Moonbreaker $135.00 - $325.00 per night

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 6909 Logan Road Lincoln City, OR 97367

4

Sleeps

2

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths
Click the main image above for larger images

*Max 4 person including stop-bys* and SLEEPS 4, 2 vehicles . Your escape opens to slated entries with marble floors and light, open, airy rooms with vaulted ceilings that opens to a large deck leading to private beach stairs! Melt in the comfy furnishings while watching the big screen TV!
Large master bedroom with 4 post bed, JETTED TUB for 2, private deck and entertainment system! Cozy fireplace in Master bedroom. Truly a master bedroom! Also a 2nd roomy queen bedroom with full bath.
Completely furnished with linens and towels, as well as a starter kit of paper products.
July & Aug. 5 night min. unless filling in a gap. Do not leave a Single Night Opening June- Labor Day Wknd.
Holidays may have min nt stay & higher rates. No Am Exp Please.

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
March 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Weekend $225.00
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Midweek $135.00
03/23/2018 04/07/2018 Nightly $225.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Midweek $135.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Weekend $225.00
05/25/2018 05/27/2018 Nightly $325.00
05/28/2018 05/31/2018 Midweek $135.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Weekend $299.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Midweek $225.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Nightly $325.00
08/31/2018 09/02/2018 Nightly $325.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Weekend $299.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Midweek $225.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Midweek $135.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Weekend $225.00
11/21/2018 11/24/2018 Nightly $275.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Nightly $225.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Weekend $225.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Midweek $135.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Nightly $199.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Weekend $199.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Midweek $199.00

Amenities

  • 1 car carport
  • 2nd queen bedroom with bath
  • Area Fitness Center
  • Beach
  • beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Cable Television
  • Casino
  • Casino
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Crabbing
  • Craft Shopping
  • Deck
  • Deck chairs
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Fishing
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas fireplace
  • Golf @ Salishan Golf Course
  • Hiking Trails
  • Ironing Board
  • Kite Flying
  • large 2 person jetted tub
  • Library
  • Lighthouse
  • Linens
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • microwave/convection oven
  • Miniature Golf
  • Movie Theatre
  • Museums
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Post Office
  • No BBQ
  • On Beach
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Playground
  • Private Beach Access
  • queen master bedroom
  • Refrigerator
  • Shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Stove
  • Swimming
  • Television
  • Theatre
  • Tide Pooling (front of house)
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Whale Watching
  • WIFI
  • WIFI
  • Wood burning fireplace

Recent Reviews About This Property

"The home is beautiful, well appointed, and in a perfect location! It looks and feels exactly as it appears in the listing- what isn’t captured in th description is the wonderful sound of the ocean and the perfect location for walks on the beach, drives down or up the coast, short drives to great hikes- the experience at this home was wonderful- great staff at A1Beach Rentals, beautiful and perfectly clean home in a perfect location! "

Shanon M. from Phoenix, 02/17/2018

Manager Response: Really happy that you enjoyed your stay at Moonbreaker! Hope to see you again in the future!

"Great time, fabulous view, very comfortable and cozy. Only thing we don't love is the oven. Pain in the neck to use. This was our second stay for a week and have reservations for next year."

from lacey, 01/21/2018

Manager Response: Honored to have your stay. I'll pass your feedback about the convection onto the owners. See you next year! Karen

"Had a great stay at Moonbreaker over the holidays. The house is fantastic, comfortable, warm, and had everything we needed to prepare meals and relax. The views are fantastic from both inside and outside the house. And it was incredible having our own set of stairs right down to the beach. Wifi was good, SmartTV with Netflix built in. Really quick drive up the road to Safeway yet nice being away from all the traffic on the main drag in Lincoln City. Really no complaints at all, will definitely return!"

Bryan R. from Portland, 01/12/2018

Manager Response: Really glad that you enjoyed your time at Moonbreaker! Hope to see again soon!

"We have made it an annual getaway to Lincoln City for most of our 36 years of marriage. We have stayed at many A1 Beach houses and found this to be on the top of our list. Loved the upstairs master suite. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves and waking up to a fantastic view is just a small taste of what this house has to offer. As always, Karen was great to work with. "

teresa k. from milw, 01/12/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Moonbreaker! Hope to see you again soon!

