Heathergate $155.00 - $475.00 per night

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 7111 Logan Rd Lincoln City, OR 97367

10

Sleeps

5

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths
Click the main image above for larger images
For 2020 - July & Aug have a 5 night minimum. Please avoid single night gaps. Spring Break & Holidays no single night gaps & no minimum nights stay.

Open Sept 2-6, 22-25 (2 nt min). Great Room looks over the sand & surf with fireplace & knotty pine vaulted ceilings. Great home for anyone that can't do stairs. Three of the 5 bedrooms are on the entry floor along with 2 full baths. There is 1 king bedroom, 3 Queen bedrooms & 1 twin bedroom. Kids love playing in the loft (finished attic space off the twin bedroom). Enjoy a perfect panoramic view of the sand and surf throughout the home. No single night gaps June-Sept. Kitchen is fully stocked for preparing a big meal . Deck overlooking the ocean with private stairs right down to the sand and a close walk to tide pools. Sun room with wicker furnishings and patio are great for coolers, bikes, etc. There is a beautiful hike that takes off at the end of the street to the North. The path is approx 1.5 miles walking through old growth firs and scenic views of the oceanfront! Wear boots unless it's Summer.

Summer 2020 has a 5 nt minimum (unless filling a gap).
Please Avoid Leaving a "Single Night Gap" May - Sept., Spring Break & Christmas week.
Memorial Day & Labor Day Weekends 3 nt. Min.at holiday rates
Do you need trip Insurance?
No Am Exp Please.

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
January 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
April 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
10/01/2019 11/26/2019 Weekend $265.00
10/01/2019 11/26/2019 Midweek $155.00
11/27/2019 11/30/2019 Nightly $399.00
11/27/2019 11/30/2019 Weekend $399.00
12/01/2019 12/19/2019 Weekend $265.00
12/01/2019 12/19/2019 Midweek $155.00
12/20/2019 12/31/2019 Midweek $299.00
12/20/2019 12/31/2019 Weekend $299.00
12/20/2019 12/31/2019 Nightly $299.00
01/01/2020 03/19/2020 Weekend $265.00
01/01/2020 03/19/2020 Midweek $155.00
03/20/2020 04/11/2020 Nightly $299.00
03/20/2020 04/11/2020 Weekend $299.00
03/20/2020 04/11/2020 Midweek $299.00
04/12/2020 05/21/2020 Midweek $155.00
04/12/2020 05/21/2020 Weekend $265.00
05/22/2020 05/24/2020 Nightly $450.00
05/25/2020 05/31/2020 Weekend $265.00
05/25/2020 05/31/2020 Midweek $155.00
06/01/2020 06/30/2020 Weekend $425.00
06/01/2020 06/30/2020 Midweek $299.00
09/04/2020 09/06/2020 Weekend $475.00
09/04/2020 09/06/2020 Nightly $475.00
09/07/2020 09/30/2020 Weekend $425.00
09/07/2020 09/30/2020 Midweek $299.00
10/01/2020 11/24/2020 Weekend $265.00
10/01/2020 11/24/2020 Midweek $155.00

Amenities

  • Casino close
  • antiquing
  • Area Fitness Center nearby
  • ATM/bank
  • Away From It All
  • Beach Walking
  • beachcombing
  • Beachcombing
  • beachcombing
  • Beachcombing
  • Beachfront
  • Biking
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Cable Television
  • CD Player
  • children welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • combination tub/shower
  • Cookware
  • crabbing
  • Crabbing
  • Crock pot
  • Deck
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck chairs
  • deepsea fishing
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishwasher
  • double
  • DVD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Family
  • Fireplace
  • fishing
  • Fishing
  • fitness center
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • Full Kitchen
  • gambling casinos
  • Games
  • Gas fireplace
  • Gas Stations/ Mini Marts close
  • Gift and Grocery stores nearby
  • Glass blowing studio in Taft
  • golf
  • Golf @ Salishan Golf Course
  • groceries
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • hiking
  • Hiking Trails
  • hospital
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Ironing Board
  • Kids Games
  • king
  • Kitchen
  • laundromat
  • library
  • Library nearby
  • Lincoln City Historical Society
  • Linens
  • Linens Provided
  • live theater
  • Living Room
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Microwave
  • Miniature Golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • Movie Theatre close
  • museums
  • Museums
  • Museums close
  • Near playground
  • Near The Ocean
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Community Center
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Theater
  • Newport Aquarium -20 miles south
  • No BBQ
  • non smoking only
  • Ocean View
  • On Beach
  • Outdoor Grill
  • outlet shopping
  • Outlet Shopping nearby
  • Oven
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • pets not allowed
  • playground
  • Private Beach Access
  • queen
  • recommended
  • Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator
  • restaurants
  • Satellite / Cable
  • scenic drives
  • Screened Porch
  • shower
  • sight seeing
  • Sight-Seeing
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • swimming
  • Television
  • Television
  • Tennis
  • Tide Pooling (front of house)
  • Toaster
  • Toaster
  • toilet
  • Towels Provided
  • Utensils
  • VCR
  • walking
  • Walkway to Water
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Watch Whales from Deck
  • Waterfront
  • Whale Watching
  • whale watching
  • whale watching
  • Wide Varitety of Resturants
  • WIFI
  • Wildlife Viewing

