiet Roads End area, this property enjoys spectacular ocean views from a private deck or windows, and the beach is steps away. Come again! - Lynn

"Windows for days, a big deck, fire pit, and private stairs to the beach. Pretty much exactly what you want in a beach house. Great for one or two couples. Only drawback is that all the west-facing windows make it quite warm inside on sunny late afternoons/evenings (even if it's cool outside), but, of course, not all days on the Oregon coast are sunny."

Stacey L. from Chicago, 07/12/2020

Manager Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed those big beautiful beachfront views at Moonbreaker. West facing windows to the oceanfront usually bring some nice warmth and sun to the house. There are rare days that make that sun too hot for the house. Hope you can come back for another fun stay at Moonbreaker. Karen

"Great location and the house was clean, I just wish the doors were more secure not that we had any issues but dead bolts would be something that would make it more secure."

Lori M. from Scappoose, 03/03/2020

Manager Response: Thank you for your comments on the lack of deadbolts; I will send your thoughts to the owner. Otherwise, we are happy you enjoyed this lovely home - MOONBREAKER - which attracts many for its peaceful setting, views, and comfort. Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"Very clean comfy home....the oceanfront view was amazing! The only thing I would have liked was a shower in the master bedroom. We will stay here again!"

Robert G. from Livermore, 01/12/2020

Manager Response: MOONBREAKER has so many attributes, with perfect location and peaceful ocean front, we are happy you enjoyed your stay (even w/o in-room shower) Come again! - Lynn

"Amazing property. The ocean views couldn't be more spectacular.
House has everything you could want and more. Upstairs is a true master retreat."

Rob G. from Longmont, 01/05/2020

Manager Response: Sounds like a winner for you! Amazing and spectacular are great words for MOONBREAKER. Come again! - Lynn

"Stayed at Moonbreaker 12-22 to 12-28-19

House was perfect for couples. There were 4 of us. Immediate beach access was enjoyed by all. View is amazing and we enjoyed all kinds of weather during our stay, except for a winter storm, which we were wishing for by the end of the stay.

House is well appointed, beds are comfy and so is the living room furniture.

The surf is the best white noise ever!

If your group is small, Moonbreaker is perfect. It was encouraging to read in the guest journal the number of people who have returned to Moonbreaker time and again. "

Susan D. from Fort Worth, 12/30/2019

Manager Response: Thank you so much for the positive comments about this well-appointed and peaceful property. MOONBREAKER has become a sure pleaser for small groups with its location and comfort. Come again! - Lynn

"I have stayed here twice. I love the this house, view, location and the peaceful environment.
"

Patti J. from Pendleton, 12/22/2019

Manager Response: We are so glad you found MOONBREAKER to be just what you need with location and peaceful environment. Thank you, and please come again! - Lynn

"We had a relaxing and wonderful 4 days at Moonbreaker. We've stayed there before and loved it both times. We went in November to avoid the crowds and also to see the high surf."

Linda M. from Snohomish, 11/20/2019

Manager Response: We are happy you've had good experiences at MOONBREAKE! Yes, it is so relaxing. Come again! - Lynn

"Always great, and relaxing, love the house"

Cecelia G. from La Grande, 11/16/2019

Manager Response: We are so happy your birthday getaway was at relaxing (and very popular) MOONBREAKER! Please come again! - Lynn

"Exquisitely charming home, fantastic location, meticulously clean. A small slice of heaven on the Oregon coast. I return again and again."

Patricia D. from Milwaukie, 10/20/2019

Manager Response: Thank you for staying at Moonbreaker. I'm so happy you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon.

"The house is great and the manager is amazingly helpful- we had a little issue with Wi-Fi and cable - very responsive and genuinely cared about getting it fixed - which we did - highly recommend !"

June A. from Kirkland, 10/19/2019

Manager Response: A "perfect getaway" is what we like to hear; so glad you enjoyed beautiful MOONBREAKER! Sorry about the wi-fi problem but good that it was resolved for you right away. Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"My wife and I rented Moonbreaker to celebrate my retirement. It was everything we wanted it to be. It was just a short walk from the deck to the beach and the beach was beautiful. The house was clean and had a well stocked kitchen for cooking. The location could not have been better. The beds were comfortable and we had a great week staying at Moonbreaker! Customer service and the staff were great to work with. Overall we were very happy with this rental and would come back again!"

John N. from Modesto, 10/15/2019

Manager Response: It sounds like you had an overall wonderful stay at beautiful MOONBREAKER, a peaceful and comfortable property. We hope you will do it again. - Lynn

"An exquisite home. Fantastic location to the sea and the city, beautifully appointed and exceptionally clean. I return again and again."

