A Roads End Beach House $155.00 - $425.00 per night

Type: Beach House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: 7123 Logan Rd Lincoln City, OR 97367






Click the main image above for larger images

Enjoy private beach stairs down to the sand & close walk to Tide Pools! Roads End Beach House has 5 bedrooms sleeping 10 guests max with parking for 4 cars. There are 3 queen bedrooms and 2 double bedrooms. Four bedrooms have surf views. Living room (with gas fireplace) , dining room & kitchen have a panoramic view of the beach and ocean surf. Kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for creating a masterpiece for the gang. . Additional entertainment room with 60" TV is great for kids and evening movies after a day on the beach. The hot tub has easy access off the entertainment room and is in a private courtyard. The deck overlooks the oceanfront in Roads End with plenty of wooden adirondacks for everyone to enjoy the kites and whale spouts!. .
Please avoid leaving a "Single Night Gap" when making a booking. Summer has a 5 night minimum. Holiday weeks may have a minimum night stay and higher rates.
Do not leave a Single Night Opening June- Labor Day Wknd (unless filling a Gap)


Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
March 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31


Map may not be 100% accurate.


Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Weekend $265.00
01/01/2018 03/22/2018 Midweek $155.00
03/23/2018 04/07/2018 Nightly $265.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Midweek $155.00
04/08/2018 05/24/2018 Weekend $265.00
05/25/2018 05/27/2018 Nightly $425.00
05/28/2018 05/31/2018 Midweek $155.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Weekend $399.00
06/01/2018 06/30/2018 Midweek $275.00
07/01/2018 08/30/2018 Nightly $425.00
08/31/2018 09/02/2018 Nightly $425.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Weekend $399.00
09/03/2018 09/30/2018 Midweek $275.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
10/01/2018 11/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/21/2018 11/24/2018 Nightly $365.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Nightly $265.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Weekend $265.00
11/25/2018 12/20/2018 Midweek $155.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Nightly $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Weekend $299.00
12/21/2018 12/31/2018 Midweek $299.00


  • Aquatic/fitness center
  • Area Fitness Center
  • Beach
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Cable Television
  • Casino
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Crabbing
  • Craft Shopping
  • Deck
  • Deck chairs
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Fishing
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas fireplace
  • golf @ Salishan Resort
  • Hot Tub
  • hot tub
  • Hot tub
  • Ironing Board
  • Kids Games
  • Kite Flying
  • kite flying
  • Library
  • Lighthouse
  • Linens
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Miniature Golf
  • Movie Theatre
  • Museums
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Post Office
  • No BBQ
  • On Beach
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Oven
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Private Beach Access
  • Refrigerator
  • Shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Television
  • Tennis
  • Theatre
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • VCR
  • VHS Movies
  • Walkway to Water
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Whale Watching
  • WIFI
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Wood burning fireplace

Recent Reviews About This Property

"We had an amazing time at the beach and at your Beach House. The weather was amazing. We did not find even a glass blown heart at the beach which bummed us all but we had fun looking. The house was perfect and met our needs. We do seem to congregate in the kitchen which was very small but we managed. One item that we would recommend be repaired or replaced would be the shelves in the dishwasher as most of the plate holders are broken off and there is some rust showing through. Other than that, we were very satisfied and would come back again. Thank you so much for your hospitality!"

Diane H. from Beaverton, 02/16/2018

"We had a wonderful stay, enjoying the awesome experience of living right on the beach watching and listening to the ocean. Nothing like waking up in the morning and drinking coffee while starring out the windows at the beach. The only thing that was a let down was the fireplace in the bedroom did not work"

Wesley H. from Astoria, 02/07/2018

Manager Response: So happy the guests loved Roads End Beach House! This Winter has a been a wild month for wind gusts. The pilot can blow out and sometimes needs a relight. Happy they were able to enjoy the living room fireplace . Hope to see you back in the Spring, Summer or Fall when the tide pools are showing and loaded with all kinds of sea treasures! You are always welcome. Karen

"Our family had a wonderful time in this home. The views of the ocean are exceptional. The house is clean and charming with tons of natural light from the great view windows.the home appears to be well maintained for an older home getting punished from the coastal weather. we will rent this home again will suggest it to our friends and family. this home meet all our expectations of what we hoped this home would be when we rented it. Big thanks to the owner and A1 rentals."