Recent Reviews About This Property

"Relaxing and enjoyable "

Renee M. from Fairbanks, 11/09/2019

Manager Response: We are pleased you had "relaxing and enjoyable" time with family at our popular and peaceful HEATHERGATE! Please come again! - Lynn

"We love Heathergate its the. perfect house for our group"

patricia k. from La Pine, 11/03/2019

Manager Response: HEATHERGATE a crowd pleaser! We are happy it worked for you, making a "perfect vacation." Hope to see you again! - Lynn

"We loved the location of Heathergate! 7 miles of beach! What's not to like! Accommodations were very comfortable for the 8 of us. Exceeded out expectations! So very pleased!"

from Rapid City, 08/26/2019

Manager Response: Thank you, and we agree - What's not to like about HEATHERGATE and the surrounding area. So glad you were pleased! Come again! - Lynn

"We always have a great stay at Heathergate whether sun or rain. We feel that Road's End is not as traveled as some of the other areas. Lots to do, beach-coming, tide pools, hunting for floats and shopping are just to name a few besides sitting on the back porch and enjoying the view. This past stay was highlighted by our daughter being proposed to on the beach below Heathergate! We will be back. "

from Hillsboro, 10/29/2019

Manager Response: Yes, the Roads End district is a less traveled and more peaceful setting; we are so glad you enjoyed all that the Oregon Coast has to offer, especially at popular HEATHERGATE. Congrats on the proposal! - Lynn

"This was the fifth time we stayed at Heathergate. We are 4 young-at-heart ladies who twice a year spend four days together playing cards, eating, laughing, and this wonderful house is the perfect site. Enough bedrooms and baths, well-equipped kitchen, comfortable living room and best of all, the most wonderful view ever."

Diane B. from Salem, 11/01/2019

Manager Response: Repeat guests are the best! Thank you for returning to HEATHERGATE, a property which does not disappoint. Glad you girls had fun! See you again! - Lynn

"The house has everything you need and the view is fabulous!"

Karen B. from Sherwood, 10/08/2019

Manager Response: HEATHERGATE continues to please with its peaceful ocean front location, and comfortable property; please come again! - Lynn

"This place was just perfect for my sisters and my nieces. Everything we needed for a wonderful stay was available in this house. The staff at the property management was good to work with."

Gwen M. from Otis Orchards, 05/31/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Gwen, "Wonderful" is a great way to describe HEATHERGATE! (We agree.) SO glad you enjoyed your family time! - Lynn

"For our annual trip to the Oregon coast we had to make some changes as the place where we have stayed at for several years was unavailable (Stairs to the Sea) and Heathergate did not disappoint! The location was fantastic, offered great access to the beach and tide pools (at the North end of the beach), and a fun hike to God's Thumb. The property itself was in great condition and was well kept with all the amenities that we needed to make us feel right at home. The management staff at A-1 was a pleasure to work with and we are excited to do it all again next time!"

Brian M. from Boise, 06/18/2019

Manager Response: Thanks for the compliments on Heathergate, our staff, and other activities. The north end holds its own with the hiking and great tide pools. Please come again! - Lynn

"This is our second year of booking this rental for our whole family to get together and enjoy all that the beautiful Pacific Ocean and the Oregon Coast has to offer.the house is comfortable, clean and perfect for 3 to 4 families to enjoy."

from Lynnwood, 07/23/2019

Manager Response: Family vacations and HEATHERGATE - a perfect combination. So glad you have twice stayed at this wonderful location. Please come again! - Lynn

"very good stay, home was clean and friendly. We like the old pictures on the walls. the only problem we had was the beds were to soft, got up with stiff backs. Also, other guests had left 3 empty bags of briquets and an empty jug of lighter fluid."