Patricia D. from Milwaukie, 09/21/2019

Manager Response: Thank you for staying at Moonbreaker Pat. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay . Hope to see you again soon for another fun trip to the beach. Karen

"We had a great time in this house! The house was much better stocked than advertised, with every conceivable utensil and appliance in the kitchen, plus ample towels and amenities in the bathrooms and even portable camp chairs outside!"

Jeanine L. from Boise, 08/13/2019

Manager Response: MOONBREAKER continues to charm and please everyone who gets to stay there, and right on the ocean! Please come again! - Lynn

"As always A-1 does a great job and the owners provide a terrific place for us to relax."

CHARLES S. from Selah, 08/09/2019

Manager Response: Thank you for returning! So glad you enjoyed beautiful MOONBREAKER, and that it was relaxing for you. Please come again! - Lynn

"Moonbreaker was exactly as described and shown in the pictures. It has a wonderful location with access to town on a rainy day but far enough away that the beach is quiet. We loved sleeping to nothing but the sound of the ocean and watching the changing tides throughout the day. A well equipped kitchen made cooking easy along with the grill. This was our first visit to the Oregon coast and will definitely come back to stay again."

Beth M. from West Bloomfield, 08/07/2019

Manager Response: A "first visit to the Oregon Coast" sounds like it could not have been better! So glad it happened at popular MOONBREAKER! Peaceful and relaxing. Come again! - Lynn

"Absolutely clean and cozy, private, roomy and all our physical needs were met. The view from the deck was perfect. There were 4 of us and never an issue of not having enough room to move around. We will definitely return to this hideaway in the middle of it all. A quiet place to read, think and relax. "

from Longview, 07/19/2019

Manager Response: Sounds like MOONBREAKER had everything you needed in a beautiful setting; yes, it is a great hideaway. Come again! - Lynn

"This beach house was just what we were hoping for. It is right on the beach with great decks for viewing, stairs to access the sand and sea, and plenty of windows to enjoy the view even from inside on those less than sunny days.
The house itself was clean and cute. Looked recently remodeled - it all seemed new inside. Gas fireplace on the main and gas pot-bellied stove upstairs. The beds were comfy. Be aware that there is a shower only in the main floor bathroom next to the main floor bedroom; and upstairs has a roman tub with jets for relaxing, which also has a shower wand,but it has no shower curtain so in the upstairs bedroom there is no real shower. But that can be overlooked because the rest of the beach house and its location were so amazing.
We walked the beach every day and enjoyed seeing the sea creatures in the tide pools at the rocky end. The sand was smooth and clean for walking.
All in all, this is one of the best locations and beach houses we've ever stayed in."

Russell C. from Pleasant Grove, 06/11/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Russell, With so many compliments, we are very pleased you enjoyed wonderful MOONBREAKER. You're welcome to come again. - Lynn

"Had a girls college reunion trip and the home was perfect. Loved the deck, views beds very comfortable kitchen fully stocked. VERY CLEAN~!"

rose k. from Milw, 06/06/2019

Manager Response: HI, Rose, thanks for staying at MOONBREAKER! A college reunion! What fun! Thanks for the compliments! - Lynn

"I have stayed at the Moonbreaker several times in the past and it seems more beautiful and charming upon each return. The location is perfect, the kitchen is well stocked if one chooses to cook, all amenities to pamper the guests. The home is everything you would want it to be and much, much more."

Patricia D. from Milwaukie, 06/06/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Pat, MOONBREAKER seems to be your second home - so glad you enjoy its charm, location and pleasant amenities. Happy to have you visit! - Lynn

"we stayed at moon breaker beach house we loved it.we gave it 5 was small but real homey,and had a great view of the ocean,you could see people walking right on the ocean,pretty close.the bedroom upstairs was great.big comfortable bed,log wall heater that was great.you could have windows open and hear the ocean great.the jetted jucuzzi tub was the best part of the home.we really enjoyed that.the home was very clean,and in real good condition.there were a few things that needed fixed.the ceiling fan in the upstairs bedroom didn't work,we wanted to use that.the toilet ran,so every time you flushed yo would have to shake the handle on the toilet,and the fridge in upstairs bedroom,it worked but could use updated it is a real old fashioned small fridge brown,looked like from the seventies.we would love to go back again.staff was great.karen and jim are so nice and friendly.maid does a great cleaning job.we want to go back next year.thanks shelly pitt"

shelly p. from spokane, 04/21/2019

Manager Response: Thanks for the heads up on the toilet. We got it fixed. I'll let the owner know your thoughts on the little mini fridge in the master. I'm happy that you loved Moonbreaker. Hope to see you back for a fun beach stay. Karen