Brian P. from Baker city, 01/27/2018

Manager Response: Really please that you enjoyed A Roads End Beach House! Hope to see you again soon!

"This house was very clean. There are no closets in bedrooms so be prepared to hang clothes on pegs on wall. A couple of blinds were missing a slat but it wasn’t in area that anyone could see in. Lots of kitchenware. Steps to beach were steep but walkable. Overall a nice place to stay with a beautiful view."

from Washougal, 01/01/2018

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!

"YOU MUST DOWNLOAD AN APP TO GET THE DETAILS OF THIS ESTABLISHMENT AFTER YOU BOOK. The app is totally legit, but this was not made clear on the house's site. We had to call the management company who were extremely helpful in getting us the address and passcode.
All of this said, we had an absolutely terrific visit. Just lovely. The house is graciously large with plenty of space to stretch out in large groups. The rooms were nicely appointed, though do not expect anywhere to put your belongings in your room as only two have any drawers to speak of and those are only minimally sized for longer stays. Beautiful beach, great windows for our turkey dinner, and the hot tub was used several times. It was nice to have privacy in the tub. The television is not user friendly. In fact, all of the wires to the speakers had been rearranged, so it took us awhile to get them set back up again to watch a movie. But the whole place was just awesome. We could not have been happier. The only true "negative" thing was that there is almost no heat downstairs. Whatever heat goes down there come directly back up the stairwell. The sleeping quarters get quite chilly because of this. Beyond that, a great stay. Thanks, A Roads End Beach House! We loved our stay."

Jeremy L. from Portland, 11/28/2017

Manager Response: So happy you had a nice time at Roads End House. There was a vent shut to the downstairs which has since been opened. Hope to see you soon for a big storm or Whales Watching. Thanks, Karen

"As always our stay was wonderful. Our house was clean and very comfortable. Everything was perfect. We can't wait for our next trip "

June W. from Jacksonville, 10/20/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at a Roads End Beach House! Please visit again soon!

"Good time with friends"

from Creswell, 09/13/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"Great location. Enjoyed the beach and tide pools. Problems with downstairs shower not draining during our stay. "

from Le Mars, 08/01/2017

"It a was a great time! The house was perfect for a family!
We will be back again someday! "

Valerie S. from Springfield , 07/22/2017

Manager Response: Really pleased that you enjoyed your time at A Roads End Beach House! Please visit again soon!

"Small family gathering of our immediate family to celebrate our dad's 80th birthday and parents 60th anniversary."

from Vermillion, 07/06/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting A Roads End Beach House! Please come again soon!

"It was great ! Will want to come back for sure! House was beautiful and plenty of room for all of us ( 10 adults ). Loved Loved Loved the views!!"

Tami A. from Post Falls, 07/03/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at A Roads End Beach House! Please come again!

"we really liked that there was a TV room and a visiting room"

DEBORAH M. from SALEM, 06/26/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at A Roads End Beach House! Please visit again soon!

"The location of this house was perfect for our family and young children. The Private stairs provided easy access to the beach. The tide pools were close by and were absolutely phenomenal at low tide. Our children and adults had so much fun there. This house is older but had charm. It is one of the cleanest houses we've rented on the beach. The ocean views were amazing. The kitchen was well stocked and all appliances worked well. There were 2 living rooms which was great for the kids. The bedrooms and bathrooms are on the small side, but this was not an issue for us, since we were on the beach a lot.
The A1 management team communicated very well making sure everything went well. We will definitely try and take another vacation in this charming home."

from Bend, 06/22/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed A Roads End Beach House and the tide pools! Please visit again soon!