Larry S. from Greenacres, 07/07/2019

Manager Response: HEATHERGATE continues to be a favorite amongst our many guests; sorry you found the beds too soft (will mention to owner) Also, yes, other guests sometimes leave things and they get overlooked. Hope you enjoyed the great beach access, quiet area and amazing ocean! - Lynn

"This is the second year that we have stayed at Heathergate. It is a very comfortable and cozy home. The beach is right there. The view amazing. The wall of windows is great for wave watching! We saw 3 bald eagles and about 20 pelicans early in the morning! The house was very clean and the kitchen well equipped. We will stay again!"

from Lyons, 06/14/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Susan, HEATHERGATE combined with the spectacular wildlife sights sounds amazing! Glad you found the home comfortable and clean. It's always a favorite. - Lynn

" Our whole family went down for the memorial day weekend. The house was amazing the views were spectacular. The house easily handled all 10 of us with room to spare. Don’t go down expecting to use Wi-Fi, we didn’t have it the whole time we were there and we found out it’s been a reoccurring situation for many years. Another issue where the stairs. This is a very old house it’s been beautifully reconditioned however the stairs could be very dangerous for elderly , Young, or disabled people. It would be very helpful if they would rebuild these. It would make the house experience much better. With all that said the vacation was fantastic and we definitely will be renting the home again "

Molly C. from Troutdale, 06/01/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Molly, HEATHERGATE remains one our most popular properties; so glad you enjoyed the spectacular views and spacious home. Yes, wi-fi can be spotty at times. The stairs haven't presented past issues but thanks for mentioning. One of the nice things about this home is that the bathrooms, three bedrooms, kitchen, and great room are at ground level, making it nice for elderly. Please visit again! - Lynn

"Beautiful ocean views, clean home and conveniently located."

Michelle B. from Hillsboro, 08/11/2019

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed beautiful HEATHERGATE! Location, privacy, and the beach! Please come again! - Lynn

"We enjoyed the location and especially walking north to the tide pools. The house is lovely, but quirky. I wish it had more opening windows for when it gets hot in the afternoons. We liked the floor plan and large living room. The dishwasher is loud and didn't clean very well. The beds were comfortable and we were overall very pleased with our stay. "

Shila C. from Battle Ground, 08/21/2019

Manager Response: With the unusual warm weather in August, the ocean front properties can really heat up! Sorry about glad you enjoyed this long-time-loved property. HEATHERGATE is private, peaceful, and comfy. (I will mention the dishwasher to owner) Thank you, and come again! - Lynn

"Excellent views. We stayed long enough to experience the best views of warm sunny days to stormy days. The large panoramic windows allows wonderful views from your little cocoon. Located on a dead end beach that isn't so crowded and yet close to entertainment. Room for large families. Lots of older books to read for the adults but wish that there were some books to read for 2 year olds through young teenagers. This is an older cozy house that has been remodeled with comfy in mind. "

from Hillsboro, 10/11/2018

Manager Response: Great to have you stay again!

"We love staying at Heathergate. It's always clean & very well stocked with supplies. Love having only a few steps to be on the beach. Very well maintained."

Marie B. from Las Vegas, 11/03/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for staying. Hope you can make it back for a Winter Storm! Karen

"Love the old charm of the house and the location was perfect. The house is very well taken care of. Can’t wait to go back."

Karen B. from Sherwood, 09/25/2018

Manager Response: So glad you had a good stay at Heathergate! Come visit again soon!

"this is our third time at Heathergate. Beautiful home and setting. clean and well equipped. we were 5 and each had their own room "

from Washougal, 10/05/2018

Manager Response: So glad you had a good stay! Visit again soon!

"House was great for 4 couples, as was the location. The view was outstanding. Warm, Cozy, Very Comfortable beds and an unobstructed View of Ocean and Beach. We have already booked a stay for next year."

Marilyn P. from Turner, 12/08/2018

Manager Response: Hi, Marilyn, That you already booked Heathergate for next year is a great compliment; happy you enjoyed your stay. - Lynn with a1

"Enjoy staying here so much. Always exceptional."