"Very nice Kitchen and appliances. Bathrooms a little tight. Bedrooms were satisfactory upstairs was very nice. Living room was tight.Parking and Entry steps were horrendous. Rate a B-"

Anthony G. from Hermiston, 04/26/2019

Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Moonbreaker. Not used to hearing much negative on Moonbreaker. I'll pass your feedback on the entry steps (2 down then 2 up) to the owners. I'm glad most else was nice. Thanks for staying. Karen

"We were disappointed when we arrived an hour after checkout to see that the home hadn't been cleaned yet. We contacted A1 and they sent someone over promptly. This was our second time staying here and it's a beautiful home and perfectly suits our needs. Other than our initial arrival, the rest was great."

HEATHER B. from St Adolphe, 05/15/2019

Manager Response: So sorry for the cleaning mix up. I'm happy you loved Moonbreaker and had a nice time. You are always welcome. Maybe an early check in or late out next time? Karen

"The property was beautiful and exceeded my expectations. Your instructions online were easy to understand and very helpful. The property was clean and well maintained. However, there was several stains on the bedspread downstairs which was not appealing. However all in all it was a great visit and I have already reserved this property for next year. "

from KEIZER, 05/17/2019

Manager Response: I'm happy you had a nice time at Moonbreaker and booked for next year. Thanks for the heads up on bedspread. That has been replaced. Karen

"Great View- great location - excellent rental house"

Sharon H. from INDEPENDENCE, 05/23/2019

Manager Response: I'm happy you loved Moonbreaker! Hope to see you soon. Karen

"Always a great time at Moonbreaker! It’s perfect for two couples. We were provided with necessities. Comfortable furnishings both inside and on the deck. It would be nice to have a regular oven rather than just a microwave/convection oven however."

from Portland, 04/07/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Judith, So glad you had a great time at MOONBREAKER! Thank you for your compliments on this popular property! - Lynn with a1

"We had another wonderful time at the beach and our stay at Moonbreaker. So relaxing, so peaceful and a chance to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We've been coming here for many, many years and so enjoy staying at this home. Already planning our next trip here."

Dave/Maggie M. from North Plains, 05/02/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Dave, what a compliment that you've been staying at MOONBREAKER for years! Nothing better than a peaceful, relaxing time at the beach. See you again! - Lynn at a1

"Moon Breaker was the ideal home for my husband and I to relax and have a delightful winter break at the beach."

from Sisters, 03/01/2019

Manager Response: Hi, KAY! Who doesn't need an occasional "winter break" at the coast! So glad you enjoyed all that MOON BREAKER has to offer. - Lynn with a1

"Amazing views and well decorated. Close to shopping and stores. "

TYJWANIA M. from Portland, 03/19/2019

Manager Response: HI, TYJWANIA, so happy you enjoyed MOONBREAKER and the amazing views offered. Please come again! - Lynn with a1

"This is my 4th stay at Moonbrealer. My husnband and I stayed there when we would come to the beach alone without our family. We always enjoyed the cozy nature of this beach house. My husband passed away two years ago and this time I came with family and we enjoyed the beach house once again. I had many good memories there and appreciate the amentities Comfotable beds and furniture. Great beach access and a wonderful surf light are just some of the good parts. I would return again. "

from Pocatello, 03/10/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Judith, We are so pleased you have spent many wonderful times at Moonbreaker, and have fond memories. We appreciate your compliments on the comfort. - Lynn with a1

"wonderful..can't wait to return"

from Arvada, 02/25/2019

Manager Response: I'm so happy you had a nice time at Moonbreaker. See you soon. Karen

"We had a great time the view was terrific, very quiet. A1 beach rentals are so nice to work with, very accommodating. This was the 5 th time we have used a1
for our vacation reservations. "

from Yakima, 02/05/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Shirley, The FIFTH time at Moonbreaker! That says it all; Thank you for choosing a1. - Lynn with a1

"The house was well kept, stocked with materials, functional and clean.The location was quiet yet on the beach.
One suggestion - The microwave convention oven should have an instruction book as with no oven per say it was difficult to use.
One improvement - The only negative was the extremely erratic and slow wifi"

Sharron G. from Portland, 01/23/2019

"Superb accommodations and of course the view is what it is all about! "

from Salem, 12/27/2018

Manager Response: Hi, Bruce, yes, the VIEWS! Thank you for your comments! See you again... - Lynn with a1

"We hoped for views and waves from storms and walks on the beach. We were not disappointed. We sat for hours watching the surf in the living area with the gas logs keeping us warm. Ours was a lovely stay on the Oregon coast!"

from Little Rock, 01/06/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Patricia, we agree - the ocean never disappoints; glad you enjoyed your time. - Lynn with a1

"The house is great on a beautiful beach"

June A. from Kirkland, 09/23/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for staying at Moonbreaker! Hope to see you again soon!