"Beautiful house with great views on the ocean! A not so busy beach right in front the house, and easy accsessible through stairs. Only the septic system needs improvement. The rooms were cozy and clean. We found everything we needed in the kitchen. We loved to stay there!"

from Seattle, 05/31/2017

Manager Response: I'm glad these guests enjoyed their stay. We did have a plugged kitchen sink that is now free and clear. I'll reach out to see if there was anything in addition that might need attention. Karen

"Our small group of women classmates from many years ago have been coming to this house for the past 3 years. We truly enjoy the location and the large windows to gaze at the surf."

from Springfield, 05/22/2017

Manager Response: Honored to have you and your classmates stay! See you next year. Karen

"8 ladies enjoyed this house very much. Lots of space, character, good location and beautiful view. This home is well priced and we would definitely return."

Sheila S. from Vancouver, 05/06/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please visit again soon!

"The house was wonderful, but all of the stairs were a problem for a couple of ladies in our group. But we loved the home and had a very good time."

Terry M. from Keizer, 04/29/2017

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"6 Friends had an absolute wonderful time. The house fits all our needs. Even with the rain we had a great time. In fact we have already booked for next year. "

Rickey F. from Toutle, 04/27/2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed the beach! Please visit again soon!

"Great rental for a fun girls weekend. Everything you could want at your fingertips. We will be back!"

from estacada, 04/11/2017

Manager Response: Glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"The home was very nice, great location! the only negative I would comment on is the bedrooms, we were under the understanding their was two "master" suites with fireplaces, but it all worked out. Half of the beds were comfortable and half were very hard we decided it was luck of the draw in what bed you got.But the property was nice and well kept. I do agree the showers are pretty dark, my youngest didn't appreciate that but honestly this is a nice comfortable house."

from Deer Park, 04/10/2017

"We really liked this house, good parking, great quiet location in Roads End. Well maintained, plenty of room to spread out. Love all the ocean facing windows. Plenty of nice bedding and towels. Fireplace works well, we had heavy rain our entire time, so it was nice to use the fireplace. Definitely will choose this house again."

from Tooele, 04/08/2017

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"We had another successful trip to the coast partially due to A Roads End Beach House and VRBO! We have been using this company for our annual trip for several years and we have always enjoyed our stays! This home was clean and well appointed and fit our group of 7 gal perfectly! There was a pretty crazy storm while we were there...even lost our electricity for a bit! Had a bit of a leak develop in one bedroom and called the manager to report it and they handled it just fine. "

Cheryl T. from Albany, 02/04/2017

Manager Response: So glad we were able to help you in a timely manner! Please visit again soon!

"Our time at the beach allowed 3 generations of the women in our family to come from 3 states to enjoy times of laughter, telling old stories and enjoying a relaxing time away.
We are already thinking ahead to other ways to come and enjoy another stay."

from Newberg, 02/03/2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

"We really enjoyed staying in this house. It was very cozy. We all loved the view."

Charlene S. from Quincy, 12/20/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again soon!

"We come to one of your rentals every year. We always enjoy our stay.
The dryer was broken and repair man came while we were still there. However, the staff said we could stay until 1pm for check out. That was very nice. Thanks"

Rich R. from Sandy, 11/17/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for the patience while the dryer got repaired. Happy & honored to have these guests anytime. Karen

"We had a front row seat to a storm like we had not experienced before. Beautiful windows, cozy fire. This is the second year we've stayed and plan to have more years to come. "

Roberta B. from Salem, 10/23/2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again!

"As usual, after entering the house after dialing in from memory, the gate code, we feel like we are "home ". We first rented it from the original owner, John Coke & have looked forward to coming here ever since. We also look forward to seeing Gene or Karen, or both very much. The improvements that Gene has made really wonderful. Thank you for making them. See U 3 October 2017. "

Turza T. from Ontario, 10/14/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for years of business! We hope to see you again next year!

"We had a great time & had everything we needed at this house!"

from Missoula, 08/25/2016

Manager Response: Thanks so much for staying! Please come again!

"The location and views are second to none. What a setting. This was our second visit to this location. We had just as much fun this time.
We did have some trouble with the TV, and Andrew had it fixed within an hour. Great response. The only other problem was some mold in the downstairs shower. "

Richard G. from Spokane Valley, 08/16/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for coming back. I'll get some Tilex for the shower and I will zap it. See you next year. Karen

"This is the fourth time we have rented The Roads End House. We all love this property. The location, layout of the home, beach access, side deck and all of those great windows to drift away with the ocean. We will defiantly be coming back.
One suggestion a new coffee pot would be nice and also a ceiling fan in liviing room would be helpful on those hot days.