Stephanie B. from Kennewick, 11/28/2018

Manager Response: Hi, Stephanie, So glad you enjoyed Heathergate! It is, as you say, exceptional. - Lynn with a1

"This is our 14th year of staying at Heathergate. We love the location on the beach at Road's End and the large wall of windows facing the beach. We had one small problem that was dealt with quickly. We will be returning next year."

Diane R. from Aloha, 05/26/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Diane - Fourteen years is a record! HEATHERGATE is definitely a home away from an ocean! - Lynn

"It was a beautiful home, the beach view was amazing. On our last morning there we watched a pod of whales play in the waves from the living room window. We've decided to make this same family vacation a yearly event!!"

Mary S. from Gresham, 11/23/2018

Manager Response: Hi, Mary, It sounds like you had a wonderful time at Heathergate (one of my favs!). Yes, the whales are a delight! Until next year! - Lynn with a1

"House was just as advertised. Beautiful, clean & welcoming. The beach in that area is spectacular! "

Abagail H. from Grangeville, 02/20/2019

Manager Response: Happy you loved Heathergate. We'll keep it beautiful for your next stay. Thanks again for staying. Karen

"The view was gorgeous, beds were comfortable and clean. There were several gathering areas including a sun room,garden patio, and deck. Plenty of seating in the living room. "

from Salem, 11/05/2018

Manager Response: I'm happy you enjoyed Heathergate. Your group is always welcome. Maybe a big Winter Storm! Karen

"As usual, we had a WONDERFUL time! "

Renee M. from Fairbanks, 12/29/2018

Manager Response: Hi, Renee, Heathergate is such a favorite! Thank you for choosing a1! - Lynn with a1

"Amazing"

Kristina M. from Twin Falls, 03/31/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Kristina, thank you for choosing HEATHERGATE for your mom's memorial, and your "amazing" comment. Heathergate is known for its peaceful setting and beautiful views. Hope to see you again! - Lynn with a1

"Everything was super except there were ants, and there wasn't enough light over the dining area as there were burnt out bulbs. The previous renters also referred to that, but they weren't changed. Sugar ants were all of the nightstand in king size bedroom and in the bed. shower curtain liner should have been replaced."

from Beaverton, 05/03/2019

Manager Response: Thanks for the heads up on light bulbs over dining table and we did spray for ants. I'm happy you had a nice time at Heathergate. Karen

"The settings was absolutely perfect. The house is gorgeous, view spectacular has all the necessities. Clean put together nicely. "

Sharon P. from Beaverton, 03/20/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Sharon, thank you for choosing HEATHERGATE, which we agree, is a perfect place to vacation. Happy you enjoyed! - Lynn with a1

"Our third time staying at Heathergate and we continue to be thrilled with the house. Clean, well equipped kitchen, plenty of towels and incredible view of the ocean. "

Diane B. from Salem, 03/23/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Diane, Three times at HEATHERGATE says a lot! We appreciate your comments. "A wonderful stay says it all." Until next time... - Lynn with a1

"The House was very nice, clean and comfortable. We would stay there again."

Ernest B. from The Dalles, 02/07/2019

Manager Response: Hi, Ernest, HEATHERGATE is a very popular property; quiet, comfy, beautiful setting. So glad you want to come again. - Lynn with a1

"A-1 was great to work with. We had to change our original date and it was no problem. The house was clean and had a well stocked kitchen. The view is AMAZING! We saw whales and seals. The location is perfect. A nice walk to the tide pools at low tide. With Safeway just down the street you don't have to get in all the beach traffic to go to the store. "

Julie F. from West Richland, 09/03/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed the whales and Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"This was one of the best rental experience I have had. Rental was everything and more than what I expected. Had everything we could possible need. Ocean view and the ability to explore the beach in just a few steps "

Linda H. from Cle Elum, 09/26/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"Always find the house very clean & well stocked with needed supplies to begin our stay. The management is always so helpful & easy to work with."

Marie B. from Las Vegas, 10/12/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay at Heathergate! Come again soon!

" We have always loved our stay at a1 beach rentals. We have been staying at their homes since 2004. "

patricia k. from La Pine, 10/29/2017

Manager Response: Really glad that you enjoyed Heathergate and the other homes! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

"Our stay at Heathergate was great. We watched wales spouting just past the breakers. The house was well equipped. We would rent this property again."

from Corvallis, 10/15/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Heathergate and the whales! Please visit again soon!