"My husband and I had never spent any time in Oregon before. We were in for a wonderful surprise. Beautiful landscapes and tranquil beaches helped to make are vacation one of the best. Moonbreaker was a cozy home with the most beautiful views of the ocean. Everything one would need was there. Looking forward to returning."

from Apple Valley, 09/08/2018

Manager Response: So happy that you enjoyed Moonbreaker! Hope to see you again soon!

"Wonderful place to stay and totally met our expectations. The views are amazing, the beds comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. We would definitely stay here again. "

Elisabeth H. from Spokane, 08/05/2018

Manager Response: Happy that you had a great stay at Moonbreaker! Hope to see you again soon!

"We loved the location of the home and the house was so well maintained. We appreciated that everything was in working order and that the kitchen was so well stocked. A beautiful home that allowed for a beautiful vacation."

Deborah L. from Chatworth, 07/29/2018

Manager Response: So pleased that you enjoyed Moonbreaker! Come visit again soon!

"Our vacation was wonderful. The weather and house was great. There are light bulbs that need to be replaced upstairs in the bathroom. The upstairs needs a mirror above the bar sink. Just to have another lighted area for getting ready. We have rented this house for over 15 years now. We would love to buy it!"

from SUNNYSIDE, 07/25/2018

Manager Response: I'm happy you had a nice time at Moonbreaker. I'll pass on your suggestion about the mirror and we'll get those light bulbs changed. See you next year or for a big storm this winter season. Karen

"What a special place to disconnect and recharge! Loved the house and all of it's amenities. Every morning was like waking up on a postcard! Incredible walks down the beach and wonderful hiking near by. Will definitely return even thought it is 2,444 miles away! Wonderful Beach Retreat!!!"

Jan t. from Nashville, 07/08/2018

Manager Response: Glad you had a great stay at Moonbreaker! Please come again soon!

"Wonderful views. Great location.Quiet and comfortable. "

Gary S. from Longview, 06/14/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Moonbreaker! Come again soon!

"This place is the best ever hands down ....place was very clean and had everything you need. Going to rent again next year."

Jestien Q. from West valley city, 06/04/2018

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Moonbreaker! Come visit again soon!

"The house we rented was dusty the lights, ceiling fans needed a good cleaning
Wood floors need to be re-finished!! The house needs a little TLC"

andrea C. from Vancouver, 06/03/2018

"Great location. Unique little house, with magnificent beach access. We loved it."

Mona O. from Vancouver, 05/22/2018

Manager Response: Glad that you loved Moonbreaker! Come back again soon!

"The view couldn't have been better, the house was extremely comfortable and perfect for us, also so tastefully decorated. We definitely plan to be back!"

HEATHER B. from St Adolphe, 05/17/2018

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed Moonbreaker! Come visit again soon!

"Been coming here for years and as usual it was a great week. Love this place, just can't stay long enough. "

Mona J. from Emmett, 05/14/2018

Manager Response: Happy you enjoyed your stay at Moonbreaker! Visit again soon!

"The home was perfect with wonderful views of the ocean. It was very clean, well stocked, and comfortable. I would rent it again. "

Athena T. from Spokane, 05/02/2018

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Moonbreaker! Visit again soon!

Home away from home

"We have been coming to the moonbreaker for over ten years. The service we receive is outstanding. All our needs met and when we need something Karen at the office takes good care of us!! See you next year?"

Kelli and mike L. from Tacoma,

Manager Response:

We love having you come to visit Moonbreaker every year. We look forward to you coming again. Stay healthy and safe!!

Wonderful Trip!

"We needed a beach trip and to relax because my husband and I had worked so hard in 2019. Wow! A beautiful home this was! We relaxed, cooked in the wonderful kitchen, enjoyed the fireplaces and I liked the spa tub fit for royality. Tomorrow we will be leaving though we wish we could stay here longer and relax more. Thank You. We are leaving a tip for Housekeepers since the place was spotlessly clean. "

Carl and Barb R. from Happy Valley,

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Select Dates

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*