"Absolutely loved the seaside cottage! Excellent location just steps to the beach with unobstructed ocean views from every room. Very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend this cottage."

from Boise, 12/13/2017

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed Moonbreaker! Come visit again soon!

"Had a wonderful time! "

Katherine F. from Kennewick , 12/02/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again soon!

"moonbreaker was lovely. it's location was perfect and the house itself was equal parts cozy and immaculate. we loved the fire pit, the bath tub, the center island in the kitchen, the sheets, the towels and the laundry. we will definitely be back."

from Playa del Rey, 11/22/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Moonbreaker! Hope to see you again soon!

"Great house, great location and great weather ( but that's not always going to be). The view is spectacular, no matter what the weather might be. Will be back! "

Lynda S. from Veneta, 10/29/2017

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed Moonbreaker! Come again soon!

" This was our fourth stay at Moonbreaker, nice location, sure would be nice to see some updating inside but very comfortable and clean. Upstairs bedroom exterior door will not lock still, same as last year. "

Dan C. from Nampa, 10/18/2017

Manager Response: Happy to have you back at Moonbreaker. Owner fixed the upper door lock. Hope to see you again for a big Winter Storm at Moonbreaker! Great oceanfront view. Karen

"Very pleasant stay. Great location. Quiet in October. Weather was great. House had everything we needed. Lots of deck time watching sunsets and listening to the waves. Hope to return."

Ann J. from Kingston, 10/08/2017

Manager Response: Really glad that you enjoyed Moonbreaker! Hope you visit again soon!

"We enjoyed the property and the Oregon coast very much. We even had nice weather."

from Albuquerque, 09/19/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Moonbreaker! Please come again soon!

"it was fine. It may be about time to upgrade the Furniture. Nothing has changed in 6 years"

pat h. from chandler, 09/07/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for staying at the Moonbreaker! Please come again!

"Very unique and comfortable beach home.Fabulous views! We hope to come back every year. Thanks."

from Fountain Hills, 08/14/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Moonbreaker! Please visit again soon!

"We are long time vacationers in Lincoln City, and 2017 was our first time renting from A-1 Beach Rentals. They were fabulous from start to finish and the property was really great. Moonbreaker a great property and the perfect location. We love the Road's End area. Awesome beach, easy walk to the tide pools, close to Safeway and McMenamins (for tater tots and essentials like that). Although, Moonbreaker is a small property, it fit for me and the kids. I would be ideal for a couple too. Perfect deck/patio area and perfect location, nicely decorated, ample supplies, well stocked kitchen. It is small, so there is not much in the way of storage in the kitchen for food, and there is no oven. You have to bake in a convection style microwave combo thing, so that is a definite challenge,especially when trying to keep teenagers stocked with snacks and things. The only other challenge is there only being one small shower. The master has a lovely tub and a quasi shower, but it's not very practical. Everything else is absolute perfection. Great neighbors too! We really enjoyed it and can't wait to be back. I would highly recommend working with A-1 Beach Rental again. I also had the privilege of meeting the housekeeper for the property and she was lovely and very helpful."

from Fountain Hills, 08/01/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed your time at Moonbreaker! Please visit again soon!

"Great time again.
Stairs to the beach need to be cleaned up."

Chuck S. from Selah, 07/28/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for coming!

"The house was really nice, very comfortable, and has an amazing view. A-1 was extremely helpful and has an app for your phone that they can send you updates and you can check weather reports and has things you can do for bad weather. All in all we will definitely be using A-1 beach rentals again!"

Jaryd J. from Star, 06/11/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your time at Moonbreaker! Please visit again soon!

"As always we had a great time. We did miss the hammock, but other than that it was a the same great place as always. We have been coming back for years and hope to continue doing so. We have recommended this place to several people and it's getting harder to get it."

from Emmett, 05/30/2017

"This was our second time staying at Moonbreaker. We would recommend this house to any couple or small family. Plenty of room, lovely deck, loved the plants around the home. Saw deer every morning, one was right next to the deck. "

Theresa R. from Parma, 05/21/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Moonbreaker! Please visit again soon!