"Our stay at Heathergate was great! We have rented a lot of nice houses in Lincoln City over the years. This was by far our favorite. The house was just as described...clean, comfortable and right on the beach! We will surely be back. "

Shawn t. from Halfway, 11/20/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"Family visits from Midwest had a fantastic week. The house accompanied us perfectly. All the various seating areas were utilized. "

Thomas J. from Salem, 08/21/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your time at Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"Every year 8 women rent this house for a long weekend. We have been friends since childhood."

Shelia O. from Portland, 09/13/2017

Manager Response: Really pleased that your stay at Heathergate was great! Please come again soon!

"We had a problem with the faucet in the kitchen. When you turned the water on, it shut off."

Susan S. from Beaverton, 12/11/2017

Manager Response: So happy you had a nice time at Heathergate. The set screw in the faucet needed tightening which was done. Hope to see you soon. Karen

"We try and stay there every year to do our quilting retreat and it was again a fabulous year there. We love this property!!! "

Kathy N. from Monmouth, 01/27/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you love Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"We have been staying at the Heathergate for about 13 years. It is in a perfect location for a constant view of the ocean and the action on the beach. The layout is perfect for two couples because there are bedrooms and baths at opposite sides of the house. "

Diane R. from Aloha, 05/28/2018

Manager Response: Pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Heathergate! Come back again soon!

"This was the perfect place for our family to gather together. We all love the Oregon coast and this property made it all the more memorable."

Robert A. from Oro Valley, 11/07/2017

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed your time at Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"Wonderful! We had four ladies, so plenty of space. The house is beautiful from the outside and the walls and ceilings are all paneled in beautiful real wood. Furniture was comfortable, and everything was perfect for the beach. We loved it. Several ladies commented, that it makes you want to sit down and write a book!"

Jennifer F. from Kennewick, 10/01/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you ladies enjoyed your stay! Please come again in the future!

"House clean, plenty of room, comfortable for 10 . Problem with attic outlet was addressed by owner in a timely fashion. Thank you a-1 rental"

from Monmouth, 04/03/2018

Manager Response: So happy that you had a good stay at Heathergate! Visit again soon!

"Perfect getaway at this clean, well taken care of Home. Amazing views, comfortable beds and higher end furnishings. "

from Portland, 10/20/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Heathergate! Please visit again soon!

"We have been renting from A1 for the past 20 years. Always excellent service!
This summer we stayed at Heathergate for the 1st time. Very comfortable with lots of room to sit and visit while watching the doings on the beach and the ocean. This property is well taken care of. The family enjoyed our stay."

from Fremont, 08/09/2018

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed Heathergate! Hope to see you again soon!

"Our rental experience was great. The rental was fantastically clean and exactly like the pictures showed. "

from Central point , 07/01/2018

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Heathergate! Come visit again soon!

"We stayed at Heathergate in Lincoln City. The home was clean and gorgeous. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. The property is well cared for. We cooked breakfast every morning and the kitchen had all amenities we needed. We would stay here again. "

Steve S. from Ammon, 03/25/2018

Manager Response: Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Heathergate! Hope to see you again soon!

"Nice place to stay for the week, very comfortable. There were five adults and two children, all had comfortable beds and quiet sleeping areas. Water pressure was good, probably could increase the amount of hot water available, but we take short showers so that wasn’t too much of a problem. The last person of the day to shower did use only the hot water to shower with, and that wasn’t “hot”.
The location is fantastic, a short distance from several grocers, restaurants, coffee shops. Right on the beach, set of stairs from the deck down to the sand.
Appliances all worked well, the kitchen is well stocked right down to a couple of crock pots. If I could suggest any addition, we could have used a few more ice trays (there are two, one of them leaks a little), or if the owners are considering new appliances installing a fridge with an ice maker would be thoughtful. "

Rebecca H. from Henryetta, 06/05/2018

Manager Response: I'm happy you all enjoyed Heathergate. Thanks for the suggestions which I'll pass onto Gene. Hope to see you back for a big Winter storm. Super exciting to be that close to the surf during wild weather. Karen

"It's always a wonderful stay with A1!!! "

Kelly H. from West Richland, 04/09/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Heathergate! Please visit again soon!

"We visited Heathergate for a family weekend away. It was perfect! "

from Morgan Hill, 03/20/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Heathergate! Visit again soon!