Thank you so much!

Barbara K. from Boise, 08/08/2016

"Our family has stayed here numerous times and this house has been perfect for us. In our opinion, Roads End is the best spot in Lincoln City to stay.
This home is always clean and well taken care of. If you should need help with something in the home, help is just a phone call and taken care of.
Beach access is wonderful! Can't go wrong here!

Jill H. from Fremont, 06/25/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for returning to visit! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

"As always we had a wonderful stay. This house is now one of our favorites Well kept and nicely stocked. Easy access to the beach."

June W. from Jacksonville, 06/16/2016

Manager Response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again!

"Excellent home -- clean & neat -- window's all across the Beach side of home. Would stay here again and again, also would recommend it. The only possible issue would be the "steep steps " down to the Beach for some older people but there is good handrails all the way down. "

from Oregon City, 05/19/2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!

"The 5 of us had an absolute wonderful time and will be coming back again. "

Rickey F. from Toutle, 05/18/2016

Manager Response: Thanks a lot! Please come again!

"We had a fabulous time at A Roads End Beach House. The rooms were comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked and the view was amazing! The only problem is poor wifi. But even is nice to unplug on vacation."

Mykin H. from Cedar Hills, 05/10/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please stay again soon!

"This was our second time staying at this house; it's one of our favorites. It was very clean and had all the comforts of home. When the piolet light went out due to a wind storm, maintenance promptly responded, twice! The beds are comfortable and the bedrooms have fresh air vents that allow you to hear the ocean without having to open a window. Our group of five was very satisfied with our stay. The only concern we had was the drawer below the oven got very hot when the oven was in use. Overall we rate the Road End Beach House a 5, we were all very satisfied with the house and our stay!"

Cindy M. from Keizer, 05/04/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying; please come again!

"Beautiful view, great house, close to everything. Only suggestion would be to out in garbage disposal other than that it was great!"

ASHLEE S. from KENNEWICK, 04/13/2016

"The view of the ocean from the living area is absolutely world-class. We saw many whale spouts from the deck. Totally loved the hot tub -- in the cold rain it was like pie a la mode! The sports fans among us could retreat to the den area to watch the Ducks lose to the Sooners, and we could close the room off so we didn't have to list to them wailing. Great multi-fam house."

jessica c. from Portland, 03/29/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again!

"Nice house with great views. Loved sitting on the couch and watching the ocean. "

from Beaverton, 03/22/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying! Please visit again soon!

"It was fun to watch the waves out the big windows up stairs, like all the windows down stairs in the bedrooms. A great place to relax when live gets to busy at home. Every thing you need in the kitchen to make your own food. Not so good of lighting if you want to do sewing projects or scrapbooking after dark, but great for doing those during the day with all the big windows."

Boss V. from John day, 02/03/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Had a wonderful time at this lovely home. We enjoyed the hot tub and the beautiful views."

from Vancouver, 01/26/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying!

"Our beach house was in Taft so it was great to get to the other end of town! We loved the house and the view was the best I've seen."

Kirstin M. from Shedd , 01/24/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting!

"Beautiful location. Our experience was a bit spoiled by 6 days of rain out of 7, but it's luck of the draw on the Oregon coast and we realize it. Our 2nd stay at Roads End. Ocean view is outstanding and there were very high tides which were exciting. Would be helpful to let visitors know that the 5 bedrooms contain no closets or place to put luggage. The spa is beautiful. The home is roomy and quite well kept and charming for it's vintage age.

yvonne J. from Reno, 01/22/2016

Manager Response: Thanks for visiting!