"We love this place. We stayed for our 25th anniversary and came back as a part of our 30th. It is a perfect combination of coziness and charm. The access to the beach and amazing views of the ocean add to the ambiance. We also love sitting on the deck and watch the world go by while sipping on beer or champagne. Highly recommended as a great retreat from the world. "

Kevin H. from Spring, 04/25/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! Please come again soon!

"I have been staying with A1 for almost 10 years now and we have yet to find a house we don't love! This year I traveled with a much smaller group, just two couples! The house was perfect for what we needed and you cannot beat the views and privacy on Logan Road! Amazing weather was the bonus for April! We WILL be back every year to come and A1 is my go to when looking for a home to rest my sandy toes! "

Kelly C. from West Richland, 04/20/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Visit again soon!

"Moonbreaker is a delight to stay in, cozy, warm and right on the beach, no need to go anywhere but look out the window with a glass of wine in hand and good friends."

Barbara T. from Brush Prairie, 04/17/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"My daughter and I love to go to the beach during any season. We loved the property is right on the beach. The house was perfect for the two of us. The neighborhood is very quiet and one morning while we were out we ran into four beautiful deer out for a stroll and a snack in someone's yard. This is some place we will come back to! "

Crissy M. from Lake Oswego, 03/29/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"We've always liked Moonbreaker, great location, quiet and a cozy home. "

Judy F. from Portland, 03/26/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!

"Fantastic! The home is absolutely charming, right on the beach, well stocked kitchen.
it was like walking into joy."

Patricia D. from Scottsdale, 03/24/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Visit again soon!

"This house is the perfect beach get-away. Cozy and comfortable with everything you need for a relaxing vacation! Very comfortable furnishings! Great location in Lincoln City - close to shops and restaurants but in a quiet neighborhood away from all the hubbub. We will definitely stay here again!"

Peggy E. from Boise, 03/19/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again!

"The property and house were all that were described by advertisement. We were blessed by a sunny day and beautiful ocean views from the house or deck. Pos of seals gathered in the ocean for us to watch from the house. Easy access to the beach from back deck. The kitchen was well equipped which made eating in on our rainy day so relaxing. We would definitely recommend and choose this roomy cottage when we visit again. Very comfortable beds and heating. 2 fireplaces and bathrooms. Both bedrooms had separate, lovely views."

Kathy W. from Terrebonne, 03/17/2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"We go over there to watch the Super Bowl, enjoy the ocean, and Lincoln City and to be with our friends."

from Salem, 02/23/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"This was an awesome place for the two of us, it's nice that it sits back from the houses on the other two sides, so it was secluded from some of the winds, but the view straight out is great. The beach is nice for walking. The outside firepit was a nice bonus. The old-time surf-light was awesome (something that I remember from the 1970's when we visited). It has a nice kitchen and the gas fireplace are actually nice to have no-stress to have to worry about damp firewood, so they were great. We will definitely stay here again."

Kelley T. from Otis Orchards, 11/24/2016

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"Excellent beach house in Roads End! We had an amazing time at this cozy house. It exceeded our expectations- clean, gorgeous views from every room, awesome decks upstairs & down, private steps right onto the best beach in Lincoln City, fireplace and well equipped kitchen! The weather was perfect during our Nov stay and A1 Beach Rentals made us feel right at home! We can't wait to return to the Moonbreaker! Love Love Love it! "

Kasey S. from Fountain Hills, 11/13/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for your kind review! Please visit again soon!

"We have stayed at Moonbreaker several times through the years. It is truly a special place. The only complaint/disappointment is that there is a crack in the flooring of the downstairs shower. It was there last year when I was there. They have put a bath mat over it but it needs to be fixed.

It won't stop me from continuing to book our yearly trip there though."

Terri K. from Washougal, 10/23/2016

"It was a stormy weekend at the Coast. This was the perfect spot for a mother/daughter weekend! The house is so comfortable, and the view spectacular! Can't wait to go again and again!!!"