"My siblings and spouses (mostly in our 60's) spent three nights for the third straight year at Heathergate. It is a wonderful vacation rental that has a short set of stairs to the beach. It was clean and nice. We had another great stay!"

from Bend, 07/31/2018

Manager Response: So happy that you had a good stay at Heathergate! Come visit again soon!

"Heathergate is a great place to stay! A-1 Beach Rentals and the Scrutton family are really great to work with. The house was very cozy and comfortable with a great layout. It was clean, in good shape and the woodwork was very well done. It has a great location, a few steps from the beach and a short walk from tide pools. It is only a little over a mile from Chinook Winds and shopping areas. The view is classic ocean. We saw Gray Whales having lunch just beyond the breakers. We definitely recommend Heathergate. "

from Milwaukie, 04/04/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed Heathergate and the whales! Hope to see you again soon!

"Another wonderful time for the 8 of us! We 8 friends have gathered every year for many years now, at this wonderful home. Very spacious living area with plenty of seating. beautiful ocean front view from the entire wall of windows, very well kept. I could go on, but, I think you get the picture. Love it at Heathergate."

Shelia O. from Portland, 09/12/2018

Manager Response: Glad you loved your time at Heathergate! Hope to see you again soon!

"Stayed here a number of times before and would stay again without a doubt. My wife and I entertained 4 of our college age grandkids and 4 of their friends. Plenty of room and well furnished."

from Kennewick, 03/17/2018

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed Heathergate! Please visit again soon!

"It was a great place to stay. We would stay there again "

from Portland, 03/13/2018

Manager Response: Really glad that you enjoyed Heathergate! Visit again soon!

"We had our second annual family beach trip in this lovely home."

from , 08/29/2018

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Heathergate! Please visit again soon!

"A great place to stay with plenty of room for us. Beach view out the living room, kitchen and a couple of bedrooms was fantastic. House was clean and had all we needed for the time we were there. Great location, on the beech and close to town. We need to plan another trip here soon!"

Mark C. from Tucson, 06/20/2018

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed Heathergate! Come again soon!

"My family and I had the greatest time at the Oregon Coast. Many wonderful memories. The accommodations were excellent. No negative comments at all! Will rent this house again and again. "

Hope L. from Austin, 09/16/2018

Manager Response: So happy that you had a great stay at Heathergate! Hope to see you again in the future!

"We had a very enjoyable time at Heathergate. The house was very clean and cozy. The view from the living, dining and 2 bedrooms was gorgeous. Even with occasional rain shower, we were able to enjoy watching the waves. We saw some whale spouts, seals and even a bald eagle flew by the window. We intend to come back. A+"

from Lyons, 06/12/2018

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed Heathergate and the wildlife! Hope you visit again soon!

"Very nice, ON THE BEACH!"

from La center, 08/19/2018

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Hope to see you again soon!

"We had a great time,"

from Lebanon, 05/15/2016

Manager Response: Thanks! Please visit again!

"Our family of 10 spent the New Year's weekend here. This is an awesome location. A beautiful beach with little traffic on it. The house is well-cared for and well-stocked with dishes and cooking items. I'm sure we will look at this property again in the future. Thanks so much."

Donald B. from Albany, 01/05/2016

Manager Response: Thanks a lot! Please stay with us again!

"I have been visiting Lincoln City every year since 1973. In my opinion Roads End is the best beach in the area. This house is located in the perfect spot. It is an easy walk North to a beautiful spot to see tide pools, large rocks and breathtaking views. This place on the beach is truly my favorite place to be. For years my family and I have looked at the Heathergate and said, "some day we'll stay there"! A couple New Years ago my mom and dad, brother and wife and my wife and I made that dream a reality. It was the perfect way to celebrate over 40 years of our love for Lincoln City. This past month we stayed there just as a family, my wife and I and 2 kids. It was more space than we needed but in the off season fairly affordable. It was the most relaxing, easy going trip we've ever had. A-1 Rentals does a great job of providing what we need without intruding on our trip."

Brian A. from Gig Harbor, 03/06/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Visit again soon!

"We have always had wonderful stays with A1 and this year was even better! Heathergate was just what we needed and we loved every minute of our stay! It was a bit bigger than Stairs to the Sea and worked perfectly for the families we had staying for the week! We did miss the yard but it was just awesome! "

Kelly C. from West Richland, 07/25/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! So glad you had a great time!