"We loved the location of this house, right on the beach!! The house was clean and nice we enjoyed our stay very much. It would have been helpful if there was a more comprehensive list of things included at the house. For others that are wondering there are four folding chairs, two folding tables, and a high chair that are not pictured on the website. Also, if you plan on doing a lot of cooking the knives are very dull so you might consider bringing one of your own. "

Titus M. from Forest Grove, 01/05/2016

"Having a great view and beach access is the strength of this rental. The five bedrooms were on ground level and more than adequate for our group of 8 ( would easily sleep 10 ). We spent the majority of our time upstairs looking out the huge windows, playing games and eating! The gas fireplace was nice.Kitchen a bit small but we managed. The large family room(away from ocean view)we nicknamed the "theater"because of the large TV, couches, and access to hot-tub. Two ways to access beach- a side door at end of ground floor hallway and a bedroom sliding door.We called the property management on Christmas Eve morning because when we arrived, there was dried bird poop all over the center window of our great view and being so high off the ground we couldn't figure out a way to clean it...the man was flustered with no one available to help us.He told us how to access the rental's storage shed to see if we could find a long-handled tool...instead we found a ladder in garage, climbed it and scrubbed away! Recommendations to the cleaning staff: organize and clean the storage areas for the linens downstairs, laundry area, board game closet (in disarray-we quickly closed the door-thankfully we had brought our own games and puzzles.)-the slats in the doors need wiping down as did the top of the refrigerator. In general,because the rental is a bit older a deep cleaning was needed. We downloaded and used the APP for A-1 Rentals-a great idea. "

Bonnie H. from Hines, 12/30/2015

"The house was very cozy. Super comfy furnishings. Nice gas fireplaces for chilly mornings. Loved the deck and hot tub. The view was amazing! There were 10 people in our party and we had plenty of room with the two living rooms. Overall a great house. "

Charlene F. from Mead, 09/20/2015

"Our stay was perfect! The beach house was fantastic, lovely view/location, fit the 10 people that stayed there. A-1 was a wonderful company to rent from, and would do it again in a heart beat! We recommend downloading their app as they suggest, as it supplies all the info about the rental (wifi password, check in/check out, emergency contact info, etc), along with info about the town, what to do for fun (even on a rainy day), weather reports, etc. Loved this vacation and can't wait to rent from them again!"

Danielle A. from Santa Monica, 09/08/2015

"Overall very positive. Love the location and ocean view. I did leave a list of what I considered needed repair/maintenance items and suggestions on the table when I checked out. We plan to return. "

Tom K. from Moses Lake, 08/20/2015

"Other than not being able to get in when expected ... I appreciate them thoroughly cleaning ! Absolutely magical time with my family. Breath taking views, great space for everyone. Stairs were way to steep for my elderly parents, but the rest of us managed. I definitely would LOVE to go back!"

Dawn H. from FRUITLAND, 08/01/2015

"Perfect place for a family gathering. We had family members from both Tigard and Eugene in Oregon as well as Texas and Los Angeles. The house was clean and well maintained and slept 10 comfortably. If I had to list one negative, the charcoal grill on the patio is in need of an upgrade. "

Richard A. from Tigard, 07/28/2015

"Loved every minute. Microwave was not working,very minor."

Dean G. from Centerville, 06/28/2015

"This is the 3rd house we have rented in Lincoln City. We did our best to find a house that had lots of windows for viewing the ocean, and --- windows that opened to let in the fresh air when the sun was out. This place was great.. lots of fresh air, and the bedrooms are downstairs where it was cooler for sleeping. This is the best place so far.. went for lots of walks, found agates, and saw a bald eagle land on the beach in front of the house. "

Elaine W. from Sisters, 05/18/2015

"My family loved staying at this rental The view was incredible and the beach was steps away. "

Gail M. from Milw, 04/03/2015

"We enjoyed the experience as we had a great view with the large windows facing the ocean. Of course all of our experiences were not perfect, the tv had a large amount of foreign stations and it was hard to find ones that we were use to. The stairs from bedrooms to the upper level were hard for older seniors to use. the furnace made a lot of noise with out a door to shut. bedrooms were comfortable, slept good, the stairs to beach was not even tried as they were way too steep, again for seniors, we had to drive a very short distance to access the beach. overall we liked the unit. Weather was great while we were there!"