Stacy E. from Bend, 10/19/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again!

"You never know what to expect from Mother Nature but it doesn't matter when you have such a great spot to view it all. Our week was filled with wondrous opportunity. We had 3 days of glorious sunshine, a couple of days of clouds, a couple of days of the "big" storm. We were able to relax, walk on the beach, enjoy the views, and sleep to the sounds of waves. Third time we've stayed at Moonbreaker. It feels like home now. Thanks for sharing!"

Judith O. from Liberty Lake, 10/17/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"We were very pleased with the Moonbreaker beach house. The open plan and views are outstanding. We will be making a return trip! "

Deborah C. from Abbotsford, 10/03/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"Relaxing"

Tim C. from Fairview, 09/26/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please come again soon!

"We thoroughly enjoyed your home! Great location with miles of beach. Of all the homes we have rented, this one definitely had the largest deck and an amazing view. "

Judy C. from Alexandria, 09/06/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed the property! Hope to see you again soon!

"Wonderful home....great bed upstairs...we enjoyed our second visit there just as much as we did our first time! Will look forward to coming back again!!"

Dan C. from Nampa, 08/16/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for staying! Please come again soon!

"Perfect location for my husband and I since our daughter and her husband and 3 of our grandchildren were staying in a beach house just a short walk up the road. Very convenient access and walk to the beach as well as a short drive back up the road to any type of store, restaurant, gas station we needed. Also, many fun attractions available in very drivable distances from the house. The house was very well stocked with most everything in the way of nonperishable supplies that we needed-we were pleasantly surprised. We brought a lot of items along that we would not have needed to bring, but now know what is supplied at the house for future visits there. Everything was great!
The only couple of suggestions we have would be:
the upstairs balcony door lock works with some difficulty; the windows in the downstairs bedroom made us a bit uneasy in the way they opened and the lack of security when they were open; a couple of the white plastic lawn chairs were broken so should be discarded because they are dangerous if someone should sit on them.
We loved the house and would gladly rent it again in the future. Thank you!"

from Corvallis, 08/12/2016

Manager Response: That' great you had a nice time at Moonbreaker. I'll pass this info onto the owners concerning their locks since they purposely chose their own style. I appreciate the info concerning the plastic chairs and we will replace asap. Hope to see you again, maybe a winter storm. Thanks again for taking the time to point out where we can improve. Karen

"We had no idea Oregon's coast offers white sandy beaches! Moonbreaker was as perfect as could be - just the right size for my husband, daughter, new son in law and myself. The cottage is cozy, well equipped, quiet and the views are spectacular. One bedroom is on the main level and the other upstairs providing privacy for both couples. We enjoyed the deck and hammock overlooking the ocean. Hearing the ocean at night was so soothing! Management was very quick to respond to our online inquiries, the home was very clean, bedding comfortable. The location was superb with easy access to more activities than one can fit in a weekend. We had the most amazing seafood at local restaurants! We all would go back in a heartbeat. This one's a 10+++ !!!"

Beth L. from Wheaton , 08/04/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon!

"Moonbreaker is a wonderful beach house, with great ocean views!"

Carrie R. from Belfield, 06/12/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Come back soon!

"The view was awesome and the weather was perfect for the memorial day weekend to just relax and watch the seals n whales from the deck."

from Hillsboro, 06/01/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Stay again soon!

"This is the best house yet we have ever rented in Lincoln City. We've been renting houses for quite a few years, and Moonbreaker tops them all. The house is so cute and cozy, well maintained and super clean. The deck here is amazing. The house is set back just enough between the neighbors so that you don't get a lot of the wind. It may be fairly windy down on the beach, but on the deck it can be really pleasant. The view is wonderful. Inside, we found the kitchen to be well stocked, everything we needed was there. Someone has a great talent when it comes to the decor. The house is super cute and so inviting. Makes you feel like you could stay there forever. The upstairs bedroom was really neat. Your own deck, fireplace, wet bar, coffee maker, small fridge, large jetted tub and fabulous view. Overall, I have found that A-1 Beach Rentals have the most amazing properties. I've never had an issues with anything when I've rented from them."