"Very enjoyable Christmas Holiday! Pleasant experience! Only changes we would recommend would be a master bedroom mattress upgrade and improving the master bath shower. Great View! Property was clean and good location! We are considering renting this property again---this time in the summer! "

James F. from Meridian, 01/27/2016

"Great location. A-1 staff always helpful with reservation as well as any problems that occurred. House in good condition with NEW pull down blinds on front windows - YEAH! "

Marie B. from Las Vegas, 10/15/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Come again soon!

"We have stayed in this house many times,we love the house, the location is perfect. We will be back next year."

patricia k. from La Pine, 10/26/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at the beach again! Please return soon!

"Amazing as always. We love that you are always updating. "

from Sherwood, 01/27/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming!

"Had a great time getting together with family! We reminised on all the memories of the house when our kids were babies. Now our babies are having babies and we have realized we have out grown Heathergate. . "

from Pomeroy, 12/22/2015

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting! Please come back again!

"VERY VERY HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING."

MARY SUE G. from PORTLAND, 01/15/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"We have been going to Roads Endo for over 40 years. Love it. Heathergate is one of our favorites."

David N. from Portland, 05/07/2016

Manager Response: Thanks a lot! Come back soon!

"For more than 15 years we have been staying at Heathergate. The kids, now adults always want to come here because they have so many memories of their stays. You never know what type of weather you are going to get whether it be sunny and warm or stormy and rainy. It can all be enjoyed in this house with the picturesque windows to look out. We love exploring the tide pools at the end of the beach and hunting for agates and glass floats. Every time we visit, the beachy sand seems to be different whether there are little swimming pools of water or the tide has stripped the sand off of the hidden rocks that haven't been seen in years. The friendly house ghost even comes out sometimes to visit. This house gives the feeling of rustic charm and serenity. It is located close to shopping, the casino and don't forget to check out the major play structure for the little ones at the Devils Lake Park. The only thing missing might be a hot tub. The only downside is we wish that Lincoln City didn't charge such a high % of rental tax fee!"

Rhonda S. from Hillsboro, 10/25/2016

"This house was amazing! Right when you walk through the courtyard to the front door it is just beautiful, and then you open the door.... The view is breathtaking! The house was very clean, and had everything we needed. The kitchen was very accessible with all of its easy to find pots, pans, and dishes. The bed rooms were all very comfortable. We spent a lot of time out on the deck just staring at the ocean. It was very hard leaving. Even three weeks later I can't help but miss it. The house is also close to all the "fun to do" things in Lincoln City and its neighboring towns. We would diffidently come back!! "

David B. from Burley, 09/26/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!

"Due to a family health emergency, our family could not join us at the heathergate. My husband and I decided to come for the week anyway for a relaxing getaway. Had to leave earlier than expected, which was a shame. The house was great! Everything was in tip top shape and very clean and comfortable. The view couldn't have been any better. The only thing I would say is that the beach access is a bit deceiving. The steps are narrow and very slippery when wet. Also they land in a lot of rocks at the bottom. Not very friendly for those with walking issues. Other than that, it was a great time. Wish we could've stayed longer! Hope to come back someday."

Diana R. from Bend, 04/16/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"This home is one of the most welcoming homes I have been at. As soon as you come through the door, the house says hi. The view is amazing, the beds comfortable, gathering areas great for a group. Didn't want to leave."

Patricia L. from Dallas, 03/10/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Fabulous time with five high school friends (circa 1956)."

Miriam S. from Happy Valley, 04/30/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying; please come again!

"We had a wonderful family weekend in Heathergate. From beginning to end the process was painless and stress free. The house was beautiful and we will be back. Thank you! "

Dawn M. from Sherwood, 03/15/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please visit again soon!

"Our stay was absolutely perfect. The house was beautiful, the location was great, and the weather was perfect. Can't wait until the next trip. Thank you A-1"

Maren K. from Yreka, 04/18/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"We, women of eight, have been visiting Heathergate for many years now. When I walk in the door and see that view I'm content. Our only complaint is that it would be good to have "comfortable" seating in the living room for 8 people. We mainly sit and visit as this is a once a year gathering and walk on the beach. Also, a complaint in the Kingsized room of needing a good cleaning (webs/spider). But, we do love that house."

Shelia O. from Portland, 09/14/2016

"We hit the weather perfect. Having a house right on the beach is great. Everything from renting home to our stay worked very well. Great time with grandkids."

from Ephrata, 07/18/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for coming! Please visit again soon!