Ron p. from Prineville, 01/31/2015

"Had a great stay, beautiful view! Lots of space for friends and family. "

Linda R. from Canby, 12/02/2014

"We have been going to Roads End since the early 1980's, when it still belonged to the original owners, John Coke & family. We totally look forward to our annual trip to "Our" beach house! "

Turza T. from Ontario, 11/28/2014

"We all love it at Road End, been there a few times over the years. Location, location, location!
Ocean view bedrooms great. "

Rollene L. from Ridgefield, 11/17/2014

"We have stayed at Roads End for a week each Fall for 15 years in a row. That should tell anyone how we feel about our beach experience with A1 Beach Rentals. The weather changes from year to year but not the comfort of our accommodations. We highly recommend this home."

Sharon C. from Vancouver, 10/28/2014

"There was a plumbing issue--leaking pipe from the kitchen sink to the downstairs. reported it and had immediate response and help. I'm sure repairs were done very soon."

Margaret B. from PORTLAND, 10/08/2014

"Wonderful! I have stayed in several of your rentals and have always been thrilled with them. Saw whales and seals from the living room. I wish I was still there! I will be back (again)."

Kristi S. from Boise, 10/02/2014

"Date of stay Aug28-Sep1 2014
- House has 5 bedrooms. Reasonable size bedrooms
- 1 living, 1 family, kitchen and dining. These rooms have huge spaces and will not make you feel crowded when most guests stay in one area.
- the huge space is our favorite thing about this place and also the fact that it has an easy access to the beach.
- overall place is clean incl hottub.
- overall, we are satisfied with some minor comments and here it is:
- the furniture/appliances are bit old. we can live with this, just maybe a thought of the owner to have these changed in the future
- the BBQ definitely needs to be changed cause it is worn out and old and small as well
- the washer and dryer were clogged with sands, which we managed to get it fixed. they come in right away and fixed this.
- the sink in the kitchen, the way the piping is designed, it is not draining the water well. There is nothing wrong with the drainage cause they checked it and we've checked as well since it is by poor design that's why it's not draining well.


Marites M. from Richmond, 09/16/2014

"Everything from the reservation process to the fabulous beach home was just amazing. Will probably be back next year."

Tom K. from Moses Lake, 09/12/2014

"We had a great time.

Kevin S. from newplymouth, 07/28/2014

"Once again, we enjoyed our stay immensely! The view can't get any better and we love having access to the beach right out the door. There is plenty of room so we weren't right on each other's toes all of the time. "

Jill H. from Fremont, 07/04/2014

"We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! "

Katherine S. from Federal Way, 06/18/2014

"This was a perfect place to spend fie nights with our kids, spouses and grandkids...rooms and beds for all. Four of the bedrooms have ocean views and it is so nice to have them downstairs away from the living space. The grandkids loved the big TV room and made many forts in the couches. Everyone loved the big picture window 's like you were o the beach even when you didn't want to venture out. There are only 25 steps to the beach, so the kids could come and go to play with the sand toys that were provided, and we could see them from above. Being at the end of the beach with the tide pools was a real bonus. The only thing that I would bring next time is a sharper knife for the kitchen."

Karen L. from Sandpoint, 06/14/2014

"Surprised my husband for his "almost" 80th birthday with his daughter,son,grand daughter,her husband and 4 children for the week! Super memories created by all! Road's End was a perfect place for the 10 of us. "

Sheila S. from Melba, 06/10/2014

"This was a great family home, all the bedrooms being located on the same was very nice. Would definitely recommend this home to family and friends. we have rented other properties from A-1 Beach Rentals and have had good experiences with each property."

CONNIE M. from SPOKANE VALLEY, 05/28/2014

"This was our fourth year and we love it. If all goes well we will see you next year."

Carol B. from Newberg, 05/15/2014

"Group of ten older ladies shared home. Lots of cooking going on so kitchen could have been better....needs a new dishwasher but all and all had a great time. Excellent response from on call staff. Thanks."

from King City, 05/01/2014

"Great location, great house, and great company to rent from. It was great to be able to split all the kids up and there was lots of room for everyone."

Traci B. from Lewiston, 04/29/2014

"I was given the task of finding the perfect place for our girls getaway weekend. The place was perfect. 6 beds , kinda rustic and cozy... Very beachy! Every room but 1 had a view, and what a view!! I was getting thank yous all weekend for that. The house was stocked well and we never had to use any of our own paper products. The only thing for us was the cold. The rooms have a small vent near the window by the floor and one of the girls didn't know hers was open till the last day. Needless to say it was a bit cold at night for them. Other than that the fireplace was the only source of heat we used while we were there, and then only in the morning. Everyone loved their stay and I think we will start making this an annual thing. Thank you thank you."