Erin O. from Bellingham, 05/28/2016

Manager Response: Thanks you very much! We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

"The home was beautiful perfect location we will be back..."

jeffrey K. from West haven, 05/27/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"We lived our stay here. Beds were both comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped. The deck is fabulous. Watch the step coming in. The lighting is beautiful but low and it was hard to see in the kitchen. The furniture is also comfortable and windows are fabulous and exceptionally clean. Can't wait to go back!"

Lionel H. from Portland, 05/05/2016

Manager Response: Thanks a lot! Come back soon!

"Not only is the house spectacularly perfect, but the weather cooperated as well - our weekend was even more beautiful than the one in the photo! Love this place."

Lisa O. from Salem, 05/04/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Everything....very nice! "

Priscilla G. from Albany, 05/02/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying; please come again!

"The house was fantastic for four people! Sitting on the deck watching the sunset and enjoying the great views from both the living room and the master bedroom was the best part. We will definitely look to rent this house again in the future!"

from Salem, 04/12/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please visit again soon!

"very good"

John B. from West Richland, 04/04/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please visit again soon!

"Second time we've stayed and both times we loved it. Got our return reserved for October and looking forward to it already. "

Judith O. from Liberty Lake, 03/26/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Wonderful"

Cindy J. from SUNNYSIDE, 02/18/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please come again!

"awesome as usual."

Cecelia G. from La Grande, 02/10/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please visit again!

"Everything was nice in the home. The TV/VCR was not working but I just called Tom and he came in less than 15 minutes figured out the problem and went and bought the part and all was fixed in less than 1 hour. Tom was great and he is a real asset for our stay. The only problem with the home is that there is no oven. "

from Milwaukie, 02/03/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Our winter vacation at Moonbreaker was great! We noticed that the coffee pot in the kitchen was missing, we called and they had a brand new pot delivered within hours! Also had to call when a pilot light went out in a fireplace. Again, an immediate response! Wonderful staff! We had a terrific time and extended our stay a couple of days! Great location,great view, highly recommend!"

Susan H. from Corvallis, 02/02/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Rental is on the north side of Lincoln Beach it is only a mile from significant shopping, restaurants and the Casino, yet in an area where you mostly see forested hills and the ocean. Very nice beach, trail at end of road to an overlook. Rental is clean and fully stocked. Master bedroom is on the 2nd floor."

from Centralia, 01/08/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Please visit again!

"The Moonbreaker was just right for our stay. In fact, we've already booked our next week stay for next March. Conveniently located, clean and has all the comforts of home. We loved our stay."

Judith O. from Liberty Lake, 11/17/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for coming! Come back soon!

"Great view of the beach and ocean. Comfortable home with all appliances available. We especially enjoyed the fireplace and the floodlight on the ocean at night. Our only problem was the door to the deck would not lock. I called the motel to let them know but no-one ever came to fix it so we just propped a chair under the nob for security and left a note for the cleaning crew."

Kathleen F. from Yakima, 11/08/2015

"We have stayed at the moon breaker twice now and have loved it both times. We love the gas fireplace and awesome view."

from College Place, 11/06/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"We had a wonderful time at Moonbreaker--very comfortable, great to have immediate access to the beach. The deck is in great condition and if we weren't on the beach we were on the deck! Perfect. "

Judith H. from Albuquerque, 09/28/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for staying with us!

"This was our 6th stay at Moonbreaker and we had a wonderful, refreshing and relaxing time at this home. The view was fabulous and the walks on the beach were awesome. "

Dave M. from Fort Myers, 08/28/2015

"Wonderful experience. Home was perfect size and view was absolutely breath taking. We will definitely be back. "

Rick K. from Kennewick, 08/03/2015

"Very nice house, second floor with view is exceptional."

from Salem, 07/25/2015

"Our family has been coming to this house for 12 years- our boys have grown up here. It couldn't be more wonderful and never disappoints. It's always hard to leave!
Not too big, not too small. The sheltered deck is the best! Clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Only down side is the tiny downstairs shower- tough for my 3 over 6' men to negotiate- but still worth it!! "

from Palouse, 07/12/2015

"Perfect getaway! Relaxing, close to local amenities.
Great layout, loved the deck!"