"Our stay at Heathergate was very relaxing even though it rained every day. The new shades on the windows facing the ocean were wonderful when the sun did come out. Thanks for the new shades!!!"

Diane R. from Aloha, 04/30/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit the beach again soon!

"It was perfect as usual, but the kitchen, i.e., the stove, the microwave made a popping noise. The only thing we could figure out was that was some metal beside it, not in it. But, it was pretty disconcerting. "

Susan S. from Beaverton, 11/23/2016

"Great. We have one suggestion.....chairs on the deck more comfortable for old people. Those were hard to get out of!!"

from Lebanon, 05/27/2017

"Everything was great at Heathergate, as usual. Only minor issue was the water flow at the kitchen sink spigot would often slow down, the faucet handle would slowly slip to the off position. But otherwise no problems."

James L. from Hillsboro, 08/12/2017

Manager Response: FAucet is working great. Appreciate the heads up. Glad everything else was wonderful. Karen

"10 of us ladies stayed at Heathergate to celebrate my daughter in laws 50th birthday! It was a wonderful place to stay. "

Diane K. from Reedsport, 11/16/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"Another amazing girls weekend at Heathergate. "

from Sherwood, 01/24/2017

Manager Response: Please visit again soon!

"What's better than being right there on the beach, hearing the waves, seeing the vast horizon, sitting on the deck and marveling at the changing panorama of the Oregon Coast?"

Elsa W. from Salem, 03/16/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"Our family has rented this beach house many times. It has had some wonderful improvements: new tv, new carpeting, new window shades, and new kitchen cabinets. We love this house, and it is our favorite place to stay. Plenty of room for the extended family with lots of room to spread out. You will not be disappointed renting this one."

Robert L. from Yamhill, 12/07/2016

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your kind review! Please come again!

"We had a great stay. The house was perfect for all our family to be together. The kids loved the beach, but the adults thought it was a little too cool. Didn't bother the kids, though."

from Anthem, 07/04/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Heathergate! Please come again soon!

"A group of us go to the beach every year. This was our first year staying at Heathergate. The house had everything we needed and had a great location just steps to the beach. Our only hiccup was that temperatures had been down to freezing for a week and the old house took a full day to heat up. "

Heather M. from Vancouver , 01/18/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach!

"Great place for our family weekend. House very clean and kept up well, close to good restaurants and shopping. A-1 made some nice improvements in Heathergate this past year. Housekeeping excellent. "

from Monmouth, 02/28/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again soon!

"We loved the house and the location. It was perfect."

Donna E. from Kennewick, 03/29/2017

Manager Response: Visit again real soon!

"Awesome!"

from , 06/05/2017

Manager Response: Thanks! Come visit again soon!

"This house sleeps 8 people very comfortably, There is enough room for everyone to watch TV-Play Games or just watch the ocean. It is a perfect location to Restaurants Shopping and just a short walk to the Ocean."

from Vancouver, 05/24/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed Heathergate! Please visit us again soon!

"We had a great stay in this house! We will definitely be back. The rental staff was very nice and easy to work with. Thank you so much! "

from Walla walla, 04/18/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please come again soon!

"This house was great. We will definitely be back, with everyone in my family. They set up is nice, lots of room. Very spacious and everyone was comfortable and loved the decor, the only down side is no hot tub. The view was worth every penny!!!! It does need a new stove."

Virginia g. from Portland, 06/07/2017

"Three generations from my family rented the beautiful Hearhergate beach home in Lincoln City. The home and view were spectacular. We have decided that it will be a yearly tradition. The house was well stocked with everything we needed. Furniture very comfortable. Sitting on the deck overlooking the ocean and mornings in the lovely hydrangea garden out front we're a very special part of our time. We will definitely be back!!!! Also, each time I emailed any questions, I heard back very quickly. Very impressed with the entire experience!!!"

from , 07/18/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your time at Heathergate! Please come back again soon!

"Heathergate was everything we expected and more for a fun and adventurous weekend. The house design fit our family's needs perfectly. Beachfront, gorgeous views and clean & comfortable house. Everything was provided that a family might need, even a high chair! We all loved this house and plan on renting again in near future. The WiFi didn't work and as the grandmother on the trip I loved it because there was no time spent on electronics, we had to talk, laugh, tease, and spend precious time enjoying each other's company. Awesome trip."

Donna C. from Pilot Rock, 06/14/2017

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*