Marjorie C. from Mcminnville, 04/29/2014

"This is the second time we've rented the Roads End Beach House and everyone loved it. The weather was fantastic and the grandkids thought it was the best beach trip ever - thanks!

Sherry R. from camas, 04/28/2014

"We have stayed here before and definitely were excited to return...and hope to many more times.."

from Arvada, 04/24/2014

"A very comfortable home to stay and relax in. Weather cooperated and we all had a great time. "

Gary M. from Sheridan, 04/22/2014

"The home was very welcoming and comfortable. We had everything we needed and more! We can't wait to return!"

Brooke C. from KIMBERLY, 04/10/2014

"We rented this on President's weekend this past Feb. It was so stormy, so windy, and very rainy. The best part was that we had a fabulous view in a warm and dry rental in Road's End. The house is on the beach. The windows here are great, which made the view of the beach, the huge waves, and the flying foam, great. We loved our stay. The kitchen is small, but the upstairs(the main floor) is really nice. It's a great house for the location."

Joyce R. from Tigard, 03/07/2014

"We all had a great time at the house. I so appreciated your allowing my family to change one day because of the heavy snow!"

from Fairbanks, 02/18/2014

"I rented Heathergate for the week, having stayed there before, and rented A Road's End for a 4day weekend because it's right next door for groups of family that came & went different days. Everyone had a great time, all loved the house, especially the location/views/hot tub! Very memorable!"

clari r. from Grand view, 02/07/2014

"We got lucky with weather in January. The house is right on the breach with wonderful views of the beach and ocean. We saw some great sunsets too. Highly recommend :)"

from Van, 02/02/2014

"We all had an excellent time over the weekend. The weather even held out! 50°+ in January?? only recommendation we all had was a garbage disposal and hook an antenna to the tv. We didn't think to bring movies. great setup and perfect layout for the ten of us :)"

Erin S. from willsonville, 01/08/2014

"Our little getaway to the Oregon coast was delightful! We loved the roads end beach house and our stay couldn't have gone better. The resrvation process was easy and the property owner / mamagemt was responsive, kind and helpful. Part of our group ended up not neing able to make it, leaving our family of 4 to enjoy this 5 bedroom home. But the space, location and overall experience left us with a quiet, relaxing vacation. The home could easily and comfortably sleep 10 and was clean. The view from the kitchen and room overlooking the ocean is spectacular! Sunsets were amazing. Ocean views from most the bedrooms too! We debated whether staying on the oceanfront or not & couldnt have made a better decision. We look forward to our next visit. This home will be our first choice! "

Todd B. from Costa Mesa, 11/05/2013

"We had a wonderful time the house was perfect and the general condition was great. The one and only problem was the lamps in the downstairs bedroom and once I contacted the rental agency they were happy to hear about this and said it would be fixed that day. A Plus all the way. Mary"

Mary C. from Kelso, 10/21/2013

"This was our 14 year vacationing at Roads End. We love it there. The beach access, view, and large house make our annual trek full of fun and builds great memories."

Sharon C. from Vancouver, 10/16/2013

"As always, very satisfied with a Roads End Beach House. Clean, best view ever, access to beach in front yard. Perfect for large family get together and girls weekend"

Margaret B. from PORTLAND, 10/11/2013

"We always enjoy our stay in your homes. You were very gracious to move our reservation and give us the same rate even though it was a few weeks before the season change. It made it so we could enjoy our stay with A-1 Beach Rentals. Thank you for keeping your rates lower than most. It is a real blessing to make this an annual family trip. We look forward to our next stay.
At the Roads End House, the furnace is a bit loud when sleeping at night. Maybe enclose it somehow. Thank you."

Rich R. from Sandy, 10/08/2013


No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Check Price

Please Avoid leaving a Single Night Gap when making a booking anytime in June through Labor Day Weekend & Spring Break
Select Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.