Patti J. from Pendleton, 07/06/2015

"My wife and kids loved this house it was very cozy and the deck was perfect, easy beach access,fireplace, this home has it all, excellent vacation home I would recommend this home for 2 couples or small family."

from Zillah, 06/18/2015

"Awesome as always"

from Emmett, 05/23/2015

"The Moonbreaker is a perfect oceanfront home for two - four people. Just down the steps and we were on the beach. My 87 year old mother appreciated there were very few steps to enter the house, and she could watch the ocean to her hearts content. The upstairs master is a retreat in itself. We enjoyed the deck, with our coffee in the mornings, and at night for watching the stars. We would've preferred to have a door closing off the bathroom, which is the reason I gave it four stars instead of five. However we loved the house and the location. I would also like to mention the beds were wonderful. The location is quiet and close to shopping. We loved our stay at the Moonbreaker, and plan on returning when there is an opening. It is booked up all summer. That will tell you how wonderful it is. "

Caron K. from Port Orchard, 05/18/2015

"Excellent and relaxing stay at the Moonbreaker. The house is very nice and the ocean view/access is amazing. 2nd time staying there."

Melinda L. from Madras, 04/29/2015

"Wonderful stay. Spectacular location: beachfront in Road's End area with private access to beach. Great layout house for one or two couples. "

from Tyler, 04/22/2015

"Family of four with daughters four and a nine yrs old, we loved our stay! The beach access & views were great and the entire week was relaxing and quiet. Short walk on the beach to the north and your at the tide pools with plenty of shells to gather along the way! We've stayed on the coast many times and in many different homes,you can't beat the location of this home. It is important to note the sleeping arrangements with smaller children isn't ideal (master up and queen on main level)Made us nervous to have kids on the main level so they took over the master (renamed the princess suite!!). Also, we love to cook and this home wasn't really designed for it as stated in other reviews, no oven (there is a micro/convection oven) but after reading the instr. we were very nervous of blowing up dishes in it and be aware the BBQ provided is a nine inch round charcoal unit which doesn't hold much. "

from Cheney, 04/16/2015

"Had a great time! The view of the beach was wonderful. Easy access to the beach! Enjoyed the fire pit one evening and watched the sun set. Very clean home and we had everything that we needed. We will definitely rent this home again! Beds are comfortable and you could practically live in the upstairs bedroom as it has everything! Thank you for sharing your home.... Loved it! I will mention if you wish to have a fire in the fire pit... Bring along some wood. We did thinking there may not be any so we had no issues but thought I would mention to future guests."

Amy P. from Lebanon, 03/31/2015

"This was our 8th visit to Moonbreaker and each time it never disappoints. Not a better view on the coast, better location in a quiet neighborhood, spotless and a true gem we will continue to visit."

David S. from The Woodlands, 03/12/2015

"It was a pleasant second stay at moo breaker. It was nice to see the owners had taken great care of their place and made improvements. "

Kevin J. from Medford, 02/24/2015

"We had a wonderful time. It was a beautiful house and location. Just loved it!"

Deborah G. from Renton, 02/24/2015

"We have rented vacation houses at Lincoln City for many years including now twice at Moonbreaker. We have enjoyed it every time. A suggestion for us who come over to watch the Super Bowl it would help us if there were written directions for making sure the TV was on the cable set up since a number of previous guests use the TV for videos. Although the guy from the motel came over right away and got everything set up. Also, when it rained Sunday night water came under the front door on the right hand side."

from Salem, 02/05/2015

"This home is amazing. It is truly a beautiful spot and a beautiful home. The view is fantastic, the kitchen is designed well and fully stocked with all one would need, and the jetted tub is a great feature. The one thing to be aware of is that the cable / satellite package is limited so bring an HDMI cable and your tablet if you like to watch ESPN or cartoons for the kids. Otherwise, an absolutely wonderful house and we hope to rent it again soon.

On another note, A-1 Beach rentals was extremely helpful. . .a great company to work with. "

Jonathan G. from Eagle, 12/28/2014

"I was needing some quiet time and a wonderful view of the ocean, the Moonbreaker was perfect. The upstairs bedroom had a wonderful bed ...ocean in your eyes and ears..everything I was needing to restore."

Sharon E. from Rainier, 12/09/2014

"What a wonderful beach house! Karen and all the staff at A-1 beach rentals are awesome! Have rented through them many times and will continue to do so"

Brian R. from Wheatland , 11/18/2014

"Always a great experience! "

Cecelia G. from La Grande, 11/18/2014

"This house is in a very quiet area of Lincoln City. The house is extremely comfortable and is well stocked for your stay. The views are amazing! We relaxed the minute we walked through the front door. Had no problem finding the Wi-fi password which we appreciated. We will be back."

from Abbotsford, 11/04/2014

"We've stayed at Moonbreaker numerous times over the years and are never disappointed. The property is clean, beautifully furnished, quiet and the property management company could not be easier to work with. "

Kathy L. from Vancouver, 10/28/2014

"Just couldn't believe how wonderful this place is. My sisters and I had a great time. This place hit the top of my list from the first breath taking view as you walk in the front door. We WILL be back."

Leena W. from Portland, 10/08/2014

"We love staying here for the beach access and amazing sunsets!"

Susan L. from Battle ground, 10/06/2014

"my uncle and I really enjoyed this wonderful, cozy oceanfront home. the weather was a typical mix of Oregon rain and sunny days. I walked on the beach every day and was lulled to sleep in the master suite by the ocean. I felt like a princess and enjoyed the jetted tub and was totally relaxed. the only thing that would have been better is I had a problem operating oven...instructions not very clear. my uncle would have preferred to have more tv channels available as he has congestive heart failure and spends a lot of time watching sports and old movies. we both loved the warmth and view of the beach and would return in a second. Karen was very helpful with some of my requests and I appreciated her attention to details. she was very professional to work with."

Stephanie Q. from Vancouver, 10/04/2014

"3rd visit to this house. As always the view is gorgeous and the house is clean and comfortable. During this stay, dishwasher did not work and smoke detectors needed new batteries (replaced by on-call service person). Also, minor issue with new TV and cable setup with no directions provided."

BRIAN J. from WEST RICHLAND, 09/20/2014

"We had an awesome stay at the Moonbreaker! Lots to do and the weather was perfect. Thanks!"

Paul T. from Parrish, 08/30/2014

"After retiring and moving to Florida from Hillsboro, OR, we had to return to Moonbreaker at the end of our family reunion trip this year. We have stayed here many times and each time we so enjoy the walks on the beach, the coffee out on the deck and the sounds of the ocean lulling us to sleep. Thank you for letting us enjoy your home. It is always so clean, so quiet and peaceful. We are already planning our trip to Moonbreaker for next year."

Dave M. from Fort Myers, 08/22/2014

"This little house is just like something out of a movie, so charming and the view is fabulous, spent most of our time on the deck, the weather was perfect, the location is great, we would rent this again and again, can't wait to come back."

from Pasco, 08/16/2014

"This is such a great house and in a perfect location. The view is spectacular. Easy access to town. Just a few steps away from the beach. My second stay but hope to have more. "

claudia a. from grandview, 08/12/2014

"took our kids and grandkids for a great respite on the beach. the house was perfect for us and we very much enjoyed our stay"

from Boise, 08/09/2014

"My two women friends and I have been arranging a trip each year to see each other in different places. This was the first time for the two friends to go to the Oregon coast and it was perfect! We had great beach access plus a beautifully, well-kept deck so that we could watch or participate with the beach activities. The house we rented was an excellent choice for us--two full bedrooms, two full baths, and a well stocked kitchen. Overall, perfect for each of us. "

Judith H. from Albuquerque, 08/05/2014

"Weather was fantastic. We enjoyed it ver much, again. TV had problems. Sound system not hooked up."

Chuck S. from Selah, 07/23/2014

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Please Avoid leaving a Single Night Gap when making a booking anytime in June through Labor Day Weekend & Spring Break
